MedTrainer Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MedTrainer

MedTrainer is the award-winning, all-in-one learning and training, compliance, credentialing, policy and procedure, contract, incident reporting, equipment life-cycle, and safety data sheet management platform. An intuitive, user-friendly cloud based software gives providers and provider groups all of the tools they need to stay compliant and trained, and the freedom to use MedTrainer 24/7 from any connected device with a browser. Learn more about MedTrainer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Wendy H.
Executive Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“MedTrainer”

OverallThe transition from last product to MedTrainer was easy, they've thought of everything. Every time I need something created or added they're quick to help me.
ProsMedTrainer helped me streamline our new employee onboarding. The success manager assigned to my account is amazing!
ConsI wish the alpha sorter in the Employee Center was at the top of the page. The SDS function wasn't a great fit for us so we discontinued using it.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Wendy, thank you so much for the feedback! We're so happy to know that MedTrainer is making onboarding a better experience for you, and that your success manager is providing you great service! I will forward your feedback to our software development team about the alpha sorter and SDS function issues you were having to see if we can get a fix in for that in the future. Any and all feedback helps us to continue to improve and grow with our customers. Reach out to us any time you need us, and thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Pooja P.
Risk & Compliance Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“MedTrainer Review”

OverallMedTrainer staff are extremely responsive and their turnaround time is great. They are always willing to help and stick by their word. They take feedback on their products and customize them to their customers' needs. Above all, you can feel that they genuinely care about their customers' satisfaction.
ProsMedTrainer is a great resource. More than that, the customer support and MedTrainer team are what make the software exceptional. They help to truly customize functions based on our needs. Among other things, we were able to transition to electronic incident reporting and ensure a speedy and simple way to deliver required annual compliance training. We are continuously evolving with MedTrainer. Our organization spans across multiple states and MedTrainer (and their team) make sure that we are well taken care of and help us to ensure uniformity within our Compliance Program.
ConsThe cons tie into the pros. With any IT product there are bound to be issues - however, the MedTrainer team is always quick to help and ensure that it is resolved ASAP so we can return to normal operations. MedTrainer takes feedback and constructive criticism well and adapt to our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Chelsey W.
Compliance Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Medallus”

ProsThis program has great features: Tracking all employees compliance items in one easy to use portal Easily pull reports for past due or pending items Able to send reminders in the system to all employees Ability to create our own courses and policies to add to our training needs MedTrainer updates courses each year to stay within compliance needs
ConsThis program only has a few issues: Employees don't always receive their welcome e-mail when added to MedTrainer Courses won't load or have glitches Auto-reassigning courses has had issues

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Chelsey, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled at the feedback, and that MedTrainer is meeting your requirements in an easy-to-use and streamlined fashion. Apologies for the issues you've had with the welcome emails and course assignments. I am going to send this feedback to our development team so that they can look in to the matter and fix any bugs that may be the cause. Always feel free to contact support when you need us as well. Thank you again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Debbie B.
Accounting Manager
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“MedTrainer”

OverallWith Med Trainer we can easily assign training to employees and follow up on completion. We can also track training received outside of Med Trainer. The interface with ADP has eliminated data entry for new hires. We go right to assigning training. SDS management has always been a problem. We now have easily accessible binders on line. The link with McKesson captures over 90% of our new SDS sheets. We finally have an efficient way of tracking our contracts. We can easily view a copy. Med Trainer notifies us when a contract is about to expire. Everything we have tried with Med Trainer has been a time saver. We are much more efficient now.
ProsIt easily manages many time consuming tasks.
ConsIt needs more flexibility in security assignments

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Debbie we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review, and so happy to know that MedTrainer has freed up more time and streamlined your onboarding with our ADP integration. And our consistent updating of McKesson SDS seems to be working great for you as well! I will forward your feedback on to our development team about flexibility in security assignments, and maybe we can improve this feature in the future. It's feedback like this that helps us continue to make MedTrainer better, easier, and more effective for customers like you. Thank you so much again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Candace T.
Director of Human Resources
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Customer Service has been awesome. ”

OverallThe product has been very helpful with moving training forward for our organization. Customer Service has been excellent . Our rep, has been one of the main reasons we are very satisfied.
ProsIt's very fluid and evolving with the demand and need. It has evolved tremendously since we have been with them. That's exciting.
ConsSometimes uploading is very slow. This causes people to get frustrated with trying to get courses completed and for us to run reports.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Candace, thank you so much for leaving us a great review! We're happy to know that MedTrainer has grown with you and is meeting your needs. Sorry to hear about some of the issues you've been having with uploading to the system, and I'm going to pass along your feedback to our development team to see if we can make some improvements for future use. Feedback like this drives us to constantly make MedTrainer better and easier to use for our customers, and we truly appreciate you as one!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Wendy P.
HR/Credentialing Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“MedTrainer is a lifesaver for HR departments of one!”

