Bitrise Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Bitrise

Over 45000 mobile app developers rely on Bitrise to automate the build-, test- and deploy process for their applications. With customers ranging from single person work-for-hire studios, to billion dollar enterprise companies, Bitrise has enabled the successful deployment of millions of app builds. Customers include chart-toppers like Runkeeper, Grindr, Duolingo and more. Learn more about Bitrise

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sven B.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Best CI for mobile apps by far”

OverallFor mobile developers bitrise is a dream come true. With their focus on mobile they take out all the hassle from the setup process so that even users new to CI should find it easy to setup up their app with bitrise. Paired with the many predefined and community-provided steps there are very few use cases which can't be covered by bitrise workflows. And if you happen to hit a roadblock their team will aid via Slack or forum. I have used bitrise on all mobile projects across multiple companies for over three years and never looked back to high maintenance self-hosted solutions like Jenkins. I'll wholeheartedly recommend it to every mobile developer I meet.
Pros- extremely customizable - supports yaml for configuration - super friendly team overall, very developer friendly specifically - support via Slack and forum - generous free plan and fair and simple plans overall - support open source and contributors - huge steps library which you can use as building blocks for your build workflow - anyone can contribute workflow steps - good documentation - SSH onto build machines for debugging - initial setup just takes a few minutes and is highly automated - lots of free open source apps for monitoring bitrise on desktop and mobile - high availability - hosted in the cloud -> no maintenance - supports iOS and Android native as well as flutter and react native
Cons- storing the configuration in your repository is a hassle and comes with several drawbacks, unfortunate as this would be my preferred way to do config - workflow management can be cumbersome at times - workflows could be a tad more flexible - webapp sometimes could load faster - API could be more extensive (e.g. they don't have any user login endpoints as of now) - iOS builds could be faster
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Milen H.
Mobile Lead & Senior iOS Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“The most amazing CI/CD platform”

OverallAs overall, Bitrise is the best platform i've managed to find for mobile CI/CD. 2 years ago, i've got the chance to do a deep research about cloud based CI/CD mobile solutions. I've came across several solutions and personally tried them all. Bitrise was the best one, giving enough flexibility to fit almost all use cases we had. With time it prove that it had a great support and was evolving and following all up to date technologies. Even that it has a little bit longer learning curve, it proves that it is worth it to spend all the time you can to understand and make use of all of its powerful features that it can provide. I can honestly recommend it to anyone with all my hands, legs, hearth .... I've managed to win an internal company competition with ease, about comparing and choosing cloud based CI/CD platforms, which prove to a lot of peoples that this is THE platform for mobile based CI/CD solutions. And even more - it has the capability and flexibility to go beyond mobile. I'm looking forward to see how it will continue to evolve and the short and long future and hope to see it step into other platforms and crash the competition with ease.
Pros+ the overall flexibility + the rich steps library + the ability to contribute to the steps + the ability to create your own step (haven't done this yet, but will definitely look into it in case i don't find what i need) + the amazing and fast blazing support + the competence of the support + the support for open source projects
Cons- it requires some effort to initially get into and understand how workflows and steps works - newcomers i've worked with, find learning the platform and understanding how to setup workflows, somehow difficult, but with enough time, they get used to it. I would rather blame the peoples, rather than the tools, because its like you get a powerful sport card, without even knowing how to drive :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Kyle T.
Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Changed our Clients' Businesses”

OverallBitrise totally revolutionised my clients' workflows. We do testing releases daily because the overhead of uploads & App Store/Google Play submission is all but eliminated. Especially for multi-flavour or multi-target projects, it is absolutely indispensable.
ProsReliable, mobile-focused build automation: it is easy to set up, highly reliable, provides the technical depth needed for extremely customised builds & is intuitive.
ConsIn some cross-platform projects using Ionic or React Native, it's easy to get to the build time limit & the pricing tiers ratchet up quite a lot when you get to the levels necessary to support that. That being said, the system more than pays for itself every month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Victor S.
iOS Developer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best CI tool”

OverallHere is a list of issues we could solve with Bitrise: - Releasing new updates without using our machines. The team helped us with code signing and auto sending builds to the App Store Connect. - Automatic builds running on different workflows with custom triggers - Unit testing before merging branches - Automated UI tests with reports
ProsBitrise helps us using automated builds with different workflows whether we want to create a new release or run some tests before merging. The scheduled builds allow us to run UI tests nightly which is very useful. They also have excellent customer support :)
ConsSometimes it can take a while to get a build running but it's part of the CI integration ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael E.
Lead iOS Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Quality of Life Improvement...at least at work”

