Who Uses This Software?

Small to Medium Businesses across Europe.


Average Ratings

616 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $150.00/year
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • iHASCO
  • www.ihasco.co.uk
  • Founded 2005
  • United Kingdom

About iHASCO

iHASCO is a cloud based platform for Health & Safety, HR and Compliance training which includes a library of more than 80 interactive video based courses. Courses are approved by IOSH, IIRSM, ROSPA and are CPD accredited. Training can be completed in full or in part at anytime, anywhere and on any device. With iHASCO you get an appointed account manager and unrivalled support from 'real' people on the phone, via email or live chat.


iHASCO Features

  • Academic/Education
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification Management
  • Corporate/Business
  • eCommerce
  • Learner Portal
  • Mobile Learning
  • Simulation
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Training Companies

iHASCO Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Ihasco is the most reliable and effective tool for teaching and training.

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This app allows training through courses in areas such as human resources and health and safety,

these courses are supported by iosh, CPD, IIRSM and ROSPA, so they are super reliable and

practical for teaching staff and refreshing their knowledge in some cases. Of all its functions the

best is the configuration that the administrator performs to avoid that the people who take the

course skip classes, this guarantees that they will take all the necessary content to complete the

course. The contents and the attention received are excellent and facilitate the use of the

platform.

Cons: What I like the least about Ihasco is that it does not have a free version, so I could not try the

application before paying for it. Fortunately it worked well and I had no major inconvenience but I

think a free version would be excellent for those who want to know the software before

purchasing it. I could also notice that when you want to change the emails of users you should

necessarily contact the support team, so you lose time instead of making a quick and easy change

as in most applications.

Overall: The best experience.

I have been using this software for a year and it seems fantastic, not only have I managed to train

the employees of my organization but I have also taken several courses in order to expand my

knowledge, the attention received by the support team is fast and cordial, courses with dynamic

content makes it not boring to see the classes and have a large variety of courses to choose the

one that best suits the requirements. I recommend it and my staff and co-workers who have used

it too.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on December 11, 2018

Hi Chloe,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to see you are happy with your experience of us.

We do have a free trial available for all our training courses. If you would like to contact me directly I will send you the link to my no-obligation trial account where all the training we offer is available to view in full.

Could you also let me know your company name too please - I can then speak to your account manager about enabling you to be able to edit /update your users emails addresses via your LMS.

I look forward to hearing back from you Chloe.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with at all.

A fantastic resource

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, easy to manage

Staff love being able to pick up training at their convenience and enjoy the interactivity

Being able to assign specific courses to specific people or roles rather than a blanket approach

Extremely cost effective

Range of management settings is impressive (e.g. preventing users from 'skipping' through sections!)

Cons: Only problem experienced is not being able to amend emails in user profiles, but this is easily fixed by a quick call to the iHasco team, who are always ready to help

Overall: Overall experience has been fantastic; we have expanded our use of iHasco year on year because of the quality of training content, ease of access and value for money.

This is a fantastic CPD resource and we can be confident that we are staying abreast of new legislation as iHasco are continually expanding and updating their delivery. Training 100 staff in GDPR Awareness in a convential classroom session would have meant closing down our core business for several days - with iHasco, we were able to meet all our requirements with no interruptions and comments from staff tell us that this style of delivery makes them feel far less pressured.

Finally, our advisor (CS - you know who you are!) is absolutely wonderful; never a 'hard sell', just helpful and informative about what will work for our business.

Capterra loader

Very valuable experience, really puts things into perspective, certainly learned something new

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very clear and easy to listen to. It makes you think of how you engage with colleagues who display some of the symptoms discussed which previously may not have been identified as mental health issues, it clearly identifies your role s a manager when dealing with potential sufferers. Most importantly, I doubt that very few people undertaking this training will not have seen some characteristic in their own well being which they haven't previously identified. I will certainly look at myself in the mirror more often and make sure that I am fully on the ball with mental health awareness and well being.

