KACE Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.7/5

About KACE

KACE fast-to-implement, easy-to-use systems management and deployment solutions provision, manage, secure, and service your growing network-connected devices, including iOS & Android, Windows PCs, Macs, Chromebooks, Tablets, Linux, UNIX, and Windows Servers, printers, storage and IoT while delivering rapid ROI. KACE Features: Inventory, IT Asset & iOS/Android Device Management; Software License Compliance & Management; Operating System & Software Deployment; Patch Management and Service Desk. Learn more about KACE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sean B.
IT Support Consultant
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Easy to use System Management software with some drawbacks”

OverallWe are managing all of our Windows systems on KACE. We've been able to manage systems effectively and keep an accurate inventory of all of the Windows devices we manage.
ProsIt's fairly easy to setup the SMA and start managing systems. The scripting and software deployment works very well. The patching mostly works with some bugs.
ConsThe MacOS management is lacking. We mostly had to manually create scripts to do basic MacOS management functions. The agent connection drops out on MacOS as soon as the device goes to sleep. The agent connection can break on Windows connections and it's pretty hard to fix. It often requires a visit to the computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Public Policy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“A lot of features with a dated back-end”

ProsThe software has quite a lot of features and is also able to gather a lot of 'live' information from the clients (with agents).
ConsThe back-end seems a bit dated. Foreign language implementation has been an issues for years, there are options but up until now, it hasn't been working well. The GUI could use some improvement and give it a more modern look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Elizabeth S.
Electronic Documentation Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Kace for service desk”

OverallMy overall experience with Kace is pretty positive. There are some quirks as there is with any software, but for the most part, it is reliable for what I need to do on a daily basis.
ProsI like that users can customize their tickets (how they are created and responses)
ConsThe View by drop downs/changing views is sometimes finiky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Another Service Desk Fish in a Big Pond”

ProsThey finally implemented a dark theme in 2019
ConsConstant issues with memory usage on the VM, slow performance, clunky archival process... not user friendly for the technical users or end users submitting tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Easy to log issues”

ProsI use this software as a user to submit tickets and bugs to support and IT and have no issues as a user. I'm able to send an email to the internal IT email address and it opens a ticket for me.
ConsSometimes I know IT has issues using this to push software within our org, but I don't know much about that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Easy to log issues”

ProsI can submit tickets and issues based on category and assign them to specific users. Works especially great for historical tracking and closing the feedback loop
Consi have nothing negative to say about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Great Internal Ticket System”

OverallInternal ticketing system and integrates well with other support applications
ProsSystem is used for ticketing and software pushes. Super easy to submit and manage tickets and assign to different queues
ConsThere isn't anything I dislike about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018