OverallSpent a lot if hours (days, weeks, months, ...) with CI just to get it to run. Used Bamboo, Jenkins, CircleCI and right before switch to Bitrise Gitlab CI. Thanks to Fastlane it was getting way easier but not as easy to setup as with Bitrise. Requirement for us was to move it to the cloud and well, that is just about it. Moved now to Bitrise, worked within an hour and now everyones happy. We plan to take more advantage of some of the features offered soon, looking forward to it. For now though, got different workflows running for our branches and no real problems so far. All failed builds were my fault so far :)
Pros-Tailored to the need of mobile developers. Less hacks necessary. -Fast Support, helpful with Setup as well if needed -Price sounds high but well...not really. You get a lot for that :) -Fast reaction to new beta releases from Apple
Cons-Did not find it sooner Thats about it. Sure, got some wishes but i am optimistic that those would be handled fast once requested. Not missing anything for daily work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Adam H.
iOS Developer (Mobile Team Leader)
Program Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“The best CI tool I have ever used”

OverallWe are automizing all of our mobile services with Bitrise and the process could not have gone smoother. Way easier and more fun than the competitors.
ProsGUI workflows that have easy to add/setup steps, links with most major services and business chats easily, can set a custom stack for each workflow, the UI/UX is really intuitive and constantly improving.
ConsThe build machines are a little weak but at the price I cannot complain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Dave P.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Awesomeness! CI/CD Made Simple”

OverallGreat overall! Docs are pretty simple to comprehend too!
ProsHow simple it is to wire up your mobile apps with this CI/CD platform. I'm really glad my tech lead introduced us to this platform, especially since we migrated from a platform that wasn't as mobile app friendly. For instance (and coming from an Android-client background), it's simple to run Gradle tasks to automate the builds to the point where it's easy to deploy it to the Play Store. Also, I love how easy it is to integrate UI and unit tests for each build workflow!
ConsComing from an Android-client background (and I'm not sure if it's our iOS engineers that could write the scripts better), but the iOS builds usually take two times longer than Android's. I was told particularly that the reason for that was due to it running on "Mac boxes" or something like that, and also because it's the Apple ecosystem after all. Either way, I'd like to see faster builds for iOS, if possible!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Menno L.
iOS developer
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Ease of use++”

OverallI really enjoy working with Bitrise. It makes my day to day job more fun and a lot more streamlined.
ProsBitrise is very easy to setup especially when projects contain a Fastlane configuration. It has a nice style to it and great support for advanced questions turned out to be available at the click of a floating action button.
ConsPricing change for organisation's versus developers may be a bit steep for tiny startups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Alexander B.
Senior iOS Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Bitrise: A godsend for iOS CI/CD”

OverallWith a small development team, our company was looking for ways to increase engineering productivity and CI/CD was a place where a lot of dev cycles were being spent. Bitrise allowed us to offload what could've been a sink of time dealing with security updates, ensuring macOS systems were up late at night for our team in India, etc. It also allowed for us to create new automated workflows easily that would've taken engineering significant amounts of time to achieve (such as Slack command initiated builds on CI/CD & Slack alerting).
Pros+Open source & detailed documentation that allowed for our engineers to make custom integrations that served our purposes (nightly builds, Slack command triggered marketing screenshot automation, automated localization upload from source, etc.) +Architecture of Bitrise CLI with Bitrise SaaS platform makes it easy for our engineers to reason about what's going on in Bitrise's servers & test proposed workflow changes on their local machines. +Simple, but incredibly detailed tools for iOS provisioning & code signing. Anyone who has had to deal with iOS code signing with Travis & CircleCI knows the struggle.
Cons-Lack of email notification customization. As a larger org with engineers & management from various departments all wanting to have access to certain builds, certain workflows, etc, we quickly found that many people needed access but didn't want email notifications but there were no controls on the user-level to disable this, just the big app-level controls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Shane M.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“THE Must Have Tool for iOS Dev”

OverallOver the weekend, while on vacation, I was able to manage a full release cycle of our iPad app from testing, to staging, to production, all from my iPad. This was made possible entirely by Bitbucket. It's just an awesome product that is a joy to use.
Pros- Ease of setup - Endlessly configurable workflows - Integration with all the tools we use (GitLab, Slack, ... ) - Always up-to-date stacks for building - Great support team - Helpful documentation and support resources - Great logs for debugging failed builds
ConsBuilds could be a little faster (I think).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Corey R.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“One of the best mobile continuous integration services out there!”

