Cisco Email Security Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Cisco Email Security

Email security solution designed for Office 365 that helps businesses deal with phishing, malware, and malicious links. Learn more about Cisco Email Security

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David D.
Customer Success
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!”

OverallPainless, simple, and without issue!
ProsThe best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.
ConsIt can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Victoria D.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Secure and Free software to send sensitive data”

ProsAs part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies. Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant. Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.
ConsNo negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Rik T.
Server Manager
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security”

OverallWe are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.
ProsThis software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.
ConsIt is a bit complicated to set up and make changes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Gabriela M.
Operations Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Keeping our security in place for us and our clients”

ProsIt's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.
ConsSo far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Robert A.
Network Engineer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Best Security feature for Email Security”

OverallAwesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.
ProsEncryption for emails: It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.
ConsI think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Abhinav B.
NOC & SOC Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Best tool for Email Security ”

OverallI am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.
ProsIts user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool
ConsLittle bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert M.
Mortgage Processor
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Cisco Email Security Review”

OverallOverall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.
ProsThis software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.
ConsSometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Cisco Email Security”

ProsThis makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.
ConsSometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Cisco E-mail Security”

OverallData Security
ProsI love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.
ConsThere's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Kyler M.
Systems Analyst
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Great Email Security for Any Company”

ProsCisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.
ConsThe operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Raul M.
Business application developer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Great choice for Cloud Email Security.”

ProsCisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.
ConsThe fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018