Boomtown Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Boomtown

Boomtown is a product support platform that makes it simple to sell, activate, and service technology products that are used by real world businesses. Through Boomtown, teams can leverage integrated knowledge, artificial intelligence, and seamless collaboration to orchestrate and automate exceptional customer experiences at scale. Boomtown also has an expert network where teams can seamlessly access programmable remote and field services to augment their existing operations. Learn more about Boomtown

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Relay User”

OverallTime it takes to solve customer support tickets
ProsThe thing I like the most about the software is it's relevancy for customer support. It is truly a support platform rather than just another software tool with narrow functionality. Within one piece of software, I can manage inbound customer tickets, look at previous history of tickets, and find answers to issues or questions that customers are running into.
ConsThe software did require some training to get started and get me feeling comfortable using the system. Once I played around in the software for a day or two, I got the hang of it pretty quick. Like any software you haven't seen before, you have to spend a little time to get accustomed to it but no major hurdles otherwise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Brad S.
Relationship Manager Team Lead
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Relay”

ProsLots of useful features with creating issues, chatting with techs, and seeing live issues. We even have the API integrated with our database so we can see the notes entered
ConsMy biggest thing I have noticed is when we enter merchants into relay and then try to search for them and they don't show up. Sometimes when its a multi merchants they are combined with the lead and you cant find the other accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Derek H.
President & Co-Founder
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“We use Relay as the single software to support all of our customers.”

ProsEasy to use simple interface, Automation that actually helps, Great onboarding and customer service whenever I need help, Bots are awesome, Easy multi-tasking, Single queue makes it easy to manage all conversations, Team chat makes it easy to work with vendors, Easy pre-built integrations to other systems and good APIs, Detailed reporting across team performance and ways to make operational improvements, Nice not having to pay per user so the entire team can be on it and work together
ConsSo many functions sometimes it's hard to use them all, but once you learn it it's great, The bot building interface takes a little bit to get used to it, More flexibility in the platform would be nice (custom views, etc.), Reporting is robust, but I wish I had more control over it to create custom reports from scratch
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Alex O.
Owner
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Reliable In Depth Reporting”

OverallSince integrating with Relay we've seen numerous benefits and couldn't imagine going back to our old platform. I hope they continue to build up the platform and increase reporting capabilities.
ProsThe reporting functionality of Relay is what really sets it apart. With a few clicks I have in depth reporting on the health of my portfolio. This helps me focus on scaling up my business.
ConsThe communication about new releases can be infrequent. With any new software there are hiccups and we have encountered them. That said, their support has been very helpful with our minor issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“This is a great product!”

OverallI love it! My needs are smoothly met.
ProsI love the interface and the ease of use.
ConsNo complaints, I've enjoyed all of the aspects of this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Such an Awesome Software”

ProsThere are so many things I love about this software. I appreciate that it creates an efficient way to weed out the more simple requests that can be answered through AI so that our valuable human resources can focus on the more complex issues at hand. Another thing I like about Relay is how it simplifies and speeds up the support process to save time and energy. Relay is really a great and easy-to-use software.
ConsMy only minor qualm with the software is the adoption process. It took slightly longer than I expected but had no issues once it was complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Erin L.
Accounting
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Nice Interface”

OverallIt's a good system. Training is definitely needed to start using it.
ProsThe software sends tickets and shows progress immediately
ConsThe whole system is massive. It's a bit intimidating at first, and I don't know what over half of it does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff K.
Lead UX Engineer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Relay is a technology-forward customer service platform ”

Pros- Convenience of tracking every support channel in one place - Relevant integrations (salesforce/slack/jira/zendesk/etc) - Friendly/responsive team behind it
Cons- Steeper learning curve than other CS platforms I've implemented - Could use more levels of user permissions inside the app to better control responsibilities among our end users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Easy communication”

ProsGreat, easy communication. Love the marketing feature.
ConsNothing, found it all around easy to use and had a pleasant experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Worth the time and investment”

ProsCompetitive price, great support and addressed a tier 1 pain point.
ConsA few stumbles in first round training sessions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018