XOGO

XOGO Decision Signage


4.5 / 5
37 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Our primary market is small organizations (globally) that need an easy-to-use digital signage solution with interactive options. However, we also work with enterprise clients i.e. Microsoft and Intel.


Average Ratings

37 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $15.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    $15 / month per digital sign
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • XOGO
  • www.xogo.io
  • Founded 2016
  • United States

About XOGO Decision Signage

First sign FREE! - $15/Month PRO - Easy, no experience needed - 24/7 US and EU support. Turn any screen into a digital sign! In the era of smart phones and cloud computing, you shouldn't need to hire an IT team in order to set up a digital sign. We make the process incredibly easy. Simply plug in a XOGO Mini appliance (or install XOGO Player on your own Windows, Android, Chrome or Amazon Fire device) and then use our free XOGO Manager app to upload your graphics and video content.


XOGO Decision Signage Features

  • Automatic Player Updates
  • Content Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Multi-Screen Support
  • Remote Display Management
  • Visual Editor

XOGO Decision Signage Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Bike shop owner . We use XOGO on a 60" screen in our entryway to advertise bikes, our hours, etc.

Jun 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Super easy to use! Setup only took a few minutes and we can change content whenever we want. We end up cranking out new graphics in photoshop every few weeks in order to advertise new custom-built bikes, seasonal items etc. The screen also draws more people into our shop (we're in a corner of a train station and hard to find).

Cons: Looking forward to the Apple iOS version of XOGO Manager but in the meantime Windows works just fine.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on June 07, 2018

Hi Crystal, Thanks for being our first Capterra review! We are trying out this new mechanism to gather customer feedback. I love seeing all the 5 stars!

Thank you for the feedback on functionality! We are intentionally releasing new functionality cautiously to make sure we never sacrifice ease of use. From your review it looks like that strategy is paying off. Most small businesses say XOGO has everything they "need" today. Hopefully you agree with that sentiment. That said, our 24 month feature roadmap is aggressive. You can expect to see some exciting announcements over the next few months.

In the interim, be sure to check out "real-time mode", the HTML5 functionality and offline triggers. Once customers familiarize themselves with these features they often find that XOGO has more functionality then others in our space. Please leverage the XOGO support alias. They are amazing and responsive.

Thanks again for being our very first Capterra review!

Chad Brown | XOGO CEO

Sounded good but in the end not a great solution for signage

Aug 22, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to setup i hooked the device ( Xogo Mini 4K) into the TV Pushed the Wifi settings to it VIA bluetooth.

Then installed the Xogo app onto my samsung phone. uploaded some pictures created a playlist etc.

Which worked some what correctly.

Cons: Ok so a majority of people use Iphones i purchased this device and of course everyone in the company i gave it to had iphones. so yeah no support. but i guess we should be able to put it on a windows 10 machine so this client can manage his signage well unfortunatly he runs windows 7 throughout his workplace.

Thats ok ill grab them a laptop with windows 10. navigate through the crappy windows store. download the manager app onto the laptop the app opens then closes automatically.

I should add there is no support number for Xogo you just send a email and wait. i for one personally hate this style of support you write something and just hope the support team gets back to you.

Now all this aside you purchase the 300 dollar xogo mini 4k but guess what guys you cannot setup a certain timer schedule for your images unless you pay Xogo 20 bucks a month the free version is extremely limited.

Overall: had high hopes but in the end there are better solutions out there.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on September 07, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Jonathan. Sorry XOGO wasn't what you wanted; however, I need to clear up a few things. First, we state very clearly on our website, in multiple places, that the iOS version of XOGO Manager is in development and has not been released yet (we hope to have it ready for release next month actually). Second, you can indeed schedule content in the free version of XOGO - you can set the play duration for all of your still graphics and which days of the week you want an item to play on (time of day coming soon). Finally, when you emailed our support team and received a ticket (nearly all tech companies use a ticketing system like this to allow multiple people to assist and keep records), we responded right away with suggestions, and questions about what PC you were using, etc. If you're still having issues with the Windows 10 PC that you wrote about please contact us at support@xogo.io and we can arrange to remotely log into your PC via Splashtop and resolve the issue.

Communication About Your Device's Requirements Needs Improvement

Mar 20, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Adding photos is easy. Tutorial video needs improvement (slow down, go step by step, etc.).

