Life Coach Office Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Life Coach Office

Coaching platform that helps you manage your life/business coaching with tools such as client journals, clients invoices, and more. Learn more about Life Coach Office

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Keith R.
Associate
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Life Coach Office - a must for Life Coaches”

OverallThis solves my admininistration issues because I have everything in one place, mobile enabled and therefore in addition it matters not where I am, my business continues.
ProsThis platform is very easy to set up and use and can significantly reduce the amount of administrative work which a life coach has to do. All your life coaching courses, documents, appointments, groups (if you have them) are in one place, so one on one coaching is so easy to manage.
ConsThe platform has one way synch for appointments on google and I would like to see two way synch, as this would be a clear benefit for any busy coach especially with the client able to book appointments with you. I am told this two way synch is in the pipe line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Val B.
Motivational Life Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Coaching Software ”

OverallI'm able to run my Coaching business for moms offering different programs and products such as workbooks, ebooks and pdf files. Love mass email capabilities and billing functionality.
ProsAffordable. It's a very good platform for coaches to house and operate coaching programs.
ConsYou have to pay close attention to attachments whenever assigning to class lessons so as not to attach in each module.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 18, 2019
Thank you Val - we are so happy to have you on board! When it comes time to further enhance the Classroom we'll be sure to look into an even better module selector for you. Happy Coaching! - Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Cristina Marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“The Administrative Support Platform for Life Coching”

ProsThis administrative support platform for Life Cars is wonderful to carry the sequence of individual sessions of the coachee. Allows scheduling sessions and control the progress process of each person served. All in one place, there is the process of meeting the client, attention and provision of the coaching service and economic compensation for that service. The configuration is easy to make and its use is quite friendly.
ConsWorking in Life Coache Office is a sensational experience, for me there is no cons of this platform. I have my office at hand.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 21, 2019
Hi Cristina. Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoy using Life Coach Office. If you have any suggestions or ideas that you would like to see us implement in the future, please do let us know! You can email me or post on or Facebook page anytime. Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Great way to keep your coaching practise organized”

OverallI love how it brings your entire coaching practice to just one place on the internet.
Pros- It has just about everything you do as a coach in one place - Easy to administer - Included invoicing and mass e-mails
Cons- Would be great if it could integrate with e-mail marketing and invoicing systems - Price is rather steep for coaches that are staring up. Maybe a free tier would help pull more coaches to the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Sheron A.
Coach, Speaker and Instructor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“All in One”

OverallThere is no difficulty with LCO, you need to get familiar with everything, however, there is plenty of material to get started, as well as support.
ProsIts all in one and basically no need for extra software apps and tools.
ConsAt this time there is nothing I would consider as a con.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 21, 2019
It's wonderful having you with us Sharon. If there is ever anything you need or want to suggest to make LCO even better for your coaching business please keep us posted! Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Latonia C.
Life Coach
Law Enforcement, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Sooo Worth It!”

OverallOverall it is money well spent, that keeps my coaching efficient and organized.
ProsI started off liking the cost the most. Now I just love what it's done for my organizational materials, keeping my clients records, the email reminders, and of course the open calls and videos. Keep it up!
ConsFiguring out how to put in all the info in the right spots in order for it to show up like I wanted it to on my clients end.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 18, 2019
We are so happy to have had you with us for so long Latonia! We'd love to help you, "figure out how to put in all the info in the right spots". Just join a Subscriber Open Call or Business Coaching Call or book in for a free consultation with an LCO Expert from www.lifecoachoffice.com/contact. Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
O Tomas B.
Life and Communication Coach
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Good Service with a few other”

OverallLife coach office allows me to effectively engage in the following for my business: client management, calendar management, online courses, information dissemination, in, pre, and post session note talking.
ProsWell thought out software that allows you to manage your coaching sessions effectively. Beautifully clean interface with enough features to allow this to be the only place you need to log in.
ConsSoftware can be confusing to both the coach and the client and requires a bit of a learning curve. Integrations with google calendar and email notifications are not always accurate.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 18, 2019
Thank you for the review! Sounds like you'd be a great recruit for a usability testing. Please email me if you are interested. We have indeed been having some issues with the Google Calendar sync. I thought we cracked it last week but it looks like there is still some work to do. I can assure you that it is currently our TOP priority. I've got our best minds on it. If you come across any issues at your end it would be wonderful if you could log them. Good explanations with repeatable steps and screen shots it would be very helpful. :-) You can do that here: www.app.lifecoachoffice.com/open/contact Happy Coaching! Benay Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Lauren Q.
CEO
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Amazing Software!!!”

OverallThis software is the best on the market! No system that I've seen caters to the coaching experience like Coach Accountable while remaining so affordable. I have a technology background and gear it from me, they thought of everything!
ProsEase of use Customizable to fit all business models Affordable
ConsI do hope they provide customizable web pages for us at some point. I wouldn't mind paying extradition that feature.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 18, 2019
Thank you Lauren! Note taken regarding "customizable webpages". We may be in touch with you at some stage to see what else you need going forward. :-) Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Krystal D.
Director
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Life Coach Office”

ProsI love that Life Coach Office has so many features, is very user friendly and you can't beat the price. Plus their customer service is top notch. Kimberly goes above and beyond to help customers resolve any issues that come up.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Daniel C.
Owner
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“My LIfe Coach review”

OverallI chose to go a different direction because I it seemed a bit lite weight
Proswas easy to use and icons were easy to see
Consdid not offer enough client options and as I was using it did not have some of the things I was needing. Like offerings for on line, timed client worksheets and fill in forms.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 21, 2019
HI Daniel. Thank you for the review. I'd love to know more about your requirements for "on line, timed client worksheets and fill in forms"! It sounds very similar to our coaching journal (which is linked through the Calendar). It would be great to know if you gave that functionality a try? Feel free to email me or post on our FB page. Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Adrean T.
Coach
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Ease of use”

OverallMy assistant mostly uses it
ProsEverything in one place and I can track clients
ConsNavigation; is an issue for me. I need more help videos

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 21, 2019
Hi Adrean. Thank you for the review. We'd love to meet with you and show you around LCO so you feel even more empowered with the tool. It will be useful for us to see where you are getting stuck, to know if there is something we can do at our end about it. Your assistant can join too if you like. You can book a time with one of our experts here - https://lifecoachoffice.com/contact/ Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Courtney D.
Life Coach
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Features”

OverallI abandoned it because it was not flexible enough for me.
ProsI like the accessibility, the options it offers
ConsIt's a bit too convoluted for my tastes. It is lacking ease of functionality.

Vendor Response

By Universal Coaching Systems on July 21, 2019
Hi Courtney. Thank you for the review. If you ever decide to give us another try, please get in touch, it would be helpful for our whole team to understand the areas that were sticking points for you. Happy Coaching! Benay
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Neyli R.
Asesora
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Sharing ideas”

Pros Very complete application for conducting personal life conferences and reaching individual people
Cons Until now there is nothing of the application that is not manageable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018