Genius Project Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Genius Project

Genius Project helps to manage project portfolio in order to help execute industry standards for a new product development projects. Learn more about Genius Project

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andre A.
Industrial Automation, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Customer support”

Overall´The Support provided by developers and Consultants could get from me 5 stars. However, the Commercial part is very weak. Simple questions related to Commercial things takes sometimes over 2 months to be answered although we pay an extra value for higher Quality.
ProsStructure to manage projects
ConsInstability, Performance, too many bugs, functions which does not work, etc.
Recommendations to other buyersCommercial part has to get much improved; Invest to provide a best Performance in terms of reaction time and bugs); More flexibility to users like in Gantt Chart and customization of fields
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Gelson H.
Project manager
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Genius in Brazil”

OverallWe are using Genius about 5years, the software is very useful and you can manage your portfolio easily. In my point of view, Genius need to find a way to turn faster to access datas in the cloud, in Brazil some regions don't have high speed internet letting people upseted because the time to update the infos.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Gelson, Thanks for your positive review. I will make sure your feedback about data access in slower internet regions is sent to right person.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2016

“Extreemly configurable Solution”

OverallThis software we continuous configure ourselfe to fit to our business. Implementation, Configuration and Go-life you can manage within 4-6 weeks. Most colleague could identify themselfe and their daily work with this very fast.
ProsFull configurable. Huge number of functions. You can get personal support. Negotiate an extended SLA.
ConsTraining is recommended.
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2016
Theo W.
IT Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Good support for complex projects”

OverallGenius solution supports very well the process for managing complex projects. In addition, Genius gives good adequate support to users
ProsAll the project components for both activities, budget and participants
ConsIntegration of the Gant card is not optimal

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback, Theo!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Sebastien I.
PMO Manager
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Use it since one year now! ”

OverallIt's a good product, with real powerful features regarding PPM needs. Just need to evolve regarding the ergonomy, and the accessibility, no real mobile client!
ProsPowerful features for project management
ConsOld fashioned, not the kind of software we can expect in 2016 regarding the ergonomy and accessibility, no real mobile application. Interface heavy when you navigate.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Aaron P.
Head of Project Portfolio Management
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Genius Project - PM Tool”

OverallEvaluated Genius as an option for implementing a new PM tool enterprise wide. Spent a month using the tool to consider its fit for business need and ease of use for an organisation that has immature PM standards.
ProsEasy to setup. Simple to learn / quite intuitive. Fits with an immature PM culture where people have little / poor PM experience. Does the basics of project management well. Company are easy to deal with.
ConsGenerally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool).
Recommendations to other buyersGreat replacement for MS Project or spreadsheets. If you have very large or complex projects then you might get a little frustrated with the tool.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Hi Aaron, Thanks for the review. I'm curious how long you used the tool for - we have very string portfolio management capabilities!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
pratik t.
project head
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“a tremendous software to use and very politely use all the level person.”

Overallit's quite easy to learn for new person to learn this software. All the sections and sub-sections of this software have great functionality and the software is compatible with all versions of windows. even any person can run this software easily.
Prosall functions edit ability of all points with given exact time period
Consnot give proper valuation of price with actual data edited.
Recommendations to other buyersnope. only make more accurate all the times for different operations.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thank you for the feedback, Pratik!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Nick K.
Manufacturing Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Excellent software”

OverallOur small company found this software to be a vital tool in our daily operations. Its interface is easy to use and is perfect for small teams to collaborate. Assigning tasks to people is easy and we are getting a lot more done since we started using Genius Project software.
ProsThe interface is easy to use once you get used to it.
ConsThere's a bit of a learning curve when you first start out.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks, Nick!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Dan S.
Dir Project Management
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Dir of Project Management”

OverallGood overall app, many feature so it makes it a little complicated to do easy stuff. Support is sometimes great and sometimes so-so. Overall if you do heavy project management this is a good system.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Thanks a lot Dan! Glad it's working out for you.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Paul A.
System Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Very intuitive ”

OverallI have seen many Project Management tools. Genius Project surpasses most. I have used Jira and they are excellent but it is extremely expensive. Genius Project is excellent for small to medium company. The product it self descriptive and easy to learn.
Prosexcellent product. Very intuitive
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, Paul! We're so glad you enjoy using our solution.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Franck C.
Manager
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Interresting tool”

