Okendo Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Okendo

Enables retailers to capture and showcase customer ratings, reviews, profiles, photos, videos, questions, answers, and comments. Learn more about Okendo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Aaron Wayne L.
Director of Digital Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Okendo Is Everything I Ever Wanted In A Customer Review App”

ProsI've used a handful of customer review apps, (Yotpo, Feefo, Stamped, Judge.me) and Okendo is by far my favorite. It's extremely easy to use, the user experience for submitting written reviews, plus video and images, is very well-designed. I have now implemented Okendo on 2 separate ecommerce sites, and we've been able to dramatically increase our review volume solely because of Okendo. For our products, giving customers the ability to review product attributes (taste, effectiveness, etc) means our customer reviews even more helpful to prospective customers. Customizing these attributes is extremely easy. The team at Okendo is also tremendously helpful and they do everything they can to make sure we are pleased. They have been one of the best support teams I've ever worked with.
ConsCustomizing certain things isn't always easy or accessible for non-dev users. Support has been helpful for resolving most issues. Rewards could be a little more advanced and customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Elisabeth d.
Director of eCommerce
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Love it”

OverallOverall very happy with Okendo.
ProsI love how easy it was to implement, love the plethora of questions we can ask our customers to get super indepth reviews. I love the image upload option for customers. And I ESPECIALLY love that the price isn't based on how many reviews we get - we switched from Yotpo because we were getting punished for increased order volume.
ConsI wish we were able to break down the reviews in an easily digestible report for our design team. As is, they have to really drill down into the app to see reviews. Wish there was an ability to toggle reporting options with images, SKU's, etc. so that I could present to our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Nancy N.
business owner
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great Bang For Your Buck!”

OverallWe love doing business with Okendo. They're constantly improving their service and coming up with new features. Their customer service is exemplary!
ProsThe cost of using Okendo is far less than the competitor brand we were using and we get more for our $$ on top of that. That's probably the number one benefit. We have an artisan skincare company and reviews are pretty important for first time customer conversions when the potential customer can't try the products directly, so we really needed this service for our website. Okendo came along at just the right time for us. Being able to offer customers various levels of coupon codes for leaving a review has also increased our rate of reviews left. Love this feature. Also really like the carousel of reviews that pops up on our home page. I think it gets customers engaged in reading reviews right away before even searching for a particular product. Customer service at Okendo has been amazing and so personal. They're a pleasure to do business with. :-)
ConsNo cons. We've been very happy with what they're offering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Cayla O.
Co-Founder + CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great for Startups”

OverallWe are really hoping to improve conversions with the addition of reviews! We want to share the wonderful feedback that our customers send to us publicly so that prospective buyers can learn from their opinions and make informed purchases. We are seeing a direct impact through the integration of star reviews to our ad-sets, as well as our SEO.
ProsLove that the support staff was able to aid in the customization of the widget and review capture forms beyond the standard interface - this was a huge plus! The cost is unbeatable compared to other options out there, as we are an early stage company that is too big for most starter packs, but not big enough where the enterprise offering would appeal to us at this stage. We really feel like we can grow with Okendo, and that they will grow with our needs as well!
ConsSmall UI experiences on the backend such as total quantity of reviews in the moderation portal. Would love to be able to access / update the blacklist on our own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh S.
CEO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Love Okendo for my reviews!”

OverallService is top notch, integration is awesome, can't say enough good things!
ProsIt's a greatly automated email management tool that integrates with other platforms too.
ConsI wish I could schedule reviews to be posted to social media accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Gyve S.
CEO
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Okendo is pretty amazing”

OverallThey were fast and amazing to work with. Best of all they did the migration, technical setup and integration for us for FREE while Yotpo, well they had us do it. When I said to YotPo I was leaving their response was just "Ok", lol...Highly recommend Okendo, they are hungry for business.
ProsIt's got a clean and simple interface unlike YotPo which is complicated and all over the place. They don't charge you based on the number of emails you send which Yotpo does and that just limits the number of reviews you can get which is not what you want when starting out with reviews. We got a special offer that matched YotPo's prices and helped our reviews grow massively. They also allow you to upload photos to reviews or ask questions. Also there is a lot more flexibility to make Okendo look like it's meant to be part of your site!
ConsThere is not much room to edit the emails look/feel, they are lacking some analytics tables that Yotpo has (although they integrate with google analytics now), and they don't have "you may also" like options for their emails which yotpo has. That said overall the pros definitely outweigh these cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Ivan R.
Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Excellent Alternative to Yotpo and Others, 90% of the functionality---10% of the price”

