TRUCE Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TRUCE

TRUCE (Formerly Cellcontrol) delivers Contextual Mobile Device Management solutions to eliminate device distraction in the workplace. Temporarily suspend or allow access to mobile apps and features based on the work being performed, the work location or the workgroup. TRUCE's patented CMDM platform enables companies of all sizes to minimize liability/expense and legal/reputational exposure while also improving employee productivity. Platform provides a comprehensive solution to enforce policies. Learn more about TRUCE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Meliss C.
HR Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Rear End Collisions Cut In Half”

OverallEven with the lack of customer service that we experienced in the beginning, the benefits far outweighed the trouble reaching someone. The first year we put Cellcontrol in place, we had 50% less at-fault, rear end collisions with our fleet of 150+ vehicles on the road. The only factor that was changed was adding Cellcontrol, so that has to be the reason.
ProsThe software was pretty easy to learn. We like the fact that if one of our vehicles/devices are not in compliance, our management team gets an alert. We also use this to verify an employee was not using a device if they happen to be involved in an auto accident.
ConsIf we did have a question on how to pair the device to the software, it was hard to reach someone to help us over the phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Matt K.
VP Sales/Finance
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Matts review”

OverallOverall working with CellControl has been a good experience. From the initial sale, to implementation CellControl's team has been quick to respond and helpful. The software makes us MUCH more confident our team is not distracted while driving!
ProsWe have cellcontrol on about 100 phones at our company. Other than an issue I detail below, CellControl 100% meets our need. With safety being #1 priority this is a no-brianer. The cost is reasonable and customer support has been good. Some at our company say it works too well! :)
ConsAll aspects of cell control are great other than some issues with iphones. Those seem to have an on-going issue with connectivity or installing. We could give more details and would love this to get fixed! We are primarily android users but if this was not the case this would be a bigger issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Scott L.
National fleet & risk manager
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cellcontrol crushes distracted driving (at least with a cell phone).”

OverallWe have reduced at fault accidents by up to 76%, and nearly eliminated aggressive driving. The Cellcontrol team does a great job supporting their product. They are always helpful & professional when we need support. Distracted driving is a real problem. I highly recommend Cellcontrol for businesses, families, and everyone looking to be safer behind the wheel.
ProsIt is easy to use, and saves our company big on preventing accidents & improving driver safety, and not just with the cell phones. With the telemetry data we collect, we are able to enforce driving policies and get a very good idea of how individual drivers act behind the wheel. We are also curbing aggressive driving and speeding, thank to Cellcontrol.
ConsThere is occasional issues with tracking (telemetry) data, but it can be resolved by making sure drivers have the most up to date version of software, and have enabled all permission for the app. Some drivers complain of slightly shorter phone battery duration because Bluetooth is always on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Zach M.
IT Director
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Cell control works amazing! ”

OverallWe drove over 2.5 million miles last year with 220 trucks. This app ensures that our drivers stay alert and focus on driving. The added benefit is the decreased accidents due to distracted driving and the increased safety of our drivers on the road!
ProsThe software does exactly what it is supposed to do! It blocks use of the phone while driving. Our business opted for the hardware trigger in addition to the application because of the increased accuracy and other reporting functions. It almost works too well. I say this because I was shocked at how often I reached for my phone instinctively while driving, only to be reminded by Cell Control that it is not safe. This application is changing our work culture for the better! I would highly recommend this.
ConsIt's hard for me to come up with Cons for this software. If I had to find one though, it would be the manual steps a user has to take to enable access to the phone for the application to work properly. There are sometimes 7-8 steps that has to happen for it to function. We had to write up detailed instructions for our employees in order to ensure that most could install the app properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Adam D.
President
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Cellcontrol is the most feature rich, but with at a cost”

ProsIt includes both the ability to block phones and laptops.
ConsThey discontinued the OBDII prodcut, you are not locked into a much more expensive recurring contract, their support took months to resolve an issue regarding repetitive alerts, their web portal changes frequently and can be cumbersome to use, and it requires a lot of maintenance to stay on top of. There are solutions out there that do individual parts of what cellcontrol does better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Mike C.
Owner
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Best way to protect myself and my Company”

OverallI solved the liability that I know is out there. Watching so many companies let their drivers talk and use their phones wile driving is disturbing. When a driver starts with us the first thing we do is go over our Cellcontrol plan with them.
ProsIt absolutely does what they say it does. It will stop all data from going to your phones. My drivers now can concentrate on driving and not being distracted. It is a piece of mind that I now have that we will not be pulled into a distracted driving incident.
ConsThey had an issue in the beginning with one of my guys phone. He contacted them and they did not stop fixing it until the matter was solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Excellent app!”

