FormFusion Document Enhancement Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FormFusion Document Enhancement

Higher education professionals can take control over the design and delivery of documents with Evisions FormFusion. It helps institutions save time and money by automating, and increasing the flexibility of, document creation and distribution. FormFusion users are able to create customized POs, Tax Forms, Student Bills, Transcripts, Award Letters, Admissions Letters, and more using their Ellucian Banner or Colleague ERP Data. Learn more about FormFusion Document Enhancement

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bruce T.
Director Of Technology
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“We could not function without Formfusion”

OverallEasy and professional printed, emailed and stored form output.
ProsWe have used this software since we moved to Banner in 2012 and would not function without it. We have several forms that utilize the flexibility of Formfusion. Anything that my administration has asked us to do related to Form output has been easily handle with this product. Again, I would not want to function without it.
ConsI wish there was a way to pull Banner output from the GOROUTP table for testing instead of downloading and uploading a file. Minor point but it would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Tony S.
Enterprise Solutions Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Excellent Software allowing us to create customized forms and pdfs”

ProsAbility to create a form/receipt out of textual data helps us to create professional looking forms for almost anything. Sopport channels are excellent and very helpful.
ConsPrinter setup is not clear when it comes to using Windows printers as opposed to Banner LP printers. If the alias is not exact the printer will go to the default printer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Chip W.
Director-Systems and Programming
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“FormFusion is great! Upgrades have been smooth and our users have no trouble navigating screens.”

ProsEase of use. Our users have no trouble navigating the screens and processes. As the IT Support Group, it is one of the areas we have to deal with the least.
ConsI can't think of anything our users don't like about the application. The only issue may be with Form Design. It takes a little while to master the art of setting up and applying designs to the forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Mark J.
Financial Data Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“FormFusion is an integral part of our business processes which increases our productivity.”

ProsThe customer support is very professional with knowledge of Banner processes. They can troubleshoot which process has the problem and most of the time it is Banner.
ConsI can't think of anything that I don't like about FormFusion. I use it every day and it works as needling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Sunil P.
Sr. Systems Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Formfusion has great document enhancement features and ability to generate password protected pdfs”

ProsFeatures including generation of pdfs, that gives us ability to index into BDM. Additionally, ability to develop sql scripts allowed us to transition from banner letgen that has limited features in terms of programming sq. Also, the MAPs administration component is one of the simplest tool we have seen, it is not only easy to apply upgrades but also, clone or monitor activity.
ConsMapping the lis file in the PCL form sometimes is cumbersome. A GUI based mapping would help expedite design of templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Kendra R.
Systems Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“FormFusion has been most helpful at tax time, letter generation, and BDMS document auto indexing.”

OverallAuto-generation of Admissions letters, BDMS document auto-indexing, and ease of tax form generation.
ProsOnce its set up it performs well. Most of the forms do not need changing too often. I love that Evisions provides the tax forms every year, but changing the margins is not very easy with this software and almost always has to be changed.
ConsSetup takes too much time and often the documentation does not provide enough assistance. It needs to be simplified for the end user to want to create more forms and use them, so that IT is not constantly involved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“It is a great tools within the Evisions suite which also contains MAPs and Argos.”

OverallQuick and easy document enhancement and distribution.
ProsIt is an excellent document enhancement and distribution solution. It integrates with Maps in the backend which is also very user friendly and it is a great plus if you are already using Argos and MAPS. It integrates with Banner. There is a learning curve but it isn't too bad. Another plus is the Evisions Support site and staff. They are excellent in resolving the issues. They have a rich online library of resources. They have a co-op site where all the institutions can submit their ideas and proof of concept, the co-op site is pretty cool. Some of the ideas were as simple as plug and play kind of a deal. But many solutions have to be adjusted based on your institutions set up and processes. It integrates with CAS/Single sign on.
ConsThere is a learning curve but it isn't too bad. The initial set up took a little time but once it was done there wasn't much of admin issues. We have it installed on in house servers and we have to maintain those. We have to install patches but that isn't too bad either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Marian A.
Sr Software Engineer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I'm a Sr Software Engineer and have used FormFusion for almost 20 years at multiple institutions. ”

OverallThe ability to easily customize, brand and deliver both Banner baseline and in-house written output.
ProsThe ability to easily customize and brand generic Banner output, and to easily deliver the output in a number of ways.
ConsI wish that it was not tied quite so tightly to the output that comes from Banner (i.e. having to define blocks of data and to place the data on the new output in those blocks. I know there are workarounds to this but most require significant work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I have had great experience with the helpline and getting projects completed.”