I am hoping it will offer graphics, but won't know until I get it connected.

Cons: XOGO did not list the items needed to get connected to the XOGO Mini. We purchased the Mini on Amazon.com.

After installing the XOGO Mini and the new TV screen, I discovered that I needed Windows 10, so had to upgrade my computer.

Once that was installed, I spent quite a bit of time trying to connect to the XOGO Mini.

After a few emails to XOGO tech support, I learned that I needed Bluetooth, which I don't have, and have since ordered.

I hope that will be everything, but won't know until the Bluetooth gets here.

At this point, unfortunately, my XOGO digital signage setup has been delayed about two weeks, and I cannot give a complete review.

Online video tutorial needs more step by step instructions. As it is, it glosses over many of the main points (e.g. how to install the XOGO program, device requirements, what to click on to get to the same screen as in the video, etc.)

Overall: It will be the information center for the staff, once we can get it up and running.

Can provide a new review once our XOGO Mini is fully functioning.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on March 26, 2019

Hi Donna thanks for the review. In addition to our illustrated Getting Started instructions, we do offer lots of shorter, step-by-step tutorials on our YouTube channel at bit.ly/xogotutorials. Let us know if you have any issues; it looks like you have a support ticket filed and are waiting on a Bluetooth dongle for your computer so you can wireless push WiFi settings to your XOGO Mini. We're standing by to assist if needed.

Plug and play for just about any environment I can think of @ any user level

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, it only took a 15 minute demo to get our marketing and HR people off to the races.

Setting up multiple device was a breeze

You are really only limited by your imagination in terms of how many devices, location and items to put on there

You can get very creative with the software in terms of devices

This is a dream come true for HR professionals looking to get a very standardized message out to their employees without hassle

This would be a dream for beleaguered IT folks running digital menu boards in the service industry

You can teach just about anybody to use it from their phone

A flashy way to get employees involved in content

Cons: The software was flawless. It wouldn't hurt to have a custom timer for images as opposed to defaults of 15, 30, 60.

Overall: I've worked with three different cloud providers for digital menu boards, and all of them involved tons of pain points in terms of uploading, synching, and sizing content. Xogo eliminated all that hassle. I wish I had this when I was in field operations, because I could oversee my whole organization with the clicks of a few buttons or uploading JPEGS simply.

digital signage for all

Jan 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The XOGO software is very easy to use and very intuitive to learn how to use it, the best thing about it is that we can place it on any screen and in minutes we can publish the advertising since the devices connect to the internet and even the mobile phone can load the bells.

Cons: the software should include information banks or third-party news sources.

Overall: have tried the software in its entirety and it is excellent I have not tended any kind of problems and it is updated immediately the campaigns, of which way the hardware is super robust.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on January 24, 2019

Thanks for the nice review! Just to let you know, you can in fact use third party content feeds (news, weather, sports, Facebook, quizzes etc.) from our partners Screenfeed and Seenspire.

Please check out www.xogo.io/contentpartners for details. We also offer creative services for companies that need help designing their content. (www.xogo.io/studio) Please reach out anytime with questions and thanks again for using XOGO!

XOGO Mini Player

Dec 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to setup and quick. Manager app runs smoothly on Galaxy S9 phone.

Cons: Unable to find any cons. An IOS app will be a plus and XOGO is in the process of making one, so that are is also covered.

Overall: Excellent product. Online instructions and video instructions to setup the device was very easy. Only 3 cables needs to be connected for the device to be online. You will need a XOGO account to run the device as a digital signage player. I was able to signup for a XOGO account free and I created my first signage playlist (which included a video) in les than 5 minutes. This is a great product as a digital signage regardless of number of displays you have. My digital signage playlist played smoothly without any buffering or lags.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on December 06, 2018

Thanks for the review Savi! We're happy to hear that you like our platform and we'll let you know the moment that the iOS app is ready as well! I can't wait... -Justin M.

Thank you!

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We don't know anything about technology but needed something easy we could update daily. Perfect for us.

Cons: It would be nice to have a pay once option versus subscription.

Overall: We tried several other supposedly simple solutions. What a frustrating mess. Xogo just worked for us.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on December 06, 2018

Thanks Danny, so glad to hear that XOGO was easy to set up and use. That's exactly what we designed it for! This makes our day.

