Emergency Notifications Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Emergency Notifications

Regroup Mass Notification empowers better mass communication that keeps people safe and informed at all times. The company's award-winning, cloud-based mass communication platform is what clients across North America and around the globe rely on to send both emergency and day-to-day communications to millions of people. Learn more about Emergency Notifications

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael D.
Webmaster
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Good Choice”

OverallIf there is an emergency on one of our campuses, the system allows to effectively communicate with students and staff alerting them of the emergency.
ProsThe ease of setting up and sending out mass notifications
ConsEmail notifications can lag, depending on the volume
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
marc t.
Senior Director for Safety and Security
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Pros and Cons ”

OverallVery powerful tool that requires ease of use by the end user. The website application has many places that can cause errors. Once a message is being constructed you cannot go back and amend
ProsNot much - Templates only recently became alphabetized.
ConsEnd users can not modify their account so they do not receive alerts during overnight hours when they're not working. Because of that many opt out entirely except for the email notification. That defeats the SMS/Text messaging needed. Several times, emergency alerts sat in a queue and were delayed in being sent. Templates only recently became alphabetized. Once a message is sent the user should be able to take the original message, update the info and resend to the same recipients providing a time correct status for users who review messages after the fact. .

Vendor Response

By Regroup Mass Notification on July 8, 2019
Hi Marc, thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to tell you that our next version of Regroup, which is expected to be released in September 2019, will resolve many of the complaints you mentioned above. Recipients will be able to set quiet hours for non-emergency notifications, and we're adding more abilities for sorting and categorizing templates. In addition, we're really enhancing the capabilities you'll have to append updates to original messages and organize replies from recipients all on one easier-to-use interface area. We are confident you're going to love the new updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Jeff G.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Regroup is a pleasure to work with”

ProsRegroup is simple to set up and maintain, and it works without fail. We have used Regroup to notify employees of office closures due to weather (including during Hurricane Harvey), and it has worked for us marvelously. When we need to get hold of them, they are available very quickly, but we rarely need to reach out. We have been extremely pleased with our relationship with Regroup.
ConsCan't think of anything, really. It just works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Ben B.
Systems Engineer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Not exactly a polished product”

OverallMediocre, from an administration perspective. Decent, from a basic user's perspective.
ProsAPI access, relatively sane CSV import options, decent set of core features.
ConsDocumentation is sparse for some of the more technical topics. API docs are not annotated with much useful information and cannot be considered complete. Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional. Some configuration options are named and described ambiguously, such that they may conflict with each other if their behavior was assumed solely from their names and "tooltips". There is no parity (but many discrepancies) between similar administrator features for networks, groups, and individuals.

Vendor Response

By Regroup Mass Notification on July 8, 2019
Hi Ben, thanks for your honest feedback. Earlier this year, we established a new Customer Success team that is currently ripping and replacing much of the older documentation to enable our customers to maximize their use of the system. We're also adding new tools including new tooltips and tutorials in the User Interface itself. If you come across something that's still awaiting an update and need a question answered, you can always reach us at success@regroup.com and we'll be happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Nicole G.
Communications Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great!”

OverallGreat experience so far. We use it weekly for updates and quick notifications.
ProsEasy to use! Not really any problems with it. It does everything we need for it!
ConsNot many cons, just would like to customize the text a little more. Like, put line spaces between sentences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Jodi C.
Support Specialist
Public Relations and Communications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Quality Mass Communication”

OverallI do not use this feature personally. My Bosses do. I feel confident with knowing they have it.
ProsThe ability to use in the event of emergency contact via text & email both.
ConsNA Because I have not found anything to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Ryan B.
VP HR
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Regroup”

ProsEase of use, and cost, just a great overall software.
ConsThe fact that it does not allow an SFTP connection with ADP is a huge drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
deborah T.
Web Admin
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Emergency Notication”

Overallhas worked for our college very well in emergencies and none emergencies
Prosyou can login from anywhere and send message
Conswhen you remove list it still keeps them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
sasha r.
asst director
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“easy to use service”

Overallin a school, we use them often for things like weather related closings and even for parking issues. it is a quick and easy way to get communication out to numerous people in one quick go.
Prosit is easy to get out a personalized message quickly.
Consit's easy to make mistakes and need to send multiple messages which can be confusing to our community.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Julie S.
Emergency Communication Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Easy to use, can't wait to utilize the app”

OverallCustomer service is always very friendly and almost always helpful.
ProsThe functionality is extremely user-friendly and the system works quickly and effectively.
ConsThe app doesn't work for me on my phone, and customer service was unable to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019