FantasticStay Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FantasticStay

FantasticStay is cloud-based SaaS aiming help Individual Airbnb / Vacation rental hosts and Professional property managers to maximize their revenues and streamline online & offline operations through channel management, unified inbox, automation tools, payment processing, website builder, offline task management, reporting, accounting and revenue optimization features. Created by professional Property managers with 150+ units under management. 24/7 Customer support! Learn more about FantasticStay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Axel K.
Founder
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Excellent features, no customer support to speak of, no support for US taxes”

OverallI wish we could have gotten out of the gate with FantasticStay, but the thought of having all our bookings go through a platform for which we can't get any support is too scary. If we run into a snag and we lose revenue with no access to customer support, that is not a risk we are willing to take.
ProsExcellent software, and well suited for the European market, and if you operate primarily on Airbnb, If you charge a full room rate and take VAT out, then this is the software for you. But if you're in the US and you charge a base rate for the room and add the local taxes on top, then forget this software, it doesn't support that kind of billing. They pretty much have all of the features we want with exception of taxes. We have to invoice our customers with base rate + GET and TAT, this software doesn't support it.
ConsThe tax fields are missing! And they cannot be configured by listing, which is actually incompatible with the way we do business in Hawaii, since all counties have different GET levels. And there is no integration into the channels for the taxes, the assumption is that they get taken out of the base room rate. This is not a solution viable for the US market. In addition, we couldn't get deep integration with any other channel except Airbnb, They said they do this via Rentals United, but we were told by Rentals United that the only way to get the software configured is if FantasticStay did it. That was a complete show stopper since the support from FantasticStay was virtually NONEXISTENT. We got ZERO help with onboarding, they couldn't be bothered to get us out of the gate even with just the basics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Ivo G.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Just Great!”

Overallstreamlining operation
ProsThe agility and speed of new feature development in the FantasticStay is on another level that has really allowed us to scale! We have tried few products before, but they were solving only partially the needs that we have. For us the importance of being heard and provided with solutions fast is extremely important! I am looking forward partnering with FS Team
Consit was difficult for me to understand from the first look the source of the reservations in the multi-calendar, but the software team put a priority on that and resolve it in a week time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Shelly I.
Head of Integrations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Very good software, easy using and functional. ”

ProsI like the option Parent / Child listings. We can easy synchronize many airbnb accounts and listings. Also I like the mark up option, we can increase the prices with different % for each account and listing. I like that we have the option to move reservations from one listing to another and the calendar in the other channels can be free.
ConsI like least that there is no option to see the full information about the listing - address, pictures, occupancy of the property, bed configuration etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Ivaylo K.
Property Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Airbnb management game changer”

OverallEase of everything.
Pros"An absolute game changer in Airbnb property management! We have 80+ properties and FantasticStay makes our life far less hectic and paralysed in terms of operations. We could not have done it without them. Robust features, first class customer support. Highly recommended!"
ConsAll of the support are great people. I sincerly reccommend their services and support. They helped me a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Zlatina B.
Integrations Department
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Great Software”

ProsGreat software! I am using it daily and I am very happy with it. It is well developed and maintained. Any time there is some bug or in case it is slowing down, it is being promptly fixed and sorted out.
ConsI am pleased with using it so far and I cannot point out any cons. Any time there is some bug or in case it is slowing down, it is being promptly fixed and sorted out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Stoyan K.
Receptionist
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Easy to use, offers lots of options that are suitable for me”

ProsYou can track previous actions which is good if you want to revert changes to their previous state and you can also who made this changes.
ConsThe user should be able to customise some of the features if they not needed for the position he or she is in so the features you need to work on will respond better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Maria K.
Communication Talent
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“The software is very useful and effective. I use it on a daily basis.”

ProsYou can save a lot of different information which will be useful later. It is fast and effective. The software is maintained regularly and if you experience any problems you can contact the support team and they will help you right away.
ConsThere are no cons that come to mind. Everyhing is running smoothly and is maintained regularly. Keep up the good work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Tanya B.
Communication Talent
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It is good. ”

ProsThe desing is very simple and easy to use. I like how we can see the platform from where the reservations come.
ConsThe software is very slow sometimes. Also if there is a reservation for one of the properties what has started few days ago you can not move it to other property without delete the original reservation and create two different reservations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Svetlana V.
Technical assistant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I work on the synchronization of the calendars and the information between the different platforms ”

OverallIt makes the work easy and orderly.
ProsThe software is very useful when you have a property that is listed in more than one platform. It gathers all the information for the reservations and the properties in one place.
ConsIt is easy to use and it is well designed software. It's easy to find the information about the properties and the reservations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Great option for professional vacation rental managers!”

ProsThe software has good UI/UX, making it easy to use. They're adding new useful features, you can integrate many other apps and the reporting tools are very good.
ConsJust like with every other software we've tried, they would need to invest more in customer support. Still, FS is much better than the alternatives so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Superb potential - currently lacking”

OverallThe reviews here are suspicious, lots within a very similar timeframe of similar length using similar language
ProsThe plethora of features is really amazing and could make our vacation rental business really a lot easier to run
ConsSadly there seems to be a few minor bugs yet to be ironed out. There is also a few key features not yet implemented. We were told these would be introduced in a few days but they werent. Not sure if false promises to get us signed up or if development took too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Pavlina G.
Office worker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Extremely easy and convenient!”

ProsAs I mentioned above, it is extremely easy to work with , quite conveniet and really well modified for all types of users.
ConsI have been using it for a while now and I can`t seem to find any negative points on using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Marcel G.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Great service”

ProsEasy access and overall control of the process.
ConsAt the moment there is nothing I am not satisfied about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Josue L.
Consultant Nafta Region
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great product, but not worth it if you don't have that many properties. ”

ProsIt offers you a lot of information about your properties, bookings, clients, etc. The thing is, since I only had one property to rent, it just didn't make sense.
ConsI didn't have many properties to make the most of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019