CyberGhost VPN Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CyberGhost VPN

Cross-device software offering smart, simple, secure and high-quality VPN service. Learn more about CyberGhost VPN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chaucer W.
Accounting Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“The best consumer-grade VPN anonymizer (at the moment, anyway)”

OverallI've used several consumer-grade VPN "anonymizer" solutions over the past two years, and CyberGhost has proven to be the most reliable. (Next year it might be somebody else, but that's how things are in IT land.) All consumer VPN solutions will occasionally drop a connection or lock up, but with CyberGhost this only happens to me once a day or so (as opposed to every hour or two, which was the case with my previous VPN solutions). Additionally, the download speed has been more than satisfactory for my purposes. If you plan on doing huge downloads from Torrent or some such, your experience might be different. But I've downloaded files of 10-50 MB with no noticeable delay. All consumer-grade VPN services have limitations, of course, and this one is no different. But unless you want to spend the money for a business-grade solution, CyberGhost is likely to be the best that you can do at this price point.
Pros Easily the most reliable consumer-grade VPN solution that I've tried in the past three years. All consumer VPN solutions will occasionally drop a connection or lock up, but with CyberGhost this only happens to me once a day or so as opposed to multiple times every danged day. Download speeds have been more than satisfactory for my purposes. I'm pleased with the options provided regarding both VPN server location (city/country) and connection purpose (general surfing/email vs video streaming access). Lots of handy configuration options: malware blocking, ads blocking, HTTP exceptions list, port randomizing, data compression...too many to list here. Android version: impressively solid VPN connectivity on my Android smartphone. The option to compress the data stream to save on wireless bandwidth is a nice feature. The ads blocker feature helps save on bandwidth as well. Cyberghost v6 vs v7: with version 7, there have been noticeable improvements to the speed with which new VPN connections are established and disconnected. Most notable is the reduction in wait time for cleanly disconnecting an active VPN (with v6, disconnects took entirely too long).
Cons. The software's resource demands seem to be substantially greater with Cyberghost v7 . If you have an older machine (or if your machine is suffering from operating system decay) I would recommend running tests with the trial version before buying a license, just to make sure that you don't suffer unacceptable performance hits. Some competing VPN solutions provide the option of restricting specific applications from connecting to the internet without activation of the anonymous VPN first. This is a great option if you want to make sure that your email client never connects to the internet without your VPN connection in place first. But if this feature exists on CyberGhost, I haven't been able to find it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Orlando B.
business administrator
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Excellent VPN that gives me security and does not decrease my internet speed”

OverallMy experience with CyberGhost is excellent, I have had abundant benefits. Thanks to this software I can surf the internet privately, it also has a large number of servers worldwide where I can connect. I can even use CyberGhost on several devices at once, that's excellent. It should be noted that I can watch my Netflix series and movies from other countries such as the United States, I can also access pages that are restricted in my country. Undoubtedly CyberGhost works great for streaming, for downloading torrents and for surfing the internet safely, I don't regret paying the annual plan.
ProsI really like CyberGhost VPN, it has a very intuitive interface and is very easy to use, I never had problems when choosing a plan and installing. And if I have any problem, I can contact technical support at any time of the day since they work 24/7 by chat in real time. Something that matters a lot to me is the speed of the internet, if a VPN slows me down a lot I could say that it is a bad VPN, in the case of CyberGhost it worked great, my internet connection is 10 Mbps and when I connect to the best server suggested by CyberGhost my download speed was 9.77 that is certainly excellent.
ConsCyberGhost has many excellent features, but something that has disappointed me lately is customer service, sometimes I have some problems and the attention is not very professional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Avatar Image
John Ovie J.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“One of the Highly Rated and Best VPN Out There!”

