ExpenseTron Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ExpenseTron

Send messages or upload receipts to track expenses using ExpenseTron for Slack. Approve expenses and purchase orders. Generate reports and sync with QuickBooks Online & Xero in real-time. Learn more about ExpenseTron

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt K.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Great add for our staff to simplify expense tracking.”

OverallOrganization of expenses and saving of employee time
ProsThe integration with Slack has helped cut back on time that staff and bookkeeper spend approving expenses. Also the reporting feature and storing of receipts in Google Drive. I like I don't have to sit at my desk at the end of the month going through expenses and receipts.
ConsThe software can be glitchy with uploading receipts. Sometime you will upload a pic of a receipt and it will never register.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Carmen L.
Controller
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“It's not easy to use before it's not possible to filter except for the administrator.”

Overallthe easy use by our campaigners
ProsIs easy for the people who upload expenses from every it equipment and is very quickly for them.
ConsThe fact that people can upload many times the same expense and that there are no filters except for the administrators
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Benito M.
Translator - Teacher
Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Getting reports and summaries has never been that easy!”

ProsThe generation of different reports helps me be organized and updated. I can keep track of all of my expenses, time, date, all at just one look! Great Storing capacity.
ConsIt was a little confusing at first, however, after some sessions I got used to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Brian S.
VP Operations
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“We've been using Expensetron for about 6 months. It's a nice slack integration. ”

ProsIt integrates into slack. It's pretty easy to use. The reporting is okay. The team has quickly adapted to using it, with a few prompts.
ConsThere is buggyness in the dashbaord. We could have used onboarding training because we were not using a whole lot of features we should have because we didn't know a whole lot of features exist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
W Reid S.
Pastor of Operations and Mobilization
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“We have loved expensetron so far, as a simple and easy to use alternative to Expensify, and in Slack”

OverallEase of use!
ProsI like that it's in slack, that it captures receipts and sends them straight to Google Drive. It's an automatic file system for expenses, and we don't need an additional app to do it since we already use and love slack.
ConsI haven't exactly played with it a ton, but I haven't found a great way to customize coding for our chart of accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Moritz M.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Really handy idea. ”

OverallEasier expense reports, time saved in the accounting department.
ProsIn principle very easy to use. Just upload a receipt, get your expense report, hand it into payroll done.
ConsOften buggy and slow. I've had issues where the bot is unresposive and does not receive new receipts. The backoffice is super slow to use. Sometimes links in the backoffice are non-functional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Jonathan H.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Expense reporting tightly integrated with Slack that just works.”

OverallTight integration to Slack. Employees can submit expenses quickly and easily; administrators can easily poll for reports and details. No additional app to install and deal with.
ProsEveryone can keep working in Slack. No need for yet another app. Users very quickly learned how to submit and track their expenses. Admins can get necessary reports to Excel or outside accounting packages. By far the Slack integration is the biggest plus.
ConsBecause it is integrated in Slack, there is essentially no UI other than a quasi-command line interface. That works fine for our team, but it may not be ideal for an accountant or non-technical person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I'm the accountant in charge of processing expense report”

ProsLink Slack and Quickbooks online. Can take a picture of your invoice with your smartphone. The "bot" in Slack is cool.
ConsIt takes a long time to setup, do the mapping with Quickbooks Online. The approval rules could be improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018