EROAD Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About EROAD

Making electronic compliance convenient. EROAD puts everything at your fingertips, saving you time and effort at every turn. Our single platform takes care of your compliance, safety and fleet management needs, including compliant ELD, automated IFTA, driver safety tools, fuel management and fleet tracking. Learn more about EROAD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Deven H.
owner operator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“pros and cons”

Overall
Pros- stand alone unit not a phone app - easy to use---good quality---great user manuals - very helpful support on the phone or emails however most of the stuff I have contacted them on was not able to be explained or was not option to fix or modify -----RAN out of space in the "cons" box - so heres a few more-------- - I wish the unit was a little bigger --- with all the typing that has to get input the buttons are kinda tiny unless you have tiny fingers - the small screen makes looking at some info kinda tiny- not that big of a deal but larger would be nicer
Cons- logs my wife and I out anytime truck is off for 10 minutes-- be better for owner operators to be able to change this setting-( I can see where if it was a big company and some other driver might jump in a company truck and drive on someone elses logs if they forgot to log out) other company ELD's I have used in the past didn't do this - not able to customize anything for owner operator use or to make changes to things - limited HOS " on duty tabs" - no load check tab-- no safety check tab- no truckwash tab etc... always have to type all info in-- other companies ELD's have had more "tab" options - deletes current BOL's every night at midnight gotta reinput all BOL numbers everyday and if you are running multiple stops and BOL's it is annoying - my first quarter 01/01/19 - 03/31/19 ODO miles from daily mileage activity reports were not the same as my Eroads IFTA 1st quarter mileage report -- large difference in miles traveled - all of the issues listed above were either something no one knew how to fix or have answers for and/or there is no way to add or remove any HOS tabs that might not apply to what a certain company wants to have for certain "duty reasons" ----- The "depot is easy to use on my laptop or ipad or iphone ----- I have run over the years with different company ELOGs and this unit is a pretty good unit - I really like the unit- I just wish it was more customizable to a companies wants or needs and larger

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 23, 2019
Thanks for your review, Deven. Few ELD suppliers take the security of the driver's data as seriously as EROAD does, so you don't find features like the timed automatic logout. The BoL's dropping at midnight is done purposefully to protect the driver from continuing with one in error (since it can't be undone). Please feel free to call into Support, or continue using the chat feature, for further walk throughs with our Customer Success agents. Your feedback is appreciated. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Keith M.
Safety Director/HR
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“EROAD Elog - Intial Review 4 months in after installation”

OverallFrom the initial conversations with my salesperson to the 30-day trial period (Trunk Stock) to their detailed on-boarding schedule and commitment to ensure that we get off to a good start, to the excellent training materials, videos and documentation this has been a wonderful experience and transition to a great telematics company who is organized, great design (and ruggedized), cares about their customers vs. our old company where there product rarely worked, frustrated drivers and never returned calls and gave you the run around. Take heed telematics companies, EROAD got it right and deserves to have a higher market share. Highly recommend- you wont be dissapointed! They even gave me names and numbers of Safety Directors/Cpmpanies already on board and they confirmed for us our decision and had nothing to say but great things, which proved out to be true!
Pros1. Elog- So easy to train drivers, very simplistic, logical and easy to use interface. My least tech savvy drivers picked it up no problem and rarely have any user issues or questions. I can even train Temp Drivers in under 5 minutes and they grasp it and execute per the Eroad instructions (which are great!) 2. Admin -Depot: This tool is so valuable for Safety and Dispatch. Both Elog and Depot software are very well designed and you can tell it was thoroughly tested. Both are always on and no down time. The standard reports are great and I use them for IFTA taxes, supplying dispatch with HOS statistics and to ownership for various trends and driver analysis. The map is great and we use it also with Google to provide real time estimates for time to a delivery location with customers. The detailed activity report is also great for looking at routes, stops and other metrics
ConsNo major complaints. I am working with my designated EROAD tech rep when I come across a report that would be of use (i.e. warnings when drivers are approaching an HOS violation) or a value that i would like in some reports (i.e. ability to do a certain date range vs. daily, weekly, monthly or quarterly). Eroad always responds to my emails, phone calls and takes my suggestions seriously and even reports back to me what there future plans are and where my request was sent to and it's status. Well done! Great company producing great products and software! Blows away our last telematics company that we had!