OverallMy first experience using this effective App was on my first client as a digital marketer. I was out of the United State and I needed my location to still show I was still in the country and it truly accomplished that goal. I got the contract and was executed after I returned to the states. It saved me the trouble of losing an important client.
ProsIt has a nice user interface, doesn't slow my internet connection speed in any way, has a one tap connection, one can choose most preferred best location, hide online IP address and location to avoid being hacked or spied on, discrete, fast and reliable. Despite being outside the country, but I love the options to connect to networks that are optimized for specific streaming services. I must specially commend the developer and extraordinary team for this efficient App, also for providing swift support when needed.
ConsIt doesn't let one use this free trial fully before notifying for one's credit card details. Some new users will see it as a complete rip off. It should corrected in the next update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Opeyemi O.
English Teacher
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“cyberghost vpn review”

Prospricing; the fact that the pricing system for the vpn is one that encompasses every user is one that is lovable as regardless of what your budget is, you are sure to find a subscription plan that works for you, only that, you will have access to the internet protection service for a shorter period of time than those who pay more. For instance, when you pay for a month's subscription, you have access to the vpn's features for a short period of time as against someone who paid for a year's subscription who will have unmetered access to the vpn's services and features for a full year. With cyberghost vpn, you are presented with plethora of choices, which means regardless of any popular operating system you are on i.e. windows, iphone, android or linux, they have got you covered as they have an app for every platform out there. Servers; cyberghost security team while trying to beat server congestion that will most likely slow down user experience and internet speed, their server count has been doubled to accommodate each and every of their subscribers without making them wait for a server to become less congested before putting up their internet shield. Log free; this is my best feature of cyberghost vpn, as paying for a vpn that tracks your online activities while that was what you paid to be protected against in the first place is not worth it. Speed; as against the vpn apps i have used earlier before coming across cyberghost vpn, i do not experience any crawl while surfing.
ConsPrice; regardless of the fact that cyberghost vpn has got a subscription category for everyone, their services still feel expensive when compared to other alternatives out there, it has an undisputed fact that they offer a top-notch service but the pricing can be better. User interface; as earlier mentioned in the pros, i have used a lot of vpn apps and i have seen ones with better user interface design that makes it easy for both new users and old timers alike to get around and get things done without tinkering about what option is embedded in what menu. Cyberghost vpn team has a lot of work to do in enhancing their interface to be competitive with the others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Surfing the Web Anonymously in era of Cyber Space Vulnerabilities”

OverallOverall experience has been phenomenal with CyberGhost no matter where you are you can create your own secure network to connect and do your work.
ProsThere are a ton of features the software brings with it, to start with the most useful is connecting to a VPN Server of listed countries which makes it easy to access content which is not available in your home country. Secondly it provides protection against malicious websites even if you accidentally get redirected to one. Thirdly the ad-blocker feature is a life saver when you have to access some useful websites fully loaded with advertisements blocking your way every time with a pop-up. Last but not the least the most useful feature if you are on a metered connection you can enable Data Compression feature which saves you the data for all the day.
ConsFor few countries you'll be able to connect but your internet will stop working with the VPN. Though it provides value for money but you can connect up to only 7 devices under one username which i believe should be a little more nearer to 10.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Avatar Image
oscar alberto c.
Supervisor de mantenimiento
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“Complete protection and anonymity in internet browsing ”

OverallI highly recommend cyberghost since it certainly gives you protection when surfing the internet, thanks to cyberghost vpn I can access certain pages to perform transactions online safely, and while you have an average speed connection the program behaves very well, plus You can select the IP address from a list of countries which gives you the advantage of navigating as if you were in that country.
ProsThe application is my favorite when it comes to opening pages in which unfortunately in my country is restricted due to government control, since it hides my IP address, and replaces it with one of the cyberghost network so that I know I am browsing from anonymity which makes it safe to carry out transactions on the net, one of the advantages is that while you use cyberghost nobody can see your transactions, nor your personal conversations, nor the browsing history, since navigation is found encrypted with 256-bit AES technology, which the company says a hacker would need 100 years to decipher, there are certainly many advantages in using cyberghost.
ConsCyberghost is a program that sometimes turns out to have some instability and it has happened to me that the connection is lost and it is no longer protected, a situation that has happened to me when I have slow browsing speed, in fact I do not have a fast connection and when the Internet slows down, this error usually occurs, which I think should be corrected quickly since the normal IP is exposed, to avoid that, when I have slow internet I do not use cyberghost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Maria Jose V.
Graphic Designer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Very easy to use, and works perfectly on country's the government control everything”