Cons: There was little not to like. like most training exercises and programmes, areas are covered which most people already have an understanding of but for me, this serves to refresh the memory before embarking on training in areas that I am unaccustomed and have limited experience with. I think the value for money rating is not necessarily valid for general users like myself, I have no idea what the programme costs so not really qualified to make comment. That aside it was well worth an hour of my time.

Overall: Really just a broader awareness of potential mental health issues. Many things are taken for granted at work or can be overlooked because of the challenges of work commitment when really they should be glaringly obvious in front of you. This software serves to remind us that we are all human and as such, are vulnerable to stress, anxiety, depression when subjected to unrealistic targets and objectives for lengthy periods of time. . It suggest that working just outside our comfort zone is essentially a good thing, something for the most part I would concur with but for how long though? Can you be comfortable in working out of your comfort zone? a slight paradox but surely there must be a limit to how long you can sustain that way of work life. An hour well worth spending though as there is always something new to learn when undertaking the kind of training.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on June 07, 2018

Thanks for the in depth review Kristian!

video/picture frames help put the detail into perspective

Sep 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was very impressed with this software. The videos helped explain the theory. It was very clear and easy to understand. The instructor spoke slowly and clearly. Links to further information are very useful. Easy to sign on and return to training, or redo the training or sections of it are beneficial.

Cons: To be honest I can't really fault it. I have used iHasco now for a few years and they have improved the user experience.

The only problem we have experienced is sound, but after investigation it turned out that it wasn't the iHasco software, but our end, so we just needed to purchase headphones for some computers.

Overall: The Account Manager has been very helpful and clearly explained how I could access the various administrator functions, which allows me to view progress, print off reports, email staff and add training to specific staff. The option for the administrator to try out a course before purchase is very helpful as it allows us to assess if it is suitable for staff.

Interesting subject.

Jul 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the presentation was interesting and engaging. The graphics were very effective and clear.

The written information was also clear and concise.

Cons: I made some notes whilst taking the course but worry that I could easily forget the course info.

I am concerned that we are moving to online courses at the expense of classroom led courses, which offer something more tangible. In particular, this course refers to types of fire extinguishers etc. It would perhaps be useful to see such instruments in the flesh (though not to have to activate them!) to gain more understanding of their function and category.

iHasco GDPR Training

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to manouver around each page. You are welcome to review and return to previous pages which is good.

Cons: Only problem is that I got 85% and I could not take the test again! Frustrating as I know where I went wrong and know I could have done better.

Overall: IHasco training clears your understanding of issues and gives guidelines to apply at work. Very beneficial.

A great HR system

Apr 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The courses allowed for training are all comprehensive and work very well. It's easy to set one up and show it to the entire team

The knowledge and information within the videos do a great job of both teaching and reiterating past ideas, so it can be used for new or existing businesses.

It's relatively cheap for the amount of tutorials that it offers, so it works very well within our budget. Very pleased!

Cons: There is no trial version of the software which is a shame. You can't try it out and test it to make sure it's what you want before you purchase

Enabling subtitles on the videos for our deaf employees is a bit of a hassle. It's a small quirk but it takes a few extra unnecessary steps

Overall: iHASCO is very solid, and we've been pleased with the mileage we've gotten out of the software

very accessable

Jan 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It helps having clear and good quality audio and visual slides rather than having to read pages and pages of info instead.

Cons: Can't think of any cons really. Good course all round.

Overall: I always find the iHasco courses engaging and interesting especially when compared to other training slides where it feels like they go on forever.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on January 04, 2019

Hi Dan

Thank you for the lovely feedback!v Really pleased to see you find our training engaging and interesting.

Please do feel free to contact me if there is anything else I can help with.

Amanda Lowndes

Great service, Rep and the whole team very supportive

Jun 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy to use, relevant to the role and excellent content. The video content is great with no wooden actors.

