ScaleFactor

ScaleFactor


4 / 5
12 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

ScaleFactor's ideal customer is a General Manager who is trying to either grow their company using reliable data or offload the burden of accounting and the back office.


Average Ratings

12 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $399.00/month
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ScaleFactor
  • scalefactor.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About ScaleFactor

ScaleFactor is the smart accounting and finance software that is changing the way modern businesses operate. By automating complex bookkeeping tasks and translating financial information into usable business insights, ScaleFactor is enabling business owners, managers, and entrepreneurs to focus on what they love: running and growing their business. Request a free demo today!


ScaleFactor Features

  • "What If" Scenarios
  • Audit Trail
  • Balance Sheet
  • Cash Management
  • Consolidation / Roll-Up
  • Forecasting
  • General Ledger
  • Income Statements
  • Multi-Company
  • Multi-Department / Project
  • Profit / Loss Statement
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Bank Reconciliation
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CPA Firms
  • Expense Tracking
  • Fixed Asset Management
  • Fund Accounting
  • Government
  • Nonprofits
  • Payroll Management
  • Project Accounting
  • Purchase Orders
  • Tax Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Bank Reconciliation
  • Cash Management
  • Check Printing
  • Duplicate Payment Alert
  • Fraud Detection
  • General Ledger Entry
  • Vendor Management
  • ACH Payment Processing
  • Check Processing
  • Collections Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Online Payment Processing
  • Overpayment Processing
  • Partial Payments
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Billing
  • Billing Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Dunning Management
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Tax Calculator

ScaleFactor Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great Bookkeeping and Accounting Services That Grow With Your Business

Feb 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ScaleFactor is constantly developing and adapting client dashboards and reporting in the platform, providing versatile data that supports better decision making for our business. This is the complete opposite experience we had with QBO, although we still require Quickbooks as a business, QBO dashboards haven't significantly changed over time and aren't customizable to show us what we need to know in real-time to make better business decisions. ScaleFactor provides us with real-time reporting capabilities and often interviews us to make sure they're capturing actionable and critical data points that are most important to the services industry and our business. Having this type of data at our fingertips saves us time and keeps us out of Excel.

Cons: I would like to have more training available for the platform available so I understand the full capabilities of the tool. The tool seems to be growing quickly, which is awesome, but as a busy business owner I feel like the platform has developed many more capabilities since we became a client and we aren't currently using its full capabilities.

Overall: We love the platform and have been exceptionally happy with the level of service for our bookkeeping needs. When we have required additional services as we grow, like outsourced CFO services, they've been supportive and have recommended the best of the best providers in their network for us to work with. I trust ScaleFactor and highly recommend working with them for bookkeeping services.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Jennifer! First off, thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that our reports and data insights have helped save you time to focus more on your business. We just launched our help center which we hope will be helpful in learning how to use ScaleFactor's platform. You can access that here: https://help.scalefactor.com/. Also, we are actively working on finding ways to better educate our users and help them stay up to date with our software capabilities, so stay tuned for that! Again, thank you for taking the time and please let us know if you have any other feedback at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. - Hannah

Capterra loader

Great software, great support, great results.

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They make it really easy to onboard and handle all my accounting and booking. Once they are up and running they handle all my bookkeeping and accounting, giving me clean, accurate P&Ls every months as well as other insightful reports. Occasionally they ping me for clarification but usually only takes 5-10 minutes. More time growing less time with accounting.

Cons: Sometimes I wish the pricing would be more variable instead of a fixed cost as we are seasonal but understand the difficulty in that.

Overall: Great - the team was efficient on getting me onboarded, the process wasn't nearly as painful as I thought. The service has been great, love the new features they are adding. Three years as a customer and running!

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 20, 2019

Hi Joseph! First of all, thank you so much for your positive review. Our customer feedback helps us improve our business and our products, so we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We're so glad that our products have helped you to spend more time growing your business for the past three years! If you have any ideas on how we can improve our software, please let us know at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. We would love to make your experience even better! Thanks again! - Hannah

Best Accounting Platform + Service

Feb 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's incredibly easy to set up and use and streamlines all of our accounting / book-keeping needs.

Cons: Sometimes one of our bank account disconnects. Our other bank accounts work fine so we think that's more of the bank's issue than a ScaleFactor software issue.

Overall: ScaleFactor is a great company to work with. The customer service is just incredible. If you have an issue, they're highly responsive via email, phone, text, whatever it takes. They educate you as a customer about basic accounting principles. If they don't know the answer, they'll go out and find it for you.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Khuram! Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what¿s working well and what we could maybe improve. Our customer experience is something we really care about, so we are so happy to hear that you have had great customer service and that our software has streamlined your accounting needs. If you have any more feedback, please let us know at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thanks again! - Hannah

Going well, getting settled

Feb 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to access my reports in a visual way.

Cons: That I can only read and reply to my messages by going to the portal. It takes my more time.

Overall: Pretty good. I'm just starting out so it's taking us awhile to get my books in order so I can use all the resources. It's taking longer than I expected but I appreciate my team and how thorough they are. A little pricey for my small business but I'm glad to be a part of the ScaleFactor family.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate all your feedback and hearing how the onboarding process has been for you. Your feedback helps us know what we can do better and what we are already doing well, so thank you for taking the time. Please let us know if there¿s anything else we can do to make our platform even better at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thanks for being a part of the ScaleFam! Have a great day. - Hannah

Accounting I can afford!

