ABBYY FlexiCapture Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ABBYY FlexiCapture

ABBYY FlexiCapture is a powerful data capture and document processing solution from a world-leading technology vendor. It is designed to transform streams of documents of any structure and complexity into business-ready data. And its award-winning recognition technologies, automatic document classification, plus a highly scalable and customizable architecture, mean that it can help companies and organizations of any size to streamline their business processes, increase efficiency and reduce cost Learn more about ABBYY FlexiCapture

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jordan K.
EDI Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“FlexiCapture is truly the Flexible”

OverallConsolidated Metco choose ABBYY after an extensive review and vetting process. A review of 14 OCR options ultimately ended with FlexiCapture as the winner. The ABBYY support offered through UFC is nothing less than THE pinnacle of service. Our questions, concerns, and mistakes are always met with efficient and well thought solutions. With the implementation assistance from UFC, we automated the entry of 35,000+ invoices and POs so far in 2016. Our people that were doing data-entry are now quickly verifying scans and moving onto other tasks.
ProsFlexibility and removing over 80% of our data-entry.
ConsThe line-item error messages for item's that we are not using is very annoying, but workable.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure your partner is UFC and it will be implemented correctly.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Software House on October 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to work with you! ABBYY Team
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Avatar Image
Devinder Singh G.
Senior Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Best product to capture the hard copy records to store in system ”

OverallEasy to store hard copy result in system.
ProsCreate one template for single type or one typed hardcopy and rest of the work has been done by flexi capture This is the best we can use the API to merged the same with asp.net and the things gets automatic
ConsCurrently the hardcopy with low ppt cant be recognised 100 percent correct need to do extra effort in that

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Software House on July 26, 2018
Hi, Devinder Singh Guleria! Thank you for your rewiew. We are glad that our product helped you! Best Regards, ABBYY team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Great software that uses OCR to read the contents of a scanned image and then perform some actions ”

ProsIt enabled the business to save time and money and eliminate a manual process which involved scanning and emailing an invoice to a particular client. It is generally easy to use for staff. Any exceptions or failures could be seen on the verification station and dealt with.
ConsIf a section in a batch failed verification the the remainder of the batch wouldn't be verified until the failure was cleared. We frequently saw SharePoint related exceptions and they would often require a few retries (send the document back to processing) before the document would go through to SharePoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Jason P.
Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“Abbyy Flexicapture upgrade / replacement”

OverallWe recently upgraded / replaced an aging Abbyy FormReader 6.5 system to Abbyy Flexicapture 11 system. The replacement went very smoothly. We did not use an upgrade path as our hardware on 6.5 system was very old as well as wanting our staff to learn the new system. We were very delighted with the flexibility the new version had. We can export straight to a database, dump to flat files, basically whatever we needed, it could be done. We are able to setup scripts for certain fields to make sure the data falls within certain limits. We can setup fields with only certain allowed answers and alert our staff if something falls outside of those limits. Abbyy Flexicapture is an extremely powerful system. We worked with User Friendly Consulting, Inc - https://www.ufcinc.com/ to purchase / implement the new system. Most of the work on new system was done in house but when we had questions or issues, UFC was very prompt with answering our questions. They were a pleasure to deal with when most other integrators wouldn't even return our calls. All in all, we were very happy we chose Abbyy as well as working with UFC.
ProsThe flexibility

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Software House on October 17, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to work with you! ABBYY Team
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Adam A.
IT Helpdesk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“probably good if you don't have a lot of integration”

ProsTakes paper out of the mix. Easy to get approvals and to do invoice validations again your ERP system.
ConsAlways having slowness issues. They want you to update the software all the time and you have to do an uninstall/reinstall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Vidwa L.
Software developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Perfect for Image recognition”

OverallIve created so many projects using Abbyy Flexicapture .
ProsBest part ive found so far is the ICR . Its really helpful for my works. And its working fine.
ConsIts a bit complex and a non technical guy cannot get the maximum outcome from his first few attempts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Stefanos S.
DPO
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Capure data!”

ProsYou can automate all the data extraction from documents and verify them
ConsYou must be trained to use the software and understand the features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
David B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“Almost limitless scope”

OverallWe have been using FlexiCapture standalone for processing a variety of complex donation forms for the last 7 years, and we have been pleasantly surprised by its flexibility. I would wholeheartedly recommend FlexiCapture to anyone looking for a simple solution for processing paper-based documents, safe in the knowledge that it can be customized extensively to suit any more complex future requirements.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Tomasz W.
Client Service Director
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“FlexiCapture is powerfull tool”

OverallFlexiCapture made it easy to scan&recognize 300k of questionnares in a simply and organaizde manner.

Vendor Response

By ABBYY Software House on December 13, 2016
Dear Tomasz, Thank you for your feedback! ABBYY Team
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Document data mining”

OverallWorks as we expect.
ProsApplication after installation is very user friendly with part of AI, when you correct it, it learnt it :-)
ConsA little complicated initial setup and run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019