Flipsnack

Flipsnack


4.5 / 5
38 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Flipsnack is mostly used by marketers, designers, business owners. We are also very popular in schools and universities.


Average Ratings

38 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $14.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    There are both monthly and yearly options for each pricing plan.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • Flipsnack
  • www.flipsnack.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Flipsnack

Flipsnack is an online, browser based publishing tool used by people from all around the world to create and publish digital catalogs, magazines, brochures, portfolios, reports, photo albums, newspapers and many other types of publications. How does it work? You just have to upload a PDF and it will automatically turn into a beautiful online magazine, with page flip effects. Alternatively you can use our online Design Studio to make your own online publication from scratch.


Flipsnack Features

  • Catalog Creation
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Cross Selling Functionality
  • Custom Product Attributes
  • Customizable Catalogs
  • Desktop Publishing
  • Pricing Management
  • Product Comparison
  • Search
  • Advertising Management
  • Books
  • Campaign Management
  • Catalogs
  • Circulation Management
  • Content Management
  • Layout & Design
  • Magazines
  • Newsletters
  • Newspapers

Flipsnack Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Happy with Flipsnack overall but few improvements suggested!

Jan 25, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flipsnack is super easy to use, all the tools on both sides of the screen are clearly and well organized as well as nicely introduced. I love the fact that you can either upload your pdf and edit it online or create a whole project from 0. My favourite thing is that Flipsnack provides you with looots of different layouts to create your project (from magazines to photo albums to menus) and that is simply wonderful as it makes you look really pro. I also liked the fact that it allows you to insert videos and links and integrate those (but only in the paid version). Also, it's great that it allows for various people to access the account at the same time so that you can work together while making the changes!

Cons: When I first suscribed to Flipsnack, I was shocked that it wasn't possible to write in the text boxes with justified text. There were only 3 options: central, aligned to the right or to the left, but no justified-text, so visually that made a huge impact and I didn't like it at all. I contacted the customer service and asked about it and they were really nice and said they would take that into consideration for their next update, and they really did! Now they've improved a lot since they introduced the option of text-justification. Also, I inquired about GIFs a few weeks later. I wanted to add a GIF to my magazine but realized it wasn't possible. After a little while, they updated that too!! So now it's possible to add GIFs and that's great! A negative thing is that when exporting the whole project into PDF the version is actually a bit poor and things move out of place, but the online version stays great.

Overall: I suscribed to Flipsnack as I had to create a project for my thesis in order to graduate from my Masters Degree. I'm really happy with the outcome and I'll really consider to use it back again in the future. I'd like to say that the customer service is excellent and I think they really take the critics seriously, as when I asked them for the improvements mentioned above, I was really shocked and happy they did truly include them!

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 30, 2019

What an awesome review, Lara! Thank you so much for the great feedback!

Flipsnack review

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You don't need to be tech savvy to get started. There are beautiful templates ready for you and a lot of options to customize. Publishing is simple and the entire process from creating to publishing is straightforward.

Also, love the option to download PDF and JPG versions of the flipbooks. I use it a lot when I'm creating a flyer or poster for a project I'm working on.

Cons: There can be minor lags when opening up the flipbook and it would be great if we can get a table of contents widget as an option when building a flipbook from scratch, rather than only having that option available when uploading a PDF.

I would love to see more regular updates with new templates.

Overall: It has been great. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for a simple, yet quality way to showcase any literature, videos or promoting any of their product/services.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Awesome review and awesome suggestions! Thank you!

First time creating a flipbook -- easy!

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All you have to do is create the pdf and upload. Easy to send a link.

Cons: The links didn't copy over from the pdf. I have to remember to add them in the finished flipbook online. Also couldn't figure out for a while how to not let clients see our other flipbooks. In addition, difficult to figure out how to edit the flipbook online (rather than deleting and uploading a new one).

Overall: In general, Flipsnack has been easy to use. This is my first time creating flipbooks. I would love if Flipsnack could also assist with designs and make the editing process easier. It would be great to actually go into my test and make small edits.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 25, 2019

Hi Lauren,
Please contact our support about the links situation. If they are added correctly as hyperlinks in the PDF they will be automatically imported in the flipbook, thus save you a lot of time. We'll probably ask for a sample PDF, test it out and see if there's a problem on our end, or we may have suggestions on how to add hyperlinks in the PDF.
We'll also keep your other suggestion in mind, regarding a design service team.
Thank you so much for giving us feedback!

Awesome software

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy it is to use and how quickly I can update my catalogs.

Cons: I sometimes find it slow to go between pages but it could have something to do with the images I put on which make it take longer to load.