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Web based ubiquity helps me stay up to date constantly.

Cons: There's some stark emptiness when we get going initially and it caused me a bit of wonder, but the human support helped clear it up quickly.

Overall: I've got professional accounting watching my growing business daily without the enormous expense of a salaried accountant.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 20, 2019

Hi Connor! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your patience at the beginning and are happy to hear about our team¿s quick response! We are always looking for ways to improve our products, and customer reviews help us better understand what we can do to make your experience better. Please let us know how we can improve our products and features at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thanks again! - Hannah

Great concept, poor execution

May 22, 2019
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The people are friendly. That's about it.

Cons: (1) Functionally, the system doesn't provide anything that you can't get from QBO / expensify. When the product doesn't work, they claim they're selling a "service", but the people that are "servicing" the customer aer unknowledgeable, disorganized, and not communicating with one another internally.

(2) They sell an "invoicing" feature that they've "disabled due to an issue that they are working through." But the lead CSM that did my initial training didn't even know that until I told him the "add new" button was greyed out. They then gave me a "workaround" where I had to enter info in a google sheet

(3) They made a careless mistake on a $43,000 invoice that they sent to a client (!!!!) even though the info was correct on the google sheet and we reviewed the information over the phone the day before

(4) They set up a payments feature in QBO (where clients can more easily pay invoices) and didn't explain that QBO & the payment processors would take 2.8% out of any invoice paid with a credit card. I learned this from QBO (thank god), otherwise I could have lost almost $2500 this month alone.

(5) They have a chat bot and self help section that are super unhelpful

(6) In the 6 months I've been with them I've corresponded with 12 people (I counted). Very confusing

I get that kinks need to be worked out, but making mistakes on client facing documents is unacceptable. They don't seem to know what they're doing, and they sell features that aren't even being built out.

ScaleFactor an evolving platform with significant customer upside

Feb 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automating what can logically be automated in bookkeeping and accounting.

Cons: User interface for messages needs work to be first rate.

Overall: Excellent customer service; appear to have good customer focused corporate culture.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Dennis! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is super helpful in letting us know what we're doing well and what we can do better, so thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're happy to hear that you have had a great customer experience. If you have any questions or more feedback, please let us know at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Have a great day! - Hannah

Capterra loader

Great experience and ease of mind!

Feb 20, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and don't have to worry about getting the books closed out at the end of each month.

Cons: Nothing. They've had their growing pains, but every startup goes through them.

Overall: ScaleFactor has made maintaining our books easy and automatic.

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 22, 2019

Hi Tom! Thank you for leaving a review. As we continue to automate back office tasks for businesses, these reviews are super helpful in driving our next move and what we can do better. With that being said, we are so happy to hear that maintaining your books has become a lot easier with ScaleFactor's automated solutions! If you have any more feedback, please let us know at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thanks again! - Hannah

Scalefactor Review

Feb 19, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Comprehensiveness and ability to view data in a meaningful manner

Cons: It's Difficult to sign into. I can't sign in using chrome

Overall: Great and attentive people who understand my business and ready to go extra mile to help

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 21, 2019

Hi Priyanka! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you are happy with ScaleFactor and the financial data we provide. Also, we apologize for the login issues you experienced on Chrome. Our team has fixed the issue, so you should be up and running again! Please let us know if you have any additional feedback at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thank you again for your review and have a great day!
- Hannah

Great services for services businesses!

Feb 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: At a glance financials - reliable for businesses with repeatable, recurring financial inputs and outputs

Cons: Not always real-time depending on your cash cycles

Overall: Greater visibility

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Haley! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps drive what ScaleFactor can do better and what products may be more useful for our customers. With that being said, we are so glad that our software has given you greater visibility into your business. If you have any other feedback or questions, please let us know at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thank you and have a great day! - Hannah

REVIEW

Mar 01, 2019
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: AUTOMATION FOR GATHERING DATA AND INFORMATION

Cons: THERE ARE A LOT OF ICONS AND TABS THAT ARE NOT USED

Overall: SLOW RESPONSE IN GETTING REPORTS, THE PEOPLE ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on March 13, 2019

Hi Bill! First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback helps guide us on what we can do better to improve your customer experience. We'd love to touch base on the icons and tabs that you're referring to, so we can ensure you're getting the most out of our product. I will talk with my team and see if we can set up some time to connect. Please reach out to us at portalfeedback@scalefactor.com if you have any other feedback. Thanks again! - Hannah

Change 4 Love review

Feb 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: on my phone and I can make quick looks into my business

Cons: dont understand the software all that much and not much training on it

Overall: good communication

Vendor Response

by ScaleFactor on February 28, 2019

Hi Bart! Thank you so much for taking the time to review ScaleFactor! We are so glad to hear that our service has enabled you to get visibility into your financials quickly and on mobile. And thank you for letting us know about your wish for more training! We actually just launched our help center here: https://help.scalefactor.com/ and are actively looking into how we can better educate folks on all the capabilities our software offers as we grow. Stay tuned for that! In the meantime, if you have any other questions or feedback, please reach out to portalfeedback@scalefactor.com. Thanks again! - Hannah