OverallWe were a very early adopter and received excellent support and a generous trial period while setting up Okendo. Our customers love it, especially the high degree of product-specific customization and data collection. For 90% of the functionality Okendo provides, several competitors were asking for tens of thousands of dollars per year... Okendo is phenomenal deal and has an extremely polished customer facing experience.
ProsExcellent customer service, high degree of customization and flexibility, best-in-industry customer review experience
ConsOkendo is a younger product on the market and as such is a work in progress. There are some features which have not yet been implemented or are not yet user configurable... Okendo is aware of this and it's not a huge disadvantage---it's just something to keep in mind. I should also mention that while Okendo reviews are visible on product page search results---they do lack the agreement that Yotpo has with Google which allows your site as a whole to accumulate ratings based on product reviews.

Vendor Response

By Okendo on October 23, 2018
Hey Ivan, thanks for the review!! We've loved working with you and Kommando. To clarify the Google agreement you mentioned; Google does source Seller Ratings from a number of 3rd party review aggregators. However, Seller Ratings (also known as 'site reviews') are distinct from product reviews. Google recently released it's own service retailers can use to collect Seller Ratings, Google Customer Reviews. It's free, effective and means retailers don't need to depend on 3rd parties for Seller Ratings. Product reviews collected with Okendo can be included in Google Shopping, Google Product Listing Ads and in Google SERPs. Thanks so much!! ¿
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Taja J.
Ecommerce Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Integrates seamlessly with Shopify and Gorgias Customer Support ”

ProsEasy to use, the widget to have rotating reviews is a nice bonus. I also like how quickly the support gets back, especially with technical / coding questions. I was trying to implement asynchronous ("lazy") loading on to the site and this was done relatively easily.
ConsThe email that is sent for customer reviews is not as brand aligned as we would like it to be. Needs to be more customizable with the potential to integrate into Klaviyo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Matthew D.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Okendo Is Worth Every Penny”

OverallPerfect.
ProsEasy to use for not only us but more importantly, our customers. Since switching to Okendo we've received more reviews, reviews with photos & videos and can easily share on Facebook via Facebook retargeting ads. Okendo makes everything incredibly easy.
ConsUnable to send review request reminders. We can only send one sole email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Jen H.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great Review Software at a Great Price”

OverallThe people that work for Okendo offer great customer support. I would highly recommend them. We now use this on all 4 of our retail sites.
ProsThe setup of the software was incredibly easy and they assisted every step of the way. This is one of the first apps we have installed where we didn't have to make design edits to make it look good on our page. The software is very easy to use.
ConsNothing really. They had everything we needed and helped with everything we asked for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Jared B.
Founder and President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Absolutely loved it! It's a great service and its price is competitive and unbeatable. ”

OverallThe reviews from thousands of Adventure Hunt participants
ProsIts ease of use and simplicity. It's so easy for the customer to use and understand. I like their fair and competitive price too. They don't overcharge like tons of other companies do.
ConsIt would be nice to be able to choose your auto default for the messages. Currently it auto defaults to most recent, I'd love for it to auto default to most helpful or best rating. It'd also be nice to 'Pause' subscription for a lower monthly fee, we're a seasonal business and we don't get reviews for several months, it'd be nice to pay a lower monthly fee to keep our current reviews without being able to publish new ones. How it's setup now is 'all or nothing' and that's not a win-win for Okendo and their clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Fantastic value, Has all the basic features you want”

