HigherMe Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HigherMe

HigherMe is a cloud-based recruiting solution designed to assist businesses meet their hiring requirements. Learn more about HigherMe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mishalee B.
HR Generalist
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“HigherMe ”

OverallWe have had great success using HigherMe as our Applicant Tracking System. They have been very responsive to our needs, and have worked with us to customize the product fit our needs. We instantly doubled our applicant numbers once we made the switch to HigherMe, which has greatly reduced our recruiting and advertising costs, saving us money in the long run! We have around 400 locations using HigherMe, and I have only heard great things from the hiring managers about this tool. They love it!
ProsWe have over 400 people using this software, and we do minimal training on it because it is so easy to use! We love how they are able to post hard to fill jobs on Craigslist and other job boards. Now we don't have to spend time doing this ourselves, and we don't have to purchase packages of job postings that we possibly won't use.
ConsThe reports feature is adequate, but there are many additional reports that we could use to help us determine the ROI, time to fill, fall off rate, etc. I do know that they are working on expanding the reporting features, so we will be very excited to see what they roll out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Multi-unit Managers - this helps a lot!”

OverallIt has helped us improve our hiring program immensely.
ProsI'm able to keep track of my individual location managers hiring progress by simply logging in and seeing their tracking of each candidate.
ConsTalent pool functionality isn't 100% all the tie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
JOHN K.
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“HIGHERME SOFTWARE REVIEW”

OverallOverall positive experience thus far with Higherme. One recommendation I have is an auto-reply feature to let applicants know their information has been received.
ProsVery user friendly, helped me to organize and create talent pool seamlessly and efficiently. Support responds almost immediately and are extremely helpful, great customer service!
ConsNo cons at this point, all positive so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Donovan M.
General Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Simplifies the process”

OverallWe enjoy the features of the service and the customer service is top notch. We have a steady stream of qualified applicants for each position. It's been a good service for us.
ProsThe visual presentation of our Careers page is very professional, and the 'text to apply' feature makes it easy to get potential recruits to the Careers page even when I'm out and about.
ConsIn the early days of using the service, there were many tasks that required contacting support. The numbers of these are decreasing as they iterate and it has become very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Kathleen P.
Owner, Staffing Lead
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Very pleased with HigherMe”

OverallI was struggling with highering enough new staff, quickly enough. I had overpaid Indeed for help and while I did get applicants, in wasn't worth it financially. HigherMe is fairly priced. Their customer service is tremendously responsive- I'm having an excellent experience.
ProsEase of use. Clarity. Organized. The software improvements have been useful as well.
ConsI am not able to repeat the same message to each interviewee. I need to cut and paste in the information each time I invite someone to interview. I'd like to have my template within HigherMe instead of needing to use my googledoc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Jamie D.
Franchisee Owner
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Is it different than any other hiring resource?”

OverallIt's given me just one additional avenue to find people, but....
ProsI get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants
ConsSoftware it's fine, quality of candidates is always the issue for the restaurant industry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Best Hiring Site”

OverallI was skeptical at first but HigherMe is awesome...we have hired a bunch of people using this site
ProsA lot of things, easy to use, good reach
ConsWe cannot see our own job ads, we like to check them from time to time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Amanda R.
HR and Hiring Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Great company and product”

OverallGet a lot of great applicants and number of applicants has increased
ProsEasy to use and great place for everything to come together in one place
ConsWhich I could save addresses of interview locations outside of where our store is located
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Chief Operating Officer”

OverallHigherMe is very responsive to my recruitment needs and the team provides outstanding service and support.
ProsExtremely intuitive and productive for the applicant and the hiring manager.
ConsI have not heard any negative feedback from my team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Dave P.
President
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Higher Me helps Hiring for Me”

OverallThe biggest problem was finding qualified candidates and HigherMe provides an abundance of potential candidates at a very reasonable cost.
ProsHigherMe does the initial screening for me so I don't have to consume my time reviewing applications and screening out the unqualified candidates. The program is very easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to find what you need and it is very logical and straightforward.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like as it does exactly what I want it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Bryan J.
Chief Operations Officer -Designer Salads LLC-Ansari Pizza LLC dba Cicis Pizza
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Hiring tool ”

OverallGot better candidates
ProsEase of use and the low cost . Good tracking system
ConsTook a while for someone to get back with me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Jim S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Higherme Review”

OverallI use Higherme for hiring staff.
ProsEase of us and great support. Easy to review applicants.
ConsBeing question based is a bit odd but once you get it set up correctly it works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Javier M.
HR Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Easy + Amazing!!!”

OverallGreat Customer service! Their executives are always ready for when I need to add posting or have questions regarding Higherme.
ProsThis software is very user-friendly!!!!
Consrejections can't be schedule with time..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsThis software is very user friendly and has given us great results!
ConsThere needs to be a true onboarding piece to complete the hiring process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
James S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Higherme Review”

OverallSales and support are both very good.
ProsTracking all the applicants on the website.
ConsSomewhat in flexible if you want to use your own job application form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Diana C.
HR Director
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Review ”

ProsThe ease of it and the network of so many sites
ConsThe amount of no shows we get from applicants
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Ronald E.
Freight Flow Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Pros & Cons”

OverallVery easy to use and stay on top of your hiring needs.
ProsVery easy to use and set up interviews. great way for managers to keep everything sorted and on a schedule with very little effort on your behalf.
ConsI do not like not being able to make and change my own postings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Hiring made easy”

OverallHireMe saves me valuable time sorting through applications. They do all the leg work and all I have to do is point and click.
ProsThis site is easy to navigate on my desk top or more importantly my smart phone
ConsNo issues with the site. The ability to access at any time is so convenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Mike S.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Owner”

ProsEasy to set up. However the area I am in it just did not work
ConsGot 0 Applications !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Tabitha M.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Restaurants, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“New Customer”

OverallOverall, good but would like them to expand their technology.
ProsWe like the ease of set up and the affordability. This is a great way to test out a new technology without a lot of overhead or set up.
ConsLimited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019