Perfect solution for small businesses.

Oct 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to set up and they have tutorial videos online to help. Apps look nice. I also like the low price and the fact that the manager app runs on your computer / tablet / Android phone - you can manage your screens from anywhere.

Cons: No iOS support yet but it sounds like that's coming, which will be really cool.

Overall: I use a XOGO Mini to play graphics and videos at my retail shop. Can't wait for the new feature that allows me to pull in my social media feeds! Really nice job guys.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on December 06, 2018

Thanks for the review Donnie! By the way you can now pull in online content -such as news, weather, airport data and social media feeds- from our partners at Screenfeed. Please see xogo.io/contentpartners or write us anytime for details!

Use of Xogo for Signage on TV in cafe

Mar 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The box is easy to set up and use,

Playlists are very useful and intuitive.

Nice Preview

Mobile Support

Cloud based server

Cons: MIssing cheaper subsription for small clients.

The cafe only need one TV, but has about 50 Jpegs which they need for partly Menus and partly for event notification. With a limit of 15 assets this means that they have to delete all pictures that are not currently playing, or pay for Xogo pro, where they pay for a lot of functions they do not need. A cheaper subscription only allowing to have more assets (for example 150) and 1 player would be recommendable.

Lack of documentation (advanced functions)

Lack of fade possibility and re-sizing to 16/9 for photos

Overall: We still have not installed it at client site as we were not aware of the limitation oif 15 assets when we ordered the box. They are currently using a free Western Digital Media Player.

Super easy to use

Jun 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This product was super easy to install and use. Xogo provides a very intuitive product and almost anyone can quickly figure out how to not only use the product, but see the immediate benefits.

Cons: This product does exactly what it's meant to without much more. You're not getting a huge variety of options, rather a tailored experience for your digital signage needs.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on June 14, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Liz! We are very happy to have Martin Williams as an agency partner and will keep you posted as we roll out additional features, i.e. social media integrations. We have some pretty exciting things in the works :) -Justin | CMO

Perfect Fit!

Apr 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate through. Really pretty simple to get through and have a successful display on our monitors.

Cons: Would be nice to be able to change orientation from portrait to landscape when we have an item added to the library. We use a vertically mounted monitor, so we had to rotate all our artwork save them and then load to the library. I would suggest maybe a little longer play time for videos on the free service. One minute is not very long. Maybe a 3 minute play time, before having to go to the pay service for those that want a 5 minute play time.

Overall: Really pretty easy set up. Everything I needed to get it up an running already in the box. Love the fact that it is small and can easily be hidden behind our monitor. Really important to me that it could be used via WiFi from our main computer, in the office, to the monitor mounted at our front counter. Really impressed with all the communication, once we bought the unit, in the form of emails to help the set up process.

Capterra loader

XOGO Signage for woodworking shop

Feb 05, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it connects through WiFi to update it's picture list but if it loses WiFi it still works. Just bring it back into range of WiFi again to get it to resync. I also like the ease of managing the library once you get it going.

Cons: Really this product performs admirably. I had a hard time scanning the QR code during setup but that is because my phone would not scan my computer monitor very well; I recommend offering a *harder to use* backup link one could type to get the same results.

Overall: We display a rotating job schedule in a wood shop. We can include whatever information we want for the floor we just have to update the info and save it as a picture.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on February 07, 2019

Thanks very much for the review! If you have trouble scanning the QR code in the future, you can enter the 4 digit PIN instead. You'll find it next to the QR code in the player app. In the manager app it will be at the top of the screen once you click +NEW to add a player. Sometimes that's even quicker than using the QR code. Thanks for using XOGO!

Capterra loader

Helpful

Feb 17, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It gives sleek and professional look. Easy to use.

Cons: It Can Be a Pain to Install and Manage.

Displaying Content in minutes

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user friendly. I was displaying content within minutes of taking the hardware out of the box and connecting to a display.

Cons: I have not come across any issues so far.

Overall: I work in a heavy Google ecosystem environment. I was excited that I was able to load XOGO on a Chromebox and manage it from my admin console instead of using XOGO's hardware.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on April 01, 2019

Appreciate the great review! We have a lot of happy customers across the various platforms; as of a week ago we're now on Fire TV devices as well. Thanks for choosing XOGO!

