LINKCheetah Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About LINKCheetah

Cloud-based SEO platform that helps businesses increase organic traffic by monitoring the performance of backlinks. Learn more about LINKCheetah

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phillip C.
Marketing
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“UX-friendly Overhead Top-View on Your Backlinks”

OverallPart of our worktool
ProsThe dashboard provides a really digestive way to view our backlink profile. important metrics can be filtered easily, with urls (max 5) organized under specific domain. Getting our backlink into linkcheetah is simple enough. Use Rob the Robot or connect to Google analytics to port over the urls which have backlinks to our webpages. You don't need to be an expert to understand the reporting metrics.
ConsSincerely wish linkcheetah will provide more than 5 urls from each domain. Found this rather restrictive. Another issue is perhaps give the specific url metrics, not only domain rank.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Serena L.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Very user-friendly to get more insights in your backlinks”

ProsWe applaud their onboarding process for new users. Straight-forward simple. Use their Rob Robot or connect seamlessly with Google Analytics or search console, to import backlinks into the dashboard. Segment through using pre-defined filters to get a clear over-view on some important metrics like domain rank, dofollow, google-indexed.
Cons1) More metrics for url specific, instead of just domain rank. 2) Currently, linkcheetah only shows maximum of 5 urls from the same domain. This is is really a limitation and we're clueless how linkcheetah determines which 5 to show.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Amazing tool for linkbuilding, guespost and outreach seo”

OverallHelp me to track the links, is an Amazing tool for track your important links you get from buying, pr, guestpost or exchange
ProsCaution: This tool is for seo. Linkcheetah is a nice app to get all your backlinks status and resolve all the common issues with backlinks My link is dead? is index on google? Also Linkcheetah have : disavou link, so you can disable backlinks from google a robot that detect new links Is a nice tool, so you dont have to check manualy or use excell. Also you can filter the links on several status, domain, anchors and other features Tip! You can import all your links from ahreff, google webmaster, semrush or other apps.
ConsOverall is a simple and good tool but Linkcheetah could be great and have more features like make a link profile or add and link indexer. They also miss several filters on the status, and the crawler have some issue with javascript, like some link show dead but the crawler cannot read it. The big issue is you cannot tag, add categories or order the links. Also, i would suggest add 'no check' so you can add others link not so important but you wanna keep on the link profile. Would be amazing if they add some link profile audite, detect toxic links, or DA-PA. Linkcheetah could add many more feature...i hope they do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Ye J.
Growth Lead
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Totally Impressed With Its Clear Backlinks Overview”

OverallThe visual reports is such a eye-candy. Nothing messy
ProsVery Easy to implement. Tthe Robot automatically retreives the backlinks to your website and we can easily filter to see if our backlink profiles are indexed, follow ref, etc. The backlink crawl can also be adjusted to fit more url tracking or at a faster monitoring pace (1-3days). The disavow feature also makes it easy for auditing and removing toxic backlink. Everything done in a clean dashboard. Thumbs up
ConsWish the backlink itself will have metrics specific to that url backlink instead only on the domain itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Melissa C.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great for a Backlink Snapshot”

OverallI use LINKCheetah to monitor my backlinks for several of my sites. I like that I can set up multiple site and receive daily email summaries.
ProsThis tool provides an easy way to regularly check in on your backlinks. It's easy to use and tells you where you stand.
ConsThis product works well for me, so I don't have any cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Good tool to measure the results of the link building efforts”

ProsI like of this tool that does well what is is mean to do, and gives a clear view of new links acquired, the percentage of follow and no follow links. Also lost links. Also the pages that are linked to the most. So it helps also to understand how other sites link you in a natural way.
ConsOf this data, I think a good part is already in google webmaster tools. But if offers interesting insides and a way to offer get a clearer view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Newaz C.
SEO specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“A decent backlink checker tool ”

OverallLink cheetah provides value if you really care about backlinks or if you do anything regarding link building. Provides good information of which links are linking back to you.
ProsReally like how they pull backlinks that are linking back to your site. Provides good information on which sites are linking back to you. Really see how your SEO is doing.
Consit seems like this product isn't much in development. The founders never update you with any information or anything. Hard to know where this tool is going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019