FirstResponse911 Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About FirstResponse911

FirstResponse911 automatically shares 911 call data with secondary PSAPs, fire-rescue, or private ambulance providers and requires acknowledgement of receipt. FirstResponse911 continuously monitors the CAD, including narrative, and automatically notifies the responding agency as the call progresses with critical information (e.g., address/priority change, violent scene). FirstResponse911 is used for mutual aid, dispatching private ambulance companies, and dispatching Fire/EMS first responders. Learn more about FirstResponse911

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jennifer B.
Operations Manager
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019

“FirstResponse911 improves efficiency by leaps and bounds”

OverallWe've had great success with this product and often encourage other agencies to get on board so that we can further benefit from communicating with a broader group.
ProsWe have been using FR911 in our center for a few years and were amazed by how it so positively impacted our workflow. We're a relatively small Emergency Communications Center for how large our call volume and population is, and when we find a product that helps us to exchange information more efficiently with other agencies, we definitely take an interest. We love that the chat feature allows us to remain on a 9-1-1 call with a caller having an emergency without having to put them on hold to relay information to another agency, such as how to get to a complicated address or that the situation has become dangerous.
ConsPrior to the last upgrade there was an issue with the chat window falling behind our other software and along with some other feedback, that issue was resolved by creating a user setting as well as a few other optional settings. The technicians in charge of working with us as customers did an excellent job in tailoring to product to fit our needs.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on December 2, 2019
Thanks, Jennifer! We are glad that we were able to address your concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019
Vaughan N.
System Administrator - E911
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019

“FR911 Software”

OverallFrom the beginning DataTech911 was very good to work with and the installation/implementation group was very knowledgeable. The first version was a little cumbersome to install and maintain, however the current version is a lot easier install and maintain. Every time an issue arises Datatech911 is very quick to respond
ProsFR911 from Datatech911 is a very simple software to configure and install. Every time an update is release the instructions are easy to follow and very thorough. Customer support is very good and response times are excellent.
ConsI do not have any problems or dislikes about the current version of FR911.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 22, 2019
Thanks, Vaughan! We appreciate your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019
George O.
Director - Information Technology
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2019

“Straight forward and efficient tool”

OverallExcellent. FirstReponse911 greatly reduces the number of inbound phone call allowing our emergency dispatcher to operate more efficiently. The software also reduces the call intake time to seconds, instead of a minute over the phone. The ability to customize keywords alerts helps keep the commutations center aware of status changes or safety concerns. The FirstResponse911 team is very responsive and able to accommodate our configuration adjustments quickly.
ProsThe software is very easy to install and implement across a large communications center. It is also very easy to train and use on a daily basis.
Cons The tool accomplishes its purpose well, so we really don't have any dislikes.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on December 13, 2019
Thank you, George! We are glad that FirstResponse911 has improved your call intake efficiency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2019
Neal B.
Director
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019

“9-1-1 Dispatch Center”

OverallI'm a big fan of automating as much as possible to relieve some of the burden from my telecommunicators, this product does that very well.
ProsIntegration to our CAD makes outbound telephone calls to the ambulance service almost obsolete. Almost all of our information traffic to the ambulance service is automated.
ConsFor smaller centers that are on a tight budget the cost is difficult to offset.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 18, 2019
Thanks, Neal! We appreciate your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019
Sandra W.
VP-Communications
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Software that has helps up reduce response times to emergency calls”

OverallWe have a wonderful relationship with FirstResponse911; anytime we have an issue it is quickly resolved, any time we have a questions it is quickly answered!
ProsI like the fact that the system is very easy to use and doesn't require a lot of training. It is very reliable and rarely fails!
ConsThe only thing I can think of is when we log out of the program, if we immediately log back in, previous calls that are completed are not there anymore. But that is being very picky.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 22, 2019
Thanks, Sandy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Brandon B.
911 Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019

“Saving time”

ProsThe integration of this software to our CAD has decreased the amount of time my dispatchers are spending on the phone. Less manual entry has resulted in fewer mistakes and more accuracy.
ConsI would like to see more agencies be able to use this product. We are working with our local towing company and would like to bring on utilities as well.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 22, 2019
Thanks, Brandon! Our plan is to release the towing interface in 1st quarter 2020.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019
Dan W.
Director
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019

“A valuable asset”

ProsFirstResponse911 saves lives. The ability to remove minutes off an ambulance notification for a 911 call simply saves lives. Additionally the CAD to CAD transfer of data removes any chance of errors being made or misunderstanding an address over the telephone. The uptime and reliability of the software is also great.
ConsThe pricing is borderline prohibitive for an agency our size. I saw the value in the software, but others may struggle with the value proposition and not commit to a purchase.

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 22, 2019
Thanks, Dan! We appreciate your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019
STEVE S.
COMMUNICATION SUPERVISOR
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019

“COMMUNICATION SUPERVISOR”

OverallVERY POSITIVE
ProsEASE OF USE, SIMPLE SETUP, QUICK TRAINING FOR NEW EMPLOYEES
ConsON THE ADMIN SIDE, WE ARE UNABLE TO MAKE CHANGES TO OUR STAFF, I.E. STAFF UP DATE, REMOVAL OF STAFF THAT HAVE LEFT THE DEPARTMENT, UPDATE MISTAKES TO EMPLOYEE ENTRIES

Vendor Response

By DataTech911 on November 18, 2019
Thank you Steve! We truly appreciate your business. We have taken your concerns into consideration and a future release of FirstResponse911 will enhance user management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019