E-shot Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About E-shot

e-shot is the marketing automation platform that successful marketers use to deliver highly-effective campaigns. e-shot can help you to modernise your digital marketing and to embrace more targeted communication. From lead nurturing to remarketing, from newsletters to autoresponders, e-shot provides a simple solution to a sophisticated area of modern marketing. Learn more about E-shot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rebecca M.
Online Marketing Executive
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“E-shot for Bertram Books”

OverallE-shot has always been a staple part of my job, I've never had any bad experiences with it but have had to deal with the odd issue here and there. Our account manager has always been on top of it and been incredbily helpful whenever needed, E-shot's customer service is fantastic!
ProsE-Shot has always been simple and intuitive to use. Every thing is laid out clearly and labelled well so not too much time has to be spent learning the software.
ConsIt did initially lack some features that would be easily available on other platforms but over the past few months, changes have been rolled out to rectify this. I still don't like the Drag & Drop feature as it's limited with it's customability, I understand it is there to make the process of designing an email quick and easy but sometimes our layouts require a little more precision so it would be nice to have access to the code when needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Ryan L.
Sales Manager
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Forfront review”

OverallForfront has been helpful and has allowed us to continue to provide a newsletter service to our audience, we have also used them to build html files for us and the turnaround with this has always been impressive.
ProsVery user friendly, easy to manage contacts, scheduling of newsletters to g out at specifc times is also a plus and the fact we also have a dedicated account manager who is readily available is an excellent feature whcih has made my role easier.
ConsThis may sound odd but I genuinly can't think of any negative features, it does exactly what we need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
paramjit t.
IT Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Great Services”

OverallOverall the staff the are great, and knowing they are UK base company giving support on any problems i get ared only phone call away or using there live chat.
ProsWe being using the E-shot for over 5 years and seen the development and ease of the software change, with new feature, adding all the time, the best part is the drag and drop feature which give it great use, know that all the E-shot will auto re-size to any screen.
ConsThe only part of the software I can see has con, is the upload image will not work or load sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Laurence D.
Photonex/Vacuum Expo Event Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Excellent support and assistance”

OverallThe support team are excellent and always sort out our issues. Sometimes it is a coding issue when we introduce an error into a newsletter, sometimes we just want an opinion. We have these issues sorted out in no time at all.
ProsE-shot is fabulously easy to use and it seems to be set up in such a way that it suits companies large and small. Xmark Media is a very small company and I know we only scratch the surface when it comes to what the system can do and although my E-shot business manager goes patiently through all the options, including automatic responses to actions by readers clicking links, etc. we simply don't have the time to embrace all the features.
ConsJust occasionally it takes a while to receive a test, but hey ho, we all have to be patient sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Mike E.
Creative Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“email newsletter made easy”

OverallE-shot allows us to send out a large, complex newsletter to our customer base with a relatively small effort. It allows us to monitor the stats in a meaningful way so that we tailor future mailings more accurately and with content that our readers like.
ProsAll programs have their quirks ... you have to learn how to use the software to achieve your goals. Once learned e-shot performs very well and very reliably. And if you fall foul of anything it is backed up with great technical support and help from which it is surprisingly easy to get a response.
ConsAll software has quirks - you have to learn how certain products achieve certain different goals. So the learning curve is always a (small) problem. With e-shot the "feature" I dislike the most is the use of a "friendly" name for links.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Roger Stirling S.
Director
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“A highly user-friendly e-mail platform”

OverallA great solution for any business that wants to set up one-off or regular email campaigns whilst monitoring deliver-ability.
ProsEasy to navigate and logical to use, lots of useful features.
ConsMost of things I would have mentioned have now been improved or changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Melanie C.
Trainign & Marketing Coordinator
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Fantastic software with great support”

OverallBrilliant company that I have worked with for years, account managers are always there to help and the technical support team are fantastic!
ProsEasy to use, simple to train other members of staff. Plenty of options for creating e-newsletter, my favourite being drag and drop option. Contact management and reporting is clear and simple to use as well.
ConsNot a con, but more of a future wish. I would like a sign up form app that works offline and when you are online uploads the data directly into the e-shot platform, great for events and exhibitions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Michael R.
Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“E-shot review”

OverallAble to target groups of our customers with ease, abilty to set up in advance a list of outgoing Emails make life very easy. We always get excellent responses from our custmers, this system pays for itself many times over.
ProsEase of use, rapidly able to setup Emails for last minute Flash Sales Etc. Good Reporting on the response to our Mail Shots. Consider this the best Mail Shot system we have used.
ConsNothing Really to complain about. Very cost effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
dean h.
Manager
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Using E-shot”

OverallE-shot Does everything we need it to to drive traffic to our online store and B&m Store. Couldnt fault it!
ProsEasy to use, endless options, gets results
ConsCould do with a few more fonts? maybe some free customisation templates?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Richard T.
E-shot Coordinator, Data & Production
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“E-shot”

OverallGood, It fits my needs and help is readily available.
ProsCustomer support is fantastic, ease of use is also good.
Consquite a lot of bugs/glitches on the certain parts of the software. For example, changing things in the HTML editor quite often causes problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“eSuite Review”

OverallGood
Prose Suite is the best and simple solution for human resource management . Here you can measure the particular performance, ticket gerations and the follow up management system.
ConsThis is the good solution , some how the alert and auto send mail system should be there for each and every activity and status change
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“I would recommend E-shot ”

ProsOffers all of the main features you'd expect from an ESP at a cost effective price point. Support is usually quick and efficient in dealing with any issues.
ConsThe UI could be better, but overall as mentioned I am satisfied with the software and would recommend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Michelle G.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Review of Forfront eShot”

OverallReally good...professional looking emails go out with excellent analytics. I especially like the Forensics tool to check the email before you send for deliverability.
ProsEasy to use, straight forward. Clear tabs.
ConsSometimes the interface isn't so easy to use and navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018