GlobalMeet Collaboration Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GlobalMeet Collaboration

GlobalMeet is an award-winning, audio, web and video conferencing solution that makes global communication easy - from anywhere, using any device, seamlessly connecting people all over the world. It delivers a superior collaboration experience with industry-leading support for one-on-one meetings, team check-ins and much more. It's the reliable online meeting, conferencing and collaboration platform for today's on-the-go flexible worker. Free online meeting software is just a click away. Learn more about GlobalMeet Collaboration

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cory P.
Project Coordinator
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Multi-Platform Meeting Software for Conference Calls”

ProsUnlike some other conference software which requires a host to create a call through a web-based application, GlobalMeet allows users to set up a conference call entirely via phone. Essentially, GlobalMeet keeps a line ready for all clients. When the meeting is to start, guests call in using one passcode (pre-determined for that line), and the host(s) call in using another passcode (again, pre-determined for the life of that line.) This can be done entirely over telephone lines - no internet access or web application necessary. It's incredibly simple to use. There is also an option to use GlobalMeet's software to establish a web-based conference call as well. I haven't personally used that functionality.
ConsAlthough PGi has a slew of FAQs and walkthroughs on their website for users to better learn about GlobalMeet, trying to find one specific answer to a relatively basic problem took me quite a while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Ray S.
Success Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Great for International meetings.”

OverallGreat quality international web conferencing meetings.
ProsYou can dial out to participants and bridge them into the conference. All the function/feature buttons are easily recognizable within the conference dashboard. The price is a huge selling point when you think how inexpensive GlobalMeet is compared to having an international conference with multiple participants aboard. Webcam usage, VoIP and dial in converge on one conference bridge with interference.
ConsThere were some one offs where we had people drop off the calls unexplained. We would just dial back out to those participants.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“This is a great integrated solution for conferencing ”

OverallI have been using this for over 2 years and it has improved time and time again - just works which is a great thing
Pros- hybrid solution for audio into webex - support on desktop and mobile - tons of call in options and numbers - clear and crisp audio - recording capability
ConsThere is not much I would say, the only thing I can say could use improvement is their desktop app as it uses tabs to get to some options maybe adding some metrics with usage for users would help as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Matt K.
Production Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Perfect for our multi office company”

ProsSo easy to use to host multiple offices into one meeting (phone and web). We have multiple offices and multiple clients and hosting meetings is a breeze
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Very good solution meetings”

ProsGlobalMeet is very easy to use in order to plan conference calls. Good the integration to Outlook: it's possible to use local phone number (or voip) for international meetings.
ConsMobile application is very poor. It's very hard to plan and add partecipant on it. Not very intuitive to retrieve the audio recordings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Does a pretty good job”

ProsDoes a pretty good job We each have our own unique GlobalMeet link, which makes it easy to host our own internal or external meetings
ConsSome of the features are clunky (or were in 4.0) including screenshare, downloading the desktop app, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
KAREN B.
Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2015

“Works good for my training calls!”

OverallI've been using GlobalMeet for a few years now... the enhancements they've made have been really good. Only one thing I'd like to see different, and I think that's something that used to be there... and that's the ability as the meeting host to see when a person on the call is making noise, for that caller's name to come to the top of the list, instead of the host having to quickly scroll through the list to see who it was to mute them. As a host it's sometimes difficult to be quick enough to get through all the people on your call to identify who that person was (if the noise doesn't last long enough). It would be great if there was something that captured the names/numbers of those who have spoke and/or made noise so you could scroll through the list as needed.

Vendor Response

By PGi on May 5, 2015
Karen, we are so grateful to you and your team for sharing your GlobalMeet experience! We'll keep working hard to make enhancements that help your trainings be more effective - and less noisy! Thank you! ~Blakely @PGi
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2015
Cindy L.
Hiring Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Makes You Feel High-Tech!!”

ProsThis is a great program to use for webinars. It's very easy to create and distribute logins, create/edit presentations. Very easy to use.
ConsWhen I imported graphics/sounds, there was difficulty synching with the system. So I oftentimes I had to have the audio with me and play it through the speaker to make sure it played along with the webinar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
April C.
Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“GlobalMeet offers a stable conferencing option, but at a high cost”

