Receipt Stash Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Receipt Stash

Receipt Stash simplifies accounts payable bookkeeping by automatically extracting expense information from any receipt or invoice, and automatically categorising and coding the expense items using dynamic supplier rules. All in real-time. All expense documents are stored securely in a single, easily searchable cloud based account and can be published to your accounting software with the push of a button. Automated expense processing in under 5 seconds - say goodbye to manual data entry! Learn more about Receipt Stash

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paula S.
Owner/operator
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“fail-safe way to keep my receipts without losing them”

OverallI dont lose my receipts! Huge benefit come accounting time. I like thats its instant so i scan immediately wherever i am Happy also that i can link it to my accounting, it will save me accounting fees in the end
ProsI like that its instant, i was always losing receipts, now i scan it as soon as its in my hand and its done, easy, simple, fast and i can then forget about till i need it
ConsI Havent found anything i dislike yet with this app, it has been working well for me, its the first of this type of app ive used, so nothing to compare with, but no complaints as yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
fatima c.
physical therapist
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“helpful organizer”

ProsIt was nice to have all my receipts in one place for returns/exchanges/warranties
Consit took way too long to set up initially
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Nick B.
Business & Benefit Realisation Consultant
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Time savings aplenty and easy to use”

ProsAll of my receipts sorted the moment I receive them (I'm prone to losing them, and subsequently forgetting about it) and the time that it saves me when having to input that info into Xero is great. On top of that the level of support is fantastic, any question I have is answered very quickly and the team there is open to feedback and change. Can't recommend it enough.
ConsHave had no issues so far at all. No complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Candice B.
Founder and Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“A great Xero add-on which saves so much time”

OverallThis has saved me time and money in admin, plus kept me organised as it's so easy to upload, email and connect receipts that need to be processed.
ProsThe ease of use, the straight forward way in which everything flows through. The team is very helpful when you need support, and are keen to enhance anything. A forward thinking and progressive organisation that will take this sector by storm. Pricing is affordable and the time and money it saves in admin makes it worth every cent 100 times over!
ConsThere's nothing I don't like - if I can work this, anyone can! If there's something you don't like I'm sure the team at Receipt Stash will look into making any changes that would make the platform even better. They are open to ideas and feedback and are extremely helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Efficient!”

ProsThe company I work for uses another software system for expenses and receipts...and it's not the most efficient. With receipt stash, you simply take a photo of the receipt and the information is pulled for you! Gone are the days of spending precious time throughout the day to add information into numerous lines, uploading reports, syncing, and then having to go through additional steps just to get your information to the accounting department!
ConsThere are no complaints to mention with this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Cam M.
Director
Sporting Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Great time saving app”

OverallSaves me time and keeps my paperwork tidy.
ProsSimple to use, saves me time when entering expenses into Xero. Can take photos of receipts from anywhere.
ConsNo real issues with the software so far. Any queries I've had have been answered very quickly and efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Bryan L.
Business Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“So easy and helpful”

OverallIn my line of work we find that we often lose receipts when on the road and active; an application like this secures that data very easily. Helping us clumsy people but also it also us to review the data quickly when we need.
ProsI like how the software is easy to understand, its a fast solution for storing information as well as having smart ways to access that information from the central hub. Tech support is fast and informative. My colleagues have found this very efficient when on the road and it obviously cuts down on losing receipts!
ConsI have no complaints with the app at this point in time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Georgia S.
Nanny
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“A flawless product that makes my life so much easier and has meant I have never lost another receipt ”

ProsEase of use, makes it easy to keep all receipts in one place and fast to locate when needed for my work expenses
ConsCan't fault so far. There is no issues I have had so far with this app so I am pleased. No problems with receipt stash
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Laura B.
Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Saves me a lot of time while doing admin”

OverallMuch less time spent on admin
ProsThe more you use it, the faster it becomes. The system remembers what you have done and gets more accurate.
ConsNo one else can do any better but it's always frustrating when the text recognition isn't completely accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Christina S.
Financial Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Easy and straightforward to use. Such a great time saver!”

ProsSaves time. Easily stores receipts and invoices. No need to worry about losing paper copies. Integrates really well with xero!
ConsPretty easy to use product. I haven't come across any yet. Maybe could use some tutorials down the track
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Amy V.
Homemaker
Individual & Family Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“This is good for businesses that accumulate a lot of receipts”

ProsThe information on the receipts is scanned quickly and you do save time on this.
ConsQuickbooks has an area where you can scan and upload receipts. You do manually type in the information, but if your small business doesn't accumulate a lot of paper receipts (especially in today's digital age), this may not be a necessary product to purchase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Helanee S.
Consultant
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Easy to use. Very accurate and time saving. ”

OverallSaves me a lot of time and makes my expense tracking more accurate.
ProsThis app allows me to keep track of my expenses easily and keeps them all in one place so I don't need to hold on to hard copies. Uploading and automatic data extraction of receipts is also very fast - pretty much instant. I can easily search and find expenses from previous jobs.
ConsNot really any cons, just make sure the receipts aren't too crumpled or creased when taking a photo to get more accurate data extraction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Samuel R.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great program, easy to use and very easy to on board staff. ”

OverallSave time, save money. Better reporting.
ProsSaves us a lot of time with the uploading of recipes. The reporting functionality is also very handy. I really like fact the uploads are straight away as well with out any delay. Integrates really well with Xero.
ConsI did not find any issues with the software when i used it. The app is easy to use and straight forward. Some video tutorials may be handy in the future when on-boarding new staff, but its pretty straight forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Shaun S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Makes expense tracking a breeze. Very versatile and easy to use.”

OverallTime saving & ease of use.
ProsAllows assistant to process expense receipts even while I am travelling. Simple & easy to use with good camera optics.
ConsNothing important to complain about. Just need to make sure the iPhone / iPad camera is capturing the in good light for the software to process the invoice correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
matthew r.
accounts / admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Easy to navigate the photo system works flawlessly. ”

ProsTakes the hassle out of receipts and reassuring to know these expenses are all recorded. Links to Xero very well.
ConsHad to figure out the process at the Xero end but was easy enough really. Otherwise just remembering to use it.. Time to break the habit of keeping receipts! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Takes the hassle out of expense tracking”

ProsIt's simple and easy to use. The interface is intuitive the app does what you expect. Never have to hang on to little bits of paper again!
ConsHas once got the location wrong which was a bit confusing until I realised what had happened. Dev very responsive to feedback tho'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Jas B.
Massage therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Fantastic app ”

OverallVery happy with Receipt Stash. It's easy to use and understand. Makes life much easier.
ProsThe fact that it's easy and takes all the hassle of either photo copying my receipts or keeping the original. Keeps things tidy.
ConsNothing to complain about it's fantastic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019