Cons: Would like to be able to see learners complete this through an app. This would benefit is as we have remote workers

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on June 18, 2018

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to write a review. With regards to remote workers, our training suite is fully compatible with mobile browsers so they should be able to access and complete their training using Android or iOS devices. :)

Simple Basic training meets requirements

Jan 11, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simplicity in explaining all the Basic concepts.

Cons: No Subtitles in Videos. For people who are Hard of hearing like me this is a Major drawback as it means I have to bring Headphones into work in order to complete the training. This also means there is a potential for bad communication when a word is not spoken clearly.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on January 14, 2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our training.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review after completing our online training.

We do have a transcript feature that can be enabled on all of our courses which will give you the entire course script running below the corresponding video slide. This link will explain how they can be enabled...
https://support.ihasco.co.uk/article/145-enabling-the-transcript

If there is anything else I can help with at all please do feel free to come back to me.

Certificate

May 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Feels lively training attended as nicely presented over slides and transcripts.

Cons: Scoring percentage showed on certificate which is extremely bad idea. It should be just Pass and or Fail.

Customers takes wrongly and underestimates looking into scores.

Overall: Probably yes, but No due to scores showed on certificate.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on May 16, 2019

Hi Mohan,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our E-Learning.

I was pleased to see you found it nicely presented and easy to use.

I am pleased to also be able to say we do offer the ability to remove the percentage score from certificates. This is an additional feature that your training administrator has the option to enable via their management suite.

Please do feel free to come back to me if there is anything else I can help with.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk

Easy to use and clear to understand

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to access, easy to use, clear and easy to understand

Cons: I did want to do the test again as I made 2 silly mistakes, but even though the sections all had a tick next to them, I had to go through the whole course again before I could do the test. I am sure I used to be able to just re-do the test in the past, and this is the impression that it gives on the screen information.

risk assessment

Feb 21, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: all information was within the presentation

clear

ease of use

Cons: same format for all presentations ...main speak and dressed in black and limited hand movements obviously a conscious effort to limit distraction from the subject matter ...when completing a number of course the format i feel needs more interaction from the user.

Decent if overlong and somewhat patronising

Oct 01, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Normal excellent IHasco presentation. Bitesize segments enable easy replayability as I am in a busy office and cannot guarantee complete immersion in training materials.

Cons: Should have been broken down into two or more smaller overall units. Huge reliance on memorizing statistics. Patronising tone when providing advice to reduce environmental impact.

Very informative

Jun 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Clear and concise. easy to follow. Can go backwards and clarify correct understanding. This is my fourth course I have completed now with this software and it is my favourite medium for learning. Much easier than reading of a book. Hopefully more to come in the future.

Cons: Nothing really. The only downside is sometimes getting the time to sit through. Would be helpful if having to break off and come back later being able to go straight back to the point you finished at as opposed to back to the beginning

Extremely informative

Jun 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easily assimilated; bite size chunks; written confirmation after each section. Not too much information to absorb at once. Narration very clear and informative

Cons: Everything was to a high standard; I found the balance between information and testing to be perfectly acceptable and the narrator spoke clearly and slowly facilitating clearer understanding.

Easy to follow and understand.

Jul 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All the information is in a logical sequence and the short questions at each stage also help to ensure learning.

Cons: There was nothing that I found to be a problem with this software package and it does cover the essentials well.

Overall: Quick to use and not too many questions. I did not like the minimum number of characters on one question where my response was covered in just one word

Good training video

Oct 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and content explained very well

Cons: Not compatible with Internet Explorer but fine through Google

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on October 23, 2018

Hi Andy. Sorry to hear that you had problems using the training with your preferred browser. We do provide support for Internet Explorer 11 so if you experienced problems please feel free to report them via https://www.ihasco.co.uk/support/submit-ticket so we can identify and resolve the issue. :)

Excellent training, clearly explained and very useful for my role. Thank you!

