Instant Checkmate Ratings

Overall
3.2/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
2.4/5

About Instant Checkmate

Public records search engine that online buyers and sellers can use to run online background checks and learn more about each other. Learn more about Instant Checkmate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maggie R.
A/R
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Sneak Peak”

OverallI enjoyed using it and found out a lot about the guy I was investigating.
ProsThat I could find out about a guy I was dating from an online dating site. Most of the info was accurate but some was wrong. The guy and his father had similar names so some facts were mixed. I did get to see a little one f his character like he didn't pay his taxes.
ConsThe inaccurate facts like last names, married name and madden name mixed up. The important summary of facts could be available at the beginning of the enter instead of spread out through the different categories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Roger J.
Stocker
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Not Very Accurate”

OverallOver all it has its merits and it's flaws like any soft ware but there are much better programs out there with higher accuracy that I would use first before using this again
ProsWhat I liked best is that this software will pull up all relevant information for employers and even the general public.
ConsWhat I don't like about this software is their ability to pull up outdated or even exponged records and include them in their report s which can result in misleading information being presented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Decent compared to others”

OverallCustomer service is great answer all questions Thorley and give explanations to them really enjoyed using this product.
ProsEasy to use, for the most part it was pretty accurate, it's a decent tool to have in your resource Group
ConsNothing really negative to say. A little more accurate information, but for the price it's a good resource to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Ability to Perform Background Searches”

ProsAble to look up records for pretty much anyone Linked to Google for easier search options
ConsToo many categories to filter through until you make it to the purchasing option which is not clearly stated from the start. In my opinion, price is a bit steep for the service provided If you perform multiple searches, it will take all afternoon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Miranda C.
free lance transcriber
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“What a waste and sneaky at that! ”

OverallMy over all experience was awful. Iwould never use them again.
ProsI needed to have a background check done for employment one day, about 6 months ago. And when I used this software, for one, they NEVER told me of my payment disclosure, and amount. Then, when I did finaly receive the report, it had nothing of ANY use on it. The customer service rep that I got in touch with over the phone, tolod me that it says things in the fine print. They do this to make a quick dollar, and I do not find this fair at all.
ConsHow sneaky they are about getting your money. It's almost disgusting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Amanda D.
Csr
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“It's was ok it provides the info it says or will.”

OverallIt was good I got what I needed from the service.
ProsThat it was quick and you only needed minimal information for a search.
ConsThat there is a charge for each additional step so if u want criminal history.. etc kinda miss leading
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Simple way to find public records”

OverallHelps me to easily and quickly find background information with free and paid options.
ProsInstant Checkmate makes it easy to find public records for a low cost if I want more information. It's nice also that I can take my information down if I wish to.
ConsThe site looks like it might not be a legit service, but it is. The user interface design could use some updates in order to make it look more legit. But it does have a Norton logo, so you do know that you can trust it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Cari K.
Director of Administration
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Instant Checkmate”

OverallWe have used this for background checks for teachers and staff. Very helpful and comprehensive.
ProsThis software is easy to use and very helpful with background checks in short notice situations. We have been able to clear employees more quickly than other methods.
ConsThis software is slightly expensive for our use. We do not have need for it very often so cannot afford a monthly fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Leslieann G.
Safety Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Background check for good info”

ProsIt's easy to get a background check and phone numbers for someone and fairly accurate information.
ConsThe data can be out of date and it can be very expensive to run just one background. Also it can be difficult to cancel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Victoria E.
Bookkeeper/HR
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI would not recommend this software for a company. Quite a bit of the information is incorrect or outdated. I prefer not to have to wade through and try to determine what information is correct.
ProsThis software is extremely easy to use. It also has different levels so you can choose what types of information you want to pay for. Customer service is very helpful!
ConsOn many occasions, the data was incorrect. This is the primary reason I no longer use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
ERIKA M.
Vice President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Lack of Information”

OverallEasy quick and mostly incorrect
ProsYes you do not have to pay for it, yet lacks correct info
ConsThis does not give correct information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Instant Checkmate”

ProsIt's sumple to use and it's free! I was able to find me and several of my family members linked to me.
ConsWebsite is outdated. Please change the layout to something more modern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019