Engineering & Construction LMS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Engineering & Construction LMS

RedVector's Engineering & Construction LMS offers license management tools designed to help engineers, architects, & construction professionals manage their continuing education requirements and related professional licenses. Manage professional licenses across your entire organization and access thousands of integrated accredited continuing education courses to help your team meet renewal requirements. Learn more about Engineering & Construction LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jona P.
HR Business Partner
Design, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“LMS in the AEC”

ProsI like the customer service side of the house very much. There are a variety of lessons to choose from for the AEC community, and the ability to create and host your own is also a great feature.
ConsWe are currently on an older platform and it requires I request help from Vector Solutions every time I need to make a change or fix an issue that may be happening with created content. This can take a couple of days to fix so the problem spreads quickly amongst our users. A newer release is supposed to give the administrator more control and ease of use in this area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Melissa B.
Human Resources
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“You can teach them with this program but it wont be easy.”

OverallWorks but dont expect help from anywhere.
ProsThis program allows me to administer learning courses to multiple users who can do all the learning remotely and I can see their progress in live time.
ConsThis program is not user friendly. It has a ton of extra steps just to do simple tasks. I have used it for almost 2 years now and have still not figured out how to produce a learning report for my staff and cannot get any help from customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
avary s.
Learning & Development Administrator
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Pros and Cons”

OverallCredentialing engineers and assignment mandartory training
ProsThe credentialling aspect takes the burden off RS&H to do internally
Consrudimentary features, multiple bugs, only performs as expected in Chrome when all our computers are loaded with Internet Explorer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Renae W.
Business Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018

“System is clunky and hard to navigate.”

ProsIt satisfies NMLS guideline requirements for timing, time-out feature, classroom forums and BioSig requirements
ConsVery time-consuming to search for and copy courses. Recently did migration from SimplyDigi to RedVector and many missteps that were never addressed. Dashboard is not very interesting. Very difficult to change certificates and general account information- seems to be buried too deep into the system. Duplicate records not easy to merge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018
Marlene L.
Training Systems Analyst
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Operations & Maintenance Training”

OverallI love having RedVector available for my trainees. The customer service is top notch! I would highly recommend this product!!
ProsEverything!! So many good topics! Trainees love the training modules.
ConsAdding a package in RedVector is sometimes difficult for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Johnathan W.
Asst Director of Engineering
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Great for our Engineers”

ProsThe ability to create a schedule and get notification on progress.
ConsThe creation of a schedule can be cumbersome at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019