Chemical Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Chemical Software

EHS Insight helps you capture and track chemicals to assist in completing EPA Tier II Inventory reports. Easily store material details such as phase, mixture and hazardous properties along with the Safety Data Sheet (SDS). With a fresh, user-friendly interface and everything you need to automate and improve your program, EHS Insight helps companies ensure compliance. Trust the industry leader first with offline access, first with a full-suite mobile application and first in the cloud. Learn more about Chemical Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
dave r.
Safety
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Perfect fit for our company”

OverallWe demo'd multiple programs from companies around the world. EHS Insight was the only provider to provide me with a test site to experiment and learn with. I am a "hands on" learner. Being able to test out the system really helped me feel comfortable with our choice to use EHS Insight. I came to the table with a list of must haves. Insight provided all of those and continues to listen to end-users needs an recommendations and meets those request regularly.
ProsEasy to build out and configure without a lot of outside support
ConsI would like to be able to brand the home page to fit into our company scheme. Not really a functionality issue, but a nice to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Aric Z.
Business Systems Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Powerful Safety Software, Mobile First, Cloud Based, Easy/Quick to Implement, Great Reporting, SSO”

OverallAbility to easily scale internal safety program with growth of business. Improve safety KPIs.
ProsThe software is mobile first. No other out of the box safety products on the market allow for full usage and control from a mobile device (phone/tablet). Support is knowledgeable and easy to get in contact with via email. Honest with you and do not over promise. Support website is full of great information, easy to search, release notes are great, and product feature requests are easy to submit and track progress. Software updates every two weeks which helps to prove value. Long track record of major upgrades. Cloud hosted so upgrades do not require IT support. Software can be customized which is great option to have, but we use it out of the box and just submit feature requests. Employee integration with Active Directory/Office 365/Single Sign On (Okta/OneLogin) are very beneficial which helps with ease of use. Product has scaled well from test users to 500+ users Highly Recommend
ConsNo phone support is a little frustrating, but it makes you be concise with your questions and leaves a paper trail. Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve. Reports are customizable, but some limitations. Jobs/Business Entities cannot be linked to admin/project manger/executive/safety manager for reporting purposes out of the box.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Daniel B.
Health, Safety & Environmental Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Do Your Company a Favor.”

OverallEHS Insight has been instrumental in advancing our safety program. With employees spread out across the country, this program has made it easy to not only collect but share information in real time. The app and offline capability even allow our remote employees to stay compliant. The program is extremely easy to navigate. Site Supervisors that were given early access learned the system before formal training just by exploring. The support staff at EHS Insight is above and beyond. In the few instances there have been technical questions, the staff is quick to respond and thorough. If you are looking to consolidate incident reporting, corrective action tracking, audits, inspections, BBS observations, online training, safety meeting records, individual training records and a laundry list of other invaluable tools... do yourself and your company a favor and speak with the folks at EHS Insight.
ProsThe list of pros is too long for 1500 characters. I think if I had to choose one feature it would be the mobility. being app based, our employees can access the system from anywhere. That decreases the time it takes to enter vital information and increases the real time factor.
ConsWith the speed and accuracy EHS Insight performs updates and maintenance, there is not time to develop any dislikes. These folks know what they are doing and they do it very well.

Vendor Response

By EHS Insight on March 24, 2017
Thank you for being a customer, and for the glowing review.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Safety Supervisor
Maritime, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Intuitive, easy to use safety management software system!”

OverallOperations managers actually use it! This allows us to track safety metrics.
ProsThe ease of navigation & use makes this a very valuable safety software management system in the Marine Cargo Handling industry. Our ops managers are able to access the system from their mobile devices while in the field. This allows them to maintain oversight while documenting safety issues.
ConsA video tutorial & slide presentation on how to use each module would be invaluable for training purposes. Right now, we have to create our own and employees often fumble through.