ProsIt's easy to use and pretty intuitive. I appreciate having a test instance as well as a production environment for when we need to test new functions or upgrades.
ConsI don't have a lot of cons for the software. It does what we need it to do without too many issues. Some times the map function can deal with a matter of millimeters, and that can be frustrating to test/resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Noneventful. Changes with Evisions is easy”

OverallEase of use and consistency with specs.
ProsSimple and quick - this is used for our check writing so I'm really only involved on the occasion with have to do check wriring
ConsI have to coordinate through our IT department, which is just a necessary evil. Otherwise I really don't have anything negative to say about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Kristina F.
Coordinator of Database Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Easy to integrate with Banner, gives schools the ability to customize their forms and great service!”

OverallCustomization of output from Banner with a design that better suits our school and has more useful information.
ProsThis software is really easy to integrate with existing Banner systems. Once integrated, it takes almost no time to get up and running. There is a wonderful community of users who share their reports and you can easily download and modify existing reports, or design your own. If you should ever have an issue, customer service is excellent. I would absolutely recommend this product!
ConsWe also own Argos by Evisions and I wish that the user interface was a little more similar, just for ease of transition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Michael M.
programmer analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“we use FormFusion to do automating student transcript”

Overalllearning so much in automating for daily report
Prosautomating processes is the best, we don't have to use our old way from the cron job generate text file anymore.
Consthe only concern is some of the reports need to connect more than one database but limited to connect to more than one data source.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Tamra M.
Director of Instance/Change Management and Ops
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I have setup many forms with this product, hit a couple on snags but support was great in helping me”

OverallI can set up the form and let it run, do not have to babysit it.
ProsCustomer Support and the ease when setting up a new form, you can pull in a banner report and use it to build the form
ConsI have not had any trouble or issues that could not be resolved, so I really do not have any cons at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Mujtaba M.
Unix System Administrator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Its good software , with good features”

Overallwe got this software for generating reciepts and invoices for studens, and from ellucian software banner its processed through software
ProsWe like the performance and stability of the software for ellucian its a good supporting software thanks for your support
Conssome times it takes long time for processing print document, we are having complains some time this happens, do u have a linux based software it would be good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Tonya C.
Parent Educator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I am able to get the documents I need at my fingertips. I love how there is no more searching files.”

ProsThe best thing about the software is that its easy to manage and they help you complete any issues you have within less than 24 hours.
ConsThe con about the software is updates. I feel they do not come as often as i would like and they sometimes take a while to download.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Cassandra R.
Assistant director
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Excellent!”

OverallVery good product
ProsEasy to use and quick to set up. It met the need we had in our office and enables us to automate numerous processes.
ConsNothing so far! It's really been a great addition to my workflow and I could not recommend it more highly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Isaac S.
Project Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Support is awesome, they are always there to quickly resolve any issues you have”

ProsThe support is one of the best in the industry, they are quick and rarely ever do they not know what to do.
ConsIt can be a little complex to use, you need to invest a lot of time to get to know all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Justin G.
Management Analyst
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“System of Record Organizer”

ProsTemplate design and streamlined document delivery are the biggest benefits of this software.
ConsUI can be difficult to navigate, but is fine once you learn its basic logic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Justin G.
Accounts Payable Analyst
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Secure document delivery”

ProsWe use this software for processing sensitive documents such as W9s, transcripts, etc. It is a great tool for sharing documents among multiple departments!
ConsOccasional boot-up issues and in-software loading delays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Hussein D.
Database Operations Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Simply amazing”

ProsAll about the software . Ease of use , user friendly , speed development and the customer support itself
ConsNothing about the software I don't like. As I mentioned on my review above , it's all what's needed and couldn't be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018