Overall: Excellent customer service. If I have a question someone gets back to me right away and walks me through the steps. This program makes it easy for my customers to see what products I have on hand and saves me a lot of time.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review, Marie!
You are right about the images. You can optimize them for quick loading using tinyjpg.com

Capterra loader

Flipsnack Review

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to get started. We used several other products that were more expensive, less features and harder to use before finding Flipsnack.

Cons: Nothing yet that we have found but we are just beginning to use it at scale. If I were to pick something I would like to have more options it would be on gating it. We use it on a membership site so I have had to find ways to gate the pages themselves instead of the reader.

Overall: We are using it to display our print magazine online to web visitors and overally have had a good experience with Flipsnack.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 29, 2019

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for the kind review. It would be very helpful for us to know more about how you would like to gate access to your online magazine. Who knows, perhaps we'll find a solution! Please email us at contact@flipsnack.com

A Good Solution for Creating PDF Booklets

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's simple to upload and converts quickly. I like that it has an editor in the app and that you can have interactive links in the booklet. I also like that it gives viewers the option to download a pdf version.

Cons: I wish you could customize the URL. This is only available with the highest paid plan.

Overall: Flipsnack has been a good beginning solution for us. We needed to be able to provide potential and existing customers with an easier to read option for our catalogs and ebooks. Flipsnack was easy to use and implement and we never had any problems with our customers being able to view the products. It gives it that final professional touch!

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy to hear that Flipsnack is a good solution for you

Capterra loader

Love Flipsnack

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use flipsnack to make a online catalog for work. It is perfect for doing so and makes the catalog very easy to share. The interface is very user friendly and easy to use. Definitely was a great decision to go with flipsnack and i would recommend anyone to do the same!

Cons: Missing some features such as being able to change the size after the catalog is already made however when looking for a feature you can easily message their support team. They are so responsive and great!

Overall: Happy that I decided to go with flip snack. As previously mentioned their interface is very user friendly and its a great program to create online catalogs!!

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 03, 2018

Thank you Michelle! What a wonderful review!

Flipsnack Review

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As the publisher of a magazine that is both digital and in print, Flipsnack has been great for giving my online readers a true-magazine feel without having to fork over the cash for the print version. I love how classy Flipsnack keeps my magazine. Prior to using Flipsnack, readers were scrolling vertically and it felt much more blog-like. The horizontal feel is much more like a traditional magazine.

Cons: Literally the only thing I would change if I could about the software is enable folks to continue to flip through the magazine after zooming in. It is a little cumbersome to zoom in, read, then have to zoom back out to flip the page.

Overall: At WILDFIRE, we've been using Flipsnack for 18 months. It has definitely helped us feel much more legit in the magazine publishing world. I love that I can meet my readers where they want to read, whether it is digitally or in print, and Flipsnack keeps my digital readers very happy.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the review.
We'll keep your suggestion in mind!

Takes some getting used to, but the end product is awesome...

Jan 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The final product- it's the best version of a "virtual" magazine/catalog that I could imagine. Very pretty and professional. You can customize nearly everything- the background, a "flip" sound, how the pages turn. It's very nice.

Cons: It is tricky to use at first, and doesn't feel intuitive. I had to search around for how to add/change/edit something, because it seems like buttons are in different places depending on where you're at in your editing. It took me several tries to figure out how to add pages and where to do so.

Overall: I have been able to make the next-best-thing to a printed product menu and save a ton on printing and mailing. To me, my flip is far prettier than any PDF would be. Though I still have printed product menus, my flip book is always available on my website!

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 25, 2019

Such an awesome review! Thank you so much, Sarah!

Get a link!

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pros: ability to embed in website, ability to turn pages like it's a book.

Cons: The only con is that I can't add a link to a book

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 29, 2019

Hi Jessica,
You can certainly add links in your book. If you need help, please ask our support agents!

Creating collateral quickly on a budget

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Online access to software that is somewhat intuitive to comprehend and understand. Has many features (and improving) for basic collateral development

Cons: More access to images that are industry specific. i.e. construction, building materials, more business-related imagery would be appreciated.

Overall: When I have an issue, usual response time is fairly quick, within an hour or so. However, depending on the time of day (late afternoon Pacific Time), FS will respond the next business day.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

That's a good idea, Steve! I'll make sure to share it with the team, and hopefully we'll make it possible!

Easy to Use. Easy to Maintain.

Jan 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user-friendly. The UX makes navigating the creation process simple. The ability to embed and share is also easy. I can spend more time on what we create than how it appears.

Cons: Not quite sure yet. I wouldn't say that I am a power user, so there maybe more features that I haven't explored enough to run into an issue.

Overall: Easy to implement catalog hosting. Drag and drop functioning. Quick cataloging capabilities. Great product!

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

We're grateful for your kind review!

