CometChat Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
3.2/5

About CometChat

CometChat is a robust Chat API & In-App Messaging SDK for Mobile & Web Apps. It readily integrates with over 92+ platforms and comes with inbuilt monetisation, moderation, collaboration and administration tools. CometChat also comes with a Chat UI kit with a fully customisable source code. Having over 50,000+ user, CometChat's top use cases come from dating, healthcare, e-commerce, fin-tech, banking, e-learning, gaming, social media, and community, enterprise messaging and more. Learn more about CometChat

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gregory F.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Excellent Software”

ProsIntegrates really well with Wordpress site and Buddy Press
ConsIts expensive and support is a bit slow. They also need a better dashboard

Vendor Response

By CometChat on September 12, 2018
Thanks for your feedback :) It's wonderful to read about the experiences our users have with the product. Will surely bookmark your suggestions too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Allie T.
Company Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Changed Business Model”

ProsRelatively easy to use. Intergrates with many platforms.
ConsThey recently changed their business model and now the plugin that I purchased (8 months ago) is not supported. If I want CC on my dating website I have to $$ monthly. Customer service is slow. It takes a min (usually) of 2 days to hear back from them and then a couple of days after that to solve the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Supriya S.
Product Operations Head
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Love the product!”

OverallWould definitely recommend to give Cometchat a try
ProsCometChat is easy breazy to integrate, takes less than 5 minutes to set up on the website. I can customise the chat feel and features without any technical knowledge. Their pricings are modest and acommodate everyone's budget.
ConsSupport takes time to get back issues are resolved nonetheless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Neo A.
Marketing head
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Its been only a month but I am lovin' it”

ProsWe recently developed a healthcare website & our rather new in the industry. Not being from a technical background, I was looking for a product that could be easily integrated and handled. Their support team was quite patient with us, they answered each and every query in detail. We have also implemented their role based access model, this is something which no other product has. I am actually seeing the ROI coming in from that. Till now the experience has been good. I hope this continues
ConsSupport could be a little better. There is a little bit delay in getting replies from the team but at the end it usually comes together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
James B.
CEO
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Did not live up to sales agreement”

OverallUsed it for years to service our social community peer to peer chat needs. NOT worth the new price structure they have
Pros-Gateways for various platforms to be tied in. -Service to take load off of our servers
Cons-Support slow and typically took several attempts to have bugs fixed (usaully tells you that its working when its not -Recently changed their business model and those of us who purchased are being forced to pay fees which the original sales contract said would never happen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Kshtiz S.
Product Head
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Easy to integrate, took us barely 5 minutes to set it up on our website”

OverallCertainly improved my website's engagement.
ProsWe wanted SDK for our app. Managed setting it up very quickly. WE did come across some problems but they were taken care of then and there. I especially like their product offerings. I have worked with some chat integrations before, while they were okay, they never had rich features like CometChat.
ConsSupport is not the best right now but we did manage to receive personalised communication when we reached out to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
NOBLE O.
Principal Engineer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Excellent”

OverallAll applications now appear seamless, no issues with communication thus far
ProsI love the monitization features as well as the compatibility of the app during integration with other apps or even into websites.
ConsThe customer support in North American region could be better. I personally believe that this may be attributed to a difference in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Darren F.
Web Developer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Great features but expensive”

OverallWe used Cometchat on a Buddypress site.
ProsThe features of Cometchat are really great. Love the way it integrates with Buddypress
ConsReally expensive, Customer support and Dashboard not the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Siobhan C.
IT Admin
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Best in Class Chat Integration- Love it”

OverallChat Integration
ProsComet chat is so easy to Integrate, It also has very customizable SDK and Loads of other features.
ConsThe support particularly in North America can be glitchy and it generally takes some time to get in contact with a support staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018