OverallStart with Okendo over any other review management software. It's no risk, monthly, and it does basically everything you need it to. You can always upgrade to overpriced options later if you are missing some key features. I doubt you will though. The value is fantastic. It has made our site look so much better and add tons of social proof with the reviews and how they are displayed.
ProsValue. I was trying to decide between Yotpo and Okendo, and read so many reviews that while Yotpo was great with lot of extra features, you don't need the extra features and support to justify the cost. I am so happy I went with Okendo. Support. The team is small but very responsive. They will help you get set up and be there in case anything needs adjustment. They helped me with some customization as well. Clean/Simple. I love the look of Okendo. The reviews are tight, clean, and very easy to adjust with CSS settings. The carousel looks great, and I have been very happy with how it makes our site look. They make it fit with the design and style of your theme.
ConsSearch feature. I would like the ability to search reviews. I have heard this feature may be coming soon. You can ask for a csv of all reviews or they can search for you until they release the new feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Ross W.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great value, dedicated new company!”

OverallMatt and the team got us up and running with white glove service as we were beta testers, and they've always been quick to respond and very helpful with questions. I've recommended them to lots of other companies and will here as well. It's a great value!
ProsIt has elevated our reviews game significantly. We went from the free Shopify software right to this and it's been really great. The way reviews are displayed, there is a lot of legitimacy lent to each and every one.
ConsAs a new company, all the perks and functionality aren't quite there yet, though I have no doubt they're coming. It's a little tricky to find old reviews, the analytics is still coming along (we do get weekly emails, though it's not yet in the dashboard), that sort of thing. It's all here though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Graydon M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“We're really happy with our experience with Okendo!”

ProsWhat we like the most about this software is the ability to create quality reviews and reward customers for their efforts. We find that by offering an incentive, we usually receive a number of reviews from the same customers and also encourage them to buy more which is great. We are also enjoying the new Q & A feature which allows us to answer customer questions and offer more clarity about our products and ingredients.
ConsIt would be great if there was more control over how it looked design wise, different templates to choose from along with more robust analytics. It would also be great if there was a way to add in links without hardcoding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Heather H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Okendo is a great product”

ProsIt's easy to use and looks beautiful. We really like it.
ConsNothing springs to mind. This is a great SaaS app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Phenomenal Review Platform”

OverallEasy review platform to implement at an affordable price.
ProsWe care a lot about brand and being able to customize things according to our look and feel as well as customer needs. Okendo provided an extremely easy solution for us to customize according to our needs as well as implement. We are always lean on engineering time and the Okendo team very seamlessly helped us with the implementation. Since we've been a customer, they have released new features regularly for use to gather additional customer feedback and utilize it on the product page. Our products refresh annually so we have a limited time to capitalize on reviews for a limited period of time to lift conversion of the product. Okendo was a solution with the right features at the right price to make it a no brainer. Their client support is also phenomenal. They are easy to work with and always happy to help whenever we reach out with a request.
ConsWe are getting so many reviews that we would like to have a better way of understanding our data of what we've gathered so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Paige Z.
Head of Operations
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Way better than Yotpo for the price!”

OverallAs a newly launched company in a new DTC product category, customer reviews (social proof) are incredibly important, so we were on the hunt for a review platform that was reasonably priced, but could meet our unique requirements associated with a headless, custom site. Despite being located halfway around he CEO and support team were incredibly helpful in getting us the help, advice, and tips needed to get it implemented quickly.
ProsPros are the price, flexibility to implement on a custom, headless site, capable CEO and support team
ConsCons are greater SEO capabilities with respect to general branded searches
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Clay R.
President
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Best review platform I've used and continually improving”

OverallI have been extremely satisfied with Okendo thus far and have no intentions to switch or even look for another solution. I can't say enough good things about this product and team.
ProsPricing, clean simple user interface, offers powerful features, and they are constantly adding new features
ConsNo cons, but we're not using the software to its full potential yet. It works flawlessly for basic review gathering and moderation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Christy K.
Community Manager
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Using Okendo”

OverallI personally really like Okendo. I check the platform multiple times daily. It's been a great tool for us.
ProsI like how visual and intuitive the platform is. I like that we can reply to comments directly in the platform and that reply goes directly to the customer. I like that we can stop poor reviews from publishing to the site. I like that we have the options to publish images or withhold images with a review.
ConsIt would be great if we could search using a customer's name instead of/in addition to a customer's email address.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Greg H.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Social Cadre Review ”

