Soon Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Soon

Create an intuitive work schedule that your team can rely on. Soon works for small businesses, global enterprises and everything in between. Out with the paperwork, spreadsheets and complicated scheduling software. Bring clarity, ease, and speed to your business. Soon enables you to be more efficient, organized and productive. Have your team focus on the things that actually drive your companys success and let Soon handle the scheduling. Learn more about Soon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah B.
Teamlead Service
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Planning is becoming more fun :)”

OverallStarted with a vision and some ideas on planning and together we realized a very cool platform to make planning a lot easier and more fun :)
ProsAll the features that make our planning more easy and clear for employees.
ConsNot easy enough to get an overview of the team or one person in particular, but that is work in progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Jim G.
Manager Servicedesk
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Promising new tooling!”

OverallTogether with Soon we are working on fully automization of our team planning
ProsThe flexibilty with making different boards creating a full overview of all items concerning planning.
ConsStill quite some clicks to get a complete easy to see overview.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Robin S.
Manager Operations
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“A modern and great schedule tool ”

OverallWe used to work with Excel in the past. This was not always accurate and clear. Especially when you grow as a company in the number of employees it is suistainable to switch to another schedule tool. Soon thought about our old procedures and partly implemented them in their software.
ProsSoon has simplified the effort to make a solid and well-organized schedule for LYNX. The different shifts of the various departments are clearly displayed. The ease with which colleagues can view their schedule is a real improvement. Soon is an innovative and collaborative company. The implementation of Soon was therefore self-evident and flawless.
ConsNo negative experiences so far. If something is missing or goes wrong Soon will help you with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Jiahui Y.
store manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“finally scheduling is enjoyable now”

Overallscheduling is a big part of my role, and my results depend on it. Soon takes care of a lot of manual processes that are a part of my scheduling work, like tracking availability or event-specific conversations. It freed up a lot of my time and energy for other important work
Prospleasant intuitive UI, intelligent UX design responsive support team, lets me keep all team communication in one place for my sanity aaa
Consintegration with payroll but I know a few things in the pipeline, fingers crossed, I am looking forward to the next updates

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 12, 2018
Thank you Jiahui, it means a lot to us to hear that you have a pleasant experience using Soon. Your continuous feedback helps evolve the product in ways we could not have imagined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
arlette w.
Event manager
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Event Managers dream for volunteers/staff”

OverallFor event managers Soon simplistically allows you to schedule and communicate with staff/volunteers effectively and efficiently. No more nightmare excel spreadsheets!
ProsUsability for the staff but also Customer support is the best!
ConsTheres nothing to dislike...................
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Lonneke v.
Shiftleader Servicedesk
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great app”

OverallVery good!
ProsThe good overview, the easy access and very good help and quick responses from the developers for requests of new functions
Conssometimes there is an error, probably something with cookies so when you delete them it is fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“A clear app to see when you're scheduled in.”

OverallI get a clear view when I am scheduled in and if I need a cover for my shift with a few click I can request one. Very handy.
ProsI can see exactly when I need to work and with who. Also a lot of options to see who else is working and the groups they belong to.
ConsI would like to search names when they are scheduled in.

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
Hey there, thanks for leaving a review! There are currently 2 ways to search people by name. One is entering the name as text in the search box, the other is by selecting a person in the 'people' filter, this allows you to filter and select multiple people at the same time. Please let us know if this is what you are looking for or if you meant something else.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Easy Scheduling Tool”

ProsEasy to use yet very professional. Flexible to use for different types of companies.
ConsAbsolutely none, if there's something you don't like they will adjust Soon to your preferences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Fey M.
Managing Director
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Innovative and simple system”

ProsThe software is very easy to use. I like the simplistic way in which the system operates. Anyone with very little computer skills can use it. I would recommend especially companies to use this system. It gives you a good overview of what is happing with your staff and you can easily analyze how you can plan better for the future.
ConsI have no bad points for this system so far.

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Fey! Happy to hear these kind words and proud to be of use for NKM Finance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Floris W.
Shiftleader Servicedesk
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Soon is great!”

OverallSoon really listens to us as a customer. When we point out we miss a certain feature and explain the priority of it, they usually deliver within a few days!
Pros- Beautiful design - Easy to use (for the end users) - Works great on your smartphone
Cons- Being the planner, I experience some minor (!) bugs. But the great thing is they are solved superfast!

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Floris! Your input and feedback have been invaluable to us. You truly are on the bleeding edge, which sometimes comes with a few edge cases ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Adriano C.
Consulting Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Very effective and simple tool”

ProsThe platform does things easy and fast. That's all what I need. Additionally, the design is attractive and looks slick.
ConsIt would be nice to have more features incorporated and the use of third party integrations. However, I understand that the product is still in its early stages of development.

