Kegshoe Keg Tracking Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Kegshoe Keg Tracking

A powerful keg tracking software trusted by breweries worldwide. Comprehensive reporting and affordable prices allow breweries to gain deep insight into their entire keg fleet. With mobile iOS and Android scanning applications, unlimited user accounts, and barcode stickers included at no extra cost, it is easy to deploy Kegshoe across your entire workforce with no additional equipment required. Learn more or get started today with our free 30-day trial to see how Kegshoe can help your brewery! Learn more about Kegshoe Keg Tracking

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jason M.
Marketing and Sales
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Worth Every Penny!!!”

OverallKeeping track of each individual keg, and knowing where all our units are at any specific time is incredible. The reports that allow me to see "days on tap" for some of our customers allows me to reach out sooner and follow up with them easier
ProsFrom the ease of the initial setup, right down to the daily use. Everything is there for us to track and follow up with our customers quicker and much more accurately. Anytime I have a question I can count on the team to not only immediately respond letting me know they will look into it, they reach out once a solution is found and then they follow up to make sure I'm happy with the result.
ConsNot really KegShoe specific, but training the team to scan and get out of the habit of "forgetting"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Alex K.
Fulfillment Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Keg Awareness is Sweet”

ProsKegShoe has given us a much more robust view into the location and lives our our kegs at any given time. It has enabled us to improve our turnaround times and given us more accessible knowledge about accounts' order preferences and behavior. The addition of the location map to the app has been a huge help to our driving team, who know have much better visibility into nearby keg locations to add pickups to their regularly scheduled routes. The software is easy to use and has saved us a lot of time and hassle compared to our previous keg tracking efforts.
ConsWe would like to get deeper with some of the reporting options, but the staff has been good about responding to and acknowledging our needs. We look forward to growing with them and furthering the value of their software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Emily T.
Beer Engineer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Great design easy to use keg tracking!”

OverallWe had no problem implementing it and the software has been bug free and super easy to use. Highly recommended!
ProsThe user interface is fantastic and we appreciate how easy it is to use.
ConsWe can't wait for the soon to come CRM module so we can use it as a sales tool since all our keg sales and movements are already tracked!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Gordon R.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Excellent but limited”

OverallWe haven't lost a keg yet, that is good, but this is a very "in the moment" program. It will not give reliable production data for government reporting.
ProsThis is easy to set up and operate. both the IOS and Android apps work well.
ConsThe desk top is slow. Movement between areas often requires backing all the way out to the mane menu rather than backing up one level. There is good information stored there but reporting is often limited. Exporting data for trends or history is often impossible. There is no ability to undo mistakes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Baker C.
RTD Production Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Stellar customer service to top off a well-designed program”

ProsThe ability to effectively track our assets! Knowing that a software's usefulness grows as you increase utilization and thoroughness, Kegshoe has made it easy for our team to quickly grasp and confidently operate their systems, especially with how user-friendly the app is. The variety of reports are incredibly helpful, but the standout is the response time and attention of their customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the dev team are all-stars, and we're very happy with this program.
ConsThere are a few more report functions that we would have, in a dream world. Also being able to change the units to something other than hL would be cool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Andres F.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Cervecería Gracia Costa Rica”

OverallFor us the best option for keg tracking for breweries with limited budget. You just have to work hard on trainning the staff so they don´t forget to mark the kegs.
ProsLow Price, availability through and easy to use
ConsYou can´t add customers in the app out side the brewery
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Cam H.
Principal
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Essential software for a valuable keg fleet”

OverallInventory is easy and empty keg pick up is also easy.
ProsAll my staff can use this software. Its is very intuitive. We can track our inventory at a glance and see where we may have empty kegs that can be picked up.
ConsIts gets a bit pricy for a simple concept. It would be handy to have a invoicing feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Joshua V.
Director of Logistics
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Good Product, needs a few key features”

ProsI like knowing where kegs are and being able to check from anywhere our inventory numbers
ConsThe fact that I need to log in through the browser to more easily check individual inventory is a pain. There should be a way to view the inventory report on the app. I also would like to be able to add the batch when kegs are filled, having to manually input batches on individual kegs is not practical and moving forward only becomes more necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Peter S.
Sale and Logistics Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Easy to use and saves us money”

OverallAs a Sales, Logistics and Marketing manager in the middle of the summer, I didn't have a lot of time to devote to learning a new system. I picked up the ins and outs of Kegshare in about 30 minutes time. Great experience and still finding interesting ways to improve our business!
ProsEasy to use software that allows us to track our kegs and put together reports that help us know which brews are moving in which quantities. Live map allows our customers to see where our brands are
ConsOnly concern is that the tracking stickers won't last. But so far they have and I've been assured they will!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Sarah E.
manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Kegshoe”

OverallI think the hardest part has been getting everyone in the habit of using the program.
ProsFast Shipping of stickers (bar codes)..
ConsDoes not seem to be very user friendly when using on the "fly". For example, when a location is added- it takes time to "go live" to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Jeff G.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2020

“Must have for breweries of any size”

OverallIt has allowed us not only to track and limit our losses of hardware but also serves as a valuable sales tool to remind when accounts have not ordered in a certain amount of time but shows our customers we value and know their business inside and out. It also helps us on making product considerations as you can see how each brand is moving at each individual account as well as your overall performance.
ProsEase of use and functionality are incredible. It is a tool we use daily and would be lost without it.
ConsInitial setup was a little rough but we were an early adopter. Folks at Kegshoe were incredible in helping us work through and now we have absolutely no complaints about the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2020
Dan M.
Head of Distribution
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2020

“High quality with great customer service ”

OverallVery good product with great customer service.
ProsThe labels are high quality and the app is very easy to use. My kegshoe representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] stays in constant contact with me and is always quick to address any questions I have.
ConsI would like to be able to add items and delivery locations within the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2020