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 21, 2019
Thanks for your terrific review, Keith! It made our day to know we got it right. We count ourselves lucky to provide great service to awesome customers like you. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Kathleen G.
Safety Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“EROAD likes and dislikes”

Overallreadable because paper written by drivers is not easy to read their writing. My overall experience i'm like it, I have much more to learn. I don't like not being able to help someone with problems when I don't have the answer because I don't understand it myself. I'm not as tech savy as some but I do ok for the most part.
ProsLove easy to read, love the ability to find where a driver is , i'm sure if I had more time to give this a lot of thought might be able to come up with more things.
ConsThe malfunctions that require the data diagnostics. Drivers complain that they don't have a signal that their system malfunctions. The number one thing I hate is whenever the drivers log malfunctions the ELD gives them a message says to go to paper log. It should tell them to call Safety first, then we can contact EROAD to see if it's really not functioning properly, because they see the message & want to do paper.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 20, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Kathleen, it's much appreciated. EROAD is fully compliant with what the ELD Mandate requires for malfunctions and data diagnostics. Your drivers should follow the instructions on the Data Diagnostics & Malfunctions Visor card that we provided with each ELD (required in each truck per FMCSA). There's further explanation and training available on our Helpsite, but we will also have one of our customer success agents follow up with you to answer any questions you may have. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Dario H.
Recruiter/Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“EROAD Review”

OverallWe just started installing EROAD into our fleet of trucks. So far, our experience has been pleasant. The drivers seem to like EROAD.
ProsI like that the system is reliable and driver friendly. I absolutely love the fact that it is hard wired and our drivers do not have to worry about using a phone or tablet for their logs. So far, EROAD support has been awesome! The report section is also really useful.
ConsThe dashboard is not the friendliest system to use. I would like to click on a drivers logs and see a running total for the past 8 days. I would like it to flag when a driver completes a restart. My biggest con is when a driver uses Personal Conveyance for a few minutes and forgets to switch it back to "off duty," it highlights the entire section as PC. This makes it look like the driver has been using PC for 10 full hours. Sometimes during installation, the ELD will say "system updating" or "installing new software" over and over again. It takes an extra 15-20 minutes to install every ELD while we wait for it to download the newest software.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 31, 2019
Thanks for your review, Dario! Special drive statuses like Personal Conveyance and Yard Move are built to FMCSA specifications, which require the driver to manually add/remove them. There is a prompt asking the driver if they want to remain in Personal Conveyance mode. If the driver is ignoring or answering the prompt incorrectly, the carrier can add annotations to the log, per the FMCSA specs. We encourage you to call us at 503-305-2255; we'd be happy to go over any questions or troubleshoot any issues. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Mary S.
Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Great Customer Service”

OverallInstall was painless, If you do not need the navigate to function this is the software to use.
ProsELD works great. We moved from Reveal/Fleetmtics and have been very happy with the ease of use. Very good customer service, one five minute call gets you what ever you need.
ConsWe use Geofencing with Reveal Fleetmatics. I would love for Eroad to use Google maps, and have a navigate to feature. We would ditch Reveal asap if Eroad would offer this option. Currently I am using 2 systems since I can't get what I need from one or the other.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 22, 2019
Thank you for your review, Mary. Your EROAD system has unlimited Geofencing available. You can find more info about Geofencing in our resource library at https://www.eroad.com/resource/the-art-of-geofencing/. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and appreciate the feedback on a navigate to function. Your suggestion has been forwarded to EROAD Customer Success. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Matt F.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“ERoad Ehubo and Total Tax package ”

OverallI love the IFTA and IRP reporting. I love the fuel mileage tracking. I like how the Ehubo counts down the time I have available before a break or the end of the day as I drive. When I first got the unit, I needed help getting things set up. Customer service was excellent. Even before the sale, the sales rep, was nice and friendly. Not pushy at all.
ProsThe hardware installation was pretty painless. The Ehubo driver interface is very easy to use, after you learn about it. Minimal input is needed on a daily basis to use the device. Features and details are easy to access and use if you need any deeper information. The online backroom software is extremely detailed. Lots of information at my fingertips.
ConsBackroom software is maybe a little clunky. I don't use it a lot, so it sometimes is hard to follow the menu layout.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 17, 2019
Matt - Your review made our day! We're happy to hear that you've had a great experience with EROAD from the very start. We're looking forward to helping you for years to come. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Jennifer T.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Easy and simple to use”