OverallUsing this for PPM processes. Including some gantts fonctions. Everything was quite ok so far. Upgrade was done in our test environment.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks, Franck!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Claudia A.
Project Manager
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Genius project in Canada”

OverallReporting feature and working with aggregated project data is a challenge in Genius Project. Reports need customization above the iff-the-shelf features along with an in-house Genius admin resource to develop/customize reporting.
ProsUser interface
ConsNot robust to capture detailed project data.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Hi Claudia, Thanks for your review. I would like to assure you that Genius Project is highly customizable. If you have any questions about how to do this, please contact your sales rep who will be happy to assist you with this!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Guy C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Experience with GeniusProject”

OverallMy company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.
ProsThe amount of functionalities
ConsThe complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.
Recommendations to other buyersMake an user friendly and easy to configure application.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on January 24, 2017
Dear Mr. Corbaz, Thank you for your comments and review. Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, it¿s not possible to provide the feedback that you¿ve given here. It seems there¿s a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk Management, and the other mature PM requirements that you mentioned are exactly the kind of needs that our solution addresses. Configuration is an initial process and not a daily effort. Subsequent minor modifications can be carried out without difficulty, since the parameterization does not require any particular computer knowledge and is documented in the Administrator manual. The issue seems to be one of change management. Your users may be more accustomed to managing projects in Excel. We are here to assist you with training and a prioritization of the functions to be implemented.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Horace M.
Project Manager
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Genius PM review”

OverallI used the product for the 1st time because it was in use at a new company I joined. I had previously used MS Project. I liked that the Genius product was a SAAS solution, but it missed the integration I was used to in MS Project.
ProsSAAS with access for team members
ConsLack of integration with SharePoint
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Stephanie E.
Assistant Director of Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Robust project management software ”

OverallProvides a robust way to keep track of project, ideas, and manage resources; however, working in higher ed, we were looking for more of a ticketing solution. For an independent marketing/advertising firm, this would be a great tool to utilize with access to reports and dashboards to gain insight to projects and their statuses.
ProsReporting, dashboard, project outlook
ConsWe wanted a ticketing solution that would integrate and can then assign projects to an employee.
Recommendations to other buyersA little clunky in the usability, would have liked to see bar graphs be more animated and graphical.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie! We do have quite the strong reporting capabilities and dashboards!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
kaushal a.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017

“The layout and presentation of the projects are very fine, easy to find require information”

OverallIts very easy for me get current status of project and also I can find the past report of a task and project.
ProsThe features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization.
ConsAs for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on July 24, 2017
Thanks a lot for your positive review Kaushal! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience using Genius Project.
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017
Alex d.
Business Development Manager
Textiles, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Trialed this software: Impressed but overpriced”

OverallI trialed Genius Project to see if it could meet my company's needs for project management for our new product development. Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have. That said, as a small business with somewhat limited needs on the project management front this was too expensive for us to move forward with. Bottom Line: If all you do it Project Management it is probably worth the money no matter your company size, if it is a part-time thing, look for cheaper alternatives.
ProsFunctionality and ease of use
ConsPrice and sometimes too many options/functions for relatively inexperienced project managers.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Alex, Thanks for your honest review. Our product is definitely suited for mid to large sized enterprises. For a smaller company, we would probably recommend a lighter product with less features and functionality. Genius Project really is a complete solution for project-oriented companies!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Diane M.
IT PMO Consulting
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Diane's take”

OverallI was impressed from the first time I used this application. I am an avid user of all project management software as I've managed PMOs throughout my 25 year professional career. The application is end-user friendly and the navigation is not complex so easy to learn.
Prosease of use, affordable, simple infrastructure to understand
Consperhaps develop the next layer of bells and whistles to further enhance this product.
Recommendations to other buyersI have shared all that I can recall

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, Diane!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
KUnal M.
Technical Analyst (Premier)
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Had a chance to run with this in previous job at panasonic”

OverallI had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong. I found the CRM portion quite useful and would have appreciated more homogeneity with other notes based PM software but given an opportunity I would roll it the red carpet in my current organization as well. Hope and wish that it stands up to big players like Salesforce and Peregrine.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Kunal, Thanks for your positive feedback. We do not compete with Salesforce or Peregine as our business is not in CRM but more in Enterprise Project Management.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Leon I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 18, 2011