OverallWe use Bitrise at Under Armour to consolidate the plethora of build infrastructure we had scattered across all of the different teams. By moving everything to a single platform, we're able to share knowledge and insights to help better each other. We now build products more consistently, and we've increased our productivity levels immensely by not worrying about build system infrastructure.
ProsBitrise is super simple to set up. Since it's focused on mobile continuous integration, the tooling and support they have make it really easy to configure workflows and install tooling that's needed for iOS and Android.
ConsThe hobby tier unfortunately is a bit difficult to take advantage of, with how long builds often take with iOS and Android. If the time were increased for free projects by a small amount, this would make it more viable to use for beginning developers (or people just working on tiny things in their spare time).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“A dream for mobile CI/CD”

OverallBitrise has helped us simplify our mobile development process, keeping the builds and deployments to app stores easy without relying on dedicated, on-site hardware.
ProsBitrise has completely solved our CI/CD needs for mobile app development, taking any complexity away and replacing it with easy to understand, repeatable pipelines that can be understood by any of the team. It was quick and easy to set up, get people on board and a tool we can now rely on.
ConsStill a young platform, so things are sometimes a little shaky or slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Eric P.
Principal Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“A powerful plug & play CI solution focused on mobile needs”

OverallThis is AFAIK the best tool out there for mobile CI needs. The rest of our company uses a different solution for the other apps, but Bitrise covers our needs so well that we got no incentive to move to anything else
ProsEase of use. you can plug your repo in a couple minutes, then just start defining simple workflows in less than that. It's very solid/reliable, yet with enough flexibility to cover pretty much all your needs.
ConsI guess the error reporting could get some more love, but you got access to the output of the command and that's what really matters. I'd love to see additional options, like a private maven repo for your artifacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Lucas P.
Senior iOS Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“CI for human beings”

ProsStraightforward and beautiful interface
ConsLogs sometimes take some time to load and the interface gets laggy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Great CI/CD for react-native apps”

OverallWorks well as CI/CD for react-native apps. Due to high customizability you can use it for your backend as well. We build docker images and deploy to aws thanks to custom bash scripts, as a result we don't have to use multiple CI/CD platforms.
Pros- highly customizable, you can run any bash script and even use your own docker image for build environment - supports monorepos using selective builds by path - many integrations out of the box
Cons- Because of high customizability it takes more time to setup then appcenter - iOS automatic codesigning isn't ideal. Autoprovision step didn't regenerate provision profiles when new device was added and it didn't generate development profile when new capability was added causing build to fail. However you can use manual codesigning or fastlane match if you please.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Atsushi I.
Chief Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Simple & customizable CI / CD”

OverallAutomatic test - Just push PUSH to Github and it will run the test automatically, so the quality has improved without spending time
ProsEase of customization - It is possible to add, delete and change steps on GUI - A wealth of standard step functions - I can also prepare your own step by script - Can edit steps on code with yml (Easy to deploy on other projects!)
ConsRun multiple workflows - I want to execute multiple workflows with one trigger, but the setting is difficult (if the workflow gets longer, it will take longer and it will also be difficult to change the workflow)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Nicolas D.
Full Stack Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Bitrise works”

OverallBasically I build mobile and react-native apps. I love the "steps workflow" editor and the way we (me and my team) can edit and manage credentials. This is more than a CI.
ProsBuilds app it's super easy, you can manage to connect app center, app store connect, google play store, slack and even more. I found Bitrise super useful in my daily basis.
ConsThe only thing that bothers me about Bitrise is the free trial. Machine are super slow. A single build can take up to 20 minutes, but I use Org Standard and that works like a charm.

Vendor Response

By Bitrise on May 6, 2019
"This is more than a CI" - Your quote just made the rounds around the office. Thanks! The machines on Org Standard are actually the exact same as the ones on the free trial, but we've upgraded that hardware quite recently. That might explain the difference in experience there. As far as the free hobby plan goes, we're actually looking to make some changes there soon. Happy to hear you're happy, though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Pablo Isidoro A.
Technical Delivery Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Bitrise and react native”

OverallEasy to use CI service for multiple projects
Pros- Easy to setup thanks to starter workflows - Allows to reuse workflows easily - Good tutorials
Cons- Lack of stack customisation - Slow compilation times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Alexander S.
Senior Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Bitrise is at least one of the best solutions on the market”

OverallWe are using Bitrise as remote builder and uploader for iOS installation packages (ipa) and it is quite satisfying. Not sure what can I add as the product is good for needs we have. Just try it to make your own opinion if you have doubts
ProsIt is customizable and relatively easy to use product both as builer for installation packages and as sotfware. It also has intuitive web interface which can be easily accessible from mobile device which is convenient
ConsThat is easy, but not unexpected, the price. We that it is a bit over than it could have been, but Elite package is Elite package, right?)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Adrien B.
Dev
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Best tool against iOS build nightmares ”