OverallDependability and recording features.
ProsIt's dependable. We do a lot of international conference calls and it consistently performs well. The features cover our needs. The recording ability is easy to use.
ConsThe Cost! We are spending a fortune at our company with the way they price it. You are charged for each caller based on where they are in the world. With a lot of Asian participants, costs run high. Due to this, we have recently made the switch to Skype for Business Conferencing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Chris M.
Sr. Strategist, Owned Media
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsIt's a fairly seem less process for the end user without needing to download very much, and it connects quickly.
ConsSometimes gets buggy in certain browsers, and some companies have trouble using it through their own internal firewalls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Michael N.
Digital Health A. Director, Data Analysis and Analytics
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Almost never works good on MacOS”

OverallThere is so much better solutions in the market so I will choose something else for my meetings.
Prosdifferent addons. the software handling pretty good sessions up to 50 participants
ConsScreen share is just not working on MacOS . While you choosing to use your laptop for voice most of the time no one will understand what your speaking. While in other voice over ip apps its sounds really good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Gina M.
Director, Customer Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015

“Has everything I need”

OverallI host a lot of meetings, so GlobalMeet has everthing I use most often. I typically share my desktop, but sometimes will also use the File Library to store documents for support around some of my discussions. I like that I can give control over to someone to run parts of my meeting. The best feature for me is the toolbar, I can easily schedule and join meetings without having to log into a separate portal to do that. The meeting link stays the same each time which is great for recurring meetings.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015
Eric T.
IT Manager & Technical Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2015

“Great Collaboration Tool”

OverallWe've used GlobalMeet for a long while with success. The tool was purchased to augment our existing collaboration tools, and we have since chosen to standardize on GlobalMeet. Audio quality is excellent, and can be integrated with other tools.

Vendor Response

By PGi on May 5, 2015
Eric, thank you for sharing your review! We've worked hard to make GlobalMeet Audio the best in the biz so companies like yours can collaborate and work better together. Thanks again! ~Blakely @PGi
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2015
Nic H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2015

“Couldn't do what I do without GlobalMeet”

OverallI love using my GlobalMeet room any chance that I get. I frequently train clients on our software and use the screen share feature daily. All the improvements have been great too. Keep up the good work!

Vendor Response

By PGi on May 5, 2015
Nic, thanks for sharing your GlobalMeet experience with the Capterra community! Screen sharing is one of our favorite features, too, and don't forgot to try the recording feature! Thanks again and happy collaborating! ~Blakely @PGi
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2015
Daniel U.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Very positive experience. Great tool for collaboration”

ProsI like that it has many features. When sharing a screen there is an annotate option, control option, and various other features that enhance collaboration.
ConsAt this time I have no complaints about this software, it has met my expectations for what I wanted it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Linda L.
Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015

“Very efficient ”

OverallGlobalMeet offers a great and easy to use set up for conf. calls. You can set up for another use and their clients, auto log in, you can have the meeting call you and you (or your client) doesn't have to download anything! It also can record the meeting/training if you need to upload it for on demand viewing in your workplace.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015
Michelle E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015

“Great tool for connecting with my team.”

OverallGlobalMeet makes it easier to create and join meetings. You're able to have one number set up to get everyone connected to a conference call and you can do it directly through Outlook.

Vendor Response

By PGi on May 5, 2015
Hi, Michelle - we're so glad GlobalMeet helps your team connect and collaborate! Thanks for sharing your review! ~ Blakely @PGi
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015
Maggie C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Decent, No Complaints”

OverallI'm required to use this tool in my current position. It's decent and I have no complaints, but there's nothing that stands out either. What does GlobalMeet provide that similar tools do not? I couldn't tell you!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Patrick B.
Help Desk Technician II
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015

“Good product, easy to use”

OverallCons- It took a bit to get set up. Pros- Once set up starting a conf. was easy. All the features are there to help make the app a beneficial tool.

Vendor Response

By PGi on May 5, 2015
Patrick, we're so glad GlobalMeet is working well for your business. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! ~ Blakely @PGi
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015
Tony B.
I/T Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2015

“Simple to use”

OverallI've only used GlobalMeet a few times, but have found it's so simple to use. Joining a meeting comes easy with a simple click of a button. Even the passcode is dialed for you when you use the "join my meeting" button.
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2015
J D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2015

“Great Meeting Tool”

OverallGlobalMeet makes setting up meetings fast and easy. Our employees really enjoy the one touch join feature from their phones.
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2015
Fred A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Use it everyday to schedule meetings”

OverallGlobalMeet is very easy to use and the integration to Outlook is excellent
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Avatar Image
Patrick B.
Associate, Commercial Division
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great Team Collaboration Software”

ProsThis software provides a ton of features that support our team collaboration efforts without us having to meet in person
ConsSome of the features can be found via other softwares that might cost less
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019