Boost Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Boost

With Boost, you can create social signup URLs that allow your visitors to subscribe to your email list without having to type their email addresses. Boost gets your visitors email addresses by asking for their permission to collect the information from their social accounts. Boost can even collect real buyer email addresses from Amazon & Paypal. Learn more about Boost

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ken W.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Slip Steaming Valid Email Addresses in your Email List with Boost is SO Easy”

OverallBoost solves three problems. 1) get a valid live email address from prospects 2) give prospects 1-click to give you permission to email them 3) Make it easy for the prospect and yourself to exchange valid contact info in 1-click.
ProsCreate a sharable link to anything and have Boost collect a live valid Email address for you, while making it 1-click Easy for your prospects to give you permission to E-mail them.
ConsThe only con about Boost is that I did not have this tool in 1999.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
hamza m.
Udemy Instructor
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Best Lead Generation Tool”

OverallHelped me collect the emails of my students easily. Easily Integrates with most of the Marketing tools (but needs to include more options) Collects Legit Emails
ProsI am a Udemy Instructor and I had problems interacting with my students. When I started working Boost, my sales have increased and I can easily interact with my students and give them the latest updates related to my courses. Boost collects legit emails so I know that my emails are going to the right person. It gives me peace of mind. Thanks, Boost Team
ConsI think there should be more options to integrate different marketing tools with Boost. Sometimes offline lead generation doesn't work so now I use it less
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Kim P.
Home Inspector
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Boost Your Optins”

OverallI have been mostly happy that I purchased Boost.
ProsI like the fact that the software gives people another way to optin to my pages. I get contact information...and fewer junk names and emails.
ConsSometimes people set up throw-away type social media accounts to sign in through apps like Boost. People always find a way around every good idea.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Scott S.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“A must have for the best opt in rate!”

OverallExcellent support
ProsSimply to use and simply gives you a way, way higher opt in rate!
ConsNothing! Works perfectly, try it and see
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Joe W.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018

“Awesome tool.”

OverallI have several one click signups that I normally would have missed
ProsThis will be THE new method to easily get new subscribers. I think it will be a standard in everyday marketing for years to come
ConsIf you are new all the options you have to tick will be a bit confusing. But after creating a few buttons it will go like a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018
Momen K.
Founder
Media Production, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Great service”

ProsEasy to use Collects real emails Unique Gets updated regularly
ConsI wish I could choose to add the lead on a certain day of the sequence
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Kay W.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I use Boost on every Joint Venture Launch I do since acquiring Boost to get True email addresses.”

OverallI obtain true email addresses. I allow a choice for customers to sign in with fb, g+, linkedin.
ProsI like the fact that I get True email addresses rather than bogus ones when I either run a promotion or help someone else promote their products. I now just use a either a pop up box or a landing page with the Boost program attached and direct the customer to the targeted page (such as the JV link). In that manner I gather the customer's real information which I use in my next targeted launch.
ConsWhat I do not like about the Boost product is that I loose many customer who are skeptical about allow Boost to access their information on their fb, G+, Linkedin accounts. When I run my stats I see where a certain number has come to my landing page and when I look at the emails captured there is, of course, a lesser number. Would be nice if there were as many arrive at the page as there were captured addresses. But we all know that will never happen so I am grateful for what I got.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Remus V.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“I used it to track links from a QR code and it worked like a charm!”

OverallExcellent. You can easily get over the bugs and get to "the good stuff".
ProsEase of use and that it had a lot of tutorials.
ConsUX was a little sloppy in some parts of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Boost is a great system!”

ProsI found it easy to set up and use. The dashboard is intuitive and the customer support is excellent.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Ronald W.
CEO, President,Marketing Directo, Lead Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“With Boost you just set it in your site and forget it but gather all kinds of legit email addresses.”

OverallHelps me get highly targeted lead information
ProsEase of use. I have found it really easy to use on my websites when I want to recover an email list that are targeted for what I am selling or giving away.
ConsI think that the only thing that I do not like about Boost is that I don't always have something to give away on some of my sites to entice people to give me their information. From feedback of people who I have sent to my sites, they are a bit sceptical about why they need them to login with fb, g+, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Vitali K.
CEO
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Getting leads from clicks of your links”

OverallCreate lead magnets and link to them via Boost. Easily and simply collect contacts via Zapier.
Pros- Easily collect verified email address - Retargeting pixel to every your link (Facebook pixel, Google Analytics, Google AdWords, Google Tag Manager and other) - Easy connect email service or Zapier
Cons- Not yet native CRM intergations - Not yet webhooks Currently only using Zapier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018

“An easy to use tool for help boost sign ups”

OverallStill in testing stage really to see how effective it is.
ProsI love the idea that it makes it easier for possible leads to opt in. I know I use this feature on a lot of opt in forms for other programs.
ConsIt seems to slow down the website when I'm using it on my opt-in forms and I frequently find that it locks up my own computer when I'm trying to set it up on my forms. Once it is set up though it usually seems to work.

Vendor Response

By Boost on July 17, 2018
Thanks for the review. Boost is not a software that you install on your computer or a script that you embed on your website. It doesn't use your computer or website's resource. So it's not possible that Boost is the reason that slows down your site or computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Akshay G.
Client Partner and Business Development Manager, USA and Canada
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Awesome way to get new leads”

Pros- Easy setup - Getting verified leads - Multiple social media logins allowed
Cons- Possibility of having an option to choose which social media login to choose, rather than automaticallly choosing the first one
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris O.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Solid functionality and really useful.”

OverallI was able to add a high-value service to my customers at a low cost to my business.
ProsIt's a very simple software for a complex process. Usually, it takes a lot of work to integrate multiple review sites into 1 comprehensive series. Boost makes it very simple and easy.
ConsI would like to see more customizations. It was a little challenging to set up the system for multiple businesses. It was possible but I wish it was easier to flip between brands. I use the software for multiple companies, as I am a marketing consultant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex L.
Managing Director / Digital Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“The easiest way to nurture your email list”

ProsIt is really easy to set up and you can get more emails than with a traditional form
ConsI'd like more flexibility on the UI for the pop ups
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
ABDUL RAHMAN S.
IM
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Easy to Use for Data Collection”

OverallEasy to use. Highly recommended for Business user.
ProsCollecting Emails for marketing campaign.
ConsSome time login issue which need minor improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great way to get subscribers, easily”

OverallOverall, I was looking for a solution to make it easier to get subscribers, especially over mobile formats. Boost comes with a landing page builder which makes the solution even easier and better, especially if you wanted to perform agency functions. Really happy with Boost so far.
ProsEasy to use, simple dashboard, landing page and button builder is a great perk!
ConsJust being picky, but a little nicer landing page builder would be great, as well as more integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Gianni G.
Consultant
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Social sharing”

Overallcapturing real leads
Prossocial easy sharing and verified real social leads
Consmaybe leads afraid to click afraid is for advertising too mutch maybe ability to add viral contxt like viralloop and rewarding leads with freebies or referalmagic will be awesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019