OverallExcellent! Our at fault 3rd party incidents have gone down significantly and driver behavior change is measurable. Fantastic customer service!
ProsHelps protect drivers from getting distracted and keeps them focused on the road. Still allows the ability to make and receive calls via Bluetooth as well as use navigation while traveling (must be set up prior to driving).
ConsAs technology changes rapidly, app has a lot of updates to keep up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Neil V.
Safety
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Useful Tech to prevent Distracted Driving”

OverallBlock distracted driving due to company issues cell phones. Has achieved results.
ProsIf you have the APP correctly installed, it works as marketed.
Cons- Latest CC software version restricted the Apple Maps; cannot move the map position; change any itinerary while vehicle is in motion. - ANY cellcontrol unit on ANY other non-company truck WILL knock off our cellcontrolled phones, even if You are standing or parked near the cellcontrol truck passing. -
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Will B.
Special Project Analyst
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Cellcontrol Usage”

ProsFor what we are using the product for, Cellcontrol is far easier to implement. The alternative requires hardware connected directly to vehicle OBD ports. In some cases, this has actually caused problems with vehicle on board software which the manufacturer blamed on the device itself. When you have the ability to mount the device to the windshield the solar cell removes practically all maintenance concerns of individual vehicles. There simply needs to be a routine check on battery power which can be done via the web-based console.
ConsWe were hoping to integrate Cellcontrol in home brew software we are developing in house, however there was not an API available or at least not one made available to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Bill P.
Fleet Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“cell control experience”

OverallIt's a great way to assure your fleet is driving safe, some of our techs find it to be aggravating but it only takes seconds of distraction to have an accident. Since in place we have had 0 accidents as a result of distracted driving, money well spent!
ProsYou get alerts if any thing is tampered with.
ConsHaven't seen any issues yet, sometimes they need a battery recharge if sitting in a dark shop idle for a while but that is simple maintenance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Kevin H.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cellcontrol makes all the difference!”

OverallWe have not had any at fault vehicle accidents since installing Cellcontrol over 2 years ago. We used to have 5-6 accidents per year with over 40 vehicles on the road. Our insurance company now loves us.
ProsCellcontrol does exactly what you want it to do for your drivers... stop distracted driving.
ConsThe Cellcontrol unit adhesive can not stand up to the Arizona sun. We have to re-install them using a more robust adhesive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Sal L.
Director of Fleet Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“It works as advertised.”

OverallHaving CellControl in our vehicles allows us to deal with employees who have violated our zero tolerance policy regarding cell phone usage beyond termination. It also gives us an alternative to dedicating costly man-hours trying to enforce the policy.
ProsIt effectively blocks all access to telephone and texting functions. Since we use a PTT app for our two-way communications, CellControl worked with us to allow that app to run.
ConsBecause we operate in rural areas where the PTT app does not work, blocking telephone and texting is sometimes a hindrance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Keith D.
VP IT
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“CellControl Experience”

OverallCellcontrol is a good product. It is cumbersome to configure and ideally it would be nice to have an all-in-one GPS, CellControl solution.
ProsIt does block use of the phone when all installation procedures and configurations are followed.
ConsThere are issues with the software when vendors update their OS. I thought developers got advanced copies of iOS and Android to test their software against.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Darryl I.
BBX/KC Training Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Distracted driving initiative”

OverallAs company that strives to eliminated distracted driving, this product takes the guess work out of who may or may not be driving distracted. It has driven our numbers down over 90%. Great product.
ProsVery easy to use, almost completely automatic which makes it easy for anyone.
ConsTakes a little to long for it to turn off after the vehicle is stopped/turned off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Frank H.
Safety & Risk Coordinator
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Safety & Risk Coordinator”

OverallOverall, it does its job! In 10 Months our vehicles have driven a total of 372,157 miles, and during those miles driven we have blocked 3,331 calls, 11,899 texts (SMS), and blocked 40,143 apps. Our Employees are not distracted with their phones while driving. After installing Cell Control, we can confidently say that we have not encountered an "at fault" vehicle accident since then, and it is a good feeling knowing that our employees are Safer doing their job.
ProsIt is user friendly when it comes to being an Administrator for Users, Devices, and Triggers. Along with creating specific Policies, along with easy to manage adjustments through the reports.
ConsThe Tracking needs some improvement. When Data is behind the Tracking is behind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
John P.
Safety Compliance Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Cell Control Review”

OverallOverall our experience has been very beneficial. Our preventive accidents have decreased.
ProsI love that it blocks any access to email, texts, and the internet.
ConsAs with any technology, there are some issues with team members having units that need to have the batteries replaced, and will need to plug in their unit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kaija J.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Makes safe driving possible”

OverallMakes our guys mindful of thier cellphone use in the car.
ProsCell control makes staying handsfree easy. It does all of the work so my guys aren't tempted to answer the phone or text someone while driving. I also like how the device is solar powered.
ConsThe app installation is a bit cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Tom C.
IT Project Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cell Control Project Manager Assessment”

