Identity Governance and Access Control Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Identity Governance and Access Control

SecurEnds product automates User Entitlement reviews allowing you to get in control of users entitlements across a wide range of systems and at the same time enable them to stay in control for access certification. Learn more about Identity Governance and Access Control

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Concise Entitlement Reviews”

OverallReduce risk exposure by eliminating former or expired employee/user credentials.
ProsThe ability to quickly load and associate credentials and entitlements to employees and contractors across multiple endpoints. Makes it simple to create and launch review campaigns across the enterprise.
ConsCan be tricky setting up end points as the source of record for employee/manager relationships. Though once setup, it retains and auto refreshes perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Nitin M.
Product Management & Strategy
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Identity Access Management & Entitlement Reviews made easy !”

ProsKey Benefits - Drive cost efficiencies by automating user access audits - Cost saving by easily identifying dormant users that are contributing to licensing costs - Limit security risk exposure and increase compliance by automating reviews and audits Key Features - Rapid deployment and connectivity to multiple enterprise applications and systems using built in connectors. Custom connectors could be done as well - Easy to pull in data from other / existing systems to create one central Identity database for access reviews - On-Prem or SAAS versions available with mobile access to workflows and reviews - Great product and customer support
ConsAlerting could be improved Could improve / add identity intelligence for advanced usage but I don't see this being an immediate need.

Vendor Response

By SecurEnds on September 16, 2019
Nitin, Thank you for writing the review. I really appreciate it. Glad that our product meets your expectations. Thank you, Tippu
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Steve M.
Sr. Mgr Security & Compliance
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“SecurEnds - Credential Entitlement Mgmt”

OverallWe are finally able to meet our Internal Audit and External Audit objectives for conducting Credential and Entitlement reviews.
Pros1. Ease of use, 2. Simple to deloy, 3. Ability to meet business objectives, 4. Applications added very easily, 5. Met Compliance Requirements
Cons1. I did not find this product earlier to use in my credential and entitlement reviews.

Vendor Response

By SecurEnds on November 23, 2018
Steve, Thank you for reviewing SecurEnds product. We appreciate your time. Best regards, Tippu Gagguturu CEO SecurEnds
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Sreeram R.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“SecurEnds - IAM”

OverallWe were able to clearly define and manage Employee Onboarding, Lateral move, and offboarding. The tool can provide a lot of value for companies of reasonable size and pay for itself in months.
ProsEase of use and clarity of information that was presented. We were not able to get a clear picture of all entitlements and Access privileges. Now with SecureEnds, all that information is readily available.
ConsIf the product can integrate with all the solutions we use, that would have made our work even more easier. There is room for more integrations though the SecurEnds team keeps adding integrations continuously.

Vendor Response

By SecurEnds on March 29, 2019
Sreeram, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope our product helps your identity access governance. Tippu
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Abhi K.
VP - CISO
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“IAM done the right way”

ProsA great feature rich nifty application to flush orphan accounts ! Love the fact it was integrations with different cloud service provider.
ConsUI can be enhanced for greater immersive experience.

Vendor Response

By SecurEnds on March 29, 2019
Abhi, I appreciate your feedback. Hope our product helps your identity access governance. Tippu
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Mike B.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Securends- Identity Access Management”

OverallThe Securends team provided us with outstanding support. Once implemented we immediately found we were overspending for some privileges and reclaimed seats that slipped through the cracks. Can't imagine how companies much bigger than ours manage access control without a tool like this.
ProsIt was very easy to link all of our cloud accounts and see who has access to each. Onboarding and offboarding is much simpler now.
ConsNone although admittedly we are currently only using a small subset of the platform's capabilities.

Vendor Response

By SecurEnds on March 20, 2019
Thank you Mike. I appreciate the review. We hope our product provides great value to your company to reduce the security risk. SecurEnds Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Dave G.
Security Engineer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Streamlining Access Reviews”

ProsThis software makes my job so much easier. We currently use a manual process to gather data and turn it into our access reviews for various systems. This software will cut my time by more than half. We like that it will hook into our various systems, even our ticketing system to document and track changes. This is a huge win for us and will allow MACU to cast our nets even wider to audit more roles and provide better data for our security team as well as the NCUA auditors. Very easy to use and setup.
ConsI have not experienced any issues thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019