Jul 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, great visuals and clear, unfussy transcript meant that I could navigate the training easily and could focus on the training and not have to fiddle around navigating the site.

Cons: I am struggling to think of anything that was difficult about this online training! I had no problems using the software and it is extremely user-friendly. I have no negative comments to make which is a breath of fresh air when tackling online training!

Overall: Good straightforward training that will help me in my job role.

very good learning tool

Jun 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It wasn't too long but enough time was spent listening and answering questions to cover the course knowing you had increased your knowledge on the subject

Cons: nothing comes to mind apart from the twenty questions is a lot but the pass rate is very fair. I did learn a lot from doing the course

Overall: easy to use as I can complete it from anywhere

iHasco eLearning Review

Sep 16, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Nothing really. I suppose it's a blessing that you can hide the tab when you see how unhelpful this particular content is. I also like the goals of the people who made it - it is genuinely a very good aspiration to look after your staff's mental health, it's just terribly executed.

Cons: It seems all wrong for something purporting to help people deal with mental health issues. I'm sure the aim is good - remove the stigma around mental health etc, but it's all phrased as if you can just change your approach and be happy, not depressed. Telling people to replace negative thoughts with positive ones isn't massively helpful, for example. Also, I know it's a feature of the software, but I couldn't help imagining people with mental health problems thinking, 'OK, I'm being made to watch these videos - I'll actually turn the sound up and watch them all the way through' and then feeling even more hopeless afterwards.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on October 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest review after looking at our Mental Health Awareness Training.
The course has been designed to talk about mental health openly and to remind people that there are many small, daily tools that you can use to improve it, but not every option will work for all. We wanted to offer a range of insights and options for people who sit at all different places on the spectrum - including those that are maintaining good mental health and those that want some new things to try. We also offer awareness of - and signposting for - people that are struggling with poor mental health or mental illnesses.
We hope this course helps to highlight the importance of looking after yourself, and how your organisation can look after you.
Please do feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else I can help with or with any ideas that you feel could improve the course content and delivery. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

Fire-Warden Training

Oct 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to access via link provided.

Easy to run.

Very clear information put across very well by the trainer, with good graphics and additional material.

Ran well, no buffering!

Cons: Small niggle, the video box didn't quite fit on my screen, had to scroll down (only very slightly) to get the bottom of the video to fit.

Fire Awareness Training

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The video clips were short and clear, so pausing whilst undertaking the training was very easy to do. I had undertaken such training many times in my career and I found this was one of the most straightforward to follow and remember.

Cons: I did not have any negative comments about the software.

Great

Jul 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It relates to all issues. gives examples if necessary and it touches up every single element.

Gives full details of all fire extinguishers too which is so valuable.

Cons: I don't this there is anything I don't like, I enjoyed every single slide and the end of each slide where there is a summary too.

Capterra loader

Easy to learn software, allows you to learn at your own pace, great for a busy office !

Jun 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to stop and start learning when time permits. Also the ability to run sessions over and over.

Cons: Can't ask anyone any questions to clarify or explain in greater detail as is possible in a face to face training environment.

Overall: I've been able to undertake DSE learning at my own pace, in the way I've preferred.

A really good training package.

Jun 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use. Clear and precise information given. Separate topics broken down and good that they were able to demonstrate how to use the different fire extinguishers.

Cons: There was nothing that I didn't like about this software. All easy to understand, clear and precise information given.

Generally positive experience

Jul 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ensures that you spend time on each topic.

Can go back and replay sections.

Clear, succinct and informative.

Cons: Some of the final quiz answers are ambiguous - particularly the question on foam extinguishers.

The question does not specify the class of fire.

