Eledecks Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Eledecks

Eledecks helps you share HR across your business. Supporting HR teams, managers and employees with intuitive and collaborative dashboards. Includes employee self-service, Clever Document Management, Payroll, Auto-Enrolment, Attendance Management, HR /EL Guides, Forms and Letters (Toolkits), GDPR Employee Request Management, Case Management for HR routines, Event Renewals Management (Licences & Standards), Diaries, Checklists, Notifications, Alerts, Support Centre, Mobile Apps. Learn more about Eledecks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gemma B.
P.A. to the Directors & HR Representative
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Great package for our small business, easy to set up and use”

OverallIt allows our managers to monitor holidays and sickness, it also allows for the HR department to push documents to multiple employees, upload contracts etc for employees to have access to them.
ProsEasy to use and set up - great customer services to support with the setting up and training of the various decks Great functions for all levels. Manager and employee decks have enough for use but not too much to confuse. Great to be able to allow manager into certain areas but not others that they don't need. Easy to train employee's using the online video's tutorials. Great customer services support - Gemma is always on hand to help and very quick to answer any questions we have. In all a great little package and a massive step up from the portal we used before.
ConsStill having a few snags with notifications - but these are being dealt with. Shame the managers have to sign in to 2 different decks - managers and individual - but this is not an issue.

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on July 28, 2018
Hi Gemma, managers can easily access other employee records if they have permissions (which you know, of course) but as you say single sign in from their own manager dashboard to their own employee dashboard would make life easier. Since reading your review we have put this request on the proposed development list. We will put it to a vote next month and fully expect it will get enough support for development later this year. Thanks for the helpful review and please cast your vote when you see the survey on the Portal. Kind regards Paige-Savanah Smith Product Development Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Donna H.
HR & Training Co-Ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“The Portal has all the Tools required for organising our HR Requirements”

OverallBenefits in all types of HR Requirements
ProsThe software is easy to use and the Support Team are very helpful. The Attendance Management is very useful for keeping track of all Holiday Leave and we also store our Employees Training Certificates onto the Portal and receive an email reminder of Certificates that are due to expire, which helps us to keep our Training up-to-date.
ConsThe only issue that we came across was that there is a Personnel Dashboard App available for Apple iphones and not yet available for Android, but we were assured that this might be possible for the future.

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on July 28, 2018
Hi Donna, thanks for the great review and really good to know that you're finding the Portal useful. You are right we are launching a new version of the Personnel App and it will be available in Android as well as IOS. It's due for release to the app stores at the end of August and we will notify you when it's available to download which should be early to mid September. PS. The Managers App was released earlier this year and all your managers can use it for free. It's brilliant for keeping up to date with all your notifications and dealing with leave applications and any other admin tasks. It's already available in IOS and Android. Kind regards Gemma Williams Client Services Advisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Stephen R.
Managing Director
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“CPO praises Eledecks”

OverallWe find Eledecks to be innovative in their thinking and way ahead of the curve in terms of their planning. This was admirably demonstrated by them being the first to contact us regarding workplace pensions and the HR implications of GDPR. The Eledecks portal makes the preparation and presentation of HR and employment law documents both easy to use and professional in appearance whilst adding the peace of mind that everything is stored, secured and backed up.
ProsLike all software and online portals you get out of them what you are prepared to put in, however the difference here is the ease of navigation and attention to detail. Information and instructions are clearly labelled suggesting that although largely a virtual experience it bears the qualities of human interaction and has been developed with people in mind. It is an excellent product.
ConsNone that come to mind and added to that if we have ever had any difficulty help is always on hand.

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on September 4, 2018
Wow! Thanks Steve. That's brilliant to hear. Your team will find the staff awareness training packs useful. They are being released as referral rewards for clients who tell their friends about the Portal. Look out for the Refer & Earn button which goes live next week. The first pack helps your business comply with the obligation to train staff about GDPR basics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Adrian B.
Operations Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Eledecks has been a great choice for our HR system and the support is excellent.”

ProsEledecks is easy to set up and use and you don't need to be an HR expert to use it. The support is always excellent - we get a timely response from friendly and professional people.
ConsThe look of the user interface isn't to everyone's liking, but it is simple and straightforward to use and works well with a wide range of browsers.

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on July 31, 2018
Hi Adrian, Thanks for the great review, I¿m glad you find the Portal so easy to use! Did you know you can personalise your Manager¿s Dashboard by adding widgets you find useful, perhaps sickness and absence overviews or your favourite Toolkits, and move these around to make sure you see the most relevant information first whenever you log in? You can also create your own interactive checklists and diary reminders, these too will be accessible from your Dashboard. Kind regards Gemma Williams Client Services Advisor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Lorraine S.
Business Manager
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Update from my earlier review”

ProsSince my initial review, our customer rep. and the Team have made some changes which have really made the system less clunky - outdated versions of a document are now not accessible from the list, so there is no fear of issuing an out of date contract and the 'sort by date' button works properly. I have now had a new quick tour, and all seems to be working fine. It is lovely to know that my concerns were acted on so quickly and I will not hesitate to contact the office if I spot anything which could make life a little easier.
Consall the reported glitches seem to have been ironed out now. Thank you

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on September 4, 2018
Thanks for your review Lorraine. Delighted that you are finding it easier to use Document Manager. Best wishes Paige Smith, Product Development Manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Irene K.
100 Inspiring Women Mentor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Takes the pain out of HR!”

OverallOrganisation of all our HR, helping to streamline daily procedures and also we are assured that we are fully compliant as a company.
ProsThe portal is easy to use and navigate. The support team are very informative and always on hand to help.
ConsNothing, always evolving and making updates and improvements. So therefore any improvements that you think you would need they are probably creating anyway
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Natacha F.
Bookkeeper
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“HR Portal review”

OverallWe are solving the issue of our need to centralise the holiday requests. To be in accordance of the new GDPR regulations and Eledeck allows my company to have all the HR paperwork centralised in this portal, we are now getting rid of the paper copy.
ProsIt is very easy to use, great customer service and quick responses. The format is clear. Each employee can access their own file and request holidays from their personal dashboard.
ConsSome fields can be restricted due to the individual need of each company. I personally had to request some changes over to fit our needs a bit more. I also dislike the fact that the holiday request approval goes to the personal email of the employee rather than the work one.

Vendor Response

By Eledecks on September 4, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review the Portal Natacha and for your positive comments especially about our customer service. I'm not sure why you are unable to select the employee's work email though - it should be an option. I will ask our dev team to take a look and give you an update. Kind regards Carolyn Mumby, CEO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Avatar Image
neil k.
Director - CERT Ltd
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“An invaluable aid to staying on top of HR issues”

ProsEasy to use and always up to date with the latest legislation, this helps me to make the right decisions and ensures that I am always confident that my staff are being treated fairly. In cases of dispute, the package has all of the tools that I need to make the right decisions.
ConsThere are no real cons to using the software. It is always easily accessible and is structured so that even those with a rudimentary knowledge can navigate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018