OverallOverall, Eroad has been a phenomenal company to work with. The products are great, the customer service listens and is very helpful, and overall it is just an easy, no brainer product. I love it!
ProsI really enjoy that the product is easy to use for all of my employees, regardless of their age and knowledge of technology. It's simple, user friendly, easy to edit, and small and simple.
ConsNeeds more room for making remarks. Sometimes more than a few words are needed to get the point across.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 20, 2018
Jennifer, we are so glad to hear this! Thank you for being an EROAD customer - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Chrissy Q.
office manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Plain and Simple”

OverallThey are progressing with their technology and I am really happy I chose this ELD.
ProsI like that I can track all my trucks and see where they are at all times. Most of my drivers figured this system out pretty quickly. I didn't want a ELD that used my driver's phone and data and this works great. All I need it to do is track their time, where they are at and help me out on the IFTA and IRP side of things. It does a lot more but the few things mentioned are just my personal preference. Also when these had glitches, customer service took care of it right away and got their Tech team on top of it.
ConsThe mount system I really don't like. If you want this to not fall off your dashboard or wherever you put the sticky side, you have to drill holes. I'm not a fan of drilling holes in my vehicles, so right now they are stuck with double sided tape until I figure out a better solution.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 24, 2019
We're really happy you chose our ELD, too, Chrissy! There are options besides hard mounting or double-sided tape available, so please contact your EROAD Customer Success agent to find a better solution. Thank you for being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Vicki M.
dispatch
Farming, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Great Software”

OverallMy overall experience with Eroads has been all positive.
ProsThe ease of use for me and my drivers. There is also a lot training videos that the driver and I can refer to if we are not sure of certain function.
Consnone- if I had any problems customer service was right on it to fix it.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 20, 2018
Thanks for your great review, Vicki! We're glad our software and training videos have been such a positive experience for you and your drivers. Thanks for being an EROAD customer - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Mathew P.
Safety, Eroad & Logistics Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“User Friendly”

OverallEroad has been great. Susan and Heather are appreciated more than they know!
ProsThe thing I liked most about this software was switching over from PeopleNet and getting all the positive feedback from our drivers. They love Eroad. It's user friendly and self explanatory.
ConsInstall Wizard after installing Ehubo in Volvo's

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 20, 2018
Thank you, Mathew! We appreciate Susan, Heather, and all your happy drivers, too! :) - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Stuart B.
Director of Logistics & Distribution
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great features at a great price”

ProsThis is far superior to most products on the market, especially compared to the "self serve" driver apps and "no monthly fee" gimmicks out there. We consider this a one stop shop for not only compliance but for driver management and planning.
ConsThe only complaint I have is that the portal will kick a user out after a duration of time due to inactivity.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on June 20, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, Stuart. We're happy to hear our system is working so well for you. The security of your data is one of our primary concerns, so the timed automatic logout helps to reduce the chance that your account will be used by someone else should you walk away from your computer while logged in. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Heather H.
Dispatch Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Getting more than what we paid for.”

OverallGreat experience since day one. Help is given when needed and our drivers are able to focus more on their job than having to fill out paperwork.
ProsTakes the human error out of most everything.
ConsGlitches made because of satalite movements.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 20, 2018
Thanks for your review, Heather! We're happy to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our solutions. Thank you for being our customer - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Jared B.
Dispatch
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Much more than just elogs”

OverallOverall experience from has been great with the exception of a few billing problems that were not resolved in a timely manner.
ProsWebsite is very easy to navigate. There are many useful reporting tools within the system. The units themselves in the trucks are quick and easy to use.
ConsIt's not huge but I've seen a variance in our miles comparison between actual hub and what the system reads.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 21, 2019
Thank you for your review, Jared. We apologize for the exception to your great experience with us. For the fastest response time, you can always call 1-855-503-7632 and choose option 4 to talk to Billing directly. Thank you for being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Joe G.
CFO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Best mix of features, ease of use and cost.”