Great Value Product

Dec 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is easy, and at a great value, to use and make it easy to send out to multiple TV's for Digital Signage.

Cons: The only downfall is the lack of features.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on January 15, 2019

Thanks for the nice review John! We recently announced partnerships with online content providers Screenfeed and Seenspire, and have a lot more up our sleeve for 2019. We'll let all of our users know as we roll out new features this year!

So good so far...

Apr 30, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to have more than one type of file in the same playlist. The distant reboot, and the live feature.

Cons: Library size can get to be overwhelming specially if not all your playlists use the same content.

Overall: We haven't been using it for too long so we don't know what we don't know yet, but during the lab test it went well and so far the ease of use is great.

Easy and efficient - XOGO is digital signage for the next generation.

Jun 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use GUI. Hardware IOT devices simplifies and saves time for initial deployment and ongoing support.

Cons: Some more features and control of content ingestion (being able to import more than one image or video at a time into the library, folder or multiple file import feature would be preferable) and more control over the playlist settings, especially for the variables of time an image or video can be displayed, etc., would be helpful (increments of 15sec seems limiting).

Vendor Response

by XOGO on June 14, 2018

Thanks Justin! Appreciate the review, and we are listening. We have additional timing options and batch upload in our backlog now, along with some really exciting new features i.e. social media integrations. Stay tuned! -Justin M. | CMO

XOGO Manager

Mar 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked layout of the software. Everything is laid out and labeled intuitively. I enjoyed how easy it was to set up the player and schedule the player. I had great experience with customer service. Fast, friendly responses.

Cons: Can only display videos and images. I would like to see widgets for weather or social media or be able to configure zones to display multiple items at once.

Overall: We are using this as a display in our front office as a sort of welcome sign.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on March 26, 2019

Thanks for the nice review! If you want to play news, weather or social media, you can do that by signing up with one of our content partners and then loading their feeds into XOGO. Please see www.xogo.io/dynamic-content Let us know if you have questions about getting it set up!

Easy and Inexpensive

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: XOGO is super easy to set up and use. The apps look nice and run on our existing Windows hardware. Can't beat the price. I would like to be able to use it on iOS but it sounds like that's already in development!

Cons: It was really easy to upload our videos. Someday I would like to have the ability to pull in web content such as social media, news, weather, etc. but for now this is a perfect way get our own graphics and videos on-screen.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on January 15, 2019

Thanks Chris! You can actually pull in online content now from one of our partner companies like Screenfeed or Seenspire. Check out www.xogo.io/contentpartners for more info!

just the right technology to allow us to now have digital menu boards

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: this product is super simple to use. if you can handle an iPhone....you can use this

Cons: nothing so far, except maybe no iPhone IOS compatability yet

Overall: we are rolling out our new Digital menu boards and marketing messages this week. VERY HAPPY !!!

Intuitive product with great features

Dec 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The XOGO Mini is quick to setup and very easy to use. XOGO Manager is so intuitive. I like that it's easy to select which portion of a video to show, and you can easily hide a graphic until you're ready to show it with the Realtime feature. Love it!! Also, I got an email almost right away to offer any assistance should it be needed.

Cons: It took a little while for my computer to find the XOGO Mini when using Bluetooth to connect it to WiFi (but that may have just been my computer).

Vendor Response

by XOGO on January 15, 2019

Thanks for the nice review Lindsey! We're so happy that you like XOGO. That's what makes all of the hard work worth it. :)

Capterra loader

Great product for SMB!

Jun 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: great product for SMB. very simple delivery; choose the right offering for your business at the right price point.

Cons: The ability to support more features as the trends for signage is increasing like 3D, Augmented reality and so on.

XOGO for big organizations

Sep 24, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and plays video which is great, scalable and controllable

Cons: Expensive if you want to use many displays (need to come up with attractive pricing structure and packages)

Vendor Response

by XOGO on September 28, 2018

Hi Mohammed, thanks for the review! We do in fact offer enterprise pricing (as well as optional installation and customized support services) for large deployments. Please drop us a note at sales@xogo.io - we'd love to discuss how we can help with your project!

Simple Digital Signage Solution

Feb 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very simple and intuitive. It's a clean interface but allows for customization it wanted.

