kiwiHR Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About kiwiHR

Track working hours in just seconds. Employees can record their working hours from start to end, as well as breaks, and what they worked on using their web browser or mobile. Working hours and overtime are calculated based on work schedules. Timesheets are automatically generated and can be exported to help you increase payroll accuracy. Get started today with a 14-day free trial or live demo. Learn more about kiwiHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Marc C.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Good solution ”

ProsI liked already the initial feature set, but the continuous feature development is really good.
ConsSome roles and permission are not fitting perfectly to our solution

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 23, 2019
Dear Marc, Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Tobias F.
Site Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Looks good with some room for improvement.”

OverallVery cool, it solved the problem of vacation management and time tracking we had split into harvest and leevebot, and always caused confusion and trouble.
ProsTime tracking and calendar feeds with integrated vacation management.
ConsCalendar feeds for birthdays would be nice (or did i overlook that) The employee data share is nice, but to replace our dropbox we need the possibility to upload multiple files at once, and have files which are only visible to the employer. The inventory is cool, but there should be at least one column for category which can be filtered to keep an overview. Also it would be nice to have a separate field for when a key has been given to an employee or better an out and in date for inventory so keys can be inventory. Also an import for harvest time tracking would have been nice.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 2, 2019
Dear Tobias, Thanks for your feedback! - Calendar feed for birthdays is already available, you might have missed it ;) - Extending the document and inventory management feature is something we have on our roadmap for the upcoming year. Nevertheless, we will be happy to forward your feature requests to our product team. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Clemens W.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“ Good but needs improvements”

OverallGood, but still needs some improvements.
Pros- Regular Feature Updates - User Feedback to the Developer is respected and results in Feature Update - Good Features that basically work
Cons- Expecially Timetracking overviews are a bit confusing some times - You need a lot of clicks to Track your time - Vacation Planning is a mess especially if you deal with not full time working people or not 8h days - The Use of absent times is limited because they are not quite flexible. (I cant create a absent type that allows me to nevertheless track work like I want to do at Homeoffice)

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on November 29, 2019
Dear Clemens, Thank you for your feedback! In order to make your user experience better, please find the answers to your concerns below: - Time tracking got a lot easier with the latest release, thanks to adapted views and global action buttons. - Moreover, you can always set up different time off policies or work schedules for full and part time employees. - Finally, you can easily mark a specific time off type as "not absence" (e.g. for Homeoffice). If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Carli v.
CEO/Founder
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Growing Platform for a Growing Business”

ProsBeing able to have a bird's-eye view of who is out of office is incredibly helpful and a great way to keep track of everyone. Also that employees can submit their own time off for review, rather than one person trying to do it all. The new weekly overview/update emails are great. Love how the platform is continually improving as time goes.
ConsThere is no option for employees to submit time off for "unpaid leave", so then you cannot track that they are out of office. There is no place to manage notifications from the kiwiHR platform. So sometimes email notifications don't come when time off submissions are entered.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on November 29, 2019
Dear Carli, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear kiwiHR eases your daily HR admin work. - In order to track "unpaid leave", you can easily create other custom time off types at any time. You can create as many different time off types as you need. - Email notifications are related to role settings. Hope these answers help! If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Mark S.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Great, easy to use software”

ProsIt's very intuitivie to use and mostly customizable. Also the price point is very interesting.
ConsIt's only customizable to a certain extent. For some special employee structures (Working students, minijobs) we needed some workarounds. Would be awesome if this gets improved by time.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 23, 2019
Dear Marc, Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. We'll be keeping the continuous feature development upright. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Trond F.
CFO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Ready, set, go”

OverallReally good. We have also talked to them about new features and they are developing a lot of new things all the time. The game changer is that they really listen to us
ProsIt is so simple. I had been looking at systems for a few months and it took me under 10 min to know it all
ConsThe old time function, however this has now been changed

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on January 8, 2020
Dear Trond, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Thomas F.
Human Resources Generalist
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Easy, quick and smart tool”

OverallEasy and powerful.
ProsLoved how easy it was to navigate the tool and everyone got the hang of it pretty quickly. The vacation planning in this tool is outstanding! It allowed me to limit vacation days per employee type, expiration date and decide if my employees could take their vacation days on to the next year. It also notified me when two different people could not take vacation at the same time when approving a request. Pretty smart tool!
ConsSo far I didn't have any issues when using it.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 23, 2019
Thanks Thomas, we really appreciate your feedback. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Fabian N.
Founder
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Best HR SaaS Application for Startups!”

ProsVery easy to use and super intuitive with a great user interface
ConskiwiHR is a young company and the software didn't cover all features we needed at the beginning.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 23, 2019
Dear Fabian, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Christoph B.
Managing Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“kiwiHR for small businesses”

Overallwe started to use it mainly for vacation planning
Prosvery intuitive and easy to use. the feature set is quit fitted for our need as a small company. the pricing model also suits us well.
Conssome features are lacking, but they are not mature issues. we still like the tool for its simplicity.

Vendor Response

By YooniQ solutions on December 23, 2019
Dear Christoph, Thanks for your feedback. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, if you find some issues. Your kiwiHR team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019