OverallI have had a lot of success using okendo. Using the reviews for parts of our campaigns and have only a few times had issues using it but my issue was resolved the same day! Great support!
ProsI like the fact that you have the options to answer customer inquiries as well as having reviews. I think the integration between Facebook is very smooth as well as their automated flows for sending review emails
ConsI did not like the customization for moving reviews to Facebook, this could be a little more in-depth or a layout change once selected to move to fb
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Roohi Q.
Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Great functionality and very responsive customer service”

OverallAttractive customer reviews on every product page give customers the confidence to purchase. Okendo is customizable so that it fits with the look of our Shopify theme and it also integrates with our loyalty program so that customers who leave reviews through Okendo can get loyalty points.
ProsOkendo reviews look great on our product pages and help customers to buy with confidence. The price and the responsive customer service can't be beat.
ConsI have no complaints because every time we have any issue or any ask Okendo is very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Andrew H.
CCO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Social Proof helping to grow ingfit Business”

OverallWe were looking for a simple reviewing tool that would help our customers have confidence in purchasing our products. Okendo has delivered
ProsOkendo's integration with Shopify was one of the key decision points in choosing versus others
ConsCustomisation of the platform, to review not only products but our website overall too. Even the buy, get, care process so we can see areas for improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Dean C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Excellent Product, Amazing Support”

ProsOkendo is easy to use yet very powerful, customer engagement has increased with Okendo through the ability to post pictures an share their review on social media. The reviews present very well on our website with the home page carousel in addition to the dedicated reviews page and presentation on the actual product page.
ConsThere really isn't anything that I dislike, they have been incredible to deal with and very responsive to any questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Andrew A.
Founder
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Easy to use, great design, extraordinary support. ”

ProsThe admin is very intuitive, it took me almost no time to master. The overall design is also very clean and functional, so it's nice to look at as well. The platform is very flexible so you can easily turn features on and off as the company evolves. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify so all we had to do was flip the switch and it was ready to go in seconds. To top it all off, Okendo has some of the best customer support I have ever experienced. We are very small company on the entry-level plan, but we were treated like a VIP client! After onboarding all of our followup questions were answered promptly by the support team.
ConsHonestly, there is nothing not to like about Okendo's review platfrom right now. It's doing everything we need it to do. There are a couple additional features I would like to see, but it's a new company so I anticipate they will be added very soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Increased our review rate substantially”

ProsEasy to use, feature-rich, easy integration and customization to match the look and feel of site. Constantly improving with new features.
ConsLike everything in life, I wish it cost less. But you get what you pay for. The reward process for writing a review is a bit cumbersome since the two apps can't talk to each other, but that is more an issue with the rewards program than Okendo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Rebecca P.
E-Commerce Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Great value for money”

OverallOkendo was our first foray into customer reviews, and we're really pleased with the results. The support from the Okendo team has been fantastic, and the platform is evolving all the time which is great to see. Whilst some of the features are more limited than other platforms, it is much more cost-effective and the easy onboarding process means that you quickly see results.
ProsOkendo is quick and easy to install, with great pro-active customer support.
ConsThere are a few things which are fiddly to do, particularly if you have a larger product catalogue, but it's improving all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Jamie B.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“A great investment”

OverallNothing bad to say, Okendo does what it's designed to do, is constantly improving, and has substantially increased the number of reviews we receive. Customer support is also excellent - fast response times and dealt with quickly.
ProsEasy to use, features are constantly being added. Has made it easy for us to collect reviews on our products.
ConsIf you don't have a loyalty program that integrates with Okendo, the process of awarding points and approving reviews is quite cumbersome. We recently switched to Smile for our loyalty program, which integrates with Okendo, and now it's very simple and quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Leslie E.
Founder
Cosmetics, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Okendo makes reviews credible and specific ”