Pros- Easy to install - I'd argue almost anyone could install the units. They are easy to configure once installed and start to - Value added features - from the tools to assist in IFTA and IRP filing, fleet expiration and maintenance tracking and DVIR automation you get a lot of features that other providers charge as individual add-ons or simply don't offer. -Easy to use - Drivers love the simplicity, makes their job easy -Hardware included and warrantied- While you can purchase outright, their pricing is competitive to the point you don't need to which helps to ensure you will always have working compliant units.
Cons-Initial assignment of units to equipment could be streamlined, instead of going to one screen and setting up the units assigned to the vehicle there are two separate menus. This could easily be remedied though. - No import functionality for driver info for smaller fleets. -Can't freeze service if you have a few unused units. (This probably isn't unusual across vendors but would be nice)

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 17, 2019
Great review, Joe! Thank you for taking the time to help us spread the word about EROAD. We've passed your suggestion about the initial assignment of units and import functionality on to our Product team so they can work their magic to make our product even better. Your feedback is much appreciated. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Delvin H.
VP
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallNp problems we had Verizon and had nothing but problems, with Eroad all the problems went away. Great [eo[le to work with.
Prosit is driver friendly no lost contections
ConsWe need more reports to view on issue of driver hours recap

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 22, 2019
Thanks for the review, Delvin. We're glad to hear EROAD was the solution to your fleet management problems. We agree: our people are great to work with. Thank you for helping spread the word and being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Eroad Review”

ProsThe integrated tax/miles tracking. The Ehub is easy to use.
ConsIn order to update a a fuel stop I missed, I have to upload a spreadsheet into the website.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. You can easily add a one-off fuel transaction without uploading a spreadsheet. Just contact our Customer Support at 1-855-503-7623, choose option 3 for help with Depot, and they can walk you through the process. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Kelly M.
Safety Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Easy to use, Misled by the salesman”

ProsThis is easy to use and for the most part there has been no complaining by the drivers where as the previous company we used it was constant complaints!
ConsI don't like how you can't edit yard move and personal convence. My guy got stuck on yard move for an entire weekend and I couldn't put him off duty. The salesman made a lot of promises that weren't true and didn't hold up their end of the deal

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Kelly. We're sad to hear that your experience has been less than ideal. The ELD Mandate regulations prevent a driver operating under driving statuses (including special driving categories like Yard Move or Personal Conveyance) from making edits. The driver or carrier can use annotations to record the correct time spent in either of these statuses. EROAD Customer Success will be reaching out to you to discuss further. Again, we apologize for the confusion and appreciate you being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
MIGUEL R.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Easy to use. Definitely worth it.”

OverallHappy with the service, I really like the fact that they have almost 0% down time
ProsEasy interface. almost 0% down time . ( reliable ) . Customer support always available
Consit all works fine. No complain so far. really like the graphics

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 16, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review, Miguel. Wishing you and your drivers many happy miles to come. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“EROAD Review”

OverallOverall the device works really well, the internal support when we have a device issue is great. You do have a very solid team. But, we have a huge issue on the accounting and billing side of the business. The response to our billing questions/issues is just not there. It's completely opposite of what we have dealt with on the device/service side. We have had issues from 9/17 that have not been resolved. We would like to have a dedicated internal support person that we can go to with issues that we know are going to get solved in a timely matter. We fill that some of our issues are easily fixable but are not getting done for some reason. Overall the device is great but the support on the billing/accounting side is the opposite.
ProsEase of use, functionality, easy to edit logs
ConsGPS/Cell Service - most of our unidentified drive time is less than 5 seconds. Some are not even truck movement (zero seconds)

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to hear your experience has been anything less than ideal. We have recently made changes to our Finance organization to address your concerns and be able to provide a faster turnaround on customer issues. Please contact us at 1.855.503.7623 so we can get any remaining issues resolved. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Melody C.
co-owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Fits our small company great!”

