Xakia Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Xakia

Xakia is an in-house legal hub which brings together data, technology and information in one interface. With Xakia, each team member can manage their work with simple dashboards, manage legal intake and access key information. Real-time access to analytics for budgets, team capacity and deadlines will assist to more effectively deploy resources and communicate value to the organization. Xakia is secure, simple to adopt (<1 hour) and intuitive to use, with powerful productivity improvements. Learn more about Xakia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marc J.
Director of Legal Operations
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Simply the Best Matter Management Tool for Small and Medium Sized Law Departments”

OverallThe legal department is able to allocate resources better and respond to demands/challenges of modern business in a proactive rather than reactive matter. This benefits the entire legal ops function and legal teams because we are able to improve processes, improve knowledge management, improve financial management as well as support talent acquisition, retention and development. We have immediate, real-time visibility for the team and management about "who is working on what questions which benefit the whole department and company at large. We also are able to eliminate inefficient manual reporting process fire drills with clear, concise reports that give fuller understanding of legal department.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and purpose built for modern law department workflows. Due to its ease of use, the change management lift was much less than all other legal matter management, workflow management and business intelligence platforms in the legal industry. The off the shelf reporting features are amazing and continue to expand. The real time dashboards are fantastic and interactive and project card view are major productivity enhancers. Integrations with other platforms also lead to wonderful efficiency and productivity gains.
ConsThe only thing that has ever come up has been bugs which are typical in software development. These have all been fixed and team is receptive to feedback and implementing customer ideas. So, no real cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Jason A.
GC
Packaging and Containers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great product for in-house teams, easily track and demonstrate value of in-house legal team ”

OverallXakia customer service is very responsive. As an 'early adopter' we have made several enhancement suggestions that have been adopted by Xakia.
ProsIt is very easy to use and produces functional analytics of what the in-house legal team is doing. The software produces reports that are valued by senior management and allows in house counsel to clearly demonstrate the value they are adding to an organisation. It can also show internal departments what the lawyers are working on and the value being delivered (through segment reporting).
ConsNothing, it tracks our work and makes report a breeze - we were reporting via Excel previously and this is a significant improvement in efficiency and how the reports are used and discussed by senior management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Beau S.
Legal Operations
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“The perfect matter management tool”

OverallWe treat our legal operations team similar to a start-up as we starting building it from scratch in mid-2018. We opted against the larger one size fits all front-end to back-end software and instead looked for a la carte options that better fit our needs. Our priority was to find the right tool and company to partner for our front-end process. If you get the front-end wrong then there is little hope for success on the rest of the process. Xakia provided the perfect tool. It is simple to use which makes change management and adoption quicker. It provides incredible metrics to help the end user work more efficiency. The data collected comes with more than adequate out of the box reports that helps leadership drive meaningful conversations with their reports. The only thing better than the product is the customer service received from the company. They are passionate about your success and providing an ever improving product. I highly recommend Xakia to anyone looking for an intake/matter management solution.
ProsEase of use. Designed by attorneys specifically for the legal industry. Unparalleled customer service. Company strives for continuous improvement. Out of the box reporting and dashboards are useful from day one.
ConsThe product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Jane M.
Legal Counsel
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Data and Analytics”

OverallThe Xakia team provides excellent customer service and genuinely cares about providing and improving the product. The overall value for money is excellent for the amount of output the reporting can provide. We also appreciate that there is integration with other legal software.
ProsXakia provides a detailed way to gather data and analytics on the way the team delivers legal services to stakeholders. The reporting functionalities make it simple to show the value-add of the team to the wider business.
ConsWhen we first started using Xakia it was new and didn't have the functionality it has now. We appreciate that new and improved features are being added all the time, and the Xakia team is very responsive to requests for new functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
John H.
Assistant General Counsel
Newspapers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“A very promising product for in-house legal teams, with great customer service”