Flipsnack

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to use templates that can be changed easily and added to to suit my requirements

Cons: That you had to upgrade to be able to have our unique link so clients were sent away from our website. However for larger publications it would be worth the upgrade.

Overall: Easy to navigate, great choice in fonts and now you can upload your choice of fonts if not already available in the software.

Easy to Use, Professional Software

Dec 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use - upload a document and it does all the work on the backend. When completed, you're left with a professional, interactive, and easily shareable document which is great for internal and external audiences alike.

Cons: I wouldn't say it was a con, but I would love it if I could customize the url and white label it to my company without any mention of Flipsnack - even if it came as part of a premium package. Though to be honest, I don't know that it is not possible now, my review is based only on what I have seen from the system as is. That would be my only suggestion, but currently, the only mention of FlipSnack is very discreet.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review!
Just wanted to let you know that it is possible to customize the URL (move your profile and your flipbooks to a subdomain on your site), with the Elite plan.
Please contact us to get more information and pricing.

The best I found on the market

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of use and ability to embed magazines on my website. There is a Flipsnack logo but I don't mind it. As a small business, I really wish there was a small option for membership. We publish well under 10 publications a month, all 14 pages or less. The starter plan is great, but still too big for us. That said, we don't utilize features that are offered. All we use is the embed feature, and all publications are meant for one viewer. So we definitely don't use this program to its full potential.

Cons: Logo. I'd pay a fee just to remove that. Pretty minor though!

Overall: I'm offering customized quotes to prospective clients in a very professional & glossy format, which is a great way to sell. Flipsnack has allowed me to do this seamlessly with the added benefit of viewing statistics to let me know how serious a potential client is based on their interaction.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 28, 2019

Thank you for the kind review, Kate!

Why we love Flipsnack

Jan 23, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love being able to quickly and easily convert our PDF's into interactive, browsable magazine-style documents. Much easier to read and also link to web resources and include our video content.

Cons: That once you have imported a document you can't edit the text.

Overall: We have found an easy way to update our Classroom resources without spending a lot of time or money on improving them.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 25, 2019

Your generous review is greatly appreciated. We're so glad that you enjoyed using Flipsnack!

Capterra loader

Great product easy to use

Jan 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love the ease of use and functionality of this. It's better than other products I have used in the past.

Cons: Pretty expensive would have liked a discount so I could buy the whole year at one time. Also when compared to similar services much more expensive.

Overall: Very happy so far. Looking forward to what they will be adding to the platform.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 25, 2019

Thank you for the generous review, Michael!

Flipsnack Review

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use of the software. The look of the magazine.

Cons: The limited unpublished magazines allowed.

Overall: I love how professional my guide looks when I send it to my clients.

Review

Dec 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use,

Makes our material look good

Cons: The way you share it doesn't look to good

Overall: Very good and easy

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you for the review!
If you have any suggestions for a nicer sharing page, let us know!

Using Flipsnack

Dec 07, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The finished product looks nice and is easy for our customers to look through our eBooks.

Cons: We use InDesign to create our eBooks so we create the interactivity in the main document and, after applying it to Flipsnack, need to re-do the interactivity again for it to be applied to the Flipsnack version of the eBook. We also experience some issues when publishing it to our learning management system.

Overall: We have problems with customer support getting back to us in a timely fashion and can't seem to solve our issues.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you for the review! It is very important for us to hear about the issues that you've experienced with our tool and with our customer support.
The links that you've added in InDesign should automatically work in Flipsnack, if they are added correctly as hyperlinks. Please contact us again.
We promise we will investigate this problem in a timely manner.

Overall Simple and Quick

Nov 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Been using flipsnack for over a year. I'm a developer but sometimes things get overly complicated. This literally takes mins to do what could take me 3-4 times longer or more manually.

Cons: I wish there was a more automated/quicker way to add links in the catalog. Takes a long time for catalogs that need 100+ links

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 03, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!
About 2 months ago we've released an automated solution for link detection. If you have any suggestions for improvements we'd love to hear them!

Great tool!

Jan 29, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and very simple. I like the professional results.

Cons: I haven't had any problems so therefore don't have any cons.

Overall: I use Flipsnack to publish a quarterly ezine geared toward woman romance readers. The tools make it easy to upload and present a professional looking ezine, and makes distribution of the same fool proof.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on February 01, 2019

Thank you for your kind words!

Flipsnack Review

Nov 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to take a flipsnack and turn it into a pdf I can download as well as upload a pdf to turn it into a flipsnack. This back and both is very convenient.

Cons: Sometimes the layout can be touch when I am designing my flipsnacks. There are also not as many creative options as say InDesign or even Word

Overall: It is a good experience. Again it has allowed me to turn existing pdf's into more engaging marketing tools by uploading them to flipsnack

Capterra loader

Great Resource with Many Uses

Feb 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use. The overall quality is also good. If you're looking to create a stunning ecommerce catalog or simply a company journal - Flipsnack can handle it.

