PCR Educator Student Billing & Accounting Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PCR Educator Student Billing & Accounting

Finance system for k-12 schools with online contracts, automated payments, financial aid, online store and electronic purchase orders. Learn more about PCR Educator Student Billing & Accounting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Carla D.
Academic Registrar/Webmaster/Database Admin.
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“PCR Makes My Job Easy!”

OverallAs Academic Registrar, I am responsible for a number of tasks. PCR allows me to complete these tasks with confidence and accuracy. The teacher, student and parent portals are very easy to navigate and the parents and student rely on them for staying current with what is going on. Timetabling is SO easy. We build the schedule in PCR and students do course selection online and then we use the function "load into courses". The system does the process in seconds!! It will allow you to select gender and size balance and will alert you to when a class is full or a teacher, student or room has a conflict. It is actually FUN to do. One of my favorite components in PCR is the DMT. I have many roles at the school and work closely with the Admin, students, teachers and parents. I find it extremely useful to be able to produce reports to calculate Honor Roll or Principal's List or to create the Emergency contact list for our teachers taking students on field trips or producing lists for students of house teams or birthdays. PCR helps me get through my day accurately and efficiently. Easy to learn, easy to navigate and extremely reliable. If we have any problems and need to contact support, I submit a help ticket. I get a response back within 24 hours if not sooner and in some cases I place a phone call and we get immediate support. The support team is extremely knowledgeable and take the time to explain everything to me. I would highly recommend this software ! Thanks PCR.
ProsWe currently use Content Management System, Admissions and Administration modules. The most important thing for our school is the ability to perform certain tasks and know that they will be completed in a timely matter and without ANY error. We have the utmost confidence in PCR, from inquiry online to enrolling students, course selection online to creating timetables, taking attendance, holding parent teacher conferences, creating our own custom reports from DMT, to entering grades and posting report cards or sending our TRAX reports to the Ministry of Education and more........
ConsThere isn't very much I don't like about this software but it would be nice to be able to rename/customize data fields for our school use only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Molly S.
Registrar
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“PCR Educator”

OverallI found this program because we were looking for something that included a whole campus platform but was cost effective for a small school. We definitely found that in PCR! It is very easy to use and intuitive once you learn some of the lingo. The staff has been wonderful about listening and responding to our needs and ideas. Teachers seem happy with their portal and the information available there. Parents too!
Pros1. Includes Admissions, Development, Finance and Registrar which is not typical 2. Totally web based 3. NO licenses, unlimited users 4. No nickle and diming for every aspect of the program! 5. Includes Teacher, Parent, Student and Alumni portals 6. Able to share information with teachers that I was unable to share in previous program (specifically files) 7. Reports! DAT and DMT are both very eaasy to use
Cons1. The only true CON of the program that I have been unable to address in any way is that it does not allow any type of export that can be used with XAP for HOPE scholarship reporting, although you can export a report that allows you to use Capture and Edit 2. PCR is missing a true "knowledgebase" for help and support 3. I would like to be able to make changes to transcripts and other standard reports more easily - they are currently pretty much set in stone as far as the template goes (some minor changes allowed) 4. I would like to see more standard reports with statistical data and student data 5. It does not currently include an IEP function but that is being addressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew C.
IT Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“PCR Educator is a fully web-based, mature, and feature-rich student information database system.”

ProsI love that it is completely web-based. No desktop apps to install or VPN connections to manage. You just need a web browser. You don't need to be a web developer to create functional online forms for admissions, registration, and any other process you need to take online. Very advanced reporting tools that allow you to report on any piece of data, in any combination. Integration with online payment gateways. Feature-rich finance module allows you to track tuition invoices and payments, and allows your accounting people to produce complicated reports for their specialized needs using the powerful data mining tools. The support people are always very helpful and will quickly escalate your technical queries when needed.
ConsA system that is so flexible and full of features takes time learn. But if you take the time to read the documentation and spend time with your account rep and their support team, and implement the system correctly, you will have happy staff and customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael Z.
Director of Marketing and Advancement
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“PCR is an extremely robust, web-based, completely integrated student information system.”

OverallI have worked with several student information systems and I have worked with PCR for more than 10 years and I highly recommend not only the products they offer, but the company. It has evolved throughout the years and remains not only one of the most robust integrated complete school information systems, but also one of the best values!
Pros1. Completely integrated process from Inquiry to billing to fundraising. 2. Make a change in one department and it carries through. No double-entry!! 3. One yearly cost. No up-charges. Unlimited Users. 4. Completely customizable reports based on the current information in the database. 5. Customizable forms and contracts. 6. Easy to use. 7. Amazing customer support who always answers. 8. Great communication module for teachers, parents and administrators. 9. Easy scheduling module 10. Very robust Development and Advancement tools.
Cons1. Finance module (while very good) is still a work in progress. 2. While you can create any report imaginable, it would be nice to have more common standard reports already populated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Deb O.
Assistant Dean for Scheduling
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“PCR Educator provides an excellent tool for scheduling, and responsive customer service.”