Vendor Response

By EHS Insight on October 16, 2018
Hi Jason, I wanted to be sure you knew there are many introductory videos for user training in the knowledge base. In the app, just click on Help, then on Knowledge Base. Then, in the first section called "Getting Started" under New Users see "About EHS Insight". That article has links to each Module section below. Most have videos. Note, those videos are accessible via the same link and can be reused in your own training content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Matt M.
HSE Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Best decision this company has ever made”

OverallReduced workload from having to continually input data into excel. Professionals on the floor can submit an observation or an incident immediately.
ProsEverything HSE related is at my fingertips 24/7. I now have the ability to assign corrective action immediately rather than having to use paper. This software has allowed me to streamline my processes so that I can put effort into improving real life actions and not have to spend hours in front of a computer screen.
ConsThe out of the box forms are locked so you are unable to edit the existing content. You can add to the forms but not fully customize. Online training could use some work as it is not a full LMS. Notification emails need to be customizable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Angela C.
Safety Admin
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Does it all”

ProsEHS Insight is used in almost every department in our company. We love how easy it is to use and understand. We can use the same function for different situations. And if you have a question their support team is extremely helpful.
ConsReports aren't as versatile as we would like.

Vendor Response

By EHS Insight on June 11, 2019
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Justin M.
EHS Manager
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Perfect platform.”

ProsEase of use. Software tracks incidents and all associated items for them as well as training. Spark lines give immediate snapshot of what is going on.
ConsSometimes the software stalls. Some of the reports are difficult to understand and the filter capability that I would like is not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
brittney l.
Safety Manager / Master Scheduler
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“EHS Insight has not only been fantastic to work with but has been easy to implement. ”

ProsThe software is easy to use. The app is amazing and allows users to upload to the site in a matter of seconds. From a safety managers perspective this has been life changing for our company. No longer is there a game of chasing paperwork and getting supervisors to fill out ALL of the form. Now with EHS they can easily complete their inspections, pre op talks, investigations all from their iphone. Better yet they have to fill in all the blanks in order to submit.
ConsIt is not always as customizable as we would like. However with that being said we have not had to work hard to find a work around.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Ronald S.
V.P. Regulatory Compliance
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Review of EHS Insight”

ProsI have used a number of EHS management software over the past 15 year. EHS is the most user friendly software I have ever used. I had the site up and running in less then a week. The feedback from the front line supervisors has been extremely positive.
ConsSo far I have been extremely happy with the functionality of the software, I would like to see an option added that would allow for assignment of incident investigation to a particular party. It was also be nice if you had an option in the reoccurring schedule to eliminate weekends, holidays or other non-work days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Mohamed B.
HSE Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“EHS software for measurable results”

OverallOnce developed and Implemented EHS Management Software is a powerful tool for complete EHS tailored solutions
ProsThe ability to tailor programs to meet specific requirements, with real time measurable and projectable results.
ConsTakes time and some training to setup, administration and reviews are continuous so does require dedicated full-time management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Jenna G.
Regulatory and Safety Tech
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Smooth System”

OverallFantastic for smaller user base who has a minimally established EHS system. Customer service is very helpful and kind. Price is unbelievable and the core additions that are included are extensive. 30 days free trial really helps you explore the system on your own.
ProsDashboards! Very configurable to your EHS needs. Separate views for management and everyday users. Very affordable and the option to self orientate for those IT inclined. Saves you $8000. The core pieces are great to have just on their own.
ConsPreset forms. Although you can change a few pieces here and there, each module comes with preset options. If you want something very specific this may not be the best fit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Christie T.
HSE Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Good Program”

OverallGood Tracking program
ProsEasy to use, keeps all the records at your finger tips.
ConsWhen offline using a tablet, it has problems connecting sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Kelly B.
HSE Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It makes it easier for me to organize safety files ”

ProsI can take it any where with me on my phone and use it while in the field. It is much easier to up load something on my phone than work with paper while outside in the elements.
ConsIt doesn't respond or pull a page up quick enough. After I click on a new icon or page I have to wait for it to upload.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Yleana C.
Operador de logística
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“EHS Insight Analisis”

OverallIt was excellent to have a software that can be had on the cell phone and constantly updated with the cloud. Also being able to use it without conxion is excellent when you get in the store or far wi.fi area
ProsIt is an excellent tool for monitoring chemical spills and traces of waste, helps to have better control and avoid environmental damage. The possibility of having it on mobile is excellent when you are in the field. Your customer service is excellent
ConsThere is very little that I do not like, it would be great if it were in Spanish and the free trial should last more than a month
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018