Cons: The Snacktools branding and the overall cost of professional verisions of the software.

Overall: The software does what it was designed to do and its fairly easy to use. For companies looking to create business related epubs or flipping books the software is very useful.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on February 11, 2019

Thank you, Bobby!

Amazing Product

Jan 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is a must have if you have a business.

Cons: No cons or dislikes regarding this product

Overall: Super happy with the product and have shared your product with others

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Such a great compliment! Thank you, Martin!

Flexible Flipbook Service

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software is very easy to use, handles large documents (200+ pages) well without issue. Basic customisation options and ability to password protect and embed flipbooks

Cons: No way to embed password protected flipbooks, no option to have a "private account" where there is no public profile.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Hi James,
Thank you for your review.
We'll keep your suggestion in mind regarding password protected documents.
The private profile has been requested for a while now. We made it possible just a few weeks ago, but only with the new Business and Enterprise pricing plans.

Great for creating

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creates clean professional online look books that can be easily viewed through different mediums. The additional url link buttons were also really handy.

Cons: Some layout features were tricky to use - overall easier to create pages through other software and to upload them as images.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Thank you for the kind review

Great Solution For Us

Dec 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and converts from PDF quickly.

Cons: No cons for us, this has been a great software.

Overall: We print three catalogs every year and needed a solution to quickly convert to an online version of the catalog. We have tried others in the past, but Flipsnack is the best solution we have found.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 10, 2018

Thank you for the kind review

Flipsnack is easy!

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like it because is really easy to use it!

Cons: I would like more possibilities to personalization.

Overall: I had to realize a brochure and a small web site but I had just a Week for everything and with Flipsnack I could do everything and very quckly.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 28, 2019

Thank you for the kind review

Good software

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User interface improves the look of a PDF

Can publish PDF on line

Cons: Cant lock the full screen view, users can delete the end of url and see all files from me

Overall: Great way to share and view PDFs online

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Thank you for the review, John!

The Best Value E-Pub Software

Dec 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Robust features. Ability to embed and use natively on other sites. Value for money.

Cons: On mobile devices, sometimes the publications can be tough to read or navigate.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 11, 2018

Thank you!

Nice, Flashy E-Tool

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked that this tool gave a forum upon which to highlight my work.

Cons: I think the cost is too high and that a teacher discount should be an option.

Overall: This is a great option if you have it in your budget to afford sleek tools for showcasing work. However, there are some less expensive options for those on a tighter budget.

Great program.

Jan 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to download and look for embedded link for posting.

Cons: Not sure about having to edit on this platform and some of the other functions for marketing purposes. I might have attempted with better prompts on steps for what to do and why. However, I am a novice when it comes to more than sharing my flip book on Facebook.

Overall: Great for turning my newsletter into a magazine on Facebook.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on February 01, 2019

Thank you for the review. We'll think about more ways to help you use Flipsnack for marketing

Good for nonprofits

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love that we can do our newsletter digital with flipsnack

Cons: Some features are useless, and sometimes the login does not work

Overall: When we upload a file, the last page does not always remain the same

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on February 01, 2019

Thank you for the review! Please let us know if you have problems with login ever again.

Flipsnack for professional brochures

Jan 23, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have used Flipsnack on a wide variety of products and find a good selection of templates and ideas

Cons: It can take a bit of getting used to and could look better on our websites

Overall: overall we like flipsnack

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 25, 2019

Thank you very much for the kind review! If you have any suggestions for improvements, we'd love to know!

Great for Building online Magazine

Nov 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Professional looking online magazine builder. Love the PDF upload feature. Very useful.

Cons: Really not much in the way of cons. Good features, easy to execute.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on December 03, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Impressed clients!

Jan 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My clients have been very impressed by my customs designs for them. The magazine style makes their designs feel high end and they are always blown away.

Cons: I do wish that it would download in a magazine style but I would still keep using it without this option.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Thank you for the kind review!
It's possible to download your designs in magazine format, but only if you have a Professional/ Team / Business subscription.
The option is called "Download HTML5". The downloaded HTML5 magazine can be opened in any browser and it will work offline, but exactly as the online version.

Flipsnack user

Jan 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to upload, looks great for clients.

Cons: Not always intuitive but I was able to figure out exactly what I needed it to do eventually.

Overall: I wish it was easier to update individual pages instead of having to re-upload and re-tag everything.

Vendor Response

by Flipsnack on January 23, 2019

Thanks for the review, Jessica.
Updating individual pages is a great idea! We'll take your suggestion into consideration