OverallLower level of reported incidents involving vehicles. Two hands on the wheel and eyes on the road is the key to know your surroundings while driving. Cell Control modifies driver behavior behind the wheel.
ProsFunctions and features work to limit distracted driving as advertised.
ConsPassenger mode override is cumbersome for some users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Managing Commercial Drivers”

OverallThe customer service and technical departments of Cellcontrol are very professional and stand behind their product.
ProsThis is easy to use and easy to manage from the back office.
ConsAfter 2 years I have no complaints about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Joshua D.
President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Easily keeping everyone safe”

ProsThis product is easy to install and difficult to circumvent
ConsI would like the cell control devise to replace my GPS locators in their entirety ( since cell control needs to be connected to an enrolled phone to communicate)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Hunter G.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Effective market leader”

OverallPositive support from a market leader with flexible options and a user friendly interface.
ProsAbility to whitelist certain numbers (for calling only...all texts are blocked while driving) was a plus. They offer both a bluetooth windshield solar powered device (for when a phone should only be blocked in a specific vehicle) or a phone app that will block in all vehicles, regardless. Our sales agent and phone support was particularly helpful.
ConsOf the 10 phones using the bluetooth windshield device, only 1 had issues with bluetooth connectivity. It kept trying to connect to the vehicle itself. I did not have time to resolve the issue. If the windshield is ever replaced the risk is the windshield device gets lost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“The Best”

OverallWe have solved the problem of people talking on their phones without hands free headsets. We don't have to worry about text messages coming through to our drivers and causing them to be distracted.
ProsIt is easy to set up and install. Customer service was great. Website and daily emails show me all the information I need.
ConsI have not had any problems or dislikes so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Game Changer for Eldeco”

OverallPerfect fit for us!
ProsEase of use and Setup plus passenger mode for non-driving employees
ConsSensitivity with the system disconnecting when not in motion. Have gotten use to it now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Paul B.
IT Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cellcontrol Review”

OverallCustomer service has been very responsive and easy to deal with.
ProsThe software was easy to configure and install.
ConsNot capable to also serve as a GPS tracking device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Mark T.
Sr. Director Sales Planning
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Wonderful sales”

OverallOverall it is great. Our goal is to remove as much distraction from our fleet drivers as possible and this is one of the best ways to do that. I have been using it for about 7 months now and my experience is great. I just get in the car and drive and don't even think about what my phone might be doing or where it is. All about focus on the road.
ProsAccount is very simple to set up and administer from the portal, love it.
ConsWould like some options to easier whitelist a few apps, but not a major issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Quentin J.
Risk manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Quentin Johnson review of Cellcontrol”

OverallBest tech out there and there CSR is very helpful.
ProsIt works. It doesn't allow my drivers to do anything they shouldn't. Very effective.
ConsSet up can be difficult and have found bugs for certain users. The issues have been quickly resolved by support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Nick P.
Marketing Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Acessability”

OverallI feel the safety of my drivers has increased. Our company strives to offer the best service and our drivers are a reflection of our company.
ProsI enjoy the software for my team. It is easy to install and use. I enjoy the safety mechanisms that are offered and the up to date emails to let me know if any of my guys turned their app off.
ConsThe app sometimes freezes up the phone and the drivers need to restart their phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Justin B.
Fleet manager/ driver
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cell Control, ”

Overallin conjunction with CellControl we have drive cam, i have noticed a decreased amount of triggered videos, I attribute that to cellcontrol
Prosblocking communication while i am driving keeps my mind on the road.
Consdrains battery on phone and causes apps to be open constantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael W.
Health Safety Environment Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cellcontrol Review”

OverallOverall i have noticed a very big different in my driving and not being distracted by technology overall i really am impressed.
ProsIt serves its function well creating habits of no cell phones and safer driving.
ConsI do not like that sometimes random notifications get through, and also the cornering is very strict also come of the speed limits arnt correct and you dont have an option to put in a ticket to get a speed changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Matt G.
Safety Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Cell Control for Work Vehicles”

OverallIt does wht we expect it to do. Helps keep our drivers from texting or emailing while driving.
ProsIt consistently blocks apps we do not want our drivers using while in motion
ConsSometimes it's frustrating trying to switch between navigation and music apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Blaine M.
I.T. Manager
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Very effective option to enforce safe driving.”

ProsDoes what it is designed to do. The fact that it only affects the users phone when in a company vehicle and not in other or personal vehicles. It is very effective in blocking texting and calling without hands free while driving.
ConsThere is a big difference between the IOS and Android version of the software. The Android version is easier on the client i feel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Elizabeth C.
Technology Support Coordinator
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great tool for keeping employees safe on the road.”