OverallWe have had a great experience all the way around..from driver to office.. and would recommend them without hesitation.
ProsIt's easy to use and understand. Doesn't take much to learn to use the office part of the system and neither of my drivers had an issue learning the unit in the truck. Easy print of reports that I need to use for other things.
ConsWish there was a waiting to load/unload specific area..realizing it would still have to be on duty, not driving or sleeper recorded. This is a major problem that will have to at some point be addressed industry wide, and having that documentation would help tremendously!

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 21, 2018
Thank you for the great review, Melody! We're always looking to provide the best experience to our customers, so we'll pass your suggestion regarding waiting to load/unload on to our product team. We appreciate you being an EROAD customer - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Terry K.
Safety consultant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“ERoads customer”

OverallI have never had a bad experience with ERoads staff or support. I have several of my customers that use this system.
ProsSupport staff and available online help and training videos.
ConsNo cons, very impressed. I have only good things to say as about ERoads

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 23, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and for being an EROAD customer, Terry! - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
ANDREA S.
MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“MW SUTTON LLC”

OverallWE HAVE A FEW THINGS BUT MOST OF ALL THE ONLY PROBLEMS WE HAVE HAD HAS BEEN WITH BILLING/ INVOICING. IT IS VERY ERRATIC AND IT DOES NOT BREAK DOWN CHARGES THOROUGHLY IT IS A PROBLEM. i HAVE SENT MY CONCERNS MULTIPLE TIME TO EROAD ACCOUNTING.
ProsEASY TO USE AND HAS HELPED WITH EFFICIENCY ADMINISTRATIVELY. CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN EXTRAORDINARY AND I USE THE HELP WINDOW FOR THE LIVE CHAT ALL THE TIME.
ConsUSES ALOT OF DATA FROM OUR PHONES AND TABLETS REMOTELY. ALSO WE NEED TO BE ABLE TO MAKE LONGER REMARKS ON THE DRIVER LOGS. ALSO I WOULD LIKE THE LOG TOTALS TO SHOW FOR A RUNNING WEEK ON EACH DAY LIKE KEEP TRUCKING DOES. I COULD SHOW SOME ONE IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT ME. FOR PAYROLL AND TIME CARDS IT WOULD HELP.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your review, Andrea. We are in the process of improving the invoices to include additional information to tie back to Depot for easier reconciliation. We are consistently working to improve our customer experience, but we couldn't do it without your help. Your feedback is appreciated - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Juan H.
Safety Officer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Driver Friendly”

OverallMostly Positive. I only have one thing. I don't think that we should pay extra for Driver Vehicle inspections since this is a DOT requirement, that is reviewed under inspections.
ProsSoftware makes it easy for a driver to operate. Cuts down on simple mistake that driver usually do.
Conswe had to update the wizard several times on different unit.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Juan. Our ELD was designed with the driver in mind: to make it easy to use and help keep them compliant so they can focus on driving. Our electronic DVIR Inspect ensures clear communication between the driver, workshop and office as issues are reported, repaired and certified in real-time. It also improves turnaround time, provides the complete DVIR history at your fingertips and makes audits easier. There are many additional benefits of electronic DVIR that we're excited to show you. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
KYLE W.
SERVICE MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“MID SIZE FLEET”

OverallMAKES LIFE A LOT EASIER FOR US WITH A FLEET OF OVER 75 TRUCKS.
ProsDRIVERS CAN MARK DEFECTS AND I SHOWS UP INSTANTLY IN OUR SYSTEM.
ConsIF WASH CREW AND MECHANICS DON'T SIGN IN AT NIGHT, IT SHOWS UP ON LAST DRIVERS LOG

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 16, 2019
Thank you for your review, Kyle. We have some great ways to avoid shop time being allocated incorrectly to drivers. Please reach out to Customer Success at 1-855-503-7623, option 3, and we can walk you through this. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jenn C.
Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallSalesman was very helpful
ProsEasy to use and great customer service, usually no wait time.
ConsI haven't found any yet, especially compared to everything else on the market. We tried a few.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 30, 2019
Thanks so much for your review, Jenn! We appreciate you being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Jamie A.
bookkeeper
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“great product”

Prosease of use, quick training, great support
Consmore options cost more, that's the only con