OverallWhen customers email me, they often mention that the reviews are what convinced them to try Almond Clear. This shows me that Okendo really helps convince shoppers to take a leap of faith and Give our products a try.
ProsPros: I love that reviewers are incentivized to post pictures and videos. I love the slider that lets reviewers rank the product based on defined attributes. I love that Okendo's customer service is friendly, personalized, and quick.
ConsCons: The only con that I cN think Of us that the monthly fee is a little high for my growing business. It's worth it, but it's a bit of a stretch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
kristina v.
Director
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Excellent Service and Software”

OverallI can now collect photos and reviews without having to pay very high prices
ProsOkendo review platform has exceeded my expectations. The software is designed very well, it guides each customer to leave a high-quality review. The option of offering a bigger discount for customers who leave photo reviews is done very well, this has really helped create great social proof for my business. I would recommend this to any e-commerce business which aims to have transparency and great reviews.
ConsI cant think of anything at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Shalm H.
Brand Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“I tried them all. Okendo is the best value for money”

ProsThe best thing about Okendo is the support and human element. Something doesn't look right? They're on it. Something goes wrong? They are on it. You just can't find that kind of support from other apps.
ConsThe pricing model could probably use a third middle tier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Helen B.
Business Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Reviews mean sales!”

OverallHaving Okendo Reviews live on our website has meant an increase in sales as people are trusting the products more after reading peer reviews. We actually have feedback from customers stating that they 'read the reviews' and how helpful they were in terms of choosing sizing etc. The reviews also give us extra content to use in our marketing.
ProsIt's so simple to use and so effective, and the customer service is superb!
ConsNothing bad to say! A little bit of time setting up initially, but it wasn't difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Okendo worked well for our stores”

OverallWe moved to Okendo because of their support. They helped us transition by doing all the installations. Overall its been a satisfying experience.
ProsIt shows images in reviews. Easy to use. Clients get interactive emails with product images to help conversions
ConsIts not cheap. Besides that no other cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Sarah A.
Marketing Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Matt and the rest of the Okendo team are always readily available to help!”

ProsThe simple, user-friendly interface is very easy to navigate, and the helpful customer support team is great to work with.
ConsThere are a few features I can't edit on my end, but the team is always quick to respond to my emails and they can edit just about anything you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Giulia L.
Ecommerce Coordinator
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Efficient & Innovative! Fantastic review app!”

OverallOkendo are absolute legends!! The service provided has been exceptional and I cannot highly recommend them. They are helpful, efficient, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The integration process was seamless as they have a great team to help facilitate this. If we ever need assistance they are quick to respond and will go the extra mile to help. Best third party app/partner I have worked with.
ProsIt is extremely user friendly, customisable and collates useful data. It has a high conversion rate for customers that interact with this section of the website
ConsNone. We have not come across any issues whist using this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
tiffany P.
Marketing Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great Product!”

ProsThe price for the quality is great. We switched over from a system that was 7x more expensive than Okendo and they basically have all the same features. It's been great for us.
ConsI can't customize the look of the reviews as much as I'd like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Chanelle L.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“there is no better review plugin for shopify”

ProsThe customer service is ace. unlike most saas companies, they actually do what they say they're planning to do, and usually faster than i expect them to!
Consi wish the emails could be sent out via klaviyo! There could always be more, and smoother, integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Amber N.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallOur experience with Okendo has been good. The pricing was much more competitive than other tools, which was important to us.
ProsOverall, this was a pretty easy transition for us. The price was very competitive, it was easy to set up and customer service made it easy for us to make the switch.
ConsIntegrations with other platforms like Walmart aren't as easy as they are with some other tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Amanda C.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great addition to our store!”

