Yabbu Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Yabbu

Yabbu teaches you to approach your meetings as a process. It's about two principles instead of a hundred rules. Only discuss in a meeting what truly belongs there and create ownership in advance. Topics that aren't worth discussing face-to-face will be completely handled in Yabbu. For the other topics, participants bring more quality to the table, because they've had the time to reflect and discuss it in advance. This leads to better decisions and true commitment. And it saves a lot of time! Learn more about Yabbu

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joost F.
Programme Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“not just software but next level of team-collaboration”

OverallSaving time, more pleasant and meaningfull meetings. Start together when using it.
ProsIt has proven to be a mean to get more out of meetings: by shifting the information exchange part of te meeting to the preperation phase, there can be more of a focus to collaboration and meaningfull discussions rather than information exchange. In addition to this, it has been surprisingly helpfull in keeping those who couldn't attent meetings in the loop - this way also being a more sophisticated way to communicate meeting outcomes than traditional meeting-minutes.
ConsThe approach is most valuable if you start as a team using it. So one should make it a team decision to approach this more meaningfull way of working, making is more difficult to start as a single team member using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“A little less conversation a little more deciding”

OverallIts a new way of working, not working from meeting to meeting but a continu process and everybody can join 24/7. Saves time, is more clear, convenient and it improves quality of work.
ProsPeople can talk long sometimes at a meeting, with yabbu you can win time to read the text faster then people can say the text. And its a continu process, during the whole week 24/7 my teammembers can reply on topics and bring in new information.
ConsTo find out whats all possible, there are a lot of features and most of them work intuitive but sometimes I needed a little help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Lydia N.
Managementassistent
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“No paperwork”

OverallAs a management assistant, I am happy with Yabbu. In the preparation of the agenda alone, it saves me a lot of time. The directors themselves post agenda items with a possible explanation. I used to be a link here, but that is not necessary.
ProsIt's nice that no more agendas have to be printed. Ideally, everyone can enter their own points in a pre-made session. You can also call on agenda items before the meeting starts. The action list also works perfectly.
ConsIf there are various responses to one agenda item, you cannot respond directly to each response at this time. This is being worked on from Yabbu.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Sebastiaan L.
Corporate Innovation Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“The most complete product from a startup yet”

OverallYabbu offers us an easy to use solution to make oue meetings moew fun, effective and efficient.
ProsThis webapp has reduced our meeting time. Working with Yabbu has also made the meetings more fun for the attendees and made every minute of the physical meeting connected to the Yabbu session COUNT.
ConsI had a few frustrations and features lacking during the first weeks of use. After I mentioned them, they were fixed or added within a couple of weeks with constant feedback. I really have to compliment the helpdesk there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Sandrine B.
Management Assistent
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Review Yabbu”

OverallIt is a good system to use, very simple en clear
ProsThe software is very clear and simple to use.
ConsYabbu looks a bit boring. I prefer to use different colours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Stefan G.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Handy tool to online prepare, run and follow-up a meeting”

OverallEasy way to get opinion from other team members on discussion items and/or documents
ProsNice way to discuss agenda items (in chat mode) in advance of an actual (physical) meeting, making the actual meeting more to the point or even superfluous.
ConsLimited search possibilities in archive of previous meetings and documents (you have to open and look into the notes of a specific meeting to find the conversation and uploaded documents
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Joris v.
Opleidingsmanager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Mostly happy”

OverallSmall meetings that are repeated monthly. Not only preparing, but also making notations is very easy.
ProsThat it is easy to organise content and input to that before an actual meeting.
ConsThe software is young, en by that not always intuïtive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Marleen J.
Legal assistant
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Yabbu guarantees better meetings”

OverallYabbu prevents meetings going nowhere. We spend less time on them and the vibes and results are way better.
ProsIt forced us to redesign oud meetings and made it easy to improve them.
ConsIn the beginning I wasn't aware of some cool avanced features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Emiel v.
Front office employee
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Yabbu saves time!”

OverallAll (archived) information regarding our meetings always one click away! No need to write minutes anymore :-)
ProsBeing able to process part of the agenda prior to the meeting.
ConsIn the beginning I had some issues to find the relevant sessions for upcoming meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Paco D.
Helpdesk Supervisor
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Interesting app”

OverallThe idea of keeping people updated before the actual meetings is a great way to optimise time and increase the efficiency of face to face team meetings. I will definitely suggest it to. my team. It will be intereesting to see how the app will develop and grow.
ProsEfficient time management ; increases productivity
ConsStill difficult to understand some features, let's see the next updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“A thought provoking application makes my meetings more effective”

ProsUnlike other popular productivity apps like ToDo list, Yabbu is the first app asked me think about *Why* I'm sending meeting invitation. It means I can refine the objective of meeting, therefore all the meeting attendees can make most out of the meeting time. Or cancel the meeting and get the work done!
ConsAppreciate their effort to improve usability so that I can use it every time I schedule a meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Paul H.
Chair
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Improves efficiency and corporation in smaller businesses ”

ProsEasy to use and makes meetings more efficient. It truly increases involvement of all staff members.
ConsI reported readability of tasks was not optimized for samsung s8 edge, and Yabbu fixed this almost immediately
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Mirko Z.
Web Designer
Design, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Design and UX”

ProsI really like the design and the UX of the platform, not really intuitive but its easy to use thanks to the clean structure. Very nice color palette.
ConsOverall I like the software, thumbs up!.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Servaas J.
Member
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“A little less meetings!”

OverallIt saves a lot of time and since we use Yabbu we are always able to finish the agenda in time.
ProsMeetings are way better prepared by all the participants.
ConsIt requires momentum to start, though in the end it is pretty easy to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019