GoGoGuest Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GoGoGuest

GoGoGuest is an angel-backed technology startup that provides food service businesses, retailers and pop ups an intelligent marketing automation that is cross-platform (in-store, eCommerce and mobile). No apps, no software to download, no hardware needed. Simply create an account. GoGoGuest integrates with the best in class cloud POS solutions, cloud access points and eCommerce platform to give you a complete view of your customer interaction across all available touch points. Learn more about GoGoGuest

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
KEVIN F.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“GoGoGuest”

OverallLike I said above, we have seen an increase in purchases since installing GoGoGuest. We don't have as many customers that buy one small item and stay all day taking up a seat, if they are staying for a long period of time, they have to make an additional purchase to stay on our wifi. Overall we have had a great experience with GoGoGuest!
ProsThe ease of use for my employees and customers is one of the best features of GoGoGuest. I dont have to worry about a complicated system to get people logged onto our internet. We also have seen an increase in purchases because we dont offer wifi to guest unless they make a purchase. We operate close to a college campus and need to make sure that people are not sitting all day without making a purchase. GoGoGuest has been super helpful with this issue.
ConsTwo things: 1. If we are printing a new ticket to give someone a new code to logon to the internet, we have to run a transaction which throws off our transaction count for the day. 2. Sometimes the access points can kick people off and not allow them to reconnect.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on April 2, 2019
Hey Kevin, Thank you so much for the review. You can create a one time code on your Square POS that is marked at $0 so you don't have to run a "new transaction." What features and functionality are lacking in your mind? - Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
D.J. S.
Marketing/Creative/Customer Service Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Use GoGoGuest for go-go-success”

OverallMy experience has been great so far. The GoGoGuest solution has been valuable to our brand. The customer service is second to none. They have their clients best interest at heart and not just their wallets. They continue to improve the solution adding greater functionality. The solution and the team behind it are very much like an extension of my own team.
ProsThe software is easy enough to use and very reliable. There is a beautiful simplicity about the solution backed by a potent engine that provides valuable insights.
ConsThe company is relatively young and still fine tuning and building features into the solution. The future is bright for the solution if the developers continue to innovate it.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on January 21, 2019
Dear DJ, Your review and feedback is so heartfelt and genuine. Thank you. We are dedicated to building GoGoGuest to be the best solution there is for any brand size when it comes to data, insights and intelligence that drive business growth. My best, Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Jeremy S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“A great way to attach your customer Wifi to purchases”

OverallSince installing this software, I have had no issues at all with customer connectivity. It makes for a worry free experience, which is great in the world of small business.
ProsGogoguest has found a way to solve a problem that coffee shops have faced for decades now. Customers seem to think that we exist to give them free internet. In reality, we stay in business selling coffee and food. If we take internet away, we get destroyed on Yelp. With Gogoguest, customers can enjoy our internet. Campers can find somewhere else to sleep.
ConsI would like to be able to set a purchase threshold for internet. I will need to do away with my refills so that campers have to spend more than a dollar to get another half hour.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on April 22, 2019
Hi Jeremy, Thank you so much for the kind review. Glad we can help! We're listening to all the feedback and we'll be announcing updates soon! We're also live now on Square APPS Marketplace. Take a look! https://squareup.com/us/en/app-marketplace?category=restaurants
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Tanya L.
Operations Manager
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“An Innovative Product with Above & Beyond Service”

OverallI couldn't be more grateful for all of the support provided by the GoGo Guest team, their attention to detail makes their brand and product really stand out from the rest!
ProsOur restaurant/cafe serves thousands of people a week, offering a fairly large space for guests to enjoy themselves for hours on end. With this comes the struggle of laptop campers working all day with only 1 or 2 purchases, sometimes none. It proved to be extremely difficult to control our flow of service while also not penalizing the rest of the visitors. GoGo Guest offered a practical solution that eliminated the awkwardness by doing our dirty work for us! Now our guests must make a purchase for Wifi access, no questions asked. Pros: -Customizable captive portal -Stellar Customer Service from their reps -Prompt responses and communication -Easy to use online platform
ConsUnfortunately for us, our outdated Aloha POS does not integrate seamlessly with their software, making it a bit more difficult to execute the wifi codes. This is not a reflection of their product, just a challenge we've faced.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on October 16, 2018
Hi Tanya, Thank you for reviewing GoGoGuest. Rose Cafe is incredibly popular! It pleases us to know that our technology is able to help improve the overall guest and staff experience during cafe hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Nick A.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Fine dining restaurant leans on GoGoGuest for their full digital experience”

ProsI'm the least tech savvy restaurateur. When I heard the founder of GoGoGuest present at our South Lake Tahoe Restaurant Association meeting, I got to thinking that their platform could help me improve our online presence and ultimately drive our online reservations. I hired GoGoGuest marketing services capabilities to build a brand new website from concept, design copywriting to development. The new site has been live for less than a month and it is already performing at 70% more than our old website. We're using GoGoGuest intelligent marketing automation to manage our reservation pipeline and digital customer experience. As a seven table restaurant a solution like Open Table does not work for us. Plus these other platforms charge a % or $ per reservation made. With GoGoGuest, I pay 1 monthly subscription which is far better and less costly.
ConsI don't have any issues with the GoGoGoGuest services and software at the moment.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on October 9, 2019
Hi Nick, Thanks so much for the feedback. We sincerely appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Keith W.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“GoGoGuest Review”

OverallOur experience has been great. We were one of their original customers and they have diligent at upgrading the software and the customer experience.
ProsGoGoGuest works seamlessly with the Square POS so there is no impact to our customers. Customers get their internet access code printed on their receipt. GoGoGuest also allows us to set time limits on our internet access so we can custom tailor it to match our busier / slower hours.
ConsWe have not had any issues at this time.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on November 2, 2018
Hi Keith! We love you and Blackwood Coffee Bar. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Adam G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Overall, our experience with GoGoGuest has been excellent. Easy set up and super responsive.”