OverallOur experience has been great other then the issues above.
ProsIt's ease of use and reporting templates
ConsSometimes when it takes awhile for CC to identify that a driver is no longer driving and therefore keeps the phone on drive mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Jeff C.
Director of Operations
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cell Control Review”

OverallWhen the system works it eliminates the temptation to use phone while driving, which makes the driver focus on driving and not distracted by the phone. When it doesn't work it causes driver to wonder why and try to fix it, which is a distraction in itself and then the app becomes exactly what it is supposed to be stopping.
ProsI like the safety aspects of the system when it works.
ConsThe app is intermittent and doesn't always block phone from use while driving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Jeffrey A.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great product on Android devices. Apple devices do not play well with Cell Control.”

OverallSignificant reduction in at fault accidents. Android devices work flawlessly with Cell Control. Apple needs to allow 3rd party vendors to work with their devices more easily.
ProsVery easy to use from an admin perspective.
ConsApple devices do not play well with Cell Control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Works great and costs little!”

ProsThis software blocks our phone use in our vehicles wonderfully.
ConsSometimes the reporting can be tricky to figure out. It'd be nice if we could dial into some reports a little better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Samantha W.
Senior Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Easy to use and great data!”

OverallStaff have been easy to reach for training for new managers and staff. Reports are easy to access and detailed. Alert emails are great for making sure all employees are compliant.
ProsEasy to install, great data comes from the tracking devices and is user friendly to access for multiple users.
ConsCharging of the units in the vehicles is unclear and not the easiest to plug in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Chris N.
Tech
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Tech”

OverallIt's a fantastic product
Prosfrom a manager view I love the safety features.
ConsFrom a tech side sometimes getting a call with Bluetooth it will hang up in your call
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Robust solution to controlling distracted driving”

OverallCellcontrol has been great to work with on our two site deployments. I would reccomend this solution to companies looking to reduce distracted driving.
ProsThe solution allows us to control how the drivers can or cannot interact with devices when in motion.
ConsThere really are not any major concerns with the solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Fleet Manager”

OverallOverall I would say its good. We are 6 months into the rollout so we will see.
ProsEasy to use, came loaded in the portal prior to receiving. Easy instructions on how to install. Good reporting and Easy to use poretal as well.
ConsBatteries can melt under high temperatures in the truck or car.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
James O.
Service leader
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Service leader”

ProsMakes our employees safe while working around the public
ConsNothing really. The software is straight forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
thomas h.
vp
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Safe is best”

Overallvery efficient and complete
Prosthere is no getting around system, it blocks 100% all the time.
Consnot sure why some trips are cut short or start in middle. I think my men turn on and off there phones
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Lalo H.
IT Manager
Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Driver Performance Monitoring”

OverallIts been a useful tool in keeping our drivers in check. Warnings have been given to drivers with consistent low scores.
ProsNotifications - timely and informative. Easy to deploy.
ConsEasy to disable. Maps do not indicate posted speeds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Chris T.
HR Coordinator
Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Review”

OverallVery good
ProsEase of use and cost. Great customer service.
ConsYou have to install the program on each device. Would be nice to just block cell phone use without having to install app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Pros and Cons”

OverallWe are accomplishing being able to track the location of our drivers as well as their driving habits. We are also ensuring ourselves that they are unable to use the phone while driving except for what is allowed.
ProsAbility to track driving history,ensures drivers are not using phone while driving,ability to see how well or bad you are driving
Conssoftware on phone has issues while using navigation, does not always record trips, updates do not always go through using IPones, having to make sure that users keep certain services on for reporting to work correctly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Bruno B.
Sales Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Fleet”

ProsWe have over 80 vehicles in our fleet and this was very easy to deploy.
ConsNothing in particular stands out as something that we do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Thomas J.
Pest Technician
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Serves it's purpose ”

ProsIt does what it's supposed to do.
ConsSometimes, it fails to come out of restriction mode on its own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Tommy M.
Project Manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Cell Control is Great”

ProsThe online dashboard is so easy to use and a great tool for tracking data. We used it to create funny mini games to track key indicators
ConsThe software requires an install into employees actual phone system rather than just through use of an app or other device
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Matthew K.
Technician
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Cellcontrol Review”

ProsTracking capabilities, seeing the driver score
ConsLag time to get access to phone. Sometimes it's 10 seconds other 30
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Ashley S.
Safety Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Company Review”

ProsThe ability to track location on employees.
ConsIt blocks more than just the phone it is assigned to block
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Zack R.
Safety Officer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“CellControl”

OverallStaff was very helpful and communication was great. They were able to get us up and running in a short time frame and the device had every benefit we were looking for.
ProsThe ease of installation. Once I had the link all I had to do was push it out to our drivers phones and have them open it up. From there it was a two step process before it was ready to go!
ConsDealing with Apple. For iphone users, the process with getting app approval took a lot longer than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018