OverallWe once had to close our practice to two hours and bring in a consultant to lead a boring 2-hour class on OSHA and HIPAA regulations--this cost us revenue. Now we can assign courses in not only OSHA and HIPAA guidelines but can add custom courses and staff development training too --all at lightning speed and our staff can access the site 24/7 to make the training fit our schedule--and no lost time to do it.
ProsVery easy to use and was very easy to set up initially--their support staff did most of the heavy-lifting! Our staff find the site easy to navigate and the flow is logical.
ConsThat we didn't find it before now! We did have some reporting features we desired but the support team helped us work with the design team and they made it happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Sonia H.
Chief Compliance Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“MedTrainer Review”

OverallMedTrainer helps us meet our HRSA grant requirements and our FTCA training requirements.
ProsTraining package covers almost all of the required training's we need and what is not there we can have loaded. Also the tracking of the training's assigned and the ability to see how many times the user had to take the training to pass the end of course quiz. Training reports are also great!
ConsSometimes the trainings have a glitch but the problem is always solved in a timely maner.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thank you so much Sonia for the review! We are thrilled that you find MedTrainer helps meet your requirements for HRSA grants and FTCA training. We're constantly upgrading and improving our platform and we appreciate any and all feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
DIANE E.
HR Director
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Best Value”

OverallExcellent, easy to use, and greatest value.
ProsVery easy to use and cost effective. Covers almost every area of compliance items.
ConsNo cons except I would like the ability to customize my own reports.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Hi Diane, and thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that MedTrainer is working great for Consultants in Women's Health. We strive to make our product easy to use, and are always improving and adding more features. We appreciate you as a customer and reach out to us any time when you need us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Howard R.
CIO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Good LMS System ”

OverallGreat organization/support. Very easy to set up and administer.
Prosvery easy to administer and use, really like having multiple functions in one system
ConsLack of ability to create editable forms

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Howard, thank you so much for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Thrilled to know that MedTrainer is easy to use and meets your needs at Community Health Centers of Pinellas. We're always adding more features and working to improve our platform, and I will pass along your note about editable forms to our development team. Thanks again so much!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Kristine C.
RN,CHPN, Assistant Director of Clinical Services
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Medtrainer”

OverallVery little difficulties with MedTrainer, however if when we did have an issue it was quickly resolved by the customer service.
ProsEasy to use for those who are not computer savvy. The educational topics are perfect for our annual education program. Prompt service
ConsNo dislikes with the software or service.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thank you so much Kristine for leaving a review! We're thrilled that MedTrainer is easy for your organization to use, and that it meets your educational needs. Our customer support strives to always resolve issues in a timely fashion, and glad you're experiencing that! Again, thanks so much and reach out to us any time you need us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Not the greatest learning tool”

OverallGood luck with this one, I hope you have better luck then I have had with it!
ProsI have been in the medical education system for along time and have had to use this throughout my training. It does allow for a wide range of options for teaching the student, but overall it is frustrating and annoying to use. There has been okay customer support, but it overall doesn't match some of the other options out there!
ConsIt is hard to use and is very figity. It has several glitches and is not user friendly at all. It takes a big learning curve and overall is just not worth the time. It is affordable though, which is a positive.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review, and we're sorry you didn't have such a great experience. We're constantly improving our system to meet the needs of many types of offices and organizations. We always welcome comments and suggestions to help us better improve our platform, and feel free to email us at info@medtrainer.com to let us know how we could improve your experience in the future. We offer training and live assistance to our customers when they need help. Thank you again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
JILL C.
VP, Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Excellent Product and Customer Service”

OverallMedTrainer is a great tool. I've recommended it to several HR colleagues. The customer support provided is also outstanding. I can't say enough great things about MedTrainer or their service!
ProsEasy to use system that is great for all levels of users
ConsNeed more training on management-related items

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thanks so much Jill for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to know that Platinum Dermatology Partners has benefited from MedTrainer, and that your users are finding it easy to use. We're always adding new course content, features, and making improvements to the platform, and I will pass along your feedback on management-related training for future consideration. Thank you again for this review, and for allowing us the opportunity to serve your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Nicole M.
Chief Compliance and Quality Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Great product”

ProsMedTrainer is very user friendly. It makes assigning and tracking courses a breeze.
ConsThat the Incident Reports do not automatically populate the form 300.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thanks so much Nicole for leaving us a review! We are glad that you're enjoying MedTrainer's eLearning features and that they meet your needs and make life a little easier for your organization. Thank you for the feedback about the Incident Reports too. I will pass this along to our development team so they can see about possibly adding this feature to the platform in the future. Contact us any time you need us. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Donya F.
Back Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“ Great product for our large business”

Overall Great customer service, Very user friendly
Pros Training videos and keeping all of our compliance organized
ConsHoping that one day we would be able to upload our check off list into Med Trainer. No real complaints.

Vendor Response

By MedTrainer on September 23, 2019
Thank you so much Donya for taking the time to leave us a review. So happy to know that we're helping North Sound Dermatology meet their training and compliance needs. We are always working to improve and add more features to MedTrainer and its feedback like this that helps us continue our mission. Reach out to us any time when you need us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Easy to use! ”

OverallReally like it so far!
ProsMedTrainer has been very easy to use! Training notifications and videos have been easy to create, monitor and alert staff when need to be done. Easy to track who has completed their tasks and manage employee files.
ConsThe videos are a tad generic, but they serve their purpose, and better than what we used before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Reanna F.
Practice Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“All-encompassing educational tool”

OverallPositive overall experience. Staff are receptive to using it.
ProsIt covers a wide variety of topics in one concise program for my staff
ConsMore variety of classes would be nice - some of the classes are also a bit long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018