Tonic Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tonic

Tonic Health is a cloud-based digital forms and surveys platform built specifically for the needs of Healthcare.Tonic Health is used by 10 of the top 30 Health System in the U.S for Patient Intake and Payments, Patient Screening & Risk Assessments, Patient Satisfaction, & Patient Reported Outcomes.Tonic Health provides an engaging and intuitive survey experience which improves data collection quality and allows for integration of all data collected to be integrated discretely into the EHR. Learn more about Tonic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Erin Z.
Research Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“tonic review”

OverallI've had great experience with all those I've made contact with at Tonic. Customer service is always very prompt with any responses and very helpful to me. The customer service arm, Tonic Zendesk, has always been helpful to me, with very minimal hiccups. For example, this week our Tonic app started having issues loading. I urgently messaged Tonic Zendesk and within a couple minutes I had a response and within 10 minutes the issue was resolved. We are a large clinic that depends on this type of customer service to succeed in our day-to-day tasks.
ProsVast majority of our patients are able to easily fill out forms with ease, including those with limited experience with technology.
ConsNothing to do with tonic. The con's I think of have to do with the standardized questions we ask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Stefania G.
Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Tonic review”

OverallProvide a digital tool for standard intake, that can be tracked over time for clinical and research purposes. Our account mgr and implementation mgr have been stellar.
ProsEngaging platform versus mundane paper surveys with functionality to email ahead of time and alert clinicians of specific answers.
ConsOriginally, clients were able to build a lot more. Now, backend has been designed to be more complex, taking that option to build out of client's hands. Also, need tabular option to reduce length of some surveys.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Joyce F.
Research Scientist
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“excellent product with the appropriate infrastructure”

OverallThe customer service is beyond wonderful. They are always available to answer questions, troubleshoot, and explain any issues that come up. This speaks volumes for me.
ProsPatients love it, Easy for patients to use, Reports look nice
ConsDifficult to make on-the-fly changes, the most optimal workflow requires the appropriate, integrated EHR
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Jessica F.
Operations Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Tonic is a great resource”

OverallOverall, my experience has been good. Working with support team has been such a pleasure. Even when we have IT issues they are always available. Once Tonic has features such as text message reminders, it will be the number one choice in our department.
ProsTonic is great at capturing patient demographic and patient history. The questionnaires are very user friendly and interactive. I love the colors and ease of use.
ConsIt's slow and requires manual staff labor. It could be more integrated with our hospital system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Demetra T.
Director, Quality Education Research, Kidney Transplantation
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“NYP MRxED”

OverallIncredibly positive, and very supportive team from the vendor and locally at my organization.
ProsIt is easy to use for staff and patients.
ConsThe surveys time-out and cannot be saved to be completed at a later time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Christy B.
Clinical Performance Improvement Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Modern and User-Friendly”

OverallThe staff are always helpful and every suggestions or recommendation my team or I make is taken under consideration. Many requests we have made have been implemented.
ProsTonic is bright,clean, modern and easy to use. Our patients love how quickly they can provide feedback and the questions are fun (candles on the birthday cake or a phone to enter the phone number).
ConsI wish I had more reasons to use Tonic. I would love to be able to use this software in more of the mundane audits we have to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Ellen B.
Performance Improvement Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Care Transformation Feeback”

OverallGreat experience. Our representative and developers are very timely and produce a great product.
ProsVery user friendly and great utilization of images
ConsIt is difficult to pull comparison data between reports and analyze data manually at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Lance N.
Medical Outcomes Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Tonic for patient surveys”

OverallWe use Tonic to help us conduct patient generated health surveys with our customers which are large hospital systems, medical groups and other medical entities. Tonic has been great to work with and very flexible in helping us design our surveys taking them from paper to nice, crisp and visually reflective for patients.
ProsSimple and easy to use. Great customer service and helps us with patients who have different levels of health literacy.
ConsThere are some review of answers features that would be more beneficial. Some questions are tough to compile due to spatial constraints but that is not very often a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Very Patient-Friendly”

ProsThe Colors, Graphics, and Ease of Use are what I like most.
ConsThe Reporting and Customization is very limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Flexible and Innovative”

OverallWe've been able to fully automate portions of our data collection process, reducing costs and accelerating business insight.
ProsTonic has allowed us to do things that the largest vendors aren't capable of. Their engineering and product teams have been responsive to our needs and willing to pilot new ideas. It's been a great partnership.
ConsTonic doesn't have all of the features that some of its competitors offer, because it focuses on a smaller set of specific use cases. However their teams have been responsive to our asks and developed new features based on our input.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018