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 1, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Adriano. Regarding the third party integrations, which would you like to see first? Also, I'd like to invite you to join our slack community - https://goo.gl/QdXj2Q
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Leon H.
Account Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Provides a great overview”

ProsOverview, overview, overview! This software is a very efficient way to make schedules, even for multiple departments, or lots of employees. One can as well assign different roles to different employees. All this adds up in a nice straight-forward overview of your schedule.
ConsRequires some effort to learn to work efficiently with the software. However, afterwards you can implement tools like templates to increase efficiency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Mariya I.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“The best planning tool ever!”

OverallMy overall experience is - great! I enjoy very much using it!
ProsEverything - it's very easy to use!. It's super fast, it has a lot of great features that other tools don't. The design is amazing, it's just makes planning so easy and fun to do! Definitely recommend it to everyone!
ConsThere is nothing I didn't like about this software.

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 1, 2018
Thank you for the kind words Mariya. It's a pleasure to have MyLanguage on board ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
roy v.
shiftleader
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Soon is Greaye ”

OverallDaily use of agenda en planning.
ProsIt's easy to use and the owner is willing to help the client to customize the product to its needs
ConsThe bar where you can change weeks is not adjustable and in the way

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
Hi Roy, Thanks for your feedback. We've marked down your comment on the wish list and look into it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Review from Knab employee ”

ProsIt's nice that there can be given names to all te workshifts.
ConsIf you want to swap a shift, you both have to send a "cover-request".

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
We hear you ;) A faster way to exchange your shifts is in the works. It will be a true "shift-swap".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Roderick V.
Service Expert
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallI use it to Plan the working schedule for the company
ProsIt's easy to use & control. A breeze to maintain. Has a good App
Consno real minus detected so far, could specify further if I use it more

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 1, 2018
Happy to hear it Roderick :D
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Geovanni L.
Service expert
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Good tool”

OverallOverview of working schedule
ProsWhat i like most are the Overview and Ease of use
ConsThere is nothing that i dislike about the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Martijn V.
Events Project Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“The go-to app when scheduling events for small and big groups. ”

OverallAt TNW we're organizing an event that needs 350 volunteers to let it run smoothly. Soon really helped us out in passing information on to our volunteers quickly and clearly.
ProsVery hands-on approach by the team. Respond quickly and the system is user friendly.
ConsBecause it's a new program there are always some hiccups that we encounter in the beginning, but the team from Soon was on top of this and fixed any issue we had within no time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Alyssa D.
Medewerker Beleggingservice
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Not user friendly”

OverallMe and my collegues arent pleased with Soon. Soon gives us more questions then help. We need a better overview. It would be great if that can be applied.
ProsNothing really nothing ..........................
ConsNo clear overview (I cant see wich collegue is working each day in a clear overview, to much text. I would like to see a clear schedule with colours when available, on vacation and so on) Not user friendly.

Vendor Response

By Soon on September 30, 2019
Hi Alyssa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We've been working hard to process the feedback we got from Renard, Rick and Carla. We hope the latest update already gives you a better overview. I see your point and I'll reach out to you directly with some suggestions that might help to improve the situation for you and your colleagues. If you have more feedback we always love to hear it :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Gaëtan S.
Volunteer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“As a user this was easy to understand & use”

OverallWe used Soon to organise a volunteers' schedule during a yearly event.
ProsThe user interface is clean and easy to navigate. It was immediately obvious how to navigate the proposed list of tasks and choose the ones I wanted to staff.
ConsAs a user, it is frustrating to not have visibility on other users' schedules. (this may be an option open to administrators--I don't know)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Lisa B.
Service Expert
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Review”

OverallI haven't been working with Soon for long, but so far so good. Haven't had any problems.
ProsIt's easy to see when you have to work, because you have an overview of the entire week.
ConsI tried to change my emailadress once, but this doesn't seem to work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Erik S.
Service expert
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsHow easy it is to use. I only used for one week and there was really no explanation needed.
ConsI haven't used it for very long so no negative opion(yet haha).

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 8, 2018
That's awesome Erik :D We aim to keep it that way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Samir K.
Founder
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Smooth! ”

ProsVery easy to schedule and cordinate amongst people.
ConsThe app wasn't optimal on my android phone. Would have prefered to have a downloaded app rather than browser-based.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Features and improvements”

ProsThe software is packed with features and they rapidly release improvements.
ConsI believe the overview (screens) for the users can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Mathijs R.
Servicedesk employee
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Interface feedback”

ProsEasy to understand and user friendly. You don't have to be a computer expert to use it
ConsSwitching with a colleague requires several actions, was wondering if this could be done in one motion

Vendor Response

By Soon on October 1, 2018
Thanks for the review Mathijs. We hear you, and we will look into speeding up the cover feature. Your feedback has been noted :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Mitchell E.
Account Manager
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Impressive interface”

ProsI like the interface and the user friendliness of the platform.
ConsIt would be even more helpful if you could export your schedule to external Calendar software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019