Cons: To this point, I haven't come across any specific downsides to the software. Would maybe like to see some video/photo editing options within the platform, but definitely not a huge ask.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on February 11, 2019

Thanks for the nice review! Stay tuned for more exciting features coming in 2019.

Super easy to use

Feb 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: XOGO makes setting up a digital sign incredibly easy. I was up and running within 30 minutes.

Cons: I don't have enough time in my day to put together new content for the sign, but that's hardly XOGO's fault. :)

They also offer help creating content, but I haven't explored that option yet.

Overall: As a comic and game shop that carries a plethora of products, the struggle is to inform our guests as to what's available in-store. XOGO is the answer.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on February 11, 2019

Thanks for the great review! We're glad that you like our platform. Let us know if you need help with content at any point and we'll be happy to help.

Fast, Easy and Economical Digital Signage

Mar 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use of both hardward and software.

Cons: About the only problem I have is a monthy fee for more than one unit.

Overall: Been great to easily advertise menus and monthy specials. Changing them as need is quick and fast. Great deal.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on March 11, 2019

Hi Ray thanks for the feedback! We're happy that you like XOGO and its ease of use. Unfortunately we do have to charge for pro accounts (that's how we stay in business!) but you'll find that our pricing is one of the most affordable in the industry. We are committed to keeping it that way, while carefully developing new features that make XOGO even more powerful and easy to use. Thanks for being a customer!

Great ease for setup

Apr 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was very easy to set up, and easy to change out content when needed. The device seamlessly blends into the displayed TV, making it visual perfect in the space.

Cons: Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Overall: We wanted to be able to show dynamic content in different areas of a clients store, and XOGO made it easy to look great, have good quality images and help serve the customers with more information at their fingertips, and also gives the sales team more information throughout the selling process to use on the floor.

XOGO Review

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, and simplicity of the application

Cons: Nothing, the product was easy to use as describe by XOGO

CCGC Review

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The easiness of uploading files from multiple sources.

Cons: The speed of uploading files that are large video sizes.

Overall: So far I am highly pleased with XOGO, especially after trialing and attempting other signage softwares and companies.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on December 06, 2018

Thanks for the review Chris! We're happy that you found XOGO easy to use. Regarding video-upload speeds we are actually moving over to our brand new (high-performance) backend on 15 December so you are going to see some speed increases very soon as well!

Too basic

Mar 05, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease to us

Good for a small business

Easy to build a playlist

Cons: No build for big business

Doesn't integrate with apps

Cant build on API

Overall: It was good experience but interface can be friendlier and nicer

Good start

Apr 13, 2019
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The integration with multiple platforms is the biggest plus.

Cons: App has miles to go in regards to user interface and features. Feels very limited when using.

Overall: It is a great start building a better product.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on April 16, 2019

Hi Terrance, thanks for the review. We work hard to keep XOGO simple to use, but there are actually some powerful features under the hood including our API (allows for remotely triggering content from other apps or sensors), Realtime mode and the ability to playback dynamic content like news, weather, and social media pages / hashtag campaigns. We're also working on some advanced features around playlist scheduling right now that might interest you, and other things that I can't talk about yet :) Stay tuned, you'll see some cool new features this year.

Strong platform

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software was powerful yet easy to use.

Cons: I have a hard time coming up with any negative aspects to the XOGO platform.

Vendor Response

by XOGO on December 06, 2018

Hi Robert, thanks for the kind review. We're so happy that you like XOGO. We work hard to deliver the features that people want while keeping our software and players easy to use. Thanks for using our platform!

Super Easy to use, truly plug and play!

Jun 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to setup up playlists and anyone can learn how to use it in about ten minutes. Sets itself up as described.

Cons: There are a limited about of features to allow for real-time information which would be nice for news and weather, or social feeds

Love this ptoduct!

Mar 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and easily scalable. Web based and easily manageable.

Cons: Max 15 free listings. Wish that it had more

Overall: Really love and enjoyed using this device. Highly recommended

Easy to use

Jan 23, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use designer software. The Xogo manager is easy to use

Cons: Limited to 15 slides without a subscription.

Review of XOGO Signage

Mar 11, 2019
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease to install and access the software.

Cons: The clutter in the controller application.

XOGO review

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and setup.

Works straight away and can easily be upgraded for more features

Cons: Maybe another HDMI out and an option to control seperate output media

Overall: Great support and well presented product