Statuspage Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Statuspage

Statuspage is the industry standard for incident communication. Thousands of top web tech companies like Dropbox and DigitalOcean use Statuspage to communicate during downtime. Instead of hosting their own pages and maintaining cumbersome email lists, they rely on Statuspage to deliver a great experience for their customers with features like email & text notifications, incident templates, and Uptime Showcase. Learn more about Statuspage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James H.
Domain Lead, Sourcing & Tooling
Newspapers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Streamlined communications from IT to Stakeholders in the most efficient way possible.”

OverallOverall it's changed the way we work as an IT department. It's this kind of disruptive innovation that we need in today's sprawling organizations.
ProsI'd be happy to recommend Statuspage - it's really changed the way we manage our communications as within our organization and we're grateful for the innovation. We really do spend less time managing the emails to all and sundry which allows us to concentrate fully on the task at hand. We also appreciate the regular additions by the Development team in terms of integrations and new features. The API provides us with the flexibility to combine Statuspage with our QA & Monitoring teams, and being able to toggle the status of our components in an automated manner is a huge benefit. The support team are always friendly, helpful and professional. We've never had a problem that they couldn't fix. If only all suppliers could be like this...
ConsJust the fact that we didn't hear about it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
José T.
IT Services Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“A System Status in our fingertips”

OverallI would like to be contacted by Statuspage in order to check the possibility to colaborate in new businesses. Thank you.
ProsIt's a clean, and clear, solution. Very easy to implement. Added value for an IT department. Once that we use Statuspage as a service, their output information can be analised and audited with confidence.
ConsFrom whom that was responsible for in house equivalent software implementation, is a bit strange to loose the control of a so important software. Nevertheless there is noting to deslike it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Brett H.
Service Desk Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Statuspage Gets you the Status”

ProsI like the ability to send email and sms notifications.
ConsI don't like the ways that it uses components, but that may be more that we want it to do things that it doesn't do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Sara A.
Customer Success Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Updates are making a good service even better”

ProsJust as we were struggling to add the 'widget' to our websites, Statuspage updated that feature so we can now do that easily without the intervention of one of our developers. This service makes it easy for our relatively small support team to communicate with customers quickly and efficiently.
ConsI would like a testing/staging version so that we can easily run through a test or drill outage on our 'staging' platform to easily prepare the team. Otherwise, no real gripes now that they updated the widget!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Gourav K.
Developer
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Status of your pages.”

ProsStatusPage is the best facility to get your users to know about the availability of your services. In case there's any problem, they are ready to help.
ConsThe dashboard's User Experience is not very good. The landing page is awesome. Hope they look up for the dashboard too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“easy to keep customers abreast of outages”

OverallUseful tool for maintaining customer satisfaction and setting expectations.
Proscustomer notification tool for service outages, able to post, distribute, and update planned and emergency outages.
ConsSometimes searching for an older status post can be difficult; the one you want doesn't always come up easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Paolo D.
Service Desk Manager
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Good Incident administration platform”

ProsThe API integration and the on line documentation offered
ConsAt the moment there's nothing i can say, i love it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018