OverallProtects me of any danger when i'm online, and helps surface any restriction of my government and private browsing, and it's free
ProsI really like this vpn because its super simple to use, even the free version. You just setup on your computer and choose the IP address of the country that is your convenience, or preference or you can let CyberGhost to choose for you.They show you the flag and the IP address. The interface is easy to use and the graphics are really clean and friendly for everyone, the thing I like the most of its really fast without slowing down my computer. When you are in a country the goverment controls everything even the web pages they dont want you to enter, this is the perfect solution I have found.
ConsI don't have any complaints about CG, works perfectly for me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Murray C.
Training, training design and blended learning consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Top VPN, suitable for non-technical users - but keep an eye on your connection”

OverallExcellent VPN, very simple to install and easy to use. Would suit someone using a VPN for the first time, no technical understanding required at all. Just start it up and you're protected. Only niggle is that it doesn't always start up automatically, and the kill switch, which disconnects the internet if the VPN goes down, doesn't always work.
ProsEasy to set up and use Lots of features for preserving privacy Allows use of up to 7 devices simultaneously per account Simple Linux (Ubuntu) setup - (yes, I just used "simple" and "Linux" in the same sentence!)
ConsKill switch doesn't always work Startup doesn't always work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“cyberghost review”

Overallit is very user friendly and the pricing is great
Prosthe great thing about cyberghost is that they give you a chance to try out their product by offering you a free spot to try out their VPN even before you pay for it and the quality is good they and it also has additional features such as malware protection online.
Consgenerally it is very usefull that is if you subscribed for that month but if you did not you will be disconected at times and will have to wait for a free spot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Raul V.
Presidente
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Excellent, I recommend it. ”

OverallThe service is great, its interface is comfortable. It is really reliable provider.
ProsIt work perfectly, the connection is fast and has no problems. The installation and configuration is easy. The service have many different servers to choose from, yoy can even check the traffic to choose the less crowded servers and you can have up to 7 devices connected simultaneously.
ConsCyberGhost is no longer free, buy only offers a free trial version of 7 days and sadly has errors to unlock nexflix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Diego G.
Intern
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Decent and affordable, but still behind its competition”

ProsCyberGhost is very fairly priced and it's competitive with other VPN companies. The apps are very easy to use and available in all the platforms you'd want them in. The number of servers available is decent and the speeds are good. Their biggest pro at the moment is their 45 day money back guarantee. That's quite long compared to other competitors, so at least you really get to go in depth and make your decision throughout an extended period of time.
ConsWhile the speeds for certain popular servers is good, I found it overall it was very inconsistent. The connections weren't as stable as I'd want them for extended use throughout the day. The customer service is a bit lacking, since its more robotic and a bit unhelpful at times. Finally, their ad blocker seems to struggle in HTTPS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Jim B.
Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Best VPN I've used so far”

ProsOut of all the VPN's I've used this is by far the best. It is very easy to use as well as giving multiple options depending on what you are using it for. For someone who takes cyber security quite seriously a VPN is a must have and this ticks all the boxes.
ConsWhilst the free version is very good by itself it runs out over a limited time and from that point must be paid for, however this is to be expected for a VPN.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Ali A.
Clinical Systems Designer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Great VPN”

ProsGreat VPN for protecting your information when browsing online. Connexts easily and given more advanced options for users looking to get enhanced featured
ConsNot always the fastest conmection but overall great product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Good for unlocking geo-locked content”

ProsAs a writer, I always encounter resources that are geo-locked. CyberGhost VPN has helped me access those so that I could work without frustrations and interruptions. Aside from that, it gives me the security and privacy I need while browsing the web. With it, I can be sure that I am protected against data and identity theft.
ConsWhile they offer cost-effective plans, paying for them at one go can be difficult for cash-strapped companies and freelancers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“The VPN for Budget Conscientious Companies”

OverallCyberGhost has been a real benefit to us when helping setup small business owners with that extra layer of security and peace of mind. Its very reliable and cost effective tool.
ProsThe Price! CyberGhost is really one of the Best VPN services for the price today.
ConsThe software can be difficult to set up and configure for most small businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“If online privacy is important, you can't go wrong with CyberGhost VPN”