OverallLove it
ProsWe chose Bitrise 3 yeas ago for our iOS builds and have never looked back. Maintaining the iOS build stack is a cumbersome task and Bitrise made it some much more simple! They also have a great support, really fast and always to the point. You can choose them without a second thought
ConsNothing particular in mind, I am not the onde using it daily now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Jesse T.
Development Lead
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Quick, convenient and user friendly CI/CD”

OverallWe're using Bitrise to speed up our build, test and delivery pipeline from much older CI systems. As a developer with a lot of experience with older, significantly gorier systems Bitrise gives me the flexibility to do complex build tasks within an easy to use, testable interface.
ProsSuper clean user interface, out of the box build features that take weeks to implement in older systems. Convenient plugins for iOS and Android, as well as super easy deployment for adhoc and production builds.
ConsCan't really fault it yet! Really satisfied with the product so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Payman D.
QA Automation Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“CI for Mobile apps in a breeze”

OverallWe have mobile apps on Android and iOS and Bitrise is our solution of CI for: - Running tests (Unit, UI) - Building and deploying apps
Pros- Bitrise focused on mobile apps. - Bitrise supports iOS and Android - Bitrise has a good customer support - Bitrise provides "free" device testing - Bitrise has tons of steps and addons (such as Fastlane support which we use in almost all our workflows)
ConsSometimes the support can take up quite some time. However, it has always been helpful and unblocked me :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Ognjen L.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Bitrise saves time... bitrise is love”

OverallWe are doing rapid prototyping and bitrise is building our apps daily so it helps us to have fast feedback cycles with our users.
ProsBitrise is just simple to use and its all I ever imagined and wanted from a service like this. Few clicks and you have your builds working and sending slack messages with new builds.
ConsCan't remember anything important... all problems I had whare easily fixed and we were supported by bitrise in all those problems..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Giacomo M.
Software Engineer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Easy to use, highly customizable CI/CD platform for mobile”

OverallBitrise allowed our mobile team to save countless hours by automating mobile builds without spending too much time configuring them.
ProsConfiguring app builds is easy and most common operations require zero configuration. Roles and collaboration are straightforward. The REST APIs allow for useful integration with custom tools.
ConsNavigating through different views sometimes feels cumbersome and slow when managing multiple apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Kristoffer A.
Senior iOS developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“An awesome service that just gets better and better”

OverallI was first worried about they being an external 3rd party service provider since we hold our on Git environment behind firewalls. But there where some very neat VPN plugins available so now we don't have to worry about maintaining our own Mac minis anymore. Cheers!
ProsBitrise is extremely easy to use. You can get started with some successful builds in no time at all. It's also very easy to do more advanced setups.
ConsThey're really isn't much I don't like about Bitrise. So for the service they have provided have been truly excellent for me. If I must mention something then the console printouts sometimes bugs out when they get really large.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Sean O.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Best CI for Mobile”

Pros- Has so many off the shelf integrations that most CI's don't have - Built specifically for mobile - Hosted solution
Cons- initial setup can take a bit longer compared to BuddyBuild
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Thank you for running every day”

OverallAutomate many things is happily to us.
ProsSimple and easy workflow and steps features.
ConsI have many workflow but I wrote same steps many times. So I want to define like a variables something.

Vendor Response

By Bitrise on May 6, 2019
Thanks for the support and happy building!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
React Native Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Bitrise short review”

ProsVery clear interface and awesome design Ease of use workflow editor Availability for React Native solutions
ConsSometimes error-logging isn't as clear as it could be,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Igor A.
developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“CI I use every day”

Pros- Ease of setup and intuitive UI/UX - Free plans enough for a pet projects - Great support
ConsSometimes web interface could be more responsive :) Especially loading long logs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great service for automated tests & app builds”

OverallWe are creating beta builds for each pull request / feature for iOS / Android, and it helps us to speed up testing
ProsWorks very well and stable. Except the setup process everything was great!
ConsProcess of integrating was not always so straightforward, and took each time quite a significant amount of time to set it up, but at the end was worse it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Balázs M.
Lead Mobile Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“How a CI tool should be”

ProsVery easy to use Free trial Free for small projects Open source offer
ConsNothing yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Yevhenii K.
Mobile Engineer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Brilliant CI for affordable price”

ProsEasy to start, but still very flexible for advanced use. Stable and reliable.
ConsUI isn't always fast enough. Strange first screen when site is loaded - not logged in / then logged in after some background checks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Thang N.
Senior iOS developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Worth every single penny, highly recommended”

