ZWCAD Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ZWCAD

CAD Platform that helps with classic and ribbon interfaces and workflows between devices compatible with .dwg and other file types. Learn more about ZWCAD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ludovico P.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Exactly like Autocad. Same interface. 100% compatibility. Ultra lower price.”

ProsExactly like Autocad but price is much much much more affordable. Upgrades are possible also after years.
ConsI use ZWcad since 2008. I also use Autocad. The defects of Autocad are the same of the defects of Zwcad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Mato T.
Surveyor
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“EXCELLENT SOFTWARE FOR EXCELLENT PRICE”

ProsThe simplicity of this software is a virtue, it works great in rotating drawings, which can not say for other
Consa couple of times froze with a bit bigger and more demanding drawings, I do not think it's up to my computer configuration ... but I hope some kind of upgrade will solve it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
blake s.
Project manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Took some getting used to, but once you're in the groove it's great!”

ProsGreat modeling software that allows you the ability to review structures in wireframe and flat space to allow transparency of your project depending on the situation and what you're trying to communicate to your team
ConsIt tends to lag up my computer a bit but that may be due to my computing specs. Freezing of the program through complex and intricate modeling is really the only downside here, but I'm running a 970 nvidia and processor so I'm not sure why I'm experiencing these issues, I'll follow up with customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Rachel K.
Project Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Useful software”

ProsIt is a free piece of software so very useful for small businesses
ConsI does not have all of the functionality of AutoCAD
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Great tool to draw the drawings”

OverallWe use this software to make drawings of components like terminals and etc
ProsThis software allow us to draw according to our angles, and also it's easy to use after we learn the software
ConsLittle hard to learn the first steps of the tool. But after learnt, it became easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Smaller version of Autocad”

OverallWorked More than 6 months and found its good and faster than AutoCAD.
ProsEasy to use, Everything looks like AutoCAD. Because of Smaller size its faster than AutoCAD.
Consthey need to improve feature and options, its OK for Beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
karina m.
administrador
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“It is easy to use all the usual options of a professional 3D environment is available in ZWCAD. nice”

Prosit designs made with ZWCAD can be read, edited and saved using AutoCAD and vice versa. great software
ConsIt has a drawback, and it is inconvenient that it can not be used in a single line of text. it can be annoy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018