“A good way to maintain communication with your team members”

OverallWith Genius Project it is so easy to find the perfect person for a specific function because you can filter your search by factors such as experience, skills and availability. You will receive a reduced list of candidates and you can make the final selection. Genius Project is also a good way to maintain communication with your team members. Since we use Genius Project everyone is involved in the project and is able to stay in touch from any computer or mobile device. Most of this web based online project management system is intuitive but a little bit difficult to navigate. But once you are familiarized with all the features and tools it is a well-rounded application.
ProsGenius Project gives you the possibility to set automatic email updates to notify users regarding any changes
ConsIt took me some time to understand the navigation toolbar
Source: GetApp
November 18, 2011
Otis Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Genius Project on Capterra ”

OverallAccomplished IT leader with more than 18-year experience in leading technology teams, meeting business objectives through IT strategy and execution, developing innovation solutions and implementing and operation complex systems. Delivers standards improvement and procedures creation in the following key areas: RFP/RFQ requirements definition and responses, systems and software evaluation, cost determination and tracking, procurement, asset tracking and finance management. Specialties: Enterprise software, project management, process improvement, infrastructure, business intelligence, reporting and ITIL.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Otis, Thank you for the positive review.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Maggie C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Works Well, But Not For Me”

OverallThis application works well for what it is. It just wasn't what our team was looking for. We needed more of a task management tool (less project management), that allowed for flexibility in custom fields and linking tasks across projects.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the review, Maggie. Our solution is quite flexible and adaptable to different industries, languages etc. That being said, you are right that Genius Project is much more of a project management software than task management! You may find our newest solution, Cerri Enterprise Apps much more suitable for your task management needs (www.cerri.com)
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Claudia A.
project manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities ”

ProsUser Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.
ConsNot easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Abhishek A.
Product Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2018
Jeff D.
Manager
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Loving this handy piece of software”

OverallI have been using Genius Project for the last couple of months and it has been really useful and helpful in my day to day hectic life.
ProsEasy to use, nice design
Consnone

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Jeff, Thanks for this awesomely positive review!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Ash S.
Project Manager
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Useful tool”

OverallEasy to start using, little bit lacking on information on how to do the more advanced stuff. Would be handy to have more case studies and concrete examples on how to use.
ProsMobile app and rest services
Conscan be complicated to use if not informed enough

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, Ash! We encourage you to get in touch with your rep to assist you with using the solution to its full capacity.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Zack N.
Maintenance Coordinator
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Genius ”

OverallIn my experience it is quite a simple program to use and isn't cluttered which makes it good in my opinion. Too much going on is a bad thing and this is the opposite
ProsEase of use and accessibility, simplicity
ConsNothing off the top of my head, I haven't had any issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Patrice H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“good project manager but don't expect good support for their bugs”

Overallthe solution itself is complete and offer a lot of possibilities. However, the cost for their support is very high which may be a counter to the possibilities it offer

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 21, 2017
Hi Patrice, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you appreciate the capabilities of the product. As for the support, your comment is noted and will be brought forth to be addressed. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Tim o.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Genius project forward”

Overallseems continuous improvement oriented - how does this tie to other off the shelf s/w applications to enrich the user experience and outcomes

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Hi Tim, We offer many customization options if that is what you intend by your comment. We do continue to improve our product with the feedback of our customers!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Chris M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Genius review of Mine”

OverallAs one of the 2 Genius admins for my company I found Genius to be a useful tool. I liked being able to customize the reports and email notifications.
ProsVery customizable reports
ConsMissing a few pieces we needed, but we worked around it.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, Chris. We value you as a loyal customer!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Randal C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great Software”

OverallHelped us get our workflow on the right path! Also, brought together many different departments into one seamless system. Our teams production has increased dramatically. Give this software a try! You and your team will be glad that you did.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback, Randal! Our workflow feature is very strong!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Matt R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great Product”

OverallGood software for managing projects at an enterprise level. User experience could use some updates that would help for ease of use.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Matt, Your review is much appreciated. We are constantly improving the user interface to make it easy to use without compromising on functionality. Check out our latest release V. 8.0
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Tonaya C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great product, just can't afford it”

