LifeWorks Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LifeWorks

LifeWorks helps organizations develop healthy work environments while improving the well-being of their people. LifeWorks has modernized the experience of employee assistance through the application of innovative technology. Our mobile-first user experience and anytime, anywhere support services have become the first unified Total Well-being Solution that people everywhere love to use. Learn more about LifeWorks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Juliette H.
Benefits Specialist
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“LifeWorks It Works”

OverallBecause we have a lower usage rate when it comes to the counseling portion, it is nice to have the added benefit of podcasts, articles, etc. for our employees so that to them it might not feel like they are accessing LifeWorks because they need counseling/mental health stigma but that they access it more for the other services while they know that those counseling services are there if they need them.
ProsI receive most feedback about the create a will service, all positive. We also use articles and podcasts in conjunction with our employee wellness program because they touch on all aspects of wellness.
ConsOn the administrative side, I get tired of getting "Oops?!" and unable to get in or then having to delete the cookies which then wiped out all of my other google passwords, but I believe customer service has given me the "fix" for the next time this happens...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Shannon C.
Director - Benefits, HRIS & Payroll
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“LifeWorks is more than an EAP”

ProsIt's truly a one-stop shop for our employees for just about anything they need help with, whether in their business or personal life. Definitely a work-life balance tool and not just an EAP. Our customer success manager is great and always providing us with updates and opportunities to help us help our employees.
ConsSo far, we haven't had any complaints from employees and only positive feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Robert D.
Managing Director
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“LifeWorks for total employee wellbeing”

ProsSet up was extremely easy, and fun to customize for myself and my employees. It is a unified system that proactively helps my employees manage and improve their wellbeing.
ConsPricing was more than traditional EAP but we combined budgets since LifeWorks is a unified system combined rewards, EAP, and wellness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Lifeworks Review”

ProsNice handy app to use. I would recommend however that's only if you don't mind not getting an advertised rate
ConsIt would help if you got the advertised cashback rate rather than having to go through cs, all they say is send them screenshot blah blah blah. It still breaches trading standards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Liz R.
Senior Benefits Analyst
Paper & Forest Products, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“LifeWorks works!”

OverallLifeWorks provides solid customer services support in addition to their employee assistance programs.
ProsEase of use for an employee population that is not necessarily tech savvy.
ConsDoesn't always sync reliably with compatible devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Sandra S.
Director - Corporate Benefits
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Review LifeWorks”

OverallLifeworks has been an amazing partner with our Company for many years. They are professional, responsive, knowledgeable, and above all will provide support to our Company whenever approached for assistance. The services they are able to provide to our employees, as well as our management team are excellent. We are extremely happy with Lifeworks and would highly recommend their services.
ProsEasy navigation; tabs clearly labeled; ease of use/user friendly
ConsThere was nothing that stood out -- that we would have disliked. They continue to enhance their web-sites. We have no cons to mention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019