OverallThe premium option is really the option you'd want to go with. Having experience on both, you'll enjoy the paid version much more if you use VPNs on a regular basis to anonymously browse the web.
ProsThe ease of use of their Google Chrome extension. Quickly toggle between using CyberGhost with a click of your mouse and instantly be anonymous. Their free offering gives you a good amount of offerings, while still providing you with a much better experience (connection speed) to justify the cost of a premium account.
ConsI did have some issues in reliably connecting to the VPN on the free version. However, after a few tries it worked just fine. I didn't experience this while using a premium account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“It's good”

ProsVery easy to use. One click to get going. Decent selection of servers to chose from.
ConsFor some reason it changes what VPN Network adapter it is using. It has set up two different and it seems to alternate between them at random. I have software that verifies network connections and that messes with it each time it happens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“CyberGhost is easy to set up and run and does not slow your speed down.”

OverallIt protects me daily from the mean world we live in.
ProsI really really like how cyber ghost does not slow my speed down while playing my favorite game or visiting websites. if I am downloading something it downloads just as fast as though the cyber ghost weren't even there. Also, I can put it on 7 different devices for a small cost each month. It is well worth the money you pay for it.
ConsIf I had to say anything bad about this software the only thing I could say is that I think their Ghost picture could be a little cuter. There is just not much I can say bad about this company. I love the company. It is a well-organized company in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Fairly good application.”

OverallIs a good application to run country specific applications and websites. Look forward for new updates.
ProsHad many features like: Protecting from malicious websites Blocks ads Has virtual servers to connect to many countries Data compression Prevents online tracking
ConsSome time the servers don't work and shows network errors while using. A lot of location specific services don't work well with specific country settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
diana maria e.
Systems engineer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“CyberGhost is one of the best VPN”

ProsCyberGhost is one of the best VPN. With a premium package at an affordable price, it is not surprising that it is one of the best VPNs on our website. CyberGhost is a VPn that allows you to access the complete Netflix library and bypass the Great Firewall of China. With its high speeds, you can watch series in streaming without suffering buffering.
ConsChange and hide my ip works perfectly, the problem is that it consumes a lot of ram, which is understandable but if they could make it more accessible for low-resource machines, it would be much better because it would be even more accessible
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Shain A.
Support Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Cyber Ghost”

ProsIt creates encoded tunnel between your device. Cyber ghost VPN and keeps online activity hidden. It play a safe guard role when you use public networks like in restaurants, airport etc. It doesn't maintain a log so one can not be tracked by hackers.
ConsYou can't share it with your family like other VPN apps because of 7 device limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“VPN for All Devices”

ProsWide range of platform support (it also works in my Amazon FireStick) so you can use this in pretty much all the devices. CyberGhost has a very fast VPN specifically designed for Netflix so you can browse US Netflix from any other country. You can also block ads without needing any other software.
ConsIt has very limited and slow servers in Asia so if you are primarily using this in Asian countries then this might not be the best option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Surf secure with CyberGhost ”

ProsThe interface is simply with a one click activation and then options to pick destination countries whose IP address you want to use.
ConsSome of the IP servers seem to be slow and when the internet is routed through there it becomes very slow and time out. The app is rather resource heavy and on a machine with a slow processor and limited ram you will experience a lag in switching tabs especially if you using the Chrome browser
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Affordable and easy to use. ”

ProsI've used a VPN to keep my information secure while using public networks, and also to access US websites while out of the country. Sometimes things aren't available in the US either and a VPN will solve the trick. Overall, CyberGhost is easy to use and pretty intuitive.
ConsAlthough CyberGhost works pretty flawlessly most of the time, sometimes it can disconnect randomly or certain networks can run pretty slow. If it's running slow you'll have to weigh out how important your security on a network is vs how fast of bandwidth you want. Also, some networks can tell that you're using a VPN and they'll block traffic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
MUHAMMAD S.
IT Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Cyber Casper”

ProsIt's a VPN Application that keeps you unknown on the internet. It encrypts your online connection. it doesn't keep a record of your activity. It also has a mobile app so you stay safe while using the internet on mobile too. You can use it up to 7 devices including mobile.
ConsYou can't share it with your family like othter VPN app because of 7 device limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Very simple VPN to use, always works. Trustworthy”