ProsThe ease of setting up. The team at Okenda was SO helpful in getting our reviews customized to match our website and brand.
ConsCan't think of anything! The team at Okendo was VERY accommodating and quick to get our reviews set up to our liking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Hemant J.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“The team at Okendo have been wonderful right from the initial setup and onboarding. ”

OverallIncrease in review collection
ProsEase in leaving reviews Display reviews with custom attributes and qualifiers. Automated emails to get reviews and Pushing reviews to Facebook
ConsThere has been nothing that we have not liked about okendo exceot for the review widget which does not reduce the size of the image thumbnails. However that does not really affect page loading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Josh S.
CEO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Rich snippets, a more custom review experience, and awesome options”

ProsRich snippets and tailored review options which allow photo/video and reward as a result. We've found users are leaving longer reviews now knowing they will be rewarded for doing so.
ConsI wish the social sharing back end had more customization. Specifically I wish we could have a social sharing que that once it's shared to social you can move the review to a shared folder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Dan W.
President
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Okendo has been excellent right from the start”

OverallEasy customer reviews. Easy admin of reviews, easy to contact customers and followup on feedback. People can share their own product photos. Easy to share good reviews to Facebook with one click. Fast setup and excellent customer support from Okendo.
ProsOkendo incorporates image sharing and social sharing, and integrates perfectly with Shopify, including shopify discounts.
ConsNothing, really. It does exactly what we need and the cost is reasonable. I might be nice if the configuration was easier to customize on the product page, but it all depends on the theme you use. Okendo has been super helpful in setting up and customizing for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Al C.
VP Global Marketing
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great Product to Implement ”

ProsVery easy to use and implement. The owner and team is very response to customized changes tailored to our business needs.
ConsThat I didn't discover it sooner and integrated earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Holly D.
Web and Social Media Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Exactly what we needed”

OverallOkendo has helped boost our reputation with new customers and ultimately helped boost sales for 2019.
ProsWe knew that we needed to install some sort of review app and looked at numerous options. Most of them were great but the monthly costs were incredible for a small business like us. Okendo offers all the bells and whistles of larger companies with a more reasonable price. They also have incredible customer service!
ConsSometimes I wish I could filter the reviews by product so I can look at just one products review at a time in Okendo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Maxine H.
Managing Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Rewarding experience ”

OverallBrilliant experience
ProsGreat review platform with premium features at a reasonable price - helping us be successful with our business
ConsGoogle reviews integration could be more seamless
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Miguel M.
Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Okendo has everything I need for much less”

ProsThe beautiful interface behind everything. It's simple to use and set-up, and its advanced features are easy to understand.
ConsSome advanced functionality needs to be enabled behind the scenes. It'd be awesome to have this upfront.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Fantastic service”

OverallReviews on our webpage from our customers. It was customizable and easy to make on brand
ProsThe customer support and ease of use was fantastic
ConsI would like more: GA, Email ease, integrates with social.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Shaun G.
General Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“Top product, incredible customer service”

OverallExceptional.
ProsAfter using a competitor product for many years, we were thrilled to see that Okendo had all the same functionality at a fraction of the price. What we were most impressed with however was the level of support we received during the sales process and onboarding. The team had great care, were fast and efficient and took all of our needs and concerns into account when transitioning from the legacy product to their own. We are excited to be on board with Okendo and excited about what the future holds for this fantastic Aussie company.
ConsN/A. Seems excellent so far and they continue to strive to add more and more functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Allison C.
Founder
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Basically the same features as Yotpo but way cheaper”

ProsI like being able to ask my customers specific questions during the reviews process and have them rate my products on certain criteria, for example, "Gentle" and "Effective" can be rated 1-5.
ConsThe automated email templates aren't customizable enough. I'd like to be able to include my own images and formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Shivraj B.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Driving Customer Reviews”

OverallPositive. Adds value to our ecommerce operations.
ProsOkendo allows us to engage customers and drive reviews to the website, which we hope helps drive conversions.
ConsIt took a while to get things set-up initially and it involved a fair bit of back and forth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Tolin V.
Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“A genuine review platform that exceeds expectations. ”

OverallFantastic, they are in a completely different timezone so it is hard sometimes to get immediate support but otherwise we love the service Okendo provides.
ProsOkendo unlike other review platforms does a great job of showcasing the verified customers on your website as well as allows for high quality photos and videos to be added to each review. This has played a huge role in gaining the trust of our ecom customers.
ConsEven with the review incentives it had been harder to get individuals to write reviews in general. I would like to see a followup email be added to the list of options so that if we miss them the first time the second one may hit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019