OverallI tried Genius and liked it but my company could not afford it. It had Gantt charts and everything else I was looking for.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Tonaya, Thanks for the positive review. It would be a pleasure to connect you with a Rep to see if we can come up with a price point that would suit your company's needs and requirements.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Jason C.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Held My Attention Long Enough to Make a Difference”

OverallI have a postgraduate diploma in project management and I have struggled to find software that could interest me longer than 2 minutes. Genius is about the first that meets my needs and is user friendly. If any software can hold me as long as Genius has done I know it has to be good. The age of plowing through clunky and hard to engage with stuff is over.
ProsEase
Recommendations to other buyersni

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Jason, Thanks for the positive comments! We agree gone are the days of clunky software. We're glad you find Genius Project to be a useful solution.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Jacob M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Sleek and Useful”

OverallCapterra has a really nice user interface that makes the work feel seamless and a bit closer to using a social media site. The biggest qualms is pricing for the product but if you can get around that then it's a great product.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Jacob, Thanks for the positive feedback - we hope that you mean Genius Project :)
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Sai chand C.
Student
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“School experience”

OverallWhen I was researching for my school project about the project management software, I listed out genius project as one of the top software and reached out to them, tried the demo and listed the pros, cons which was very helpful for the school project.
ProsUser friendly interface
Conspricing
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Thanks for the positive review Sai.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Danielle O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Decent software - lots of features”

OverallThis tool has a lot of abilities and features. It has some good integrations as well but the UI isn't very attractive, to me at least.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. We've actually recently upgraded our user interface - we hope you have a chance to see/use it!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Christina M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Does what it's supposed to”

OverallTop-notch product that delivers on what it says it will do. Hopefully more add-ins are to come to enhance functionality even further

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
Hi Christina thanks for the positive review! We are always upgrading and tweaking the product based on our clients' feedback.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Jeff C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Pretty Darn Good”

OverallGenius Project is the most powerful project management software I've used to date. I use it for project selection, planning, staffing, execution and tracking.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 21, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, Jeff! So glad you enjoy using Genius Project.
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Craig C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Expensive but feature rich”

OverallWe ended up not staying with this product and choosing an alternative, but from an IT perspective this product was the top of the line. Feature rich, customizable, easy to navigate and read.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for your feedback and positive comments, Craig!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Erin D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great Product!!!”

OverallThis product has been very helpful, and Customer Service has been as well. Very easy to use and navigate. There are lots of features and the functionality has really made life easier.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the positive review, Erin!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Tyrea D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Impressed ”

OverallI was impressed by this product. It definitely is worth investing in. As a project manager, I'm always looking for ways to streamline processes, communicate efficiently with my project team, etc.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks, Tyrea!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Vincent P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great project manager”

OverallGenius project is a great project manager, very complete and usefull. This product is not dedicated for small enterprise but if your manage a midlle or more society, this tools is very cool !

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks, Vincent!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Christian P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Excelente sw”

OverallIt is not only a powerful project management software but also provides customers with project management best practices

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Hi Christian, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoy using Genius project!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Joss H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Genius Project Review”

OverallGreat product with intuitive feature improvement. Whenever we wished to roll out a new feature the support was extremely helpful.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on November 3, 2016
We love to hear this! Thanks for the positive feedback Joss.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Charles V.
PM
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Pretty good”

OverallThis product is good to use. I found it helpful in managing projects. I encourage everyone to try it.
ProsEase of use
Recommendations to other buyersTry it

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 21, 2017
Thank you, Charles!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Cory W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Review of Application”

OverallDecent product but not overly user friendly at times. Could use some better user testing for more "real world" applications.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 21, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, Cory!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Daniel P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Idea good, potential for improving functionality”

OverallHello, we are using Genius now for more than 4 years. The support is good an the people are helpful. But the range of functions is limited at some point. And sometimes I wonder, how functions are implemented. The use is not always that intuitive and they are not always implemented consequently to the end (ex.: connections between tasks and assignments). But the new planner has potential. Greetings
ProsThe new HTML5 Planner.
ConsInflexibility regarding customer adaptations.
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Hung N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Excellent product for project management”

OverallI love this product! Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 21, 2017
Thanks for the excellent review, Hung!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Jason M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great Software”

OverallSupport is great and Software works as advertised. Software is easy to use and fairly easy to get the hang of.

Vendor Response

By GENIUS PROJECT on March 16, 2017
Thanks for the review, Jason!
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017