Xensam Xupervisor Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Xensam Xupervisor

Xensam helps organizations from all over the world to optimize software license deployments and reduce costs by managing software consumption and giving full control over the software and hardware estate. Learn more about Xensam Xupervisor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bruno F.
SAM Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“SAM Tool capabilities ”

ProsEfficient SAM tool. Simple to implement and to use. Give a great view about the entire environment. Great license compliance report. Fantastic support.
ConsThere is a few connectors for the Cloud vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Jon W.
Managing Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Great features, amazing support”

OverallSince we have 24 sites worldwide, it is hard to keep a regular inventory of hardware and software. Xensam solves this easily & quickly. We purchased Xensam as a Software inventory tool, but have come to depend on the hardware info, HW warranty info, etc. It has quickly become a critical tool that I use every day.
ProsEasy to implement, small footprint clients, AD connector, VMWare connector, and FANTASTIC SUPPORT!!
ConsLack of some manual features. This is designed for large automation, but one future improvement could be options to force a manual sync, or other basic client tasks like this.

Vendor Response

By Xensam on April 5, 2019
Thanks Jon for a great partnership, we from Xensam love to work with you as a customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Good SAM tool”

ProsThe tool focuses on essentials, quite easy to use.
ConsVery little, more connection with ITSM tools?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Kenneth H.
IT Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Taking control of our license usage”

OverallKeeping track of software and licensing.
ProsThe knowledge we get about how the software is used out in the business.
ConsSometimes I get a little lost in the interface, but it gets better how more I use it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Cathy P.
IT-Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Easy and powerful”

OverallWe use Xensam Xupervisor to manage all applications and licenses in the business. That way we always have controll of the licenses, and we can easy manage and have a overview of aplications and their versions. We also use it to have controll over the license cost.
ProsIt is very intuitiv and easy to use out of the box.
ConsNot very easy to create custom reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Caren H.
Teamlead
Renewables & Environment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Veolia Nordic”

ProsAble to get all the info you need about software and user and usage etc
ConsNot found anything so far. Problems are internally related such as lack of time ie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Very helpful product that delivers relevant computer data”

ProsEffortlessly generate software inventory reports and the search function is amazing. It's easy to find specific details I am looking for.
ConsSome electronic software SKU's are not recognized by the system, but support is quick to add them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019