OverallProtecting privacy and enhanced security. Access to worldwide content without country restrictions.
ProsThe set up was easy and quick. The interface is easy to use and it has always worked very fast for me without slowing down my computer.
ConsI don't think I am using a 100% of its capacities. It would be nice to have a little guide and context for some functions maybe?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Iyanu V.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Easy and Fast VPN”

ProsI've used CyberGhost to stream videos online and the speed performance was okay. It doesn't require a fast internet connection to work well.
ConsCyberGhost is very heavy and open like two to three processes in the background which some firewall applications will block those process. Also, there are limited IPs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel O.
Personal docente
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“my application to surf anonymously in the network in my country with a strong control of the interne”

OverallGuaranteed private browsing, thanks to the application I was able to connect to pages that were prohibited, and the graphic interface is as simple and functional as I love.
ProsIt is easy to use, you can select the IP address of the country that is your convenience, the graphical interface is simple, but still pleasant, since it shows you the new IP address, even adorns it with the country's flag to the that belongs. the free version is functional almost 100% with few limitations.
Consone of the things that I do not like, is that in the free version there is a counter to access the cyberghost servers, I do not like to turn on the computer try to install the services without your authorization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Elliott U.
Machine Operator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Review - CyberGhost VPN”

ProsPrevent tracking of my IP as well as allows for anonymous browsing of the internet as well as limiting risk of getting DDOS'ed.
ConsWhilst there is an initial free trial the software must be paid for after a month however the cost is nothing compared to the amount of features this bring forth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Tal A.
manager
Printing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“quick and simple VPN software, no hassle!”

ProsYou need a VPN? cyberGhost got it, it's that simple, You have plenty of options to go there, you can use it for free with a few seconds to wait before running each session, it's more than enough for the average user.
ConsOn rare occasions, you can't get service on the free service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Tina D.
Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“CyberGhost VPN”

ProsThe CyberGhost VPN is very easy to use. It was simple to set up and turning on the VPN is about as straightforward as it gets.
ConsIt can take a while to connect the VPN and the download speeds can be fairly slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Oshan M.
Mobile Apllication Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Secure and fastest VPN”

OverallCyberGhost VPN team is very supportive and they will help for any issues within few time.
ProsWe can turn on VPN within single click .With the CyberGhost VPN , we can access blocked websites and by-pass geo-restrictions.We can ensures it safety, because military grade encryption to secure data.Also our IP address can be hidden from this platform to avoid to exposing our data.We can have unlimited bandwidth and platform is supported for devices such as computers and mobiles.
ConsWe can surf internet securely but we can not ensure 100% safety with a VPN.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Luna B.
Growth Rep
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Software that delivers more for its value”

ProsThe efficiency of VPN masking is simply amazing. Graphics are great too. Top product! Very satisfied.
ConsDuring trial, takes a bit long to find empty free slots.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Cyberghost vpn review”

Pros I could surf websites that were restricted in my country
ConsIt fluctuates, disconnects without notification, could`nt open some websites, i had this issues with the free version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Aparna P.
Executive
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Browse privately through VPN”

ProsLive mostly that No Logs are been stored on Servers directly transfer towards the routed site. Love the pricing offers. 60 Countries and with good Quality speed.
ConsFree plan should be added and also should provide referral program to earn days of VPN service for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Razvan G.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsIt's incredible easy to use, just click from the browser extension and you are connected.
ConsI wish I'd find a bad thing to say, but I don't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Okikiola B.
Business Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Worst VPN i've used”

OverallI didn't solve any problem with CYBERGHOST.
ProsActually, i dont have any good thing to say about them. All i remembered was they support few multiple devices.
ConsThey made me waste my subscription of 1 year. I really dont like it at all. Their interface is very confusing and their VPN isn't strong at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Bujor T.
Teacher
Security and Investigations, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Most accessible VPN service with a good price”

ProsThis piece of software is easy to setup and use. I figured what I had to do in less than 2 minutes. I think even a non-tech user could have it going in less than 5 minutes. Public networks are never safe and it's better to stay protected than being sorry later.
ConsEvery VPN service has access to all the traffic on their network, even if they don't keep logs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018