Sonder Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Sonder

Sonder Payments is a membership-based payment processor that helps merchants to know what they pay, get paid fast, and integrate anywhere. Sonder Payments memberships start at just $49 per month, with per-transaction rates as low as $0.08. You'll never pay a percentage of your revenue! In addition to great low rates, Sonder Payments members have access to dedicated support teams, lightning-fast deposits, and a versatile virtual terminal. Learn more about Sonder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vara S.
Director
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Good product and saves money ”

OverallGood product, great value for money
ProsCost efficient option and help save a few hundreds on credit card charges
ConsAccessing reports and returns are a little cumbersome. Can improve the user interface a little more.

Vendor Response

By Sonder Payments on August 21, 2019
Hi Vara! Thank you so much for your kind review and honest feedback. We hope you're having a great experience with Sonder Payments!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Thomas E.
Controller
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Sonder Review”

OverallKeeping costs lower with higher average ticket costs.
ProsLow cost provider and easy to use recurring payments
ConsVirtual Terminal does not have very customizable invoicing

Vendor Response

By Sonder Payments on August 22, 2019
Hi Thomas! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. Glad to hear you're enjoying the service. Please feel free to contact us if there's anything we can do to make it better for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Andrew V.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great Communication”

OverallGood
ProsCommunication with a staff and another guy can't remember his name I always text him but he's awesome!
ConsI do not like how my employees are able to see the amount brought in

Vendor Response

By Sonder Payments on August 21, 2019
Andrew, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the service! Support will contact you today to see if we can find a way to fix that issue with visibility for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Sonder's unique model has been the perfect fit for my business”

OverallSonder has been a great experience to-date. I was pleased with my previous processor, but Sonder came in and offered a steep discount to my current rates so I entertained the possibility of switching and ended up deciding to make the jump. No regrets thus far!
ProsI like the predictability of my processing costs and the low individual transaction cost.
ConsI haven't encountered any yet, but will update my review if something comes up. The deployment was pretty painless
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Lewis M.
BDL
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Huge Fan”

OverallOur experience with the Sonder team has been nothing short of brilliant. They have acted as trusted advisors to us and guided us through the process perfectly.
ProsSimplicity of implementation. Wonderful sales and service teams. Easy-to-understand pricing structure.
ConsTough to say. The software and team have been perfect.

Vendor Response

By Sonder Payments on August 14, 2019
Lewis, Thanks for your kind review. We've really enjoyed helping you and your team find a great payments solution. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Kimberly F.
Owner
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Super easy, and simple billing!”

ProsSigning up for Sonder payments was super easy! I loved the pricing structure, too! It was very simple and easy to understand. As a busy business owner, I appreciate having someone
ConsI did not like that the online portal was a separate software that would need to be added.

Vendor Response

By Sonder Payments on September 11, 2019
Kimberly, Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you're enjoying our service. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your experience better!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Macgregor D.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Easiest way to cut costs and improve mobile POS quality”

OverallFrom first speaking with the people at Sonder, it was a great experience. They were informative and helped show me the value of the product. Along with product value they showed me how the product would directly effect my company.
ProsIts ease of use and functionality with clients.
ConsI was not contacted earlier about their product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Graham W.
Adviser
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“The definition of essential”

ProsEase of use along with the vital function this performs in the process
ConsHere's a tough one to nail down, because there isn't anything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018