OverallIt's still relatively early days for our team, but so far the experience is positive. It's giving us new insights into the work we're carrying out, both in its range and in the complexity and value of the work. One thing we are learning is that it is worth taking the time to think about what the main things you are looking for as outputs from the product, and to reach a shared view as a team on how to approach the corresponding inputs (e.g. scoring complexity, risk, strategic value of matters; keeping track of which matters are with Legal vs with others and for how long).
ProsEasy to get to grips with using for tracking workload. Excellent support from the company in onboarding and follow-up. Continuous improvement in the features and in dealing with any glitches. Powerful reporting available as the inputted data grows.
ConsSome features are still at a rudimentary stage of development: it's better for overall workload management and analysis than for task management, for example. But the team are highly responsive to feedback and the product is under constant development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Karen Creasia Y.
Sr. Vice President, Secretary & General Counsel
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019

“Terrific product, excellent value and top-notch service!”

OverallI highly recommend Xakia for the product, value and service. The introduction of Xakia to our legal department has been extremely positive, and I expect we will continue to learn its capabilties and rely on this software as part of our operation well into the future.
ProsThe software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation was simple, and our team was able to begin using it on day one. The product is clean and straightforward, yet provides insightful data and analytics that can be sorted and used in a number of ways such as evaluating workloads and prioritizing work. The tool allows for easy customization by the client, and there is a time tracking feature that can be used as much or as little as desired. The customer service is top notch. The team cares about the customer experience and is continually improving this product. Xakia is a great value as well.
ConsNo cons so far. Our biggest challenge so far has been to ensure that team members are evaluating matters on a similar basis so as to get the most value from the overall data. Regular discussions among the team and customization has mitigated this challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019
Sheldon R.
General Manager - Legal
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“A great tool for legal teams to manage matters and track demand”

OverallXakia's customer service and support has been excellent. The product does what we need it to do, so we are satisfied customers.
ProsIt's easy to use and has an intuitive interface. It has helped centralise our matter management and improve reporting on the work that the legal team is doing.
ConsSome slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Damien S.
Group General Counsel
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Innovative, simple to use, responsive customer service. ”

ProsIt gives us the functionality we need without being layered with features that don't add value. The team have taken to using this as part of the day-to-day operations of our activities.
ConsThere are some features I would like to see added, but I understand that there is a pipeline and we can't have everything at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Natalie D.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great Service and great product!”

OverallXakia is a great product and their customer service is second to none. They have been very open to receiving our feedback when it comes to making suggestions on customising the system to suit our needs.
ProsXakia is very intuitive and helps our business work more efficiently and precisely. It's reporting mechanisms are great!
ConsWould be good to have a single sign on. I'm sure Xakia will have this in their horizons soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Gideon C.
Contract & Legal Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Nice clean layout, designed by folks who know the legal space”

OverallAbility to track productivity and communicate the extent and value of our work to our business partners and management.
ProsA clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use.
ConsEveryone always wants more and more from their software. This product is no different. But the Xakia team has a solid roadmap to build on what is already a competent product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019

“Simple, easy to use tool and great customer service”

OverallGreat matter management and reporting tool.
ProsThe reporting system is a useful tool; we are able to easily track where our resources are being deployed and monitor our budgets. This has been important not only for our team to understand but also the broader management team within our organisation. The team's overall effectiveness has been greatly improved through the use of the Xakia system. We like its efficiency and simplicity, and we were able to learn how to use it very quickly.
ConsAs with all new technologies, there are a few functions missing - but all in all, the system meets our requirements and we would see any further updates as more of a bonus than anything else.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019
Lisa K.
Sr. Corp Counsel
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019

“Light Bulb”

ProsLoved that this solution was not a seismac undertaking and offered a practical and sensible was to track tasks and metrics for our department.
ConsI personally believe that the email reminders should display the task title/subject matter to be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019
Tahira K.
Paralegal
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great tool for reporting & matter management ”

ProsReporting function Customer service Easy to use Great for matter management
ConsOverall the software is great, a few glitches here and there, which are always resolved efficiently and in a timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019