ProsBest customization and managed process. Automate project setup and great UX are big plus.
ConsHonestly there is nothing to complain about. The whole thing is open source and really easy to extend or implement your own steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Bitrise”

ProsEase of use. Set it up and forget about it, knowing it'll continue to do its thing.
ConsHaving to deal with fixes every time Apple change something - not really the softwares fault.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Rudi L.
Mobile Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Amazing product”

OverallReally good product with a very good design
ProsThe interface is so good and the local bitrise is a really good idea.
ConsYou should consider to have an app for the user controls everything like in the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Great replacement for Buddybuild”

Pros- Powerful features - Highly configurable - Maintaining complex build setups is much easier
Cons- Steep learning curve - Occasional service issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
samson p.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Best CI/CD tool I have ever used”

OverallI have about more than 100 applications deployed in Android Playstore. Building each application and deploying them manually was really a huge head ache for me. In times, it was taking almost two weeks to complete my deploying procedure. With the help of Bitrise, my deployment pipeline became super fast. I am using Bitrise in conjunction with Fastlane tool. Now I am deploying all the apps in a single day. Isn't it cool!
ProsReady-to-use plugins and user friendly dahsboard.
ConsInitially the Android Emulator support was not working properly. But the support team really helped me to get a solution for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
PANAGIOTIS S.
Senior iOS engineer
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Best CI service out there”

OverallThe best I had so far with CI services, from software is great and the support team very helpful and responds fast
ProsIt's flexible, configurable it met even our complex scenarios.
ConsYou need sometime to figure out how it works but documentation helps a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Ravindra S.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Amazing Tool”

Pros1. Easy to setup 2. Availability of many tools
ConsIt's bit slower sometimes otherwise it runs smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Subham K.
iOS Lead
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Good distribution platform”

ProsIt's easy to use and has a Good User experience.
ConsUploading dsyms should have been seamless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Boy L.
Software Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Great software, great team!”

ProsThe response time of the team is very good! They are always there to help.
ConsNot much I don't like, but I would have liked to do 2 concurrent builds
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Dominik R.
Mobile Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“The most versatile mobile CI/CD platform”

OverallI am very satisfied with overall experience with Bitrise. Especially the customer support is superb. Whenever I had any problems I received support within minutes or hours. Also, Bitrise allows us to build multiple type of projects and share some common build steps in text form.
Pros- ease of use combined with large range of capabilities - great customer support - extended trial period with continuous support - great docs and examples - open source nature
Cons- costs a bit too high for Poland based company - hard to share common steps between projects and apps
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Alvaro C.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best mobile app CI”

ProsEasy to use, great customer support and ready-made steps to quickly build your pipelines
ConsUI could be better although it looks like they are improving regularly so I am sure it will get better and better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Lefter S.
Android engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Easy and useful”

ProsEasy to use, I don't have to setup my own Jenkins
ConsHaven't been working a lot with you guys so I don't have an opinion on this yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Serkan K.
Team Manager
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Bitrise Review”

ProsSimple, flexible, compact. we are using 4 mobile application.
Consfree version low build minutes. ios build time need average 40 minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Bitrise is cool”

OverallTo me, it's the best mobile CI tool that in the market right now.
ProsEasy to set up, friendly UI, mobile CI integration out of the box.
ConsDevice testing step is beta at the moment. Sometimes is hard to find documentation on how to perform certain actions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Christian E.
Senior Mobile Full Stack Engineer
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Easy as 1 2 3”

Pros- The UI is gorgeous - Easy to navigate - Build logs are easy to read - Onboardinginfo new apps is easy because of excellent step by step process - Support is responsive and very helpful - Cloud based
ConsSo far, we have been enjoying Bitrise and have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Andre N.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Makes work easy”

OverallBig time saver once its up and running.
ProsOnce its set up, it's very convenient to use. Saves a ton of time, support is quite fast to reach out if there is a problem.
ConsI work on releasing the iOS app. The biggest challenge are always build errors related to provisioning profiles, code signing. Also, the build times seemed to have increased over the last months, but that could also be on us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“The best CI tool”

ProsEasy to understand and you don't have to think about it too much. It just works!
ConsThe setup process could be easier but I guess it's hard to make it easy to setup and customizable at the same time.

Vendor Response

By Bitrise on May 6, 2019
Thank you for the kind words and great insight on the tradeoff between ease of use and customizability. It's a fine line that we're continuously trying to improve. Happy building!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Daniel P.
CTO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Amazing Workflow Tool”

OverallBitrise has revolutionised our development workflow.
ProsEase of use and integration with our communication tools via webhooks
ConsAlthough Bitrise is great, it is quite expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019