Vendor Response

By EROAD on September 6, 2018
Thanks for the review, Jamie! We're glad it's been such a good experience for you. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Fred C.
Controller
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Satisfied with Product”

ProsVery efficient production of critical compliance documents including logs, inspection reports and IFTA reports. Our drivers learned the system with a single training session.
ConsNavigating all the data in Depot was a little overwhelming at first. But once you identify key reports, it becomes easier to use.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 22, 2019
Thanks for the review, Fred. Depot is home to a range of powerful tools and insightful reports, so we get that it can be overwhelming at first. That's why we have a ton of resources available, including our Helpsite, Webinars, and Customer Success team, to help make sure you're getting the most out of our solution and up to speed quickly. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Brian W.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great experience ”

ProsEroad has really helped our trucking company manage our company drivers. Just knowing their exact location at anytime is priceless.
ConsThere are no cons about the software for our company.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 16, 2019
Thank you for your review and for being an EROAD customer, Brian! - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Erin M.
Office Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Say NO to OmniTracs”

ProsThe software and people that work for EROAD are SO beyond friendly. We switched over from Omnitracs to Eroad and the difference between the two companies are amazing. We are paying less a month and the services are incredible and easy to use.
ConsWhen we first got them it only gave us three options on the actual ELD so I had to go into the computer to change it. I also must say that the Omnitracs logs were much easier to edit than EROAD.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 23, 2019
We're so glad we could show you a different (and better) fleet telematics experience, Erin! Thank you for being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Dave D.
Health and Safety Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“EROAD vs. Reveal Connect”

OverallUnmatched technical support! Fast, friendly and knowledgeable!
ProsAbility to manage unassigned/unidentified miles by assigning to the responsible driver in BATCHES, vs. one by one, saving us lots of time! Also, the ability of a driver to self-select appropriate exceptions/exemptions based on their shift assignments was very beneficial.
ConsLimitations on time period for which historical driver activity reports can be run (less than 2 weeks).

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 28, 2019
Great feedback, Dave! We love when people demo our product and get to see for themselves the benefits of the EROAD solution and support. Our Customer Success team can be reached at 503-305-2255 and would be happy to walk you through any questions or reporting best practices. Thank you for choosing EROAD. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
AMY R.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“EROAD is a good source for your ELD and Tracking needs ”

ProsEROAD is a great system. I used a free trial here at our company and was quite impressed with the technology. If you are looking for an ELD system that doesn't run off a tablet or a cell phone and is fixed in your company vehicle, this is a good system to try out.
ConsNothing, appears to be a great system. Tablets and cell phones lose connection this one has the unit in the truck.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 2, 2019
Thanks for the review, Amy! An unreliable connection means lost productivity for the driver and puts the carrier at risk for incorrect logs. EROAD's accurate and reliable in-cab device and focus on making compliance easy for our customers are just a few of the ways we set ourselves apart. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
AMANDA O.
Fleet Services Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Less than 90 days in.”

Overallgreat so far! looking forward to utilizing it more as we go
ProsIt seems to be very inclusive and is extremely easy to use.
Consthe inability to adjust reporting options. ie: adding mileage to the driver rankings or getting an over-speed report with user settings included.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Amanda. We have a ton of resources available, including our Helpsite, Webinars, and Customer Support team, to help make sure you're getting the most out of our solution. Please contact us at 1-855-503-7623 and we will be happy to assist. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Debbie J.
owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“ERoad is awesome”

OverallWith ERoad we could track our service trucks and know just where they are so that we could route them to the next service call.
ProsERoad software is so easy to use that just about anyone can use it. The reports that it gives is great. The tracking ability is fantastic.
ConsI didn't find anything that wasn't likeable

Vendor Response

By EROAD on September 11, 2019
Thank you for helping us spread the word about EROAD, Debbie. We think customers like you are awesome, too! - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Amy R.
Safety Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Tested this System ”

OverallI tested this system when looking for new options for our fleet and safety department. It truly is very user friendly and has a great set up so you can keep your fleet in 100% compliance.
ProsThis system is great for DOT Compliance especially if you're looking for a system that just doesn't run from a drivers tablet or phone. It's a very easy system to use both from an Admin and Driver standpoint.
ConsDid not see any issues with this at all.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on November 26, 2018
Thanks for your review, Amy! We're happy to hear that you and your drivers had such a positive experience with our solution. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Courtney L.
Operations Assitant
Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Eroad”

