BOSPrint Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BOSPrint

Fast and accurate print estimating that anyone can do - Litho, Digital, Large Format, Flexo and Silkscreen printing - Sheetfed and Web. Unlimited quote quantities with individual mark-ups. Designed to handle all the complexities of your business in one system - multi-branch, multi-currency, multi-warehousing, printing and production in all it's forms, inventory control, estimating, management reports, full-house accounting, and more. Installed & supported in RSA, UAE, and Thailand. Learn more about BOSPrint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Naomi S.
Estimator
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“It's been a good experience learning to work this program”

OverallTo understand the printing industry even more as you see how the quote is being made.
ProsIt extremely user friendly, It is easy to understand, quoting system is fast and reliable, and easy to train someone.
ConsWe are struggeling to change pricing on the system :/ and there is no manual to see where or how to do it so every time we need to phone the helpline. You can't even see on the internet how to do thing if you don't understand something.

Vendor Response

By QuickEasy Software on April 16, 2018
Hi Naomi, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad you find QuickEasy easy to use and understand. We do have extensive online documentation that you can use. Please click here for BOSEnterprise: http://bosenterprisedocs.quickeasysoftware.com/bosenterprise-home/ Please click here for BOSPrint: http://bosprintdocs.quickeasysoftware.com/bosprint-home Otherwise, please do feel free to contact our friendly helpdesk for support. Thank you, and take care. Candace
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Robert Peter V.
Business Technology Manager
Printing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Good product, great program. Fits a lot of our company's ERP requirements”

OverallWe are able to manage our customer's orders, call offs, quotes, invoices and accounts. We are also able to use the data together with our accounting package to submit tax returns. Connecting to the database allows us to pull reports and spreadsheets for strategic and tactical decisions.
ProsEase of use, Easy to setup and query the database. Reports are fairly easy to write for it as the SQL language is fairly straight forward.
ConsIt breaks when your network connectivity breaks with the server even if this is for a few seconds, to the point that you cannot close the app without going through task manager. Transactions sometimes take a while to complete particularly when you are doing a new costing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Catherine v.
Credit Controller
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“QE is an amazing program, easy to use and user friendly and easy to export to excel.”

OverallIt is the best invoicing system i have ever worked in. The exporting from Quick Easy to Pastel is quick and hassle free
ProsMoving from one screen to the next and seeing the history of a job. Seeing at all times the status of a customers jobs and the value in the shop at any one time. Creating an invoice from a sales order. The old system had room for error but copying the copy from the sales order eliminates this loop hole
ConsThat you cant see an invoice number on the Quote screen. that inclusive of VAT amount also appear on the sales order screen. This would save time when allocating Cash of COD customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Mohammed A.
Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“very functional AND EASY SOFTWARE TO USE, Revolutionized my jobcards and invoices”

OverallImproved my work flow, got my admin down to zero, more time to other work, increased production and eliminated mistakes as the job cards had all the correct info on, send invoiced quicker so customers paid on time,
ProsEasy to use, Everything is at a tip of bottom, can email and send quotes quickly, Preparing jobs is quicker, once u have a order no its easy to make an invoice and delivery notes, the support is excellent
ConsI am on the old platform, so receipts and some functionality i don't have, should offer the cloud as extra benefit then a cost which i think is high, sometimes it hangs if i am working fast,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Peter T.
Operations Director
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“The software is great and user friendly. The help desk support is very slow”

OverallReliable and accurate functions and reports
ProsThe fact that we can run our entire business off one package. It is totally integrated from operations to accounting. It is also extremely user friendly and easy to operate with good back end logic. The people are great to work with!
ConsThe fact that it is so popular, most of our competitors run the same software. This means that all correspondence to clients looks the same from different suppliers. The support is sometimes slow to respond to problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Our business revolves around QuickEasy and is truly dependant on it.”

OverallWell, our business revolves around it and we use it on a daily basis so in that way we benefit from it. It is also very reliable and hardly ever crashes. The support staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to assist.
ProsThe software is easy to use, which makes it user friendly. It is also easy to train other staff members.
ConsThe software sometimes doesn't allow printing direct from one button, one has to go the long way round to print quotations, works orders, delivery notes, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
rama n.
admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“user friendly”

Overallwe are able to cost large jobs more accurately, ease of use allows users to work more efficiently. manage all aspects of accounting processes
ProsThis is an ideal estimating and costing for print industry easy to navigate, fast efficient and easy to manage
Consthe monthly license renew process is time consuming if you cant log in your account. but this is quickly rectified when you contact the call centre
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Really takes the headache out of estimating and admin.”

OverallImproved efficiency. Reduced overspending and wastage. Better insight and clarity into my business. Better control of my business. Less stress.
ProsEasy to use. Quick to install. Fast, friendly support. Regular free updates. The agent who installed my software was very knowledgeable of the print industry, and understood my business well. Highly recommended.
ConsThe only con is that it took me so long to decide on installing BOSPrint! It has improved business efficiency, reduced wastage and increased productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Its a Very Versatile Program to use and User Friendly”

ProsIts easy to find quotes on customers from previous jobs and your costing wil always be up to date so you will never under quote its also made easy for production to set the work out from a sales order
Consthe cons of this product is not much just some, I don't really have a problem with the product just a hick up here and there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Francois C.
Production manner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“overall good but updates not always effective”

ProsIts a all in one sullution that we run our whole company on
Consthe stock contol side is not as good and dufficult to work and the fact that it doesnt allow to to exit without saving
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Alex D.
Production assistant
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Very good”

ProsSoftware is easy to use. Software provides great incite to how each sector of your business is doing. UI is very user friendly
ConsThe software can not be used on a Mac unless you get software that allows you to run Windows on it. A Mac client will help. Certain days the software seems buggy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
David S.
co -ownwer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Great feedback, assistance”

Proseasy to use, just waiting for payroll to be included, then combine the accounting side with payroll, then we have 1 system
Consto alter the vat amount, have to remember to delete qty and re insert, however trying to remember to make sure vat is correct
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
kim f.
business developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“there are awesome features and functionality things which we learn daily”

Prosits user friendly, awesome friendly staff always willing to help hence the customer support is excellent
Consnothing at all, there is nothing that I can think of as I never experienced a problem or lack of support etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Brevern B.
Pre-Production Director
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Make the most of what you getting for the price.”

OverallWe are covered with all the basic need like a quoting system, planning board, invoicing system covering all our basic MIS needs and a basic reporting system.
ProsThe price compared to other MIS systems draws your favour. The fact that you have local support helps to resolve problems.
ConsThe fact that we need to restart a number of times a week to improve the speed. The limited features on the reporting and often we need to create excel spreadsheets and add items manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Glynn C.
Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“QuickEasy BOS review”

OverallEasy to use Easy to see daily logs
ProsThe POS software is nice but you can not put the items in the order you want then to display They are not even alphabetical
ConsHate the new scroll bar
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Sean B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“The entire system is Quick and Easy! From setup to reporting it has been a game changer. ”

ProsAccuracy and simplicity of use are for me the best features of this software. The installation team was outstanding in assisting us to get the best out of the system in a very short space of time. Thanks Vesco!
ConsWe didn't implement it sooner ;-) I haven't found any major issues yet but I am confident that if I do they well be addressed very quickly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018