OverallIt helps us provide a managed free wi-fi experience for our customers, automate follow-up interactions with them, and we also use it for our emails and newsletter marketing.
ProsFor the most part, it's easy to use, set it and forget it. The new portal has some good automation features, which we are just starting to take advantage of with support and assistance from the GoGoGuest team.
ConsThe email verification, though helpful, can sometimes be a bit clunky, and user devices aren't always recognized on subsequent visits. Not dealbreakers, but areas where we'd like to see some improvement.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on November 2, 2018
Hi Adam, Congratulations on your first anniversary and thank you for making us a part of your journey! - Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Patrick J.
Managing Partner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Support team is amazing! Easy, worry-free operation and great support if needed.”

Overall- Seamless WiFi portal for our customers with email capture - Branded splash page - Automated email marketing that is actually intuitive to set up and use
ProsThe front end system integrates seamlessly into your network and the splash pages look great and offer deep functionality. The back end system makes automated email marketing a breeze.
ConsNone that we've found yet...more free time? The access point is one of the highest quality we've ever seen a service provide. The quality of the hardware alongside GoGoGuest's expertise really minimizes WiFi down time or connection issues.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on November 2, 2018
Patrick, Amazing! Thank you so much. - Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Anthony K.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Plowshares Coffee Managed WiFi”

OverallAllows us to offer WiFi on our terms but also gather and own e-mail addresses and allows us to interact more efficiently and intelligently with our customers.
ProsThis software is easy to use and if you already have a marketing mind it has great testing tools for understanding your customer base and allows a direct line to your customers for communication.
ConsSo far none, it has worked as expected and support has been great.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on April 2, 2019
Hi Anthony, Thanks for the review. We'd love to hear what needs improvement in the overall quality and ease of use of our product and service. Thank you! Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Thomas S.
Franchisee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“Excellent. The GoGoGuest team is a delight to work with.”

ProsSuper easy to use all-in-one multi-channel marketing automation with wifi service that integrates with POS. Hands down the best customer marketing software we've implemented at our franchise system.
ConsI wish they have more video tutorials. The platform is super intuitive. The video tutorials would help us learn and explore features we have not tried or didn't know about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Matt G.
VP
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Affordable option with all the perks ”

OverallI have been looking for an affordable customer data capture service, they have been really helpful setting everything up and I really like the effective automated customer engagement which is easy to customize.
ProsThe price point, and automated customer engagement
ConsI've never used software like this before, so it took a day to figure everything out. But it is relatively easy use.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on April 2, 2019
Hey Matt, Thanks so much for the awesome review! We're available for any questions that you may have Jessica
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
George N.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“GoGoGuest Is Great For Understanding Audience Behavior ”

OverallWorking with the team and the solution at GoGoGuest was a breeze. Our pop up experience set up included unlimited access to fast WiFi in-store to power and connect our guest WiFi, Nest cameras and back-office WiFi. The big bonus is the ability of GoGoGuest to grow our audience by capturing permission based customer data in-store and providing us with data that we could immediately leverage for our web site and digital channels.
ProsWe used GoGoGuest for our recent This Is Dogville pop up store in New York City. With GoGoGuest, we were able to determine that our guests spent an average of 45 minutes per visit. That's an amazing understanding of our audience's behavior, for our first This is Dogville pop up experience and our sponsors.
ConsThe heat map reports were not as robust yet, though helpful in understanding which displays were most attractive to our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Giorgio R.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Super easy to use customer marketing platform. We use GoGoGuest every week at Serafina Miami!”

OverallEasy way to acquire new customers, engage them without much effort and it is cost-effective.
ProsWe love how GoGoGuest helps us grow our customer list from 0 to over 1500 today in under 4 months! From a user perspective, their captive portals are a winner -- brand focused, responsive and offers just the right information for anyone visiting Serafina Miami for the first time. The customer marketing platform come with PRO email marketing features that is super easy to use, even I can create email campaigns on my phone.
ConsWish I had more time to learn about the segmentation and the automation journeys. I can't really think of any cons at the moment. GoGoGuest offers a number of useful features that we have yet to explore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Saskia H.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Good support for tour business”

OverallVery helpful service. Quick and efficient. They always try to give you new ideas.
ProsIt gives my business a more professional look.
ConsI have no compliants so far. Easy to use and maintain.

Vendor Response

By GoGoGuest on November 13, 2018
Thank you Saskia! It is a pleasure working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Daniel D.
CEO and Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Pop Up Experiences Powered By GoGoGuest”

ProsWe worked with GoGoGuest to power the experiences in HOMOCO's June 2019 'Travel Shop' pop-up concept. The team at GoGoGuest is reliable and knowledgeable about how to leverage in-store data and insights from our WiFi and POS infrastructure. Their smart marketing technology helped us grow our audience and brand awareness from the venue to our web and digital media channels. The best part, we can better plan for our next pop up experience store!
ConsThe product and platform worked as it should!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019