ProsPCR Campus is an intuitive tool that provides a lot of flexibility. We primarily use the Scheduling module in the Campus portal, and our advisors use the Advisor portal for student course selections. PCR has been extremely responsive to our needs and has provided some very helpful customization. The Multi Action tool makes it easy to update several records with just a few clicks. The Data Mining Tool allows us to pull information in a variety of useful ways. Our support contact has been patient and helpful with both general training and in problem solving some of our unique challenges. I appreciate that PCR Educator continually seeks to improve the Campus product, including adding features such as more flexible gender identification.
ConsWe occasionally bump up against some constraints based on the complexities of our own course offerings, but our support person works with us to find efficient, if not always optimal, solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Arthur W.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“PCR is a great database that is flexible and completely adaptable ”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is the flexibility I have to create the database I need for the school. It has all of the modules I need like Finance, Admission, Development, Health, Scheduling, Parent, Student and Teacher portals. I can run any report I need with the Data Mining Tool that gives me access to every field in the database allowing for all conditions. And when you factor in the cost for everything you are getting there is no other software that can compete.
ConsWhen working with the software the system is very comprehensive, so the expectation is that the main users will need to receive training. The support staff is always there to help and will never rush you off the phone. No matter how many questions I have they will always listen and provide me with a solution before the call is over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Bruce S.
Chief Advisor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Great product, takes time to learn”

OverallI currently know of no other SIS that can compete with PCR in an effective manner, at least for British Columbia's independent school system. It is so much better than MyEDBC, Turbo, or Engrade, the last two of which are not serviced anymore. It can do so much that it is actually daunting and overwhelming at times to just to get to remembering how to get to the part where you can get it to do what you want it to do. It could also use better user-interface as it looks like something from the early 2000's unless you completely re-design the look of it. Even then, I think the aesthetics could use some work. Having said that, you get what you need with this thing. If your school needs a common platform that can be used by different departments for different purposes, this is the choice for you.
ProsIt can basically do whatever you want it to do. - Flexible
ConsLearning how to get it to do what you want it to do. - Complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Rita L.
Dean of Studies
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Great customer support”

ProsWhenever you have questions or problems - you can call for help and someone will pick up the phone and help you out. They have been great with customer support and this was one of the reasons why we chose PCR Educator.
ConsI wish the user interface for the teacher portal was better for teachers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
John W.
Director of Student Information & Registrar
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Customer Feedback”

OverallPCR is very responsive. They care a great deal about the needs of their customers and are willing to continue to evolve their product in order to meet business needs. They realize that people use their product in different ways and are adept at incorporating new features based on feedback as well as providing customization when necessary. Their support staff is friendly and extremely efficient. Technicians as well as those in leadership are eager to understand your need and ensure satisfaction.
ProsThe scheduling algorithm and advising module are easily customizable.
ConsThe inability to easily achieve single sign on with our ADFS system (identity management)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Danielle M.
Admissions
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2014

“Gilman PCR Training”

OverallIt was a lot to go over in just 4 training sessions. There were some discrepancies in how Gilman uses the software versus how the trainer used the software. With that said, Dina was patient, kind and respectful. She began with basics as well as answered specific questions. She allowed us to critically think on how we would use a specific area without telling us what we should be doing. I do think we can use PCR in a more efficient way as I work more closely with it. I am excited to see how it will benefit my office.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2014
Barbara D.
ETS, Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2014

“Training by Dina Glorioso”

OverallThe sessions were well paced with plenty of time for questions. She knows PCR! Dina did not hesitate to go over things several times. Because she has used PCR in a school setting she was able to provide suggestions to help us here at Gilman. Her email and phone support have been extremely helpful. She worked with me Monday, after emailing her on Sunday that all Allison Conner's Reports were gone. She was able to recover years of work. She is an asset to PCR and I look forward to working with her.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2014
Alison G.
Director of Admission
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2014

“Dina Glorioso”

OverallWe were Dina's first training session and she was excellent. We had a variety of PCR comfort levels in the room from very beginners to more experience and she did an excellent job adjusting the pacing to make sure that everyone was both keeping up and having their questions answered. Dina's school experience was also a huge asset as we talked about setting up naming conventions and protocol in our own system.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2014
Tom G.
Director of Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014

“PCR Training for Gilman School”

OverallThe customer rep was absolutely fantastic. We covered many topics with many of the folks who will be using PCR and everyone felt the training was right "on target". We would love to have her come back later in the fall to do some training with the back end of the Teacher Portal.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014
Catie G.
Assistant Director of Admission
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014

“Awesome! ”

OverallDina was awesome. She went at our pace and helped us understand what we wanted to know, but also added from her personal experience in schools and brought new benefits from PCR to us. She was very patient.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014
Liz S.
Director of Lower School Admission
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014

“Very informative”

OverallDina did a great job yesterday at Garrison Forest School. Her school background is so helpful in understanding our questions and our needs. I look forward to working with her again.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014
Grant O.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2014

“PCR Training”

OverallGood overview and personalization of training to the topics we were interested in.
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2014
FangFang L.
Ensembles Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2014

“PCR Has Been a Huge Help to Our School!”

OverallI will email the comment to support@pcreducator.com
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2014