OverallI use this everyday to keep track of the drivers we have which is about 25
ProsI enjoy that I get to see where the drivers are at any time of day.
ConsI wish it was more explained when starting.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Courtney. Have you checked out the training videos on our Helpsite? We have a ton of resources available, including our Helpsite, Webinars, and Customer Success team, to make sure you're up and running and getting the most out of our solution. Please contact us at 1-855-503-7623 and we will be happy to assist. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Dauri H.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Makes everything easier”

OverallQuick tracking and knowing how many hours have left
ProsCan track drivers and see speed and hours
ConsNot being able to change drive time events

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 21, 2019
Thank you for the review, Dauri. Don't forget to take advantage of the resources on our Help Site, in our webinars and by chatting with EROAD Customer Success. We want to make sure you're getting the most value out of our solution. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
sherrie d.
accounting mgr
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Prosquick and knowledgeable on questions/concerns
Consso far nothing, only had hooked up one da

Vendor Response

By EROAD on June 20, 2019
Thank you for becoming an EROAD customer! We have a ton of resources available, including our Helpsite, Webinars and Customer Support team, to make sure you're getting the most out of our solution. And our Customer Success team is ready to help if you have any questions. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Excellent Product, Excellent Service”

OverallIFTA reporting
ProsIt meets all of the needs we have and more.
ConsDidn't need all the features but had to pay for them to get what I needed.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 16, 2019
Happy to hear our solution is meeting all your needs and more! Thank you for being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Anton B.
Owner Operator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“ERoad is one of the best! ”

OverallIt tracks ifta for me.
ProsUser friendly and easy to understand. Customer service also is top notch!
ConsNone that I could think of. I have enjoyed using this service.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 23, 2019
Thank you for your great review, Anton. We appreciate you being an EROAD customer. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Cory B.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Eroads”

OverallExcellent
ProsGreat and fast customer service. Easy to operate in the truck
ConsSome reports aren't easy to print in a nice form

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 21, 2019
Thanks for your feedback and for being an EROAD customer, Cory. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Mark B.
Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“BSE EXPERIENCE”

OverallEDL is basic plan. I needed inspections which I thought were included (as in other vendors that quoted us). Here it is an "add on". Then I needed tax info. Another "add on". They need to say these are add on's before sign up. In sales tutorials it shows these (inspections/tax info) which most people think they are standard features but they are not. If I would have known our price would jump 100 a month I would have considered another vendor.
ProsUser friendly, drivers can figure it out easily.
ConsCost . EROAD upgrades are offered as standard features on other vendors software.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 31, 2019
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We strive to be transparent in our pricing and plan features and apologize for any confusion. We will have the team take a look at our material and make the necessary improvements so pricing and structure of each plan is more easily navigated. We appreciate your business and thank you for being an EROAD customer! - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Connie S.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“REVIEW”

ProsIt's great to be able to track my drivers and their status Thanks EROAD!
ConsOnce in a while I can't find what I am looking for

Vendor Response

By EROAD on June 3, 2019
Hi Connie, thanks for the review. Our Customer Success reps are available via chat, email or phone to help you find what you need. And they can point you to additional resources on our Helpsite and upcoming webinars that will get you up to speed quickly. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Steve K.
program admin./ driver
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“E-ROAD review”

ProsEasy to navigate, mostly very self explanatory.
ConsThe screen on the E-Road is not real sensitive, there for sometimes I have to retouch a key or icon numerous times before it shows. Too many letters/ numbers required for some entries.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 22, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Steve. Our Technical Support team jumped on your comment and in an effort to improve the performance of your Ehubo screens, they have remotely calibrated and rebooted the units. Please contact us directly at 503-305-2255 if you continue to experience this issue. We'd be happy to take a deeper look and make sure it's resolved for you. - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Justin B.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsUser Friendly. GPS and Log Admin functions are terrific.
ConsI can't find on bad thing to say about this product.

Vendor Response

By EROAD on May 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and for being an EROAD customer, Justin! - Your EROAD Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019