Photoslurp Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Photoslurp

Photoslurp is a visual commerce platform that collects photos and videos of customers using your products from across social networks. We provide the tools to curate, publish and analyze User Generated Content within your eCommerce store. Our platform drives engagement and boost online sales by 15% on average. We work with eCommerce stores across various industries including apparel & fashion, luxury goods and jewelry, furniture, cosmetics, consumer goods, food & beverages, etc. Learn more about Photoslurp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mary M.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Integral on-site content optimisation tool”

OverallPhotoSlurp has a really hands-on and passionate team. The company is always helpful and it's approach to business has been really refreshing. It is a company that clearly focuses on client retention: it's not unheard of to get an email from the company's founder taking a keen interest in the clients experience and getting first hand feedback to drive future strategy.
ProsFrom an efficiency perspective, this is one of the most easy-to-use digital software platforms I have ever used, with considerable reward. The back end of the platform is really easy to use, for the whole Digital Marketing Team. Easy to navigate, easy to update product catalogue, easy to search through/filter content, easy to curate and allocate to SKUs - instantly live on the front end. Any issues you encounter - the PhotoSlurp Team and your account manager are on the case! Our Account Manager has been 10/10 when it comes to client management and customer service. In terms of the impact on business, this is where the software is definitely worth the investment. Our site users are 300% more likely to convert when engaging with the PhotoSlurp widget! In financial terms of ROI - it's wholly justified. In fact, we have been working with the PhotoSlurp Team to determine how to best increase widget visibility, in an effective way across the site, without impeding customer UX. I very much recommend PhotoSlurp.
ConsNothing comes to mind. Any time we have raised any issues, suggested improvements/additions the team at PhotoSlurp have taken this on and it isn't long before changes and upgrades have been made. Some web development work is necessary for integration, embedding the widgets on different pages, in different positions and designs - which is an additional cost if you don't have a web team in-house - but it isn't a long term development project and cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Sandi D.
Executive Director of E-Comm
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“A very RARE level of satisfaction across the board!”

OverallIn this day and age of confusing, overly-engineered software platforms and holy grail challenges to reach customer service human beings, Photoslurp is a welcome contrast and a beacon of excellence. Their representatives across the board, from sales to development, and ongoing support are very warm, instantly accessible across many avenues, and extremely knowledgeable about their products. The Photoslurp platform itself is sensible, easy to use, esthetically customizable, and we have never had any complaints of our own (as the brand uploading and assigning images), nor our retail customers (viewing and perusing images). On several occasions throughout our first year using Photoslurp, we received outreach from their representative explaining new complimentary features as they became available- an example of their constant pursuit of self-improvement and providing their clients with up-to-date offerings. In summary, we can think of no reason why we wouldn't highly recommend Photoslurp to other brands who are looking to present their products' esthetic beauty and popularity to the public.
ProsPhotoslurp is easy, esthetically customizable for each brand, and works flawlessly.
ConsHaving to include the small Photoslurp logo on the photo carrousels of our brand pages unless a significant fee is paid to remove it. Though is of course understandable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Damian M.
E-commerce Specialist
Furniture, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Never imagined launching USG campaign for e-commerce would be so easy”

OverallWe had thousands of our customer's photos on Instagram. Photoslurp helped us to reach to creators of this content and get media rights to use them our channels. Thanks to their software we became more aware of our audience and were able to adjust our communication strategy to it. We are now using USG content on product pages, collection pages, and social galleries. Photoslurp's team and help center were really helpful with defining terms and conditions, coming up with ideas for using this content and basically setting up the whole process.
ProsIt's super easy to use - after a simple process of implementing widgets, all I need to do is to accept new photos. And it works like charm - reviewing photos, tagging products, pinning to collections, requesting media rights - I can't imagine it can be easier. Their customer support is one of the best I had the opportunity to work with. Every question was answered in no time and a lot of my suggestions were implemented into the software right away.
ConsAnalytics panel could be more advanced. It has a very helpful impression, click, conversion analytics along with top photos & top influencers data. But I'd like to know more stuff like a timeline of how many submitted photos were published, accepted/rejected ratio, media rights count etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Mariana S.
Online MKT Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“THE BEST WAY TO INCREASE SALES WITH 3RD PARTY CONTENT”

OverallPhotoslurp makes your website look more alive. Further, real people's pictures are one of the most effective mkt stategies, specially on fashion brands. This tool helped us with the "product placement" pictures... and we're totally freaking out since the pictures shared on social networks are increasing day by day!
ProsIt's easy to use and it's awesome how you can suddenly manage a lot of content you didn't even know it was there. It not only shows what people are sharing related to your brand/products, but also encouraging other people to do so... turning your brand into a beloved brand.
ConsThere are are many improvements to be made... as social networks are changing everyday. But the Photoslurp team works quickly! If you have any proposals or suggestions, let them know! If they can, they'll work on it ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Ema H.
SEO Analyst
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Great, Interesting and Attractive”

OverallIn my opinion, it is the right one if you want to increase conversion using social proof. They have real quick integrations if you decide to use Photoslurp"s platform modules. A customer success team and extensive documentation are ready for you anytime.
ProsThey have really great ideas on how to share products of real people! You are up to date with the content that people share on social media about you and your products; you can analyze the impact your brand is creating and you can increase your sales! Of course they have many more benefits!!! For this, I encourage you to join this great family
ConsI am very happy with everything....so no negative word
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great tool ”

OverallIf there are 'problems' they answer immediately and are there to think along with you. So it's really personal and you won't feel that you're in a waiting line when you have a question. They're also in continuous development. You see from time to time an update of features of changes to have a better user experience.
ProsThe ease of use in general of this software. Extra plus is the personal approach/contact of Photoslurp.
ConsThere aren't a real dislike of the product because it provides us exactly what we need. The only con is that it's quite pricey for the limited amount (3) of campaigns you're able to make. As a studio with interior objects we would like create more different campaigns to showcase different styles as een inspiration for our consumers. This feature is there for productpages though, but not necessarily if you want to create a blogpost for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Enrico G.
E-commerce and Digital Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“A very useful tool for our e-commerce website!”

OverallWe have a lot of good quality images coming from our users on Instagram and we wanted to take advantage of them by showcase the best in our website (www.fizik.com). Photoslurp is very easy to install and to use, the graphic is fully customizable and also the backend management is done very well.
ProsPhotoslurp is very easy to set up and it does its job perfectly. The support in case of need is extremely quick and accurate. Nice features also in the backend area.
ConsSometimes when you are approving the pictures in the backend, if you do it too quickly it can block.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
AJ C.
Student
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Photoslurp”

ProsI found photoslurp to be relatively straight forward for what my company needed when it came to our digital media. The interface and more advanced features were a bit more difficult to figure out and something I am still perfecting - but overall does a pretty solid job of what we need.
ConsThe advanced features are a bit complex to navigate and figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
MANDY P.
Leader
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsThis is a super easy product to use with many choices.
ConsThere really isn't much wrong with it highly recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019