On class A, they are used to remove the source of heat. On other types of fire, both the remaining answers can be correct

The question should be more specific

Overall: Gained Certificate in Fire Safety Awareness

KT Review

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The trainer explains things clearly and precisely

Cons: No sure how to go back to previous chapters at the end of the course (it's says you can do this, but it's not clear how)

Overall: Good course, I was the one who chose it for the company a few years ago after vetting it alongside other similar courses, and it was a good decision.

It was straightforward and well-explained.

May 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The fact that it gave you a choice whether to do the course by audio or by transcript. I also particularly liked the fact you could refer back to any element of the course.

Cons: I am unable to think of any con regarding what I liked least about this software for the reasons outlined above.

clear concise

Jul 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use. I can see where i am in the programme. It doesn't take too long to complete. The summary section is useful

Cons: nothing. It worked well and was useful. I learned something new. more end of tests could be indserted througout the individual sections

Overall: training & knowledge

H&S Training made painless

May 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: High quality visual aids to accompany the narrative

Cons: Reporting tool at the back end could be easier to use. I need to produce a report showing who has completed which courses and cannot do this in a single report. I have to download info. for each course individually and then combine it on a single spreadsheet, which is time consuming.

Overall: Excellent. We can now train our whole work force in health and safety in a flexible and cost effective manner.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on May 22, 2019

Hi Sue,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

I'm also pleased to be able to you know there is a consolidated training report you are able to produce which will give you everything you need in one report. Either myself or your account manager Sue Webb would be more than happy to talk you through how to do this.

If there is anything else I can help with please let me know.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes

Welsh language version

May 14, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For an English language user I think this training is very good.

Cons: Your Welsh language option for this training is terrible.

The Welsh text often doesn't make sense.

I am amazed that I passed the test, as the questions didn't make any sense.

I would also expect Welsh subtitles on the English language videos.

Overall: Your Welsh language option for this training is terrible.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on May 16, 2019

Hi Ceri,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our training the other day.

I was sorry to hear that you had issues with the translations for this course.

Course content which is not English is often machine translated and is provided for assistive purposes only so while we cannot guarantee it?s accuracy we can and do take on board and implement corrections.

Please don?t hesitate to let me know if there were specific words or phrases which did not make sense and we would be more than happy to get them corrected.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk

Fire Awareness Training

Nov 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was succinct, clear and straightforward. It was easy to work through and having the occasional refresher question was good.

Cons: The person speaking was sometimes cut off mid-word and on one occasion, mid-sentence. It was unclear at first how to navigate back to the test after going back to a section when getting a wrong answer.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on November 13, 2018

Good Morning Frances,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to my attention.

I have asked my technical team to investigate and rectify this as a matter of urgency. Was there any particular slide you remember this happening on?

If there is anything else I can help with please let me know.

Clear and informative

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I was able to pause and make notes about points I wanted to take action on and replay a video if I missed a bit.

Cons: It's not the most fun way to do training and the topics though essential can be boring - this can make it challenging to keep concentrating

Quick & Effective Reassurance Refresher

Sep 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It wasn't too time-consuming. It covered the basics of the subject and the test proved whether the participant knew the subject matter or not.

Cons: No particularly negative feedback. Did wonder whether a low score should lead to more in-depth training.

Review _ Lone Working

Feb 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clear large screen. Text is clear and large. Tick boxes clear.

Cons: Video did not work. Had to rely upon the text alone.

Overall: Fine.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on February 14, 2019

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our training. I was sad to see the video didn't work for you though!

Do you remember seeing an error message at all? I would be keen to find out so we can ensure this doesn't happen for you again.

Please feel free to come back to me directly.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk

Informative, engaging, easy to follow

Jun 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Interesting, catchy, take at your own pace in your own time. Clear, unfussy. Makes it easy to remember through use of pictures and graphics

Cons: I cant think of anything I dont like about this software. Therefore, this is an annoying bit of the review

Fire Warden Training

Aug 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Video and transcripts were fine. Improvement over previous version.

Cons: Test would not allow me to retake after an incorrect answer and last question took several attempts to register.

Overall: Disappointed that I was unable to retake the test despite attempts at trying.

Very informative course

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it is very easy to use and explains everything you need to know and should know when performing your day to day routine

Cons: I could not find any fault with it so nothing, apart from the fact that you have to fill this field in to proceed

iHasco eLearning

Jan 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The variation of the information on the subject.

Cons: e-learning does require concentration as it can be very dry and lonely - shorter periods of training may allow better commitment to the time required in busy working days.

Overall: Very good

Current & Relevant

Sep 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That the training was up to date on the sense it keeps up with everyday life making reference to smartphones etc

Cons: Too many sections to the display screen equipment training

Overall: It's a good training system as it test your knowledge on the way.

iHasco Review

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It easy to use. I did not have a problem with using the software or understanding what was required.

Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say regarding the software.

Overall: IHasco makes it easy to navigate and learn. It's a great learning tool.

iHasco online training

Sep 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use and backed up with a great team at iHasco to help you provide a great training platform for my staff.

Yearly email reminders to remind staff their training needs to be done again.

Cons: Nothing... it does exactly what it says it should, so all good.

Overall: iHasco has become our lead training provider because of how simple it is to use for all staff and how well priced for our budget. We can get all our legal requirements for training done over all our sites and it helps us be compliant. The assistance to our business from the iHasco staff has been second to none. They make me look good always.

Very clear and easy to follow

May 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's interactive and you can review what you have just watched. The summary at the end of each section is also helpful.

Cons: Some of the early screens, pre-introduction, are a little busy, but other than that it works very well.

General H&S course

Oct 03, 2018
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: Ease of use. Software is simple, straightforward to use and progresses logically.

Cons: The content of this course is really poor. It is a dreary plod through the minimum legal requirements. I feel no safer having successfully completed the course. High test scores require memorising accident statistics - a pointless exercise. Time would be better spent identifying risks and sign symbols.

Assessment of noise risk was dreadful and made no mention of the danger of exposure times at lower noise levels. The only practical comparison of noise level was of a pneumatic road breaker at 50m.

Glib description of the SDS information available belies the reality of the poor information in most SDS.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on October 24, 2018

Hi Andrew,

Thank you your review on our training.

I was pleased to see that you found it easy and straightforward to use.

I appreciate and was sorry to hear however, that that you found the content unsuitable.
The course in question was designed as a general overview into Health & Safety used to introduce someone who has little or no knowledge on the subject. A lot of our clients use this course as part of a new starters induction into an organisation and as a stepping stone into other courses we offer which covers the areas in more detail.
Please do feel free to contact me directly if there is anything more I may be able to help with at all.

My own problems dealing with stress

Nov 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it has help me a lot with my own problems with breaking up with my partner of 7yrs, and how to go

about carrying on without her, and every day stress

Cons: all was good and very easy to use the prgrams

Overall: very good

Good

Jul 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it will explain well with pictures and video clips. we are learning a lot I will advise everyone should take this training. It is very useful. to all.

Cons: I have nothing that I did not like. because everything was very important and useful. I will advise my friends to do this

Overall: I learnt a lot.

Ease of use & informative

Jan 20, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the contents of the subject matter

Cons: Some of the slides wouldn't blow up to full screen when using on an iPad

Overall: Top service & having a designated manager is spot on for a personal service that works very well.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on January 22, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Andy!

I understood the content and questions easily

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The fact I can scroll back. This meant that when I was interrupted, as per my job, I didn't miss anything. It's important to be able to go over anything at will and make your mind up that you get it.

Cons: The question on smoke. You can answer 2 ways. Also the radiation question has a very specefic wording which doesn't really fit the school science definition.

Simple, Effective, Powerful

Sep 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and simple to navigate. The courses are engaging and relevant to the organisation.

Cons: The courses can be a little extended and can feel patronising when covering the basics.