Quantcast Choice Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Quantcast Choice

Quantcast is excited to bring the IAB Europes industry framework to our customers and partners with our Consent Management Provider (CMP) solution: Quantcast Choice. Learn more about Quantcast Choice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah E. B.
Government Management Consultant
Defense & Space, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Quantcast is essential for a good marketing campaign ”

OverallQuantcast offers the user a complete mastery of marketing processes, ranging from data collection (in the case of market studies) to the execution of marketing campaigns via email. With quantcast you can make quite detailed follow-ups of the return on investment, the profiles of each client, and much more. The negotiation that was carried out with quantcast was a resounding success for both parties, we are satisfied with your comfortable process. I do not know how they presented mishaps during the agreements of the saying. The platform has shown to have a quite correct and functional deployment. It is very adaptable for any type of cellular devices as well as for laptop. Quantcast He has shown us a quality in his incomparable service. The functions that quantcast allows us are excellent for the development and correct management of our company. It has fascinated us.
ProsQuantcast creates detailed reports on the figures of our marketing campaigns. These can be exported in different formats, and in this way create advertising that acts in real time on the profiles of the chosen audience. Quantcast also serves to create content diagrams about the performance of those campaigns. We recommend it for the facilities it offers when managing marketing plans. Thanks to quantcast our advertising is much better programmed. Its use is highly recommended to apply professional retargeting strategies in a short time, and to create easily accessible reports on these strategies.
ConsThe platform limits the work too much when it comes to sharing information about the advertising campaigns to other members of the work team, since the reports can not be sent directly. First they must be exported, in order to be sent or uploaded to the cloud from an external platform. Neither creates projects to work with campaigns, nor tasks within them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Quantcast Is An Incredible Programmatic Display & Retargeting Partner”

OverallWe realize the benefits of strong performance direct response campaigns from a wide variety of clients.
ProsWe love that Quantcast has a depth of knowledge in the direct response space, can easily and quickly set up our campaigns, and always responds to our concerns.
ConsMy only concern about Quantcast is its increasing cost. Increasing costs reduce the opportunities we have to work with Quantcast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Michelle M.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Baseline Audience Insights Needed For Any Web Site”

OverallI've been recommending and installing Quantcast for my clients and customers for over a decade. The fact that this tool has remained in effect that long gives this tool a massive wealth of data upon which to base the characterizations of your site visitors. If you're new to site visitor behavioral study, you should learn to use Quantcast.
ProsI like the fact that the tracking and analysis of Quantcast is free. Make no mistake, they use the information gathered from your web site for their own purposes as well, but that's what makes the analysis of your audience so much more effective. Combining Quantcast behavioral data with a good understanding of technographic profiles can give you a strikingly clear picture of your web site audience.
ConsIn order to take full advantage of its capability, you can't just rely on the standard copy and past code snippeet - you need to customize your code. Sometimes, it's hard to find the information you need to customize the code for Quantcast and when you do find it, it can be hard to interpret the instructions if you aren't HTML literate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
oscar V.
VP
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Quantcast Measure and advertising platform is one of the most trusted platforms we use. ”

OverallROI increases
ProsThe amount of data collection and segmentation within your website is very powerful. Not only should every marketer know about quantcast but should be a procedure to look at data before any integration of campaigns.
ConsI would like to see more data segmentation and more access to case studies in their archives. Their academy for RTB is outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 13, 2018

“Quantcast Measure, analytic tool and it offers audience measurement solution”

ProsBesides classic measurements such as traffic, frequency, demographics and geography this service offers some new interesting reports. These reports are about shopping interests, media interests, business and occupation of your customers. It gives you more information of your customer's preferences. Also as a different product it has "Quantcast measure for Apps". This service provides you with free tracking of mobile application usage of iOS and Android devices. This service also has different kind of reports. They include the following information: app traffic, site visit frequency, app version, top countries where app used and much more. The installation is easy.
ConsInterface could be more "user friendly", i've got confused with it, mostly in the beggining of usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 13, 2018
Jamie M.
Head Of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018

“Great (free) insights into your website visitors”

OverallAs Quantcast Measure is free to implement and use I really can't think of any 'cons'. It's very comprehensive and can help to power your online campaigns - especially your paid advertising campaigns.
ProsIt's free to use and setup. You can add multiple websites via the main platform, meaning you can quickly switch between sites. Quantcast Measure is a measuring platform that powers the advertising part of the tool (this requires paid-for advertising). It provides a really great breakdown of your website visitors by location, along with multiple data points such as interests, financials and other typical demographic information. If you're looking to find out more about your website traffic then this is a very helpful tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Luis Enrique A.
Editor
Newspapers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Good publicity in real time”

ProsIt is a very well developed software to carry out advertising campaigns on websites, it is intuitive and beneficial, the results after using it are incredible. Make reports that allow you to see results, quick change of campaign and with good customer service.
ConsAt first it was a bit confusing, it is not easy to manage its interface when you are a beginner, but doubts are solved quite quickly and whenever you need them your customer support can help you better understand how to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristain O.
Senior Media Strategist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“For the most part our experience has been great. Our new reps are great.”

ProsThe customer service is generally good and the data that's available is also beneficial. The team is pretty thorough in explaining what they do and how it works.
ConsWe saw some poor performance a few years ago with the old team which caused us to pause our accounts. However, it looks like things have restructured a bit so we're open to testing again in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
cielo s.
International Business Administrator
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“easy tool for advertising campaigns”

Prosit is easy to use Quantcast for our advertising campaigns is an excellent measurement platform that drives the advertising part of the tool that requires paid advertising.
Consso far I could not find any against, it is a complete software that really helps us in our advertising campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Ciprian P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018

“Valuable demographics and audience insights”

ProsI like that the audience is split up into areas of interest and I like that I can group all my web assets into a huge network.
ConsI'd like to see more case studies and more in-depth insights. I'd also like to see conversion events and better integration with the popular CMSs out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018
vivia carolina l.
Psychologist Specialist in Senior Management and Occupational Risk Management
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“excellent advertising platform”

Prosa simple tool, it collects a quantity of data that can be used to carry out our advertising campaigns.
Conssometimes it does not show the data of a marketing area, it is a minimum detail to correct
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Quancast Review”

ProsThe customer service is great, our Account Manager is super friendly, responsive, and a great person overall.
ConsThe platform itself and the capabilities are not great. We've tested quantcast a few times and results are always really low compared to other programmatic vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Catherine C.
Marketing
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Great alternative to mobile and web metrics”

OverallLots and lots of data!
ProsEasy to use dashboard with huge data insights of your website. They compare your website traffic and demographics with national averages.
ConsWould love to see how I compare to the competition. Data at times seems very generic or not available for our marketing area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Alan S.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2016

Source: GetApp
March 21, 2016
Tina S.
Account Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Great experience working with the software and the team ”

ProsEase of use, organization of tools within the platform and great customer service when help is required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Grant M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017

“Developer API is closed and zero support for Dev Community!”

ConsYet when it comes to allowing the same developers access to their API at, which is, in fact, open but completely useless. After waiting a week for access I was quickly told developers are no longer granted access and quickly funneled into a buy scenario. I am a developer I do NOT need a demo of an API. I am a DEVELOPER wishing to access developer.quantcast.com. I am NOT an ENTERPRISE nor do I need enterprise offerings. Plus they allow developer registration, collect emails, provide account access. They simply never approve your account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Advertising analysis and demographic tool”

ProsFree to use and easy to see demographic and segmentation data for multiple websites, plus they are always improving and they can compare your performance to national averages.
ConsThe data could be given for longer time periods and could have more info on cross-platform usage, but for free software this isn't that big of a deal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“A decent simple to use tool for understanding audience advertising”

ProsEase of use with a lot of deep data behind the tool, great customer service and the ability to do basic competitive benchmarking.
ConsData is only available in 30-day increments and they have only the basic app data on demographics and cross-platform usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Alicia G.
VP, Media Strategy
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Source: GetApp
May 8, 2017

Source: GetApp
May 8, 2017