Spiffy Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Spiffy

A free app that educates restaurant staff on beer wine & spirits. Restaurants can also include their menu items and process training. Learn more about Spiffy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Antonio B.
GM
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Product has saved us time and money. Helps us get new employees to a baseline of venue knowledge”

OverallEase of onboarding new staff
ProsThis tool helps us get information into the hands and minds of our employees in a quick and efficient way. It repeatable and consistent. Also we can legitimately track progress
ConsMinor lags in video loading cause some issues. Getting staff comfortable with product is a sometimes an issue

Vendor Response

By Spiffy on August 1, 2018
Antonio, thanks for your review, your feedback, and for being a Spiffy client! We're happy to hear that modernizing your training progress has helped your team run a tighter ship! There are definitely some staff who prefer that there managers were not able to track their training progress, but we know that's what is best for the business, and the staff always come around once they know that they can get their training done from anywhere, at any time (rather than coming in on a Sunday morning after a Saturday close!).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel W.
General Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“User friendly and cost effective l”

ProsYou don't need to have all the staff in a room at the same time. Training at your fingertips. No cost of materials. Don't have to schedule anything.
ConsStaff don't necessarily get to try any products, but this would be ultimately effective if paired with one on one training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Bradley Y.
General Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Grazie Ristorante ”

OverallOur experience to date with Spiffy has been very positive. Spiffy's software is providing our company with a digital training and development platform that's proving to be very beneficial.
ProsVery easy platform to navigate. User friendly.
ConsNothing negative to mention, I wish we had access to this software earlier as it's changing the hospitality landscape with respect to how we engage our employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Dejan L.
General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“spiffy review”

ProsIt is fairly simply to use for both staff and admin.
ConsThere are features that could be added to help the training process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Daniel B.
Founder
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Great way to keep the staff up to speed.”

Proseasy to setup and implement immediately. tracking the progress is amazing
Consnot much. sometimes slow on the phone, but could be the phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Justas G.
Assistant General Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Great tool for restaurants to communicate with staff”

ProsEasy to use and navigate. Also it's good